The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Outlet NutritionNo order received, no refund, rude customer service

M

Never received order. Placed in February, company took payment, and never sent order. Did not respond to emails about order. Phone calls did not go through to service at number, until once when customer service answered and then transferred call to empty line,
and second time when the customer service person said that 'accounting was not in' and then HUNG UP THE PHONE!!!

Wow. Stay away from this company.

Prefer to order on Amazon or Vitamin Shoppe, or any company that is actually established and actually legitimate.

More Outlet Nutrition Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Mr
    MRaina Apr 07, 2009

    btw, this company is also filed here http://www.complaintsboard.com/?search=outletnutrition

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Concerned customer Apr 17, 2009

    I also placed an order with this company in January (yes months ago). I have not received part of my order as of today (April 17). I have sent emails and made several phone calls without resolution. It is quite annoying that you cannot speak with a person. I have been given excuse 'manufacturer delay.' How can a manufacturer be delayed for MONTHS. This company does not follow through with communication and update their site. I will never order from this company again.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    Msunshine42 Apr 20, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    If anyone is interested in sending complaints to the BBBabout OutletNutrition.

    BBB of Metro Atlanta, Athens & NE Georgia
    (Atlanta, GA)
    503 Oak Place, #590
    Atlanta, GA 30349
    Phone: [protected]
    Fax: [protected]
    Email: [protected]@atlanta.bbb.org
    Web: http://www.atlanta.bbb.org
    maiton is below:

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    Msunshine42 Apr 20, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Everyone,

    PLEASE FILE COMPLAINTS ON THIS COMPANY. IF PEOPLE STICK TOGETHER, HOPEFULLY SOMETHING CAN BE DONE ABOUT THIS BOGUS COMPANY

    0 Votes
  • An
    Ani May 09, 2009

    My experience with outlet nutrition is that they put products at low prices and offer great shipping rates but they don't have the products in stock. They will not tell you when you place your order that the item is on backorder and they charge you right away. They don't answer emails, the customer service number is fake because you never get through to a person and/or get an empty line. I did cancel my order and they said it would take at least 10 days to get my refund. Obviously that hasn't happened. Good reputable companies don't charge until they ship your product out!! I will report then to the BBB.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Suze Hu May 19, 2009

    BBB
    Does NOT have Outlet Nutrition Listed.

    I will complain to the Attorney General of
    Georgia.
    Also ordered a product from them.
    No help.

    File a lawsuit aganist this company.

    Suze Hu
    Portland, Or

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Beanie May 20, 2009

    Ingnore and does not fill orders, but takes your money right away.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    SheilaIngramSucks May 24, 2009

    They got me too. Never delivered the product, never responded to any email, never picked up the phone. Now the website is completely gone. PayPal just told me I was out of luck and cannot do anything. In the future, I'll avoid PayPal and my debit card, and go with something that offers real protection against fraud, like a credit card.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    PetraDuffoo Jun 05, 2009

    they got me too, I am submitting a fraud claim to my bank to get the funds returned.

    What else can we do?

    P.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amaynard Jun 29, 2009

    If you charged on a major credit card usually you can get your money back if you in good faith placed an order you never received. Your bank through its channels will get your money back and usually you get an immediate good faith reimbursement from the credit card issuer pending resolution.
    There are most likely certain criterias you need to meet before you get your money back but I have found that they are not unreasonable.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions