The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
PCCTI-ITScam

SCAM. Stay away from this piece. Take your time and money elsewhere!
http://www.antonelli-law.com/PCCTI.php
http://allnurses.com/illinois-nurses/pccti-lpn-school-292540-page5.html
http://www.indeed.com/forum/job/ultrasound-technician/PCCTI-Chicago/t46031

Responses

  • Na
    naveenisdone Aug 01, 2009

    S-C-A-M!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Mad Student Aug 19, 2009

    This place really upset me. I should have went to MICROTRAIN instead(Im not endorsing Microtrain)I went to(PCCTI) in good faith. What they fail to tell you is that if you dont take your exams within a years time they will not pay for the exams that they promised in the contract.i had to call and argue with the administrators, so I guess they feel they had to shut me up by paying for a few of my exams. The instructor makes you feel stupid, like he knows everything.He skipped over a few relevant chapters that I feel would be essential when taking the 70-290, and the 70-291.the administrator doesnt want to help, when I mentioned that the IDES would get involved they got scared and decided to "give me a handout".Trust me I have no reason to lie to anyone find a credible school that when you ask a question it gets answered and you wont be made a fool.

    2 Votes
  • Ca
    campnowhere Sep 04, 2009

    This is a sh_tty school. Don't waste your money with this place!

    2 Votes
  • Na
    naveenisdone Sep 09, 2009

    This place is a JOKE. Some Indian family playing school while taking peoples money and giving them nothing in return. PCCTI IS NOT ACCREDITED. The SBEI is all over them as we speak. GO ANTONELLI!

    http://www.antonelli-law.com/PCCTI.php

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marianlee Nov 10, 2009

    I am a LPN Student here and they have good instuctors and everyone is helpful.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    david kurien Dec 22, 2009

    I paid $200.oo forphlebotomy course supose tostart at april 2010. I was told that the deposit I gave was completely refundable. But after a few weeks when I cancelled, I got only $50.00. They took $150.00. At pccti they forced me sign lot of papers regarding the course, but never give me sigle copy of the paper I signed.This place is a rip of place.All they looking for is to get some I Initial deposit. When I went to get some information. JOanne sweis at Pccti never mentioned about registration fee, Being not refudable. But when I asked aout my money back she is tellling me about registrationn fees. They doing this kind of roberry to lot of people I know. david kurien

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    KenBindra Mar 13, 2010

    The LPN program is a $18, 000 SELF STUDY program. So, if any of you guys want to waste your money and hire a baby sitter for yourself instead of an instructor, go ahead and take classes here. The administrator and most of the staff are rude, disorganized, incompetent and irresponsible. They definitely lack interpersonal skills. Instead of treating their students as a customer, they treat them like they're all students. Whatever their enrollment agreement say, it's not true. They make up rules as you go. It doesn't get any better as you go along. Their promises about different clinical sites are not true. Research about their pending law suit. You can't even go to the administrator to complain because he will start threatening you and make you feel stupid. What can students do? They've already paid the school $18, 000. Pretty much, if you enroll in this school, you're stuck. They will give you false assumptions of how good their school is.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    KenBindra Mar 13, 2010

    The LPN program is a $18, 000 SELF STUDY program. So, if any of you guys want to waste your time and money and hire a baby sitter for yourself instead of an instructor, go ahead and take classes here. The administrator and most of the staff are rude, disorganized, incompetent and irresponsible. They definitely lack interpersonal skills. Instead of treating their students as customers, they treat them like they're all STUPID!!. Whatever their enrollment agreement say, it's not true. They make up rules as you go. It doesn't get any better as you go along. Their promises about different clinical sites are not true. Research about their pending law suit. You can't even go to the administrator to complain because he will start threatening you and make you feel stupid. What can students do? They've already paid the school $18, 000. Pretty much, if you enroll in this school, you're stuck. They will give you false assumptions of how good their school is.

    1 Votes
  • Nu
    nursingstdnt Mar 16, 2010

    I attended PCCTI last year for the phlebotomy course, and it was terrible to say the least. For the first couple weeks of class we could not even enter the lab portion of the program because there were no supplies. The instructor could not use proper English, in speaking or writing tests, lied about accredidation, and falsified grades on tests. Now, almost a year later, they STILL are postponing getting back to me on whether or not I even have a certificate. The staff is rude and has no sense of urgency. If I can save even just one person the trouble of going through the mess at this "school" it will be worth the post.

    0 Votes
  • Lp
    lpnpcctihardbutgood Mar 25, 2010

    Here is just non truth about this school. All the times good students, don't come here to say something good, but you can go at pccti website to see student testimonials, all are real, if you don't belive go to the office and ask about testimonials to see the truth.
    I belive more than 85% LPN students pass the final exam and NCLEX. How can somebody say about this school is "worst", "self study program"? Two weeks ago was LPN graduationand all the students come very happy because all found a job.
    Looser students, non smart, stay here to complain. If somebody is not that smart to complete this program is not his fault, but is his fault if just complain and go and spend other money with false promise at one dirty attorney. LPN program is very hard to complete, but is just the begining. After that is more heavy, is a hard job, not good just for quickly lot of money maker.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    John Wilkes Apr 21, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It's a scam

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Wilkes Apr 21, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It's a scam It's a scam It's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scamIt's a scam It's a scam

    0 Votes
  • Jb
    Jburke Aug 06, 2010

    You should call these guys. Apparently they have helped others defrauded by ultrasound schools. http://www.kcrlegal.com/helping-victims-of-trade-school-scams.aspx

    0 Votes
  • St
    StudyHard! Apr 11, 2012

    The LPN program at PCCTI is only 1 year so it's very intense. Student's just need to study hard. The schedule for the program is laid out so when a student registers for a program, they know to make adjustments accordingly and make time to study (just like any other school you go to). And the instructors are nurses and are highly qualified. The school has given students and classes individual attention with all kinds of resources for students to take advantage of. Last year 83% of their LPN students passed NCLEX. That says a lot about the quality of their program. And the tuition includes all books, scrubs, stethoscope and the student's first NCLEX exam, so it's a pretty good deal compared to other LPN and nursing programs. Many student's have been satisfied with their education there. http://www.pccti.com/testimonials/

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    clevercounsel Apr 13, 2012

    PCCTI has excellent resources for its student, has professional and educated instructors, and a very supportive staff. The vocational school also has an excellent NCLEX passing rate (2011 = 86.3%) for its LPN program, and the LPN program does bridge over to an RN program. Check out the website: www.pccti.com/testimonials/

    0 Votes
  • Fu
    future nurse Apr 24, 2012

    i hate this school cant wait for it to be over with

    0 Votes
  • Fu
    future nurse Apr 24, 2012

    i hate this shool

    0 Votes
  • Fu
    future nurse Apr 24, 2012

    A friend of mine was sent home today because the school wanted her to pay $800 yesterday she gave them $450. In all she paid over $11, 000 for the LPN program. We have four months left. for the program this school only cares about taking your money. The teachers cant hardly teach you anything u are left to study on your own. Think before you come here. So many other better schools out there!!!
    Trust me i'm a LPN student here its not worth it.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.