The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
oasiz chat rooms .. the loungeallowing peadophillia in a chat room

S

as a regular user of the oasiz chat service i am appalled at wht i saw the other day, a chatter by the name of dirty40 openly admitting he had a cam session with a 14 yr old, and bragging about how drunk he was at the time .. as a parent of three children myself i can only say how much this disgusts me, and when numerous complaints have been submitted to the oasiz staff, nothing has been done . instead of removing him they are offering him protection and they remove people for saying they dont want him there. a member of oasiz admin saw his admittance and STILL nothing was done. the only thing that interests oasiz is the money they are making from the vip status' they are flogging at a reduced rate because nobody wants them . wake up ###s, nobody will pay to chat in a room with peadophiles. plus there are hundreds of free chat sites, I really do think all chatters should use one of the other sites on offer, oasiz are not all that they profess to be.

Responses

  • Ch
    ChelledaMinxy Sep 14, 2009

    I stand by this complaint 100%.

    1 Votes
  • Co
    ContractDriver Sep 14, 2009

    i agree

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    shurty Sep 14, 2009

    Every one knows hes a ###ing pervert. Ban the ###er I say. Then report his ISP to all the chat rooms possible.
    As responsible admin. This should be the very least they do. Seeing as there "Status" as such carries more supposed weight than us "mere" mortals !!

    Jamie (Shurty)... Waits 4 his ban 4 abusing the filthy ###er.

    1 Votes
  • Fi
    firesiderace Sep 14, 2009

    You can call your local law enforcement agency and they will do what they can. At least it will a start of the recorded record process. Get this guy!

    0 Votes
  • J4
    J4M3S Sep 14, 2009

    Nice to have named and shamed him Spooooooooooooooooooook hun, i'm appalled that the management team @ Oasiz have allowed this member to continue chatting at all. His ISP needs to be informed of this and he needs to be traced and punished to the full extent of the law in whichever stinking hellhole the piece of ### lives in


    Jimbo

    1 Votes
  • Wr
    wraith Sep 14, 2009

    i agree completely this sicko has shown absolutely no remorse what so ever for what he has done his isp should b informed and in my opinion he should b refused an internet connection of any kind and should b on some sort of sex offenders register the man is sick sick sickkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

    1 Votes
  • Po
    Polly-Wolly Sep 14, 2009

    I agree if some 1 openly admits to doing it then they should be banned for life and not allowed near a pc ever again !!!

    1 Votes
  • Ni
    NIKKI aka blonde Sep 14, 2009

    i fully agree there my self being a mother of two i really think something needs to be done and as soon as posible hes clearly sick in the head to do what he did and needs to be removed from this chat site ASAP

    1 Votes
  • An
    annonymous101 Sep 14, 2009

    has anyone stopped to think what he said may have been a load of ### and just a way of getting some attention??

    what you guys dont seem to realise is by contacting police etc if this is a load of rubbish could potentially ruin an innocent mans life! we all know that a chat room is exactly that, chat!!! not everything people say is the truth and most people make things up to either make themselves feel more important or get a kick out of it by feeling like the "bad guy"

    on the other hand if this man is what you guys are calling a paedophile, when did this "incident" take place??? was it during his time at Oasiz? or with another chat server? if it was with another chat erver there is nothing that Oasiz can do as he has not broken their code of conduct! Oasiz is a over 18's site!!!

    HOWEVER, if this man is what you guys are saying then yes i agree he should be punished, BUT by the right means and not a bunch of people who think they are judge and jury!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    NIKKI aka blonde Sep 14, 2009

    whos being judge and jury ? if i can get more evidance of this happening then trust me i will do something about it

    1 Votes
  • Sp
    spooooks Sep 14, 2009

    whe you have the backbone to add your name to your comment i might read it .

    oasiz protect this person, they allow him to sit there and ban people for having a go at him or commenting about him while he sits there baiting them into it,

    if he's innocent let him prove it to the police

    1 Votes
  • Ra
    _Rant_ Sep 14, 2009

    Cant understand why anyone would roleplay a pedophile but each to there own.

    0 Votes
  • No
    notafanofloonies Sep 15, 2009

    The guy isnt a paedophile he admitted it was 'someones' who he was camming with, not the girl, she just happened to see him, by mistake, you all know this, it was also 6 years ago...this is typical mob mentality gone crazy. Oasiz managment have stopped the madness quite rightly. You cant demand or expect to get someone banned who has broken no rules or laws, look at yourselves, think and shut up! :)

    0 Votes
  • No
    notafanofloonies Sep 15, 2009

    Oh yes, and be careful when you slander or libel individuals, it could get messy ;-)

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Coolwart2010 Sep 15, 2009

    Sounds like a lot of nonsense gone wrong. If you think somebody is engaging in paedophilia report them to the cops and then shut up about it, it's out of your hands. IN my view people get hysterical at the drop of a hat pin screaming and ranting like imbeciles rather than behave like rational human beings.

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    shurty Sep 15, 2009

    Not a fan of loonies ? Rob by any chance?
    Now the thing to me is this.. Libellous or slanderous statements are those attributed to the 2nd party
    Not those admitted by the person in case. And as such have no basis as slander or liable in this.
    Now seeing as he admitted it. Your arguement holds no water.
    So do you protect one who has admitted his transgression as heinous as it is. Even though the arguement for leaving it is that it was "ages" ago.. I wonder if some one who's child this was would feel the same?
    " Oooh its ok that he abused my child as it was ages ago :) " .. I THINK NOT !
    Now as far as the room is concerned im banned so can not put this to admin. I have heard evidence was being attained for use to ban dirty 40. But surely his OWN addmission would be enough?
    Now seeing as I dont own or run a chat room. I can see how some one as lowly as myself wouldnt grasp this.
    So to me any server or room who knowingly lets someone like this use there facilities should hang their heads in shame. SHAME ON YOU.

    0 Votes
  • No
    notafanofloonies Sep 15, 2009

    This was my point, what has he admitted to?, mistakenly flashing a minor? If this is true then the parent of the child should of taken action years ago, (not to mention been more responsible with her net smut) not trial by a kangaroo court of chat. The old adage 'its was said in chat so it must be true' comes to mind. this has also been common knowledge for some time, why the outrage now? Because one hysterical individual who has a history of wild accusations pipes up? the progression of this incident has made a mockery of the complainants, and credit to Rob for having the balls to end this ridiculous saga. I for one see Oasiz management in a whole new positive light. If you don't like it chat in spcn, or take your misguided Chinese whisper frenzy to the police. Pathetic!

    0 Votes
  • No
    notafanofloonies Sep 15, 2009

    And Shurty, bandwagon jumping is a very unattractive trait, you were chatting with the guy in question with no problems up until recently, knowing the accusations some had levelled at him, now you spout bile from every orifice, tres hypocritical methinks.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    spoook Sep 15, 2009

    i do not have a history of wild accusations.. i want you to prove ive told lies .. when you can, make them public, i want everyone to see them.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shurty Sep 15, 2009

    Dear I'll hide behind a nic.. I have always made my self clear to him. And I for one had no Knowledge of the incident before this. Not until I read his OWN admission.. FACTS STRAIGHT springs to mind :)

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shurty Sep 15, 2009

    And whatever past history that may or may not exsist between spooks and oasiz. Is not my concern.
    Thank you :)

    0 Votes
  • No
    notafanofloonies Sep 15, 2009

    Oh dear, ... 'And I for one had no Knowledge of the incident before this' ...oh dear indeed

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    billybhoy Sep 15, 2009

    spooks how dare you call the oasiz admin ###s tut, they are ###WITS so pls refere to them by their proper status ty

    trouble

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    billybhoy Sep 15, 2009

    oh can i just add slander and liable laws dont exist in SCOTLAND so we can happly slag off one and all until we get bored, oh i heard a rumour sarah/the hutt is pregnant is there any truth in the rumour she found a discarded condom in the street and preceded to bite it open and turkey baste it, coz theres no way on ###in earth anyone would shag that either drunk, sober or LSD trip induced !!!

    0 Votes
  • No
    notafanofloonies Sep 15, 2009

    Lol billy, sarahs now anti rob and mel, so technically she's on your side :P

    0 Votes
  • Si
    sixo Sep 15, 2009

    i have to admit that havin read all these comments i agree with the original statement in the fact that 40 shud be banned, wether he was roleplaying, ###ting or telling the truth it isnt something that anyone should be joking about or bragging about.

    i also have noticed in my time chattin on oasiz that the hosts and admin have always taken the side of people who are in the wrong and have on many occasions kicked innocent people out or made them out to be the ones in the wrong.

    wise up oasiz i like chatting there but i dont want to be socialising with people that ridicule others or brag about camming 14 yr olds take a step back and take a long hard look at what your coc says, presuming the hosts and admin have actually read it.

    sixo

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    billybhoy Sep 15, 2009

    sarah will NEVER be on my side i wouldnt let her suck the pus out a scrotum abcess !!!

    0 Votes
  • No
    notafanofloonies Sep 15, 2009

    Nasteh!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sadbuttrulydesperate Sep 15, 2009

    Didnt Spook knowingly marry a paedophile? How she has the audacity to now complain about someone who stated they cammed a minor is beyond me!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    spooook Sep 15, 2009

    actually spook knowingly warned the chat room he used so that people there knew what he was .. i should of left you to find out the hard way shouldnt i. i had him removed from chat permanantly and from society for a while. i do agree i had to live with the disgusting creature for a while .. while i helped the police get enough evidence . if this was so wrong .. put me back in front of the chat firing squad . i have nothing to be ashamed of, i did what had to be done at the time
    so those that want to carry on having a go at me .. feel free .. i can sleep safe in my bed each night knowing i removed ### from society.see i have the backbone to stand up and be counted .. i dont need to hide behind a font

    0 Votes
  • No
    notafanofloonies Sep 15, 2009

    The Poor guy was never convicted, the police considered the case spook, they judged him innocent, you still bragg about it, his life was ruined, search your concience, i have

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nimhe Sep 16, 2009

    I see someone's still on a hate wagon.

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    SweetBits Sep 16, 2009

    Its a sad sad state of affairs that someone's life is ruined through stupid drunken chat room banter.

    Get a grip the lot of you!

    0 Votes
  • Gh
    GhdWatchDog Sep 18, 2009

    Wow...i just came across this post by accident...and youv'e gone wayyyyy off subject! I think some of you need to stand up...turn around walk out into the fresh air...and get a life! Ranting and raving at each other...it's kinda pathetic ..seriously.

    Look the guy goes on to tell he's camming with an under age girl..if he was or not he still brought it up...he had the thought.
    If not now then maybe someday he might act out his twisted fantasy...the actions start with the mind.

    Get back on track guys and leave your schoolyard insults for your no life chat room.

    0 Votes
  • Gh
    GhdWatchDog Sep 18, 2009

    P.s The guys a pedophile either way

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Teapot Sep 20, 2009

    You can't keep loons and pervs off the internet. My question was why was a 14 yr old online w/ a cam w/out parents knowledge? I will never let my children have computers in their own rooms. SUPERVISE YOUR CHILDREN!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.