The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Pickegg.comFake Product

I ordered the Lady Gaga Heartbeats headphones from PickEgg.com and they arrived and are completely FAKE! I filed a Pay Pal complaint. They give all the appearances to be a legit business with VeriSign and Pay Pal but are just hiding behind the logos that are associated with Pay Pal and not in fact their company. I am completely disappointed but should have known the price was too good to be true.

They say they are located in CA, NY and UK but really ship from China.

Responses

  • Sh
    Shildy Sep 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ordered Android tablet, came from California, item did not work. Contacted customer service was advised to return item for refund. When I was given the return information, I had to mail the product to CHINA??? I get it from Californnia and have to spend over $20 to return it to CHINA and they will only refund 10% of return shipping. I mailed the packed 1st class to China as requested and guess what!?! they never received the item and refuse to refund my money! THEY ARE THIEVES!! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY.

    0 Votes
  • Sl
    Slendaoke Aug 02, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was lured in by the cheep price. Once ordered, it took more than 30 days to receive products. The order tracking said the items were being processed during this time. After 20 days, I started emailing and did not receive a reply until 6 working days later. One product received works great; the other has not worked since the day I got it. I contacted Pickegg.com and their reply was I had, "used the product for more than a month" and would not do anything. I will never order from this site again.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alan Murphy Jun 20, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Biggest ripoff ever. I bought one item and was charged for two and 50 days later have not received any goods. STAY AWc86b5AY or get ROBBED

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tilare Jun 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had paid extra for fast shipping It still took over 3 weeks, that aside the apad I ordered would not charge(now it was three weeks post payment. They finally answered an email and said they need to send new charger and if that didn't work they would replace the apad. That was over a month ago and still have not received the charger. My 45 day refund is passed no response from the company! I have tried calling, emailing. I asked paypal for help and they were not any help either! I am not saying everything is junk but I will tell you IF you have a problem it is too bad for you you will have no recourse.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    BradPoppino May 20, 2011

    I agree completely. They are hiding behind a web site that says all the right things but has no support. I finally got a response from a lady, Joanna, from there " after sales " dept. . Not only did she not even address the non working product but told me when it was shipped to me. Now this is ###ed because I sent it back to them and have not heard a word. I have a case with paypal. i hope they are not trying to help that bogus company rip us all off . Are you Paypal?

    0 Votes
  • Uk
    Ukormane Apr 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The aPad I ordered was received damaged. I tried to get a response via email from pickegg so that I could return it at their expense within their 45 day guarantee, but they never responded to me. I've had to put a claim in with PayPal to get my money back. But because they refuse to respond, I have to go by PayPal's policy, which means I need to pay to ship it back to China.

    Don't buy anything from pickegg. They're [censored]bags that just want your money and won't honor their guarantee.

    0 Votes
  • El
    Elimane41 Mar 28, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Don't buy anything from them. It seems like they don't care about you. They hardly respond to emails. They sent me a non working item that doesn't even match their description. and not willing to help me to return it or upgrade it. Stay away from them.

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    yoyo1967 Mar 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Pickegg is a big rip off company! They send defective goods, refuse to provide adequate customer service, and don't work with customers to resolve reasonable requests. I tried to request an address to return defective product, and they ignored me. As a result, I have filed a claim with my credit card company. This is the only way I can effectively complain, so I hope people won't use this service

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.