SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Omegle.comomegle is a site that should be taken off the web as any similar site should

1
H Review updated:

Omegle is a site that should be taken off the web as any similar site should. It does NOT have any log in information, no age limit, no anything. It is a site that allows any body talk by video or just text chat to complete strangers. This site is just asking for trouble. It's a site that pedophiles will easily pray on our children and for that reason it and any other site that does not require limiting of age should be removed from the internet.

Responses

  • Ke
    KellyKellyK Apr 26, 2012

    A local RP states that she witnessed a 2-3 year old child being horrifically sexually assaulted on webcam on the Omegle website; she recorded what she was seeing on her monitor by recording it on her cell phone - and then reported it to our agency.

    After several hours of trying to reach "Leif K-Brooks" the Omegle.com site administrator, to attempt to trace the IP address of the perpetrator, he finally responded as follows:

    "I'm saddened to hear about that case. In general, Omegle does not store chat log/chat user IP address data (except for 15 minutes or less, for antispam purposes), so unfortunately, there might not be any data for me to preserve..."

    Best,
    Leif K-Brooks
    Omegle.com

    Leif K-Brooks should be arrested, prosecuted, and imprisoned for life for facilitating and promoting child sexual abuse... By NOT capturing IP information of his online participants, knowing there are repeated event such as these, he is as guilty as the perpetrator who assaulted this little child.

    -3 Votes
  • So
    SortItOut Jul 03, 2012

    Went on Omegle for an hour to see what the fuss is about.
    Loads of teen and preteens use the site, there is no restiction on what you show.
    The majority of users are naked masturbating males, but there is also a high amount of video shown involving child abuse and bestiality.
    If they store ip addresses for 15mins, surely they should have a report button on the screen so they can imeadiately track these perverts and prosecute them.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Minkane Sep 24, 2012

    Not what I thought. I'm just a kid, and honestly, I thought this was a site where you just talk to strangers. But no. It's just a bunch of lonely, unhappily married adults "looking for some fun." Now I just go on to troll people.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kimberly_is_scarred May 03, 2013

    i was cheeking out the site, didnt know much about it. next thing i knew i see a little girl sexually pleasuring a full grown male. how the heck can i complain to the Omegle???????? it not right!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ol
    o.la Jul 30, 2013

    this is question that came up on spy mode on omegle. i want to know why omegle does not have any form of censorhsip. it is only encouraging mysogynist, sexist, sexually depraved, paedophilia on this site. what is wrong with these people?

    Question to discuss:
    Gentlemen your mission is to rape the next female you see.

    1 Votes
  • Th
    TheBigT2000 Apr 13, 2014

    You people are making a big deal out of something that isn't worth this much trouble, the users are to blame, not the site!

    1 Votes
  • Su
    sunshineidiot Sep 19, 2018

    @TheBigT2000 I gotta disagree. It's definitely the users for doing these things, but some of the blame is also placed on the site and it's owner. If you knew illegal things were going on on your site, knew that it was being used as a method to harm others by some people, knew that it had become a breeding dump for pedophiles and rapists... and you did nothing? It's like going around handing matches to known arsonists and going "oh, but it's not my fault they lit things on fire, I'm just the matchmaker."

    You have to take responsibility for the things you create. That's a simple rule of life. If someone lets a rape, murder, etc. go on in their home, are they not also to blame? They live there, they knew it was happening, they got complaints, they were told they needed to report it, but they just shrugged it off, should we not also blame them for allowing it to happen?

    2 Votes
  • Ge
    Genavieve Jul 10, 2019

    @sunshineidiot Well it's the people who are banning these people, I got banned for doing nothing while people like you are describing can stay on. I don't think they should take down the site, I think they should get people who know what there doing to ban people.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anshu79 Aug 13, 2014

    Omegele is one of the cheapest platform which not even 1% secure. It does not have/provide any reporting or block tabs. Strangers accesses the nos. of the girls and they paste that number with some abusive and seducing comment by using the name of that girl. This cheap thing is not only spoiling the image and repo of the girl but it is also promoting harassment and illegal activities and giving invitation for open crime. Its my humble request to all the people reading this message and to the site administrator to please shut this bloody site as there can be chances that someday there can be our sister also or anybody else sister r mother whose number is being miss used.
    All those who make use of the girls contact numbers or email id are COWARDS, LOOSERS AND YES THEY ARE NOT MALE ANYMORE NOR EVEN GIRLS THEY LIE IN THE CATEGORY OF ENUNCH. Guys create this awareness among ur sister, mother, wife and to all the other females. And raise your voice to ban OMEGELE.

    -2 Votes
  • Vi
    vincent23 Oct 02, 2014

    im a 13 yrs boy still i can pass in omegle security
    pls fix it im a gamer so i know what you can fix

    1.first you need to fix the site of omegle and have 18yrs up and 18yrs down

    the 18yrs um only 18 and up but the 18 yrs down only for 11-12-13-14-15-16-17

    1 Votes
  • Sm
    smartty Dec 05, 2014

    i am 19 year old guy.. i got permanently banned from omegle without any reason.. now its says omegle has banned your I.P address.. but i just want to know what i did .. i was just talking to a girl and when she disconnected i got permanent banned.. what the hell is this.. i want omegle to remove this ban from me.. if thats your rule to ban people then go to hell ..

    -1 Votes
  • Sh
    shaz91 Dec 05, 2014

    I agree the site was made as a video chat room and it should not be showing explicit sexual content, especially when there are children or young adults on this site. Strangers using this website do not abide by the website rules and still get away with unacceptable behaviour which can be verbally or visually harassing. On many occasions I have to keep skipping people who act this way and it upsets me because there is no respect. These people continue to act this way, forcing people to see sexual images. I have told people I do not like or want to see sexual behaviour and many people continue and disregard my request. This website is out of hand and needs to be off the internet or BETTER moderated!

    2 Votes
  • Di
    dissapointed135 Dec 28, 2014

    why the hell am i going to be banned from supporting a country that i am fond of but meanwhile people are showing dick and balls all over the damn site!!! you have no right to ban me for supporting the country i am fond of. i want this ban removed!

    -1 Votes
  • Zu
    zuzu123 Jan 28, 2015

    Hello about an hour ago i got banned but i am not sure why. i was not doing anything inappropriate i was just having a normal conversation. Every time i try to go on Omegle it wont let me past the Captcha security text box. i can assure you i am not a robot. if you can please review this it would help. My IP address is 107.207.85.79 please fix this problem as soon as possible. Thank You,

    2 Votes
  • Ge
    Genavieve Jul 10, 2019

    @zuzu123 same thing here

    0 Votes
  • No
    NoiiChiino Jun 09, 2015

    I actually like Omegle, but I got banned from it for no apparent reason. Also, the site isn't what the problem is. it is the users. Chatting with strangers is fun. Met most of my great buddies there. And there is an age limit. 18+ or 13 and up with parental guidance. Yeah there is inappropriate things there, but you can just stop the conversation and skip to the next. If you don't want to use it, okay. Then just do not use it. Why complain when you could have just skipped that person? Why was your child even on it? Tell your kids not to use it if they don't know how to flipping skip a weirdo. And if you some sexual stuff, just skip it. Seriously, there is a frigging button with "Next" on it. Not so hard to press the button you know. Omegle users...Get your act straight and stop blaming crap on people. Yeah some are a bit...eccentric, but oh well. Maybe some people like that! And if you don't, use the freaking button and go to the next stranger or just not use Omegle anymore. Omegle...Can you not ban people anymore more because the unmoderated version is waaaaay too sexual. It will make you lose more of the popularity that you still had.

    -3 Votes
  • Pa
    pandora pradey Oct 24, 2015

    i just got banned from omegle for no reason what the hell!! They need to fix it! :(

    2 Votes
  • Re
    Reviewer41595 Nov 06, 2015

    I dont understand why i got banned, my side of the computer was not doing anything, it was the other side that was showing and being inappropriate.

    4 Votes
  • Ar
    Arthur Kirkland Jan 16, 2016

    I got Banned from this site for doing absolutely nothing, I was the one who was seeing really bad stuff in the monitored section where I was only looking for people who wanted to talk about Video Games and stuff, but instead I got pornographic Images and people doing stuff they were not supposed to be doing on this website. Omegle should not just ban random people that they think were showing bad things on this website because if they weren't, maybe they wanted to be on the website and talk to people or cosplay or whatever but no they got banned for nothing.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anonymousperson104 Feb 29, 2016

    Me and my sister went on this site thinking it was a friendly site to talk with other people who share the same interests. We spoke to three people and all of them where perverts. The first person was sly and pretended to do a flexibility test when really he/she just wanted to look and my sisters buttox and was sly about it. The second asked to see our bodies after calling us "cute girls". The third asked us " do you want to see my d***". Me and my sister than gave up, came of the site and we are now both scarded for life. I hope that this disgusting site for perverts is shut down as it has already gone too far.

    2 Votes
  • Ka
    Katie Scarlett O'connor Mar 06, 2016

    I had no idea this site even existed a few days ago. Now I'm meeting with police and social workers and having to put my 10 year old little girl through counselling because of explicit images and videos I found on her tablet and phone both sent to her and sent by her at the request of sick individuals that talked her into giving her details on this site. This has devastated our whole family and most likely caused irreparable damage to my baby girl. I have no idea how this site got through the parental locks I have in place but it needs to be permanently removed. By not storing the ip addresses of your users you are enabling these animals to indulge in their horrific fantasies free from fear of persecution. I don't know how you sleep at night. I know I can't after the things I've seen.

    1 Votes
  • Da
    Daz1985 May 09, 2016

    with the person saying about how they like omegle, why the hell are sick ppl who think it's ok to talk to young ppl like that allowed to get away with, they should know better...if a young person is chatting about gaming with ppl their age then all of a sudden this older person starts coming out with vile crap, it can be quite scary for any young person, and they will worry about that they should do next..any older person should know never to cross that line of vile and sick things...I agree that they shouldn't be using it and that they should move on next chat or whatever, the fact that it's a site that is useable and has no barrier or report button, there should be one for anyone to use. There is no excuse for sick idiots...if a child or young person goes out and has vile experiences of any sort they would report to police, so it should be the same online too..it happens too much and it's about time it gets sorted...some people are abit eccentric? "Oh well" ...stop blaming people...? Wtf are u on...NO!!! Peadophiles should be fkin reported...end of!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Zo
    ZoeBear Sep 14, 2016

    The way banning happens on Omegle is extremely stupid and often bans innocent users while ignoring bots and guys with their dicks out. That being said, online chat sites are CLEARLY an ADULT orientated sorts of sites and if your child is using them then perhaps you should look at WHY instead of simply throwing a tantrum and demanding the site be shut down. It doesn't matter whether the banning worked perfectly to censor all graphic imagery, THERE IS NO REASON YOUR 13YR OLD NEEDS TO BE ON OMEGLE TO TALK TO ADULTS. If your child is that lonely or desperate for attention, you may want to see if they have underlying issues (like lack of ability in forming friendships) which may be very serious. Leave Omegle alone for what mot of its users use it for, and honestly, it's sex and/or otherwise adult conversation which would not be a problem if parents didn't freak out about their 'poor perfect angel' being corrupted by a guy who probably hasn't had sex in like 5+ years and is looking to get off with someone consenting (because you can skip people if you didn't already know so you HAVE to be consenting to continue watching his video feed). Have you ever thought of maybe, I dunno, telling them what actually goes on in these sites? If they still choose to go on their then that's not the site or other users problem; it's yours and your child's. For lack of a better word, if you don't want your kid talking to pedos on the internet, don't be a ### parent by trying to deflect that blame onto a corporation (yes it is) and take responsibility for your mistakes in teaching your child what is, and what is not ok. Then, at the end of the day, if your kid is traumatized after all then that's their own damn fault for being dumb as bricks and not listening to your repeated warnings.

    5 Votes
  • Bo
    bogdan mateita Apr 12, 2017

    The web site is a danger for young people every were ...it is just a click away from connecting with a total stranger .I think the purpose of the web site is not for sexual chat, dow most users exploit this option and that is the issue with the nature of the site .
    It is a drastic fix to close the web site ...and I think having people to register will not match the purpose of the web site .
    So I make an moral appeal towards the creators of the chat and ask to place age restrictions on the chat or any other security barrier for young teenager s . Let s fight for the future.

    -1 Votes
  • De
    dean leland Feb 03, 2019

    @bogdan mateita You are right! also omegle sends me to a pervert site!! being banned WTFFF damm idiots full of pedo's

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christopher K Dec 26, 2017

    i question the other porn sites that store the videos from omegle. these site are meant to be legit over 18 legal, but i am doubting 'some' of the clips are legal.

    These sites pop up readily, within the first page or two on google. As an innocent porn viewer, i do not want to view or down load any content that is not over 18 and legal.

    i may be incorrect, and the clips are of over 18 and legal, otherwise how do the popular sites with million of views each day not get banned or into legal trouble ??

    i just hope i have done the correct thing and not viewed or downloaded anything that is not legal.

    i do not go into omegle or any chat place, but it is interesting reading the complaints about omegle. i am glad to have read it and stay away from viewing anything that is not legal.

    I merely typed in an inquisitive search about omegle, hence how i landed here.

    it would be interesting to hear other's thoughts.

    1 Votes
  • Su
    Sue Done Jan 22, 2018

    I have just complained myself about this website as my 11 year old daughter managed to open the page with NO log in or register, i found there to be naked men on the video chats when exploring the site to see what my daughter had been looking at, fortunately she did not see any of this but could have. This site and may others like it should be closed down as there are too any paedophile rings out there using sites like this.

    -2 Votes
  • Ye
    yeeter Apr 15, 2018

    Well if you read the rules Omegle says DO NOT CHAT IF UNDER 18 YEARS, WARNING OMEGLE IS 18+

    -1 Votes
  • Da
    davids30 Jan 15, 2019

    yo man i used to use the site frequently before it was filled with horny men trying to show off their dicks and fake women promoting porn sites. i wouldnt consider using it anymore, way too toxic.

    0 Votes
  • De
    dean leland Feb 03, 2019

    Omegle mods are brain dead fucks! sorry but it's true!!! we need to fight em!! hey can someone tell me if it's illegal to play your own music content???? lol I mean WTF I've had people singing on my beats and had fun! alo girls dancing lol, now guess what !! A stupid moron omegle stupid ass mod banning me for no reason! sorry for the bad words but we are tired of that bull crap being banned for no reasons !! this needs to be stopped

    0 Votes
  • De
    dean leland Feb 03, 2019

    |Hey I am banned not being but a won't pervert!!! I am just playing my own none copyright right music and gets banned!! LOL let the pervert control! Omegle ! indiots

    -1 Votes
  • De
    dean leland Feb 03, 2019

    Fuckers cut my words |Hey I am banned not being a pervert playing my own none copyright right music and gets banned!

    0 Votes
  • De
    dean leland Feb 03, 2019

    You're mods are idiots go tell em F U

    0 Votes
  • De
    dean leland Feb 03, 2019

    If they jealous!! of my beats !! F U C K your mods!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joeyp1965 Aug 15, 2019

    I am really getting upset with Omegle after being Banned 2 Consecutive times for no logical reasons. There are clearly kids (under age 18yr.) who are in violation of the terms of the site that don't seem to be affected. Omegle needs to make some changes, such as validating an inappropriate behavior before Banning a Person...it's B.S.

    0 Votes

Post your comment