The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Plasmedia ProductionsBreach of Contract

We signed a one year contract with this company to display our add on their dynascan flat screen T.Vs at a local mall in our area. We signed the contract back in June of 08. Our add has never run. WE have driven by several times and taken pictures to prove the T.V. is not working. We called the Management company at the mall and they told us Plasmedia has not paid their bill so they unplugged them. This has been for the last 11 months. We paid them $4995.oo for our add and now they will not return phone calls or emails. We were told by the mall management company that they are filing bankruptcy. Do not use this company... They will take your money and run. As you can see in the picture the device is still not working.

Breach of Contract

Responses

  • Ly
    Lynda Silverman Dec 22, 2010

    Plasmedia took $10, 000 for an ad to be placed in Malls that never took place. The Malls said plasmedia never paid to do such ads.

    0 Votes
  • He
    Hearing Haven Sep 20, 2010

    I have exactly the same story. We signed a contract for them to put us on a tv at Stonebrier Mall. We sent them the content, received approval - but nothing ever came on screen. We checked weekly. We called SEVERAL times. At first they were "still in production". Then they simply quit answering. They apparently moved shop to Houston (where we happen to have another office). So we began attempting to contact them there. Still no response, no delivery on services and apparently - NO INTEGRITY. They stole our money and have hidden from us ever since. Now their phone number is disconnected. IF FOR ANY REASON SOMEONE APPROACHES YOU TO ADVERTISE WITH PLASMEDIA PRODUCTIONS...run away - run fast...do not walk!

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    trudymcdade Oct 02, 2009

    They scammed me too. Have they went bankrupt yet?

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    localcrow Sep 22, 2009

    If you're looking to do advertising in your local mall, don't look to Plasmedia Productions to fill the bill. They take your money and run. From the moment they collected they undelivered and finally breached their contract obligation to fulfill a year of advertising by defaulting on their contract with the mall as well as the advertisers and pulled out in the middle of the night. No returned phone calls from frustrated customers to explain their actions and definately no resolution. WHAT A SCAM! People who pray on hard working small businesses should be taught a lesson.

    0 Votes
  • Aa
    Aascend Aug 10, 2009

    We also signed a contract with this company in October 2008 for a year commitment to run an ad on a TV screen at a local mall. The ad originaly ran for a few months but it is now no where to be found in the mall. We have tried to contact this company numerous times by phone and e-mail but have not received a call back. We also paid $4, 995 for the one year. We have recently sent in a dispute with our credit card company and are waiting to hear back from them. DO NOT do business with this company!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Josh Aug 07, 2009

    We signed a contract with this company 11 months ago to do an advertisment at a local Mall for 1 year on a TV screen. This has NEVER happened. We called the mall to find out why the TV is not running any ads and were told that Plasmedia has not paid their bill so they have been unplugged. Noone from the company will return emails or phone calls. The cost was $4995. which is a total rip off. At this point we want our money back so we can do a reliable advertisment in our area.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.