Platinum Member Fortress Secured Inc.taking money out of my account

1

money was taking out of my account that i did not know anything about and when i call to talk to someone they tell me that all rep.are busy and say they are sorry and for me to try later and then they hang up on you. they took 49.95 form me on 9-22-08 and i got hit with an overdraft fee of 35.00 and iwould like that back as well .i do not want a creit card and did not ask for one .

Responses

  • We
    Wesley Krohn Sep 23, 2008

    I have also bee ripped off 49.95 plus overdraft fees from Platinum Members Secured Inc. On 9-22-08. I Got a print off of the electronic check from my bank and the phone number on the check is bogus. Even my address and phone number on the check was false. I will be making a claim with my bank to be refunded this overdraft and also filing complaints with the BBB and the FBI.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    NaKia Oct 07, 2008

    I just went through the same problem. I checked my bank statement and had a deduction of 49.95 one week and another deduction of 39.95 the next week. I called my bank and they gave me the company Fortress Secured Inc. I am very displeased with this because I never asked for a credit card and both times that this happened, my account was over drawn. I would like to get my money back plus the overdrawn fees. I complained to the number that I was given which is 888-267-2169. The representative there said that I would get a refund in the mail within a months time. I think that this is unfair and I have to spend time trying to research the company and still have a negative account at the same time.

    0 Votes
  • Ce
    CEECEE Oct 07, 2008

    i have had the same problem.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anastashia Grimes Oct 09, 2008

    i I am on the phone with my bank now trying to get my money back! I don't even know who or what this company is and the phone number the bank is giving me does not work.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Hannah Burkett Oct 09, 2008

    THey have done the same thing to me. They charged me 49.95 plus I got an overdraft fee of 25 dollars. I want all of the money back and I can't get anybody on the phone or anyone to return my calls. I am really pissed off and can't get find a good number to get in touch with anyone. If anybody knows a number where you can actually speak to a representative PLEASE let me know.

    0 Votes
  • Vo
    vonya sanders Oct 10, 2008

    This company ripped me off also.They had me hold for over 15 mins and once it was my time to speak w/someone they said all lines were busy and call later.They need to be reported.

    0 Votes
  • Jl
    jlb Oct 15, 2008

    I also had $49.95 deducted from my account by Platinum Members Fortress Secured. The numbers I have for them is 888-267-2169 and 888-433-4096. This is for a company called Customer Service Inc, who tell you they are a 3rd party administrator for Platinum Members, and there is no way to contact them, as they are an internet company. Their address is PO Box 50280, Sparks, NV 89435. But, according to the BBB, it is actually a forwarding address, and they have at least 7 different addresses. Keep calling the phone numbers back, eventually they turn them back on and answer. However, if you press 2 saying you're calling from a bank, it disconnects the call. The person in charge there is Jason, but he never takes any calls. Supposedly, they are going to refund me, but it will be 30 - 45 days, and it has to be done by a paper check. I'm sure the check will get "lost" in the mail. I have filed complaints against them with the Better Business Bureau, and the Sparks, NV police department. I suggest everyone contact them and get these scammers shut down. It is illegal to take unuthorized funds from someone's bank account! I bet if these thieves spent a little time in jail, or had the threat of that looming over their heads, we'd all get our money back in less than 30 - 45 days!!!

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brice Oct 16, 2008

    This just happened to me too. $49.95 was taken out of my checking and it also caused me to go negative in my account. I had other items being posted to my account that I was aware of and the $49.95 caused those items to overdraft as well. I don't know anything about this credit card company. I just talked to me bank (Wachovia) and they are going to refund me the $49.95 plus any overdraft fees I was charged. I spoke to the fraud department and they recommended to put a debit block on my account until my account is back in good standings and that I change my account number. That will disable that Security Fortress INC. to not get any more of my money. I am a college freshman and I need all the $ I can get, and they trying to take $ away from me. LOL. Anyone that has experienced this problem, contact your bank's fraud department, explain what's going on and they should refund your money. And also get your account number changed for the company can't go back into your account.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JOHN KELLY Oct 16, 2008

    i was just ripped off today by these hooligans, 49.95, never before heard of them they even have wrong address on the electronic check they sent in. maybe a good little ### kicking should be in store for these bozos if caught

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    c haynes Oct 16, 2008

    10/16/08 man they got me for $ 49.95 as well, had to go to the bank and the police station to due a report on them, i did not tell these jokers they could have my money go into my account let alone make up there own check. plus i don't know what this is who they are and why da heeze do they think they can rip people off . pist off to the highest level of pistivety.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    MonicaDupre Oct 16, 2008

    They got me too. I signed up for a payday loan and they must have hack in the system and got my information. I never signed up for whoever these people are. The bank gave me a phone number to call and I got a recording saying that representives are unable at this time and to visit their web sight. I really fill that this is unfair and I'm going to file a class action lawsuit. If you are reading this please join me.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Diana Perrella Oct 16, 2008

    The exact same thing just happened to me, $49.95 plus $35.00 overdraft fees. The electronic check that they create...the whole scam is exactly the same. You can't even reply to their email which they send congratulating you on receiving their platinum card (which no one signs up for) with access words and passwords. It comes back undeliverable. If you call the number on the phoney check that they submit to your bank, it is a recording that says you can leave a message, which everyone knows it will never go anywhere. Does anyone know of anything we can do to stop them aside from filing with the BBB? I am so frustrated right now.

    0 Votes
  • Kh
    Khuna Oct 16, 2008

    I just got the pinch of $49.95 also. But wait, there's more! There will be a recurring monthly charge of $17.95 if you don't get ahold of them and stop them. They have a live chat screen I found on their website, they agreed to cancel and refund my monies, but 30-45 days was also the answer I got. So I copied the chat screen and sent a confirmation to their e-mail address which is: [email protected]

    I hope this helps, and I hope to see my bucks again, I guess it just once again proves how vulnerable our privacy and intimate information really is.

    Good luck to all.

    K-Huna

    0 Votes
  • Kh
    Khuna Oct 16, 2008

    PS To my above statement. I had to wait about 45 minutes until the 'live chat' operator started her discussion. Be patient and vigilant!

    K-Huna

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    christie harper Oct 16, 2008

    the same thing happened to me, i have called two different numbers with no luck. this also caused my account to be overdrawn.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David (a banker) Oct 16, 2008

    Perhaps I can offer some advice... As a bank officer, I have seen these transactions begin to appear with some of our customers.

    If the transaction is not legitimate and you have: 1) not authorized the company to withdraw funds from your bank account and 2) you have made a good-faith effort to contact the company and resolve the dispute, then the bank should be able to assist you in disputing the transaction.

    If the funds were deducted from your account electronically, you are covered under Federal Regulation E and can file a claim with your bank. If, on the other hand, the funds were withdrawn via a draft (looks like a computer printed check), then you may need to file a fraudulent item dispute.

    Hope this is helpful.

    0 Votes
  • El
    Ellen Oct 16, 2008

    Although I was able to get this cancelled in about 40 minutes, it was frustrating. I had applied for a payday loan but could not get to the actual site because of this offer. I logged off, however they had enough info to process.
    I am going to try and get the overdraft fee reversed.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Torrian Oct 16, 2008

    They did the same to me, they took money out my account WITHOUT my approval. I dont know who or what Platinum Members Secured is. I cant contact no one. Everytime I call they operators are not alvable. This is wrong. I filed a dispute with my bank. This a SCAM!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    patrick m wells Oct 16, 2008

    I went to my bank today and deposited money and when I asked for my balance I was informed that I had a overdraft in the amount of 49.95 to Fortress secured Inc. Plus the 35.00 overdraft fee I am out 84.95. I have no idea who this company is and I never authorized any withdrawl from my account. I have tried to get through to them but they continue to hang up on me. this is a complete scam and I intend to contact everyone possible to correct this matter.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brian Oct 17, 2008

    I am calling the fruad department at my bank today when the open at 6AM pacific time. Platinum member fortress secured inc. took $49.95 out of my account which also caused me a $33 OD fee. I will get refunded for both of these charges. Please contact me with your results when you have a moment. [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    marthe banks Oct 17, 2008

    they took out money in my account too. i tried calling them didn't work so i called my bank they are refunding the money and they said when my money is put back in i need to get a new account and freeze this one. right now i can't get a new account i have direct deposit for my social security checks. they said this is just in case they try to take more out. so i will have to change accounts soon. this is a mess. someone needs to stop them now.
    Marthe banks

    0 Votes
  • Db
    D. Bennett Oct 17, 2008

    I am having the same problem...and I am very unhappy!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michelle Oct 17, 2008

    i did not sign up for this and they got my money

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Meredith Loggins Oct 17, 2008

    I also found this when I checked my account. I was livid. I finally got in touch with someone via a live chat and I will be refunded my enrollment fee, but it will be by paper check in 30 - 45 days. Also my contact told me to come back one day next week to make sure that there are no new accounts set up. In the meantime, I am going to close my account at the bank and open a new one. This sucks!!!

    0 Votes
  • Db
    D. Bennett Oct 17, 2008

    the only thing is the live chat on consumerbill.com, the number is not working...this is crazy and i am fustrated

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lisa Oct 17, 2008

    OMG! I can't believe the stories i am reading right now. The exact same thing happened to me yesterday, checking my account balance there it was over drawn by a 49.95 odd check number may i add. I am waiting on the bank to call me back today to see if they will reverse the nsf fee for me since this was not authorized nor knew anything of this transaction. I also went online applying for a payday loan and was sent to different credit card sites which i was not interested in no secure credit card and of i backed or aka x out the site however its already been mentioned they obviously had gotten enough information to do just a thing as take money from someones checking account. surely I am like most people these days that need every darn penny. Oh my bank gave me the name and number platinum member fortress secured inc 1888-433-4096 was kept on holding telling me i was caller number such n such then got the bottom of the list i was told no one was available and if i wished go to a live chat person at www.consumerbill.com huh different company name, well no one available there either and ty above for providing the other number 1-888-267-2169 but i got the same thing oh i did hit option 2 as me being a bank rep. and it gives a number 1-702-989-8968 i called it bank info is needed of course but may i tell you it says leave the information and someone will call you back so the banks will get a run around too... Gee i sure hope these people are stopped and don't hit my account again... who wants to have to close their checking account?

    0 Votes
  • So
    Sonya Oct 18, 2008

    This company took money out of my account with me knowing. $49.95 and then turn around tried to take $39.95 . I know 100% I did not sign up or ask for what ever service this is. I called the numbers on the check they sent to my account. I got a recording, when you get to number 1 they say To go to the website. Then I called back hit 2 then It give a number for the bankers and that number is disconnected. Then I called the number again waited until it asked me to if I wanted them to call me back. Did not get the call until today saying to go to the website. the numbers and the website did not help. Just getting the run around.
    if anyone knows how to get some help . Please tell me.

    0 Votes
  • G
    g Oct 20, 2008

    it has happen to me to make sure u make copys for these so u can show your bank it has helped me having copies to show

    0 Votes
  • Sy
    Synda Palmer Oct 20, 2008

    They took $49.95 out of my checking account 10-17-2008, without authorization. When I went to their website to ask for a refund, it says it will take 30 days. I sent an email to them. No response yet.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jamesraywillis Oct 23, 2008

    i don, t have any of there info but i don, t want whatever it is that they are selling please cancell

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chris Oct 23, 2008

    This company made an unauthorized check out on my account too which made my account overdrawn. I've had no luck contacting the company. I called my bank in responce to this issue. Of course I have to close the account and I'm filing criminal charges against the company who made the check out. The bank won't be charging me for the 49.95 or the 35.00 overdraft fee to set up the new account. I'd say if you can't get in contact with this company who's obviously steeling from people that you all do the same.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lisa Oct 23, 2008

    BACK AGAIN ! oh they hit my account again after the 49.95 amt now its the 39.95 amt i have tried all numbers no luck as everyone already knows my bank is working on the 2nd charge that they did get pd on NOTE : i hear if you wait about 45 minutes on the live chat you will get someone but the people that passed this info down is still waiting on a refund to this day so i sit here determined to get a live chat person good luck!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Catherine Baglin Oct 23, 2008

    This scam is trying to get money from my bank. Idid not get any Platinum card

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jamie lopez Oct 25, 2008

    On 10/17/08 this company withdrew $49.95 from checking acct. that I did not authorize. Therefore, also incurring a $25 overdraft fee as well. Not only Did this compnay withdrawl funds from my acct with out my approval but they submitted a fraudulent check to my bank as well. Of course, I have not been able to reach anyone at this company for several days now & the online refund request said that I will be refunded the $49.95 in 30 days but what about the other fees that this company has caused me to incure?! Jamie Lopez

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Gayle Whitehead Oct 25, 2008

    This company, or who ever they are, took money with out my permission out of my account with a fake check..

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Juanita Sherlock Oct 26, 2008

    Your company took money out of my checking account without ANY authorization from me & caused me to be overdrawn! I am very pissed off right now & I have reported you to the BBB! You took out $49.95 I think you should give me my money back PLUS the $36.50 fee for my overdraft charge from my bank! I think you are a lousy bussiness & you have no right to pull money from people's accounts without permission!

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brad terpstra Oct 26, 2008

    i got scammed too and am contacting my bank in the morning hopefu;lly i can get my money back but who knows. good luck to all and hope these crooks get caught.

    0 Votes
  • La
    latoya fuller Oct 30, 2008

    same thing happen to me . im going to sue did not authorize. im a single mother in the struggle. lets petition and get a class action suit

    0 Votes
  • La
    latoya fuller Oct 30, 2008

    I want my money back and pain and suffering . Class action suit .For taking advantage

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    wilma sharpe Oct 31, 2008

    this is my second complaint. the first complaint was
    on 9-22-08 when i went to my bank for a transaction then i was hit with a shocking news about platium fortress secure, inc. this compay illegally took 49.95 from my savings account which somehow turn it into a checking account which i don't have and now the bank froze my account plus OD fees of 35.00. i never heard of this and i didn't authorize anybody taking money from my account without my knowledge. i tried to call this company i got no response from them but i did call BBB to file a complaint they told me they received several complaints regarding this and i want my money back DOUBLE ASAP as the company has committed fraud. they need to be caught and spent time in jail.

    0 Votes

Post your comment