Omatra EgyptPUNTO CAR REPAIR

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I submited my car to fix two defects :

1. The control of the injection .

2. The cover of the cylender compartment.

After 2 days of receiving the car from the service agency

while driving the car suddenly i felt the heat of the engine

going record high, and consequently the car doesnt move

except on the first gear and with difficulty,

I was charged for fixing the car EGP 6, 700.- (USD 1, 250.-)

and the defect remains the same .

It is worthmentioning that my car stayed for almost

3 weeks in the service agency .

Responses

  • So
    sohaila Mar 20, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Omatra egypt is the worest ever, / m fixing my car from 8 months with the sam defect, which is reducing water, and they don't know how to fix it, the only thing they know I how to take money from you

    0 Votes
  • Ah
    AhmedMohamed May 02, 2012

    I was on my way to buy a Punto Evo, but after reading the reviews on the Car service I'll gonna search for another car, maybe with less capabilities but certainly with a better service center. I am really sad

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    ragi Oct 03, 2011

    have placed my car in the service and the hade agreement to start work second day and after 12 days they didn't start work and didn't estimate the total amount of coast & can't estimate time to finish the job

    they don't have any essential spare parts!!!

    Best regards,
    Ragi S.B.Hanna

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    haytham othman Jul 03, 2011

    hello

    i am an owner of fiat grand punto 2007 and i recieved service at fiat OMATRA egypt for the past two years i am having the same problem which has to do wit the hydrollic pump of the gear box, and it breaks down every 6 monthes and it is obvious to me that it hasnt been repaired properly as it should not break down that often and worth 6 thousand egyptian pounds.
    this has costing me alot of money and am veryy dissapointed in the service i am recieving.
    overall the customer service is poor they never finish the work on time and i dont think these are the standards of fiat all over the world..
    i realy hope to notice the difference in the service and especially in the repair of my car.

    0 Votes
  • We
    Wessam Foaud Mar 07, 2011

    they are ROBBERS by nature ! I can go saying they hire very stupid non-professional mechanics who, almost all of them, fix your car by the "TRY & FAIL" approach.
    A FIAT car sold in Egypt can never be a VALUE FOR MONEY.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Mostafa Nabil Sep 08, 2010

    Please NEVER EVER BUY FIAT cars in Egypt, it is a WASTE of money!!!
    There is NO SERVICE AT ALL.
    Plus it is a weak car, the spare parts won t last for long.
    They even sell the spare parts with twice its original price and sometimes not the original parts !!!

    0 Votes
  • Ah
    Ahmed Momtaz Aug 16, 2010

    i was shoked from the service of Omatra for my 2009 punto classic . All what they mention in their advertising for 3 years warranty is a big lie. I allready asked serveral of my friends to stopp thinking of buying a FIAT although the new arrival cars are amazing but no one will feel happy to pay for a good car without service .Today, 2 of my friends will get back their down payment for a punto evo and the powerfull bravo after they heared my storry with the service agnecy .Think about it

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Mostafaberg Sep 15, 2009

    OMATRA made me stay for 2 months before i was able to get a new defective distributor !
    i bought the car with a faulty distributor and had to drive it for 2 month only on 3 cylinders !

    think about it !

    they have the worst service ever !

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.