PLRC LLC (Pycsloan.com) β€” unauthorized debit on checking account

R
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I got my bank statement and realized that PLRC LLC (Pycsloan.com) had created a check drawn on my checking account for #17.93 and this caused my account to be overdrawn and I was charged $35 by my bank. The phone number listed on the check [protected]) is invalid. I sent them an email and demanded the return of the $17.93 and the $35 immediately.
We'll see what happens. The deposit information on the check says First Regional which is a California bank.

I have submitted a complaint to the consumer fraud agency for the state - maybe someone will contact me. I cannot believe these criminals are in business and are able to defraud people so easily.

Responses

  • Rh
    rhonda Nov 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i had the same thing a electronic check for 17.93 with all my info even my cell phone number which is not on my real checks.
    i changed my checking account number and filed a police report. i called the1-[protected] that led me to Legacy Marketing in California, the contact person there had received several calls about the same thing. This company does not deal with the public only agents. they will be investigating the situation. I gave her the deposit info from the back of my check. hopefully we will catch the people responsible for this.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pamela Sussewell Nov 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was charged $17.93 for something I don't have. My bank charged me $35.00 for overdrawn check. I talked to someone on-line. "JASON" he was very rude. I told him all I want is my money back, because they are scammers and frauds. This is not right!! This was done on Oct. 28-08. I fund about it when I checked my account on Nov. 3-03-08. The money was missing, so my bank gave me the info. I needed to contact them. Will somebody help us?? I don't care if it was a penny, It's not for them to take.TAKE THEM DOWN!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Cheryl Moore Nov 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just discovered the same thing happen to me. An unauthorzied electronic check hit my account for 17.93. Samething, put my account in the hole.
    When I called the number for PLRC LLC I got nothing but the run around and then when I asked to speak to a supervisor to have this credited back to my account I was put on hold and no one ever picked up. I am disgusted by this and there has to be something consumers can do to stop internet thieves! I'm filing a police report and calling the news media. I'm gonna fight back!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jennifer Ledford Wallace Nov 13, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Had the same company do the same thing same amount- NO AUTHORIZATION !!!

    51085 11/12/2008 11/12/2008 Check With Image
    INCLEARING CHECK $17.93

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    TammY Nov 19, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same thing never heard of them, refused to give me my money back said I should read things before I sign them, never signed nothing.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tammy Nov 20, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same thing just happened to me and when I called PLRC LLC at [protected] I was told by the representative that my order had been cancelled and I would not be charged ever. I live in the commonwealth of virginia does anyone know who I can contact to complain about this - I am refusing to take this sitting down. These people must be stop they should not be able to do this to people and get away with it.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Corey Nov 20, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I completely agree about this. I guess I got lucky, they only took 8 dollars from my account. But its still 8 dollars. I was told that I need to look at the terms and conditions. They will not refund the amount which I believe is ###ed. But it seems the rest of you on here believe that same.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joshua Nov 29, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been getting a nsf fee of 20.00 plus 7.99 for 5 months thats roughly 140.oo...no i hope that there is some one that can help me...i find it sad that a company will scam a veteran of the Iraq war...now i know there must be a way to get this settled or i figure that i could contact a few congressmen and women to help fight this..but i'm ready to start a war against these people if there not to careful...if there is anyone out there that can help me i would greatly appreciate it...the last thing i need is to have another person trying to take money from me...disability only pays so much...

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Renee Dec 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My husband went and checked our account and we had been charged an NSF fee for them trying to take out $7.99. It is sad that you can not do anything secure on line without someone taking your information and doing what they want. Someone should be able to stop them from doing what they are doing.

    0 Votes
  • Cy
    Cynthia Dec 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I came in from work this morning, 12/03/08 and checked my account and seen where $17.93 had been deducted from my account...I don't know who these people are nor how they got my account info but I did not authorize this...I will be disputing this with my bank...this is INSANE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Randi Dec 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have had this happen to me today.. I filed a compaint with the BBB and the Federal Trade Comission... I will get my money back no matter what the cost.. it is now a matter of prinicipal...

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    aderdzinski Dec 05, 2008

    The same thing happened to me! How are these people doing this and getting away with it! We should all protest and get our money back along with much more money against these frauds! If we all make a big stink together, maybe we can promote this change! I'm furious.

    0 Votes
  • Ih
    IHATEBITCHES Feb 10, 2009

    WE NEED TO STOP THESE PEOPLE!!! Its been two months of there elctronic checks of $17.93! I called [protected] ten times and I keep getting the same stupid lady (deanna, aila, wine, lina) then after harrassing the ### out of them they transferred me to a supervisor which was some overseas broad named Christine Smith. Which she was lying! It was the same stupid chick. She said fax us the police report to [protected] and they will refund the money. Which is a lie! Because the fax # doesnt exist! All my bank can do is stop payment but they cant refund the money unless it was a ACH, but this is a electronic check. I keep calling them and harrassing them. I am going to take this company down!

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lildragon32 Feb 25, 2009

    I just discovered they had taken $17.93 from our account. The web site list pay day loans I never applied for a payday loan. I never signed any agreement. So basically what the bank is telling us is that anyone with our information can write their own check? I thought they were supposed to be watching closer now for identity theft.

    0 Votes
  • De
    debbie4565 Mar 04, 2009

    My daughter just had this happen to her for the $17.93. It of course made her go nsf in her account. Do they know when your out of money and then run it? She is calling the police now and filing a report to take to her bank. Has anyone called a lawyer yet?

    0 Votes
  • Arizona Moose Mar 12, 2009

    I just checked my bank statement with Bank of America, and I have an electronic check #86121 for $17.93 taken out of my account on the 9th of March. My checks are only up to the 2700's, I guess they feel safe by making the number a really big number.

    Like the rest of the posts here, I never authorized a company called PLRC LLC, to withdraw anything. I have no idea where they would have gotten my information.

    I will be following up with phone calls, etc., and try and make these scammers repay.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lizzard Mar 17, 2009

    I just talked to my bank and the corp. office googled the company and they said that they are a scam and for me to get ahold of the company and try to get my money backa dn wait the time they give me for the refund and if they do not do it then they will file an affadavid for me and get my money back. when i called the 800 number it took me to a payday loan company that never answered the phone just a looping tape.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Barbara May 13, 2009

    I had 17.97 withdrawn from my account, also causing an overdraft fee of 35.00. Has anyone had any luck getting their money back? Barbara

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Tramaine May 22, 2009

    you all are absolutley right thats very crazy how people can just get stuff n u dnt know how they did it w/out ur permission, sumthing does need to be done.i agree

    1 Votes
  • Th
    The Villian May 28, 2009

    Arizona Corporation Commission
    05/28/2009 State of Arizona Public Access System 5:37 PM
    Jump To... Scanned Documents

    Corporate Inquiry
    File Number: R-[protected]
    Corp. Name: PLRC, LLC
    Domestic Address % CORPORATION CREATIONS NETWOR
    8655 E VIA DE VENTURA STE G200
    SCOTTSDALE, AZ 85258

    Foreign Address 7600 E DOUBLE TREE RANCH RD
    #130
    SCOTTSDALE, AZ 85258

    Statutory Agent Information Agent Name: CORPORATION CREATIONS NETWORK

    Agent Mailing/Physical Address:
    8655 E VIA DE VENTURA STE G200
    SCOTTSDALE, AZ 85258

    Agent Status: APPOINTED 11/03/2008
    Agent Last Updated: 11/04/2008

    Additional Corporate Information Corporation Type: FOREIGN L.L.C. Business Type:
    Incorporation Date: 11/03/2008 Corporate Life Period:
    Domicile: COLORADO County: MARICOPA
    Approval Date: 11/04/2008 Original Publish Date:

    Member Information

    MOE TASSOUDJI
    MANAGER
    7600 E DOUBLE TREE RANCH RD
    #130
    SCOTTSDALE, AZ 85258
    Date of Taking Office: 11/03/2008
    Last Updated: 11/04/2008

    0 Votes
  • Th
    The Villian May 28, 2009

    Moe Tassoudji joined US Fiberline, helping it to achieve allegations like the following: 6, 000 LOST MILLIONS '$40 million was pocketed for personal use by top officers of Fiberline, diverted for unrelated businesses or used as part of a fraudulent Ponzi scheme ' According to the SEC, this happened after a hefty 30% of the $109 million was taken out for commissions and fees to Brokers Investment and its principal executives, some of it illegally. 'It was one of the state's biggest boiler room operations in recent years, ' said Stan Maekawa, an assistant SEC regional administrator in Los Angeles. Copyright 1993 - Times Mirror Company.

    COO of ZaaZoom Moe Tassoudji I can be reached at [protected] or [protected] ext. 101- Babe's Cabaret [protected] / [protected] my e-mail address is: [protected]@zaazoom.com - Fax at either [protected] or [protected] available on IM at either AIM: MoeArizona or YAHOO:MoeArizona

    zaazoom.com/news_022207_1.html

    cpuc.ca.gov/published/Rulings/5603-03.htm

    Moe was recruited by Nationwide Communications Inc., 'The company operated 10, 000 pay phones in Michigan overcharged customers and violated state law, state regulators said in a complaints with the Michigan Public Service Commission.'

    Moe is involved in internet pornography and strip club management with college pal Jay Grdina. The internet pornography company was sold to a public entity and I was not invited to continue my relationship.

    azcentral.com/community/scottsdale/articles/0712sr-babes0712Z8.html

    or

    Gary Thomas a/k/a Jay Thomas a/k/a Gary Thomas Vojtesak he can be reached at [protected] or [protected] cell# [protected] his e-mail address is: [protected]@Zaazoom.com Fax at either [protected] or [protected] and Mr. Thomas Vojtesak is available on IM at either ICQ [protected] or Yahoo: btothevizza (father - Ronald Vojtesak tel: [protected] Surprise, AZ 85374)

    bbbsoutheastflorida.org/BBBWeb/Forms/Business/CompanyReportPage_Expository.aspx?CompanyID=[protected]

    ftc.gov/os/caselist/0623125/070730edebitpaycmplt.pdf Icardservices - Vip Advantage Card

    SEC v. Exotics.com, Inc.(US District Court, District of Nevada, ) Final Judgment Against Gary Thomas a/k/a Gary Thomas Vojtesak in Market Manipulation and Financial Fraud Case

    The SEC announced today that, a federal district court in Nevada entered a final judgment of default against Gary Thomas a/k/a Gary Thomas Vojtesak in connection with a stock manipulation and accounting fraud scheme that occurred from 1999 to 2002. The final judgment permanently enjoins Thomas from violating the antifraud, books and records, internal accounting controls, and securities ownership reporting provisions of the federal securities laws and orders him to pay civil money penalties totaling $540, 000.

    sec.gov/litigation/litreleases/2007/lr19957.htm


    itrafficnetwork.com
    Icardservices.com
    cardsupportsite.com
    credithelpcs.com
    zaazoom.com
    zzmds.com
    helpingbuildcredit.com
    creditreportforfreeonline.com
    creditreportsupport.com
    getyourcreditreportnow.com
    sterlingfreecreditreport.com
    yourfreecreditreportonline.com
    yourofficialcreditreport.com
    knowyourcreditreportnow.com
    totalessentiallivingimmunebooster.com
    totalessentiallivingweightloss.com
    totalessentialLivingproducts.com
    healthwellnesshappiness.com
    lastminutepayday.com
    fastcashkings.com
    ecustomcartoons.com
    icustomcartoons.com
    icartcs.com
    doctoroncallforkids.com
    docsupp.com
    getyourcreditscoreonline.com
    getyourcreditmonitoringonline.com
    getyourcreditreportonline.com
    phoenixcashloans.com

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jess May 30, 2009

    I as well just had $17.93 taken from my bank account without authorizing!!! This company needs to be stopped.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    BabyBlueEyes Jun 11, 2009

    SCAM, SCAM, SCAM, This company (I use the term loosly) makes you think you are applying for a short term loan, they ask you to provide your personal information so that you do not have to re-enter the info on the loan application from a legitimate company. This is how, I now realize THEY GET YOU TO DEVULGE YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION including your bank information, that is how they get your BANK NAME, CHECK ROUTING NUMBER, and ACCOUNT NUMBER. And since you are filling out what you think is a real loan company they use this information to REPEATADLY CHARGE YOUR BANKING ACCOUNT OVER AND OVER.
    I found out online that this company has, get this, TWO EMPLOYEES. I think that is amazing, for this formal sounding company name only needs two people to gather the information, and most likely have a program that inputs every persons bank information, and puts each ones information on a preset fake check and then submits them to your bank, and now you have their charge, and your banks extra charges for NSF. And on the checks they submitted to my account didn't even capitalized the first letters on my name. Even with this poor imitation of a real check that, obivously the banks aren't looking to see if the check is real, they are able to do this over and over again using the information that we have unwittingly provided them. In my case, thanks to my account being overdrawn, they have yet to get the $17.97 for their supplying me with links to the legitimate loan companies, and I really think the legitimate loan companies are unaware that these scummy scammers are charging people fees for a service that they are not really providing to us. I also think that the amount they charge is under $20.00, so that many of us would probably not even notice, and with that low of an amount, the key to thier making money on this is by doing it in volumn. I have now figured out how I and many of you have been taken.
    FOR THOSE OF YOU WHO HAVE YET TO BE TAKEN, HERE IS HOW I THINK THEY DID IT AND WHAT TO LOOK OUT FOR IN THE FUTURE!
    First when you input a request for Payday Loans, there will be many listed, most are what they advertise as a LOAN MATCHING SERVICE, and this information is usually in small print on the first page at the bottom (of course) or under how this works. IF YOU SEE THIS ON THE FIRST PAGE ASKING FOR YOUR INFORMATION, so that they can match you with a lender designed to match your needs, STOP!!! DO NOT PROVIDE THEM WITH ANY INFORMATION, this is where they get you to fill out a official looking form, usually over several pages, and then they say they will forward the information to the lenders so that you will not have to re-enter your information, STOP!!! THIS IS NOT SO I found myself entering and reentering my information befor I landed on a site that did the actual lending. THE REAL LENDERS DO NOT HAVE THIS FINE PRINT AS A LOAN MATCHING SERVICE. Now if you don't see this on the first page, BEFORE YOU CLICK ON SUBMIT FORWARDING YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION, Read their PRIVACY POLICE, OR TERMS OF USE, this is where they will tell you about their policies, IF IN ANY DOUBT, DON'T USE THEIR SITE. It may take you longer to find the loan you need, and if you were in a hurry as I was, it will save you alot of headaches in the long run if you read all the policies these sites have.
    LEGITIMATE PAYDAY LOANS SITES, will have phone numbers that are actually answered by people and may require you to provide other information, this is better for you and them.
    TAKE YOUR TIME, READ THE FINE PRINT, AND GOOGLE THE NAME, if other people have had problems you will see those company names and victims reports, DO THIS BEFORE SUMITTING ANY OF YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION.
    I HOPE THIS HELPS SOMEONE

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tiana Jun 12, 2009

    I just had 17.97 withdrawn from my account that wasn't authorized by me for this company. I called the company at a chick named Janite claims she cancelled my account but she can't refund me. She stated to file a fraud report with the police. I am going to file a complaint with my bank for my money and close my account because they have my checking account number. Whatever this is I never used it. I am pissed!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tiana Jun 12, 2009

    I just filed a complaint with...http://www.attorneygeneral.gov/complaints.aspx?id=451#...Everyone should do this so the fraudulent company can get shut down

    0 Votes
  • Go
    goldenfire Jun 13, 2009

    My daughter filled out a request only for a loan & didn't know she was giving this information out. Now, we have had this amount deducted from our acct. & to top it off another loan company application enrolled her in theft protection services & charged us $33.98 which was authorized. Trying to get that stopped, too. This charge, was it done once or more?

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    RobertH Jun 24, 2009

    Yes I have the same problem my charge was for $17.97 and also my phone is on the check and is NOT listed on actual checks and I called the phone number but seemed like taking too long for them to answer I now finding out it is fraudulent charge on account I never remember signing anything stating this charge

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    RobertH Jun 24, 2009

    I had the same problem with being charged for ID protection service for $33.00 and tryed to stop payment but bank wanted to charge $33.00 to stop payment.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    RobertH Jun 25, 2009

    I have cancelled accounts thru 2 of websites for which checks drawn and on one i requested refund and I have filed complaints with FTC thru there website. It was stupid of me to think why would i need to put my bank info in to look for loan matches

    0 Votes
  • 1f
    1fridayknight Aug 18, 2009

    Same thing happened to me. Twice. Now, I am wondering if there is a way to work with my bank to ensure that no UNAUTHORIZED checks are taken out of my account...

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda33 Nov 28, 2009

    I just had this happen and called, it is a payday loan resource center that is where the name comes from plrc .my bank changed my account and put fraud alert out.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Doc Willow Jan 23, 2010

    I also am a victim of these people, 17.93 from my checking account with a made up check number. How can we stop these people. Obviously people are going on line for a payday loan and need money, that they do not get and then someone takes money out of the account. Why, where and how can we fight this scam?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem