Oofay.comNot able to deliver what they promised!

N
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

This company deals in Online virtual money for the major MMORPG's. They promise to deliver virtual gold, credits (game money) in exchange for real money. This promise is for a turnaround of 24 hours. They also boast of having over 10,000 clients and are powersellers with Ebay and are a "valuable client" of paypal. However, what they fail to do is either deliver the money, or provide warning that the your monies could be sitting in their accounts for over 10 days +.

There is no recourse with companies like this, as in actuality the game companies frown upon the exchange of virtual cash.
However Ebay and Paypal openly allow this exchange as it fuels revenue for them. For customers who are let down, paypal cannot protect you as the service/product is virtual. So in effect the company can actually take your real money and never deliver at all.

Be warned www.oofay.com is one of those companies, and what it amounts to is not virtual but very real theft.

Responses

  • Aw
    awowplayer Apr 28, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I play WoW on a regular basis. I farm and level my own tunes. Buying gold is against WoW and Blizzard's "fair play" policy and can get you banned permanently from the game. Power-leveling companies use bots and steal game resources making farming, for those of us who actually do it, take twice as long. I'm very happy you got scammed, you deserve it for cheating!

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Baddream Apr 09, 2010

    i ordered 10k gold and recvieved them, am i the only one who got scamed?

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Baddream Apr 09, 2010

    i ordered and payed 10k gold but never receiced it :S. am i the only one that got scamed?

    0 Votes
  • Gk
    gkru Apr 05, 2010

    Bought gold online still waiting for delivery

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Eric sakula Jan 21, 2010

    I think usfine.com is the best site of them.

    0 Votes
  • Oo
    oofaySux Oct 07, 2009

    They ripped me off. I tried for days to get the goods but they just kept saying it wasn't ready yet. Online chat said the same thing over and over and over...these people are ###. Stay away!

    0 Votes
  • Ol
    OllieJCSmith Sep 19, 2009

    I've some simple advice as a british consumer having had run ins with all the companies mentioned they will get scared if you take action via your bank and or credit card issuer. I have been refunded because I was sensible enough in the first 24hrs of not getting my order to contact Mastercard who issue my credit card. They iniatied a investigation and I have not been charged since then by WoWmine. I did get some e-mails that where more like begging for me not to take legal action but I ignored these when they came and my reasponse to the third was "Do not attempt to contact me my credit card issuer is now dealing with the investigation any more e-mails will be deemed as harassment to me on your part cease and desist" That worked and I have had a refund from Mastercard over it. They also sent an e-mail to paypal remonstrating my case and renforcing that WoWmine is a con and frauduently taking peoples money and they should discontinue supporting the company or take payments for them. Also it is ironic that WoWmine.com is down. And I can't think why? :)

    0 Votes
  • Jj
    jjuste721 Jul 02, 2009

    I gave them an ultimatum, they have 24 hours to deliver my gold or I'm opening my paypal claim. I hope they haven't become to wise to this method of getting what is actually mine. Has anyone recently tried this? If so please comment back. Also, how do I open a paypal claim regarding an issue like this?

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brother May 19, 2009

    www.wexe.com. IS JUST ###. They are www.oofay.com. Just a different name.
    Please wait for a site operator to respond soon .

    crystalMay I help you?

    crystal said:hi, this is crystal, plz give me ur order # or char, then i can check it for u, thank so much

    You said:are you guys the same company as oofay.com?

    crystal said:yes

    crystal said::)

    THEY ARE EVERYWHERE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sunny May 13, 2009

    I bet everyone coming to this forum is hoping to get a reliable website which offers large amount

    of gold with competitive price, well, me too. Luckily I've accidentally bumped into this site

    www.wexe.com together with the coupon JN007 which offers at least 10% discount, and have been

    using them ever since. Paying with paypal or credit card, they will double check your order info

    with you then make face to face transaction in game instantly. I have to say that I'm totally

    pleased with their timely delivery and nice customer serivce. Just to express my satisfaction

    over their service and hope my experience will benefit you guys who are searching frantically for

    better wow providers.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    wayne May 09, 2009

    I TRUST OOFAY.COM FOREVER !!!

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    wayne May 09, 2009

    i always buy gold from OOFAY.COM, i think they are fast and quickly, each time when i bought 10K-20K, i will get the gold within half an hour, it is so amazing !!! And they gave me coupon code, extra gold, great service !!

    0 Votes
  • Su
    summer May 08, 2009

    Happened to bump into this website www.wexe.com for wowgold, customer serivce is enjoyable, prices are reasonable, and delivery is fast. Got this coupon JN007 to enjoy 10% off each time, wanna share it with you wow guys :)

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    paul hasumi May 07, 2009

    I'm new to wexe, but I ordered 10, 000 a week ago. Coz they accpet paypal payment, and that makes feel guaranteed. About 5min after the order was placed, a lday called my cellphone and confirmed my order, then she told me they'll contact me within 2 hours for delivery. Actually, just 40min past they called me to log in my char to get the gold, gold was coming in 2 times, the first time 7000 and 3000 later. I was a little surprised, coz another company that I tried kept me waiting for 2 days. Guys, I'm not boasting, but wexe is really awesome.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sunny May 07, 2009

    Had really nice talk with their customer service and got a reusable coupon code JN007 10% discount on www.wexe.com.
    Will keep business with them coz they delivered my gold pretty fast.
    Glad to share my satisfaction. =)

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sushantk099 Apr 24, 2009

    This world is just getting crazy for the www.powerlevelingspecialists.com online games, and the most recent buzzword in the www.powerlevelingspecialists.com world of gamers and especially when it’s Massive www.powerlevelingspecialists.com Multiplayer Online Role Playing Games www.powerlevelingspecialists.com (MMORPG) is www.powerlevelingspecialists.com power leveling . Such games as www.powerlevelingspecialists.com World of Warcraft, www.powerlevelingspecialists.com Warhammer online and www.powerlevelingspecialists.com Age of Conan lets you assume various roles as you www.powerlevelingspecialists.com explore adventure and quest across vast worlds. These www.powerlevelingspecialists.com games are so highly addictive some gamers have even gone as far as saying it’s similar to a Crack Cocaine addiction; just try it once and you’re hooked. These games have even been the cause of death, suicide, divorce and even bankruptcy in the most severe cases.www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/index2.php Home www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/about.php About Us www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/contact.php Contact Us www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/powerleveling.php Powerleveling www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/gold.php Buy Gold www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/reputationpl.php Reputation www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/professionpl.php Professions www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/burningcrusade.php Burning Crusade www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/purchase.php Purchase Merchandise www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/expedition.php Expeditions www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/forum Forums www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/gold.php WOW www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/gold.php WOW gold | www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/gold.php Warcraft World | www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/gold.php World of Warcraft | www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/burningcrusade.php MMORPG | www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/burningcrusade.php Role Playing Game | www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/powerleveling.php WOW Power Leveling Specialists | www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/powerleveling.php World of Warcraft Power Leveling Specialists | www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/powerleveling.php Power Leveling Specialists | www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/powerleveling.php WOW Powerleveling | www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/professionpl.php Profession powerleveling | www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/purchase.php Wow buy gold online | www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/purchase.php Wow gold for cash | www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/gold.php World of Warcraft gold | www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/powerleveling.php World of Warcraft powerleveling www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/professionpl.php World of Warcraft professions | www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/reputationpl.php Cheap powerleveling | www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/reputationpl.php reliable powerleveling | www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/powerleveling.php Powerleveling info | www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/purchase.php buy gold online | www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/expedition.php gain levels quickly | www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/expedition.php leveling warcraft world | www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/expedition.php leveling tip warcraft world | www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/reputationpl.php leveling service warcraft world | www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/reputationpl.php fast leveling warcraft world | www.powerlevelingspecialists.com/expedition.php bots leveling warcraft world www.powerlevelingspecialists.com Age of conan www.powerlevelingspecialists.com warhammering

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sushantk099 Apr 24, 2009

    We specialise in the manufacturing of http://www.gdqikang.com Coldroom, http://www.gdqikang.com Coldroom panel, http://www.gdqikang.comCold storage, http://www.gdqikang.com Cold box, http://www.gdqikang.com Stainless steel workbench, http://www.gdqikang.com Stainless steel rack, http://www.gdqikang.com Stainless steel shelving, http://www.gdqikang.com Beer cooler, http://www.gdqikang.com Ice cream cabinet, http://www.gdqikang.com Ice cream display, http://www.gdqikang.com Supermarket display, http://www.gdqikang.com Supermarket shower, http://www.gdqikang.com Fridge, http://www.gdqikang.com Freezer, http://www.gdqikang.com Upright showcase, http://www.gdqikang.com Kitchen refrigeration, http://www.gdqikang.com Ice maker, http://www.gdqikang.com Fryer, http://www.gdqikang.com Gas driddl, http://www.gdqikang.com BBQ, http://www.gdqikang.com Bar-becue, http://www.gdqikang.com Oven, http://www.gdqikang.com Warmer, http://www.gdqikang.com Cake display cabinet, http://www.gdqikang.com Cake showcase,http://www.gdqikang.com Bakery showcase, http://www.gdqikang.com Pastry display, http://www.gdqikang.com Hot food display, http://www.gdqikang.com Food warmer display, http://www.gdqikang.com Food display warmer

    0 Votes
  • En
    enjoyevenonline Apr 15, 2009

    I bought ISK from wexe.com for serveral
    times and they delivered my full order within

    an hour.I trust them and buy ISK from them as

    long as i need the ISK.Btw,i got a coupon code

    'LD007' for 10-50% discount, lol~

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    paul hasumi Apr 06, 2009

    Have ordered gold from www.wexe.com, pretty satisfactory with their fast delivery and low price. Got the coupon JN007 which offers at least 10% discount. Reliable site, go and have a try :) remember to pay by paypal or credit card, btw :D

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Smith Apr 06, 2009

    oh, I''ve used wexe actually, let me share my experience with you. actually I was new to wexe, but I ordered 10, 000 a week ago. Coz they accpet paypal payment, and that makes feel guaranteed. USing this coupon: JN007, you can get 10-50% discount, anyhow, I got 10% discount:D. About 5min after the order was placed, a lday called my cellphone and confirmed my order, then she told me they'll contact me within 2 hours for delivery. Actually, just 40min past they called me to log in my char to get the gold, gold was coming in 2 times, the first time 7000 and 3000 later. I was a little surprised, coz another company that I tried kept me waiting for 2 days. Guys, I'm not boasting, but www.wexe.com is really awesome, you can try and if you are not satisfied, then complain to paypal to get your money back, lollll.

    0 Votes
  • Va
    vals Apr 02, 2009

    no, of course it isn't

    0 Votes
  • Va
    val Apr 01, 2009

    The same thing just happened to me. Now i am opening a paypal dispute, i wanna see if now they still want to keep the gold :)

    0 Votes
  • Va
    valol Apr 01, 2009

    Well, i ordered 5k gold and payed for it. They sent me e-mail syaing that if i didnt send them a copy of my passport they wouldnt give me my gold. WHAT?!?! ARE THEY MAD!!??
    I told them to give me my gold or i would open a dispute. They didnt give me my gold and now the dispute is opened.
    Avoid OOFAY. worthless scammers

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shelly Mar 27, 2009

    I think oofay is a good parter to deal with, im a leader of a guild in game, so i need lots of gold, my friend recommended me oofay, i order 5k first time, and i got it in 15 mins after the cofirmation call, its amazing, and i will continue use oofay, btw, here is a 10%discount code they gave to me, "WL007", and it has no time limited.Good luck!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shelly Mar 27, 2009

    Im totally agree with Mike, and i have tried many gold company, oofay is the best, they deliver me the gold in time as they promised, they also gave me a 10%discount code as im a regular cutomer of them, the code is "WL007", i think you can all use it for a better price.Good luck =]

    0 Votes
  • Christinna Mar 23, 2009

    Exactly, me and my bf are keeping on using the site www.oofay.com. There we got our coupon of "hmf007" through live chat(excellent and really professional btw) All these coupon code are permanent, so what got in my mind is whether they will lose money for these 10% discount, lolllllllll . Anyway, i dont care.. as long as i may get my gold immediately with low price

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shelly Mar 15, 2009

    oofay.com is cool! i placed 2 orders of 10k on 2 sites 3 days ago, one is oofay.com

    the other one is wowmine.com, after i paid, i received the totally 10k

    from oofay.com in 30mins, but i havn't got all of my 10k gold from wowmine now, and i also

    receive a call from oofay when i got my gold, they give me a 10%coupon code for my next

    payment, :), i love this site very much, they are fast and professional, here is the code they

    gave to me, "WL007", you can all use it for a better price! XD ty for oofay, i got my epic

    flying mount at last!^^

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sunny Mar 11, 2009

    www.wexe.com is doing a campaign these days, using this code " JN007 " anyone can get 10%-50% bonus. Gold can be delivered within 10min to 1 hour, otherwise, an immediate refund will be done. For any longer time waiting, we'll give you extra gold as compensation. We are paypal verified, so buy with confidence, my dear wow players, come on, cheap, safe and quick wow gold all in www.wexe.com!~

    0 Votes
  • An
    andre lefebvre Mar 09, 2009

    I've just come back from www.wexe.com for gold, ordered 5000g and paid through my dad's paypal, they delivered the gold in 2 times in 1 hour, anyhow, the service was quite satisfactory. After that, they gave me the code “JN007”, saying that I can get at least 10% discount. I tried and it was true! Friends, feel free to try with JN007, their prices are quite low, believe me, pay by paypal and if you are not happy with their service, just file a dispute is ok, lollll.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    John Smith Mar 05, 2009

    USing this coupon JN007 to get 10-50% discount of wowgold from www.wexe.com, come on guys!~

    1 Votes
  • Fr
    Francesco Mar 02, 2009

    I have different idea about oofay.com because i have done some trades with them and they delivered fast and safe.Besides, I have a coupon code "LD007 "for a discount lol!

    0 Votes
  • Su
    summer Mar 01, 2009

    My Fellow Hordes and Alliance brothers! If you want wow gold of low price and fast delivery, come on to our site www.wexe.com, using this coupon: JN007, you can get 10-50% discount instantly:D, you can also share this coupon with your friends. Come on, you will be truely satisfied with this website:) you can try with a small amount and pay by paypal, then you will love this site ever since :D

    0 Votes
  • An
    andre lefebvre Feb 21, 2009

    I myself is also a wow fan and luckily I've found a satisfactory website www.oofay.com for my long-term gold and PL service provider. Now I've got used to their website and even a lot of customer representatives, Michelle is a very sweet lady, every time I log in my MSN I will say hi to her :P

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    josh Feb 21, 2009

    What happened?I ordered from oofay.com for more than 20 times and the trade always runs smoothly.I never ask for the refund because it neednt.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Daf Feb 15, 2009

    The oofay people are the worst kind of scammers - no doubt about that. Despite their game, I was able to recover all of my money, and keep the partial gold shipment they sent.

    All you have to do is initiate a chargeback with your credit card company. I has also tried to go through PayPal (and the oofay people are such experienced scammers that they realize PayPal won't help), and was completely frustrated. Go the chargeback route - just tell the credit card company that you paid for a service that you never received.

    Don't waste your time with eBay and PayPal - the oofay scammers already know how to play their game - just call your credit card company, and you can beat them at their own game.

    0 Votes
  • Ex
    exsnipe Feb 15, 2009

    Wow, that top comment by "james" reads exactly like the chat operator who told me for the 8th time that they would give me a refund. they are liars, thieves, rip-offs. don't waste your money.

    0 Votes
  • To
    todd Feb 15, 2009

    the boved is really unfair for oofay . i am their customer . i dont agree with you . i think their service is excellent . i also have bought many times gold from them . they never scam me, otherwise they send it to me at promised time. what is more. I also get some discount form them . now i am their usual customer . i need not go to their live chat to get info about my order . i can know info directly via msn. thatis very convient . i like it very much . thanks oofay! so i want to share this awesome website with every one.

    0 Votes
  • To
    todd Feb 15, 2009

    hi man . i dont think so . i like using oofay . it is effectiveness-deliver fast, reliable and secure services . i have used their service 3 years. I like their website. that made me believeable .:)

    0 Votes
  • To
    todd Feb 15, 2009

    that is really bad~ but i am really lucky ! i have ordered on oofay site LONG time . they alwayd try their best to send my gold to me as fast as they can . that is because i always buy a large amount of gold . i like using heir service . i also recommand it to our friends . all of them like it too :)

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Feb 15, 2009

    really ? i have ordered a lot of gold from it, sometimes just few mins, sometime s it has passed few hours, but i always got my gold at last, the service they gave me is satisfactory. and i dont want to stop buying the gold from them .if i dont want to play the game, i will consider the problem, lol i want to play the game now, it will step up soon :)

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.