Natural Source International Store Logo

Natural Source International Store

Having problems with Natural Source International Store?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Natural Source International Store reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Mar 5, 2009. The latest review charged twice for sample was posted on Sep 4, 2012. The latest complaint unauthorized credit card charges was resolved on Mar 02, 2010. Natural Source International Store has an average consumer rating of 5 stars from 31 reviews. Natural Source International Store has resolved 30 complaints.

Natural Source International Store Customer Service Contacts

315 Madison Ave, 16th Floor (Entrance At 50 E. 42Nd St.)
New York, New York
United States - 10017
Mon9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
SatClosed
SunClosed

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Natural Source International Store Customer Service. Initial Natural Source International Store complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Natural Source International Store above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Natural Source International Store. Discuss the issues you have had with Natural Source International Store and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Natural Source International Store Complaints & Reviews

Natural Source International Storecharged twice for sample

I received an email from a website called www.dealseekingmom.com which advertises weekly savings from a variety of companies.
They claimed that a combination of two different special trials on teeth whitening products from two different companies worked much better than any over the counter products. One cost $1.99 and the other from Natural Source Store (Lyderma) was $6.99. Today (5/3/10), I received an email saying that they were going to charge me $78.95. It turns out that in the papers folded up around the product, which I never opened, there was a statement which said if I didn't want to to be charged for what they called the 30 day supply they sent, I had to cancel within 10 days of receipt of the product. I assumed from the promotion that this was a trial size and that the $9.95 was to pay for that. To make matters worse, this morning when I called them, I was put in a no-win situation: Either I pay the $78.95 and continue receiving the product, or pay $69.95 to quit. That seems like a real con game. Should I have to pay to quit any product? They claim that it was for the so-called 30 day supply that I had been sent back in January. In effect it was paying twice for the same thing.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    • Ni
      nicole3639 Nov 17, 2011
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      I order tha stretch mark cream as a trial . i recievedd it after the trial was over and i did not even get to try it. i called and complained so they said they would refund my money (charged $100 for product) they did not refund anything and now they will not answer my phone calls !

      0 Votes
    • Li
      linlouyou Aug 31, 2011
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      I'm In the same situation .after Sending it back it takes 3months to get refund... I need to get in touch with them anybody have a good phone # send it to [email protected]

      0 Votes
    • Em
      Emkille May 05, 2010
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      YOU were only to get one payment and put the other back hasnt happen yet But I have bounced lots of checks cause of you!!

      0 Votes
    • Dr
      DrMath May 03, 2010

      I received an email from a website called www.dealseekingmom.com which advertises weekly savings from a variety of companies.
      They claimed that a combination of two different special trials on teeth whitening products from two different companies worked much better than any over the counter products. One cost $1.99 and the other from Natural Source Store (Lyderma) was $6.99. Today (5/3/10), I received an email saying that they were going to charge me $78.95. It turns out that in the papers folded up around the product, which I never opened, there was a statement which said if I didn't want to to be charged for what they called the 30 day supply they sent, I had to cancel within 10 days of receipt of the product. I assumed from the promotion that this was a trial size and that the $9.95 was to pay for that. To make matters worse, this morning when I called them, I was put in a no-win situation: Either I pay the $78.95 and continue receiving the product, or pay $69.95 to quit. That seems like a real con game. Should I have to pay to quit any product? They claim that it was for the so-called 30 day supply that I had been sent back in January. In effect it was paying twice for the same thing.

      0 Votes
    • Da
      Datsuk Mar 01, 2010

      I ordered the stretch mark therapy and it gave me a rash, after returning the product over A MONTH AGO! I have still not been reimbursed over 95.00! They keep telling me a few more days, and oh they're really behind... whatever.. I returned the product give me my money back!!!

      0 Votes
    • Co
      coldsteel Dec 30, 2009
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      SENT A SAMPLE TO ME FOR $1.95 SHIPPING, FOR EACH SAMPLE, THEN 14 DAYS LATER THEY CHARGED MY CARD $165.00. I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE OTHER SHIPMENTS, WHICH THEY HAVE CHARGED ME FOR, AND THEY SAY THEY CAN'T REFUND, BECAUSE I DIDN'T RETURN THE FREE SAMPLES IN 14 DAYS. THAT'S A RIP OFF IF I EVER HEARD OF ONE,

      0 Votes

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    natural sourcesunauthorized credit card charges

    I also fell into the trap of ordering teeth whitening products and found several charges to my credit card from (Naturals, Natural Sources, Ultrafres, Ultrafreshwell 8) These are some of the names this outfit hides behind. I discovered about 22 other listings for these people.
    My credit card was invoiced a total of $322.45 in unauthorized charges. I contacted the credit card company and disputed these charges. After several letters and 5 months I did finally receive a refund of these charges. (I had paid the invoiced amount to avoid accunulating interest charges).
    All of my letters of complaint were sent to the South Beach Bright address with copies to: FBI Internet FraudDivision, Federal Trade Commission - Internet Fraud Division, USPS Postal Inspector - Fraud Investigation Division, and the Florida BBB Complaint Division. I don't know if these agencies intervened on my behalf - but I did get my money back.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Natural Source Storedifficult to cancel product

      An ad on the internet caught my interest. A "mom" discovered that combining two teeth whitening products worked very well. Did i want to try the two products for free, paying just shipping? Before the month was out, I had my two "free products", and four different deliveries of tooth whitening products and hundreds of dollars charged to my credit card. One of the companies cancelled my "membership" and automatic deliveries immediately upon calling and sent me an e-mail confirmation that they cancelled more shipments of products. Natural Source Store customer support kept me on hold for long minutes at a time no matter what department I asked for on the phone and not once did I speak with any person to cancel the product. I was given the e-mail address to "opt out" on the voice tape at the customer service number. How do I cancel this product that doesn't work and has turned into a credit card statement nightmare? How do I thank the "mom" that discovered this inexpensive tooth whitening treatment? Jane B.Faldetta Seville, Ohio

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        natural source store/south beach brite teeth whitening systemtrying to get an rma number to return this product

        I received a sample kit of their product Jan 12th. I do not agree to their terms and want to return the unused product. To do this I need an R M A number. I have spent 40 minutes waiting to speak to a service representative who asked for my zip code. When I said I was in Canada and started to give it to her she hung up on me.Asecond long distance call from me was useless as the long waiting period was about to start again and I do not have the time to waste on this matter which I want to resolve.Thank you for any help you can offer. Joan Hopkirk.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Ra
            RA Davis Feb 01, 2010

            These people are crooks. I have been charged $355 for products I have not asked for nor received. I am currently in dispute mode with the credit card company. I will not pay this. They offer a $2.00 trial and then once they have your information they use your card falsely. These folks need to be reported to the Feds!

            0 Votes

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Natural Source Store / Dermaplex MDrip off / scam

          Their 15 day policy to return, 15 % restocking fee are a rip off. Beware: Their 14 day trial includes the shipping days. How many days are you left with to try out the products? My last order was 20 days old, wanted to return the "never opened, sealed kit" but they won't accept since it is over their 15 day policy which is full of BS. Tried calling their executive office but mail box was full. Received a call back 2 days after from their lawyer which did not help either. That lawyer can not even answer my questions why 15 days, not 30 days? This is not an electronics, why 15% restocking fee? He just said it is their policy. Told him, "Well, then it's time to change your policy. This might not be the first complaint call you have received, coz 15 days is too short restocking fee is ridiculous. I will file a complaint to the Consumer Protection so your company will change to at least 30 days and accept unopened, sealed items for return and get rid of the restocking fee."

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Natural Source Storescam illegal!!

            The same thing is happening to me that is happening to everyone else. I cannot contact the Natural Source Store to get the proper information to return my "risk free trial" product. Instead, I am getting charged the full amount for the product..$89.95. Can't we all do something about this? Will I ever get my money back? Will Natural Soucre continue to charge my account monthly?

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Natural Source Store/South Beach Britetrial offer is a scam

              I ordered what I thought was simply a trial size of south beach brite teeth whitening and, when I received it in the mail, a letter came with it saying that if I didn't opt out in 14 days, my credit card would be charged $79.95 every 30 days for a new supply. when you call the company, you get a voice message saying they will automatically schedule you for a call back that afternoon, or within two hours, depending on which option you pick when you first dial in. I have called four times now, waiting all day for them to return my call with an rma number (shipping charges may or may not apply) to return the product. I start a job this next week so will not be available to wait around for them to call me. i'm not sure what my next step should be but I advise anyone thinking of ordering this product or anything from natural source store to be very cautious. or, better yet, not to even consider it.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • Hu
                  humming bird Feb 19, 2010
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  This company should not be allowed to make false statements such as free trials for $1.95 and before you know it, they are charging you $79.95 USD on your credit card & telling you they are going to charge this amount every month. Trying to stop these charges by returning the item is a complete nightmare!! You need an RMA number that you can only obtain by calling them (be prepared for a long wait & a hellishly long drawn out speel of recorded advertisings) & then you find that they charge a 15% restocking fee!!! They lead people to believe that they are only getting a sample product but the fact is your getting scammed into giving them free reign of your credit card. Oh yea, I almost forgot to tell you about the parasites that ride on their coat tails, something called Everyday's discount & Bargain Dining who all of a sudden start charging your card $11.98 USD each and don't even send you anything??? Calling them & trying to cancel what ever it is that they were selling me was another phone call to hell!! I'm still waiting for all my refunds as I did return the items. I called again & now they are telling me that my refunds will take some time to receive because they are having troubles with Mastercard??? I used Visa???
                  God HELP ME to never have to go through this horrible, frustrating & aggravating thing again!!! $1.95 My A####s!! I HATE THEM!!!

                  0 Votes
                • Pa
                  Pandy Bear Jan 06, 2010

                  A purchase was made online whereby only shipping charges of $0.99 would be charged to my credit card. I was charged the $0.99 plus another $80.00 for future purchases. I am unable to reach the people with the phone number they left and my credit card has already been charged for products I have not received, nor will be receiving. I told the 3rd party authorization centre not to send these products to me when they called to follow-up. They know nothing of this company - they are a telecommunications company working as a 3rd party.

                  I am taking this up with my credit card company and will cancel the credit card if I am unable to do anything else.

                  0 Votes
                • Vi
                  Vipergramps Dec 15, 2009

                  This company is a TOTAL SCAM. They "claim" all the terms & conditions of the purchase of a trial version of their teeth whitening plan are clearly stated. I beg to differ. While the lawyers would agree that the terms are clear IN THE EXPANDED VERSION of their terms & conditions, this version is intentionally masked by providing an very abbreviated version at the bottom of their main web page (https://naturalsourcestore.com/campaign/sbbrite2/cbs/?subid=CD77719). In the short version it states "if the consumer fails to cancel their trial within 14 days their credit card is automatically charged for the trial product they have already received." It says nothing about the fact they start counting the 14-day period from the moment you click the confirm button on the trial sign-up page. This information is only available after you click on the link (which looks simply like the title of the abbreviated terms & conditions section). So tell me, what other company on the planet does this? None that I can find; because
                  other companies are above board, not SCAM ARTISTS! In the detailed (long version) of the contract, all the "hidden terms" are revealed. This is pure deception, plain and simply. In addition to the deceptive, bait & switch advertising tactic, the company charged my credit card TWICE, once for the first shipment and again for "next months supply." The only problem is, they billed both charges ON THE SAME DAY!!! Give me a break. How transparent can they be? And did I mention the fact that I have YET TO RECEIVE ANY PRODUCT?!!! So I basically got scammed out of nearly $160 and I don't even have a product to show for it! This poor excuse for a company is clearly staffed an led by a crack staff of scam artists. Do you think it was an "oversight" that the details of this scam (i.e. the 14-day trial period start time) was not shown UP FRONT, on the main web page abbreviated terms & conditions? I highly doubt it. If they were sincere about customer concerns (as they deceptively attempt to be on their online responses), they would change their website and be honest in displaying their seriously screwed-up terms & conditions. Stay far away from this low-life company.

                  Comments
                  Comments

                  0 Votes
                • Sh
                  shajmarah Dec 14, 2009

                  I was scammed by the Natural Source Store. I ordered a 14-day "risk-free" free trial of teeth whitener on-line. Supposedly, all I had to do was pay shipping and handling, and return the product if not satisfied. I received the product 13 days after I ordered it. On the 15th day I was charged over $78! The so called 14-day "risk-free trial" was only a half-day risky trial! This is a SCAM!!

                  0 Votes
                • An
                  AngryDawn Nov 18, 2009

                  I ordered what i believed to be a risk free 14 day trial. (sample being a 14 day sample, not the trial being 14 days and then you are automatically charged another $79.95! $79.95 for the 14 day supply when the 30 day supply cost 39.95! What is that if not a rip off. I called to cancel this VIP Membership Program, as they call it, on day 18. My mistake I guess but I hope that I can trust they actually cancelled this whole scam! I have to cancel my credit card to be sure. TOTAL RIPOFF and SCAM on advertising!

                  0 Votes

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Natural Source Store/SB Brite Professional Teeth Whiteningmisleading ads

                Unless you want to spend over $78 a month, be careful when trying this product.
                In large print, the company will give you a free trial for 14 day. you just pay $1.95 shipping. however, in very fine print, if you don't contact the company in 14 days, they will automatically charge your credit card monthly, including the what I though was a free sample, and continue to charge aover $78 a month. I couldn't find a toll free number so if you have a long wait like I did, you have to pay for that too!

                I got caught up in the ad in usatoday.com thinking this was an ok ad but now i'm out almost $200 on something I haven't even tried. be careful and stay away!!!

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  natural source store / discount shoppersall scams

                  I called to inquire about 1 product /only wanted and ordered 1 $3.00 product and was VERY firm that I DID NOT WANT ANY THING ELSE THEY WANTED TO OFFER..so blut that I told them straight out ...look it is starting to sound like a scam and i want to opt out RIGHT NOW ... i have now looked over my bank statements ALL THREE BANKS...DIFF ACCTS and i have muliple charges on all of them...I have decided that this total of over $500.00 is going to cost me ..MY LAWYER $1500.00 to start...I WILL HAVE THIS TAKEN CARE OF!!! We work too hard to allow these companies..scams take advantage of ou because they make it impossible to FIND them to cancel and refund us...so its worth the money to me for US ALL!!! I hope this get to all the right poeple ..We live and We learn

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Natural Source Store Cosmetyn stretch mark therapykeeps charging your credit card!

                    Do not... I repeat do not do business with cosmetyn/natural source store company it is a scam

                    Natural source store - customer care - yea right!
                    4051 sw 47th ave
                    Suites 101 & 102
                    Davie, florida 33314
                    Telephone: [protected]
                    Advertised by a national television show to get a free sample

                    Order a free trial for shipping only[ 6.95]
                    They have charged me card twice now first for $49.95 second time today for $54.90 and have not received anything. I did not order anything! will not return phone calls!!!

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • Jo
                        Jodi, Natural Source Store Oct 15, 2009

                        We, at Natural Source Store, would like you to know we have read your complaint. Per our website, we do offer risk free trials, but according to the terms and conditions that are listed on the order page, on a hyperlink and in the packing slip with your shipment, the product is not free and if you do not cancel by the end of the trial you are charged for the full price of the product at the end of the trial. You must agree to these terms and conditions in order to place your order. We do recommend that you read any terms and conditions of anything you purchase or enter into on line whether it is our company or someone else's. We also ship out products every day but we will be happy to check the tracking for you. However, we need to know who you are in order to do this. If in fact, there was an issue in shipping through the post office, we will be happy to help you with that situation. Also, we answer our calls all day from 9 AM to 6 PM so if you call between those hours you can speak to a customer service representative. We do not have voice mail so I am not sure where you left the message. However, we would be happy to help you further with this issue if you would like to call our Executive Response Line at [protected].

                        0 Votes

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      Natural Source Storeno refund

                      I purchased a product which claimed to cure cellulite "cosmetyn-intense anti-cellulite therapy" they give you a 21 day trial (from the day you purchase) however if you don't call to cancel and return the procuct within those 21 days you get charged the full amount $90.00. I spoke with a frank gusmano, and he said to me that though I left a message but did not return the product practically immediately he cannot give me a refund. the product was ordered on the 3rd, and billed on the 29th. so when would I have known whether or not this product worked? there's less than 21 days from receipt, trial, and supposed return.. this is a scam.. do not purchase under the terms they are giving you, it is a scam.. he would not give me a refund...

                      My next step will be the better business bureau.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        • Ll
                          llannah Jan 04, 2010

                          if you take this to the better business bureau, you should post again. There are literally hundreds of people who would join you! I surely would! And beyond the BBB I am actually speaking to my attorney aswell :(

                          0 Votes
                        • Jo
                          Jodi, Natural Source Store Aug 18, 2009

                          We at Natural Source Store would like you to know we have read your complaint. Mr. Gusmano has asked that you call our customer service line at [protected] so that he may speak to you further regarding this issue.

                          Thank you,
                          Executive Response Department
                          Natural Source Store

                          0 Votes

                        The complaint has been investigated and
                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                        Resolved
                        Natural Source Productspoor refund policies and bad customer service

                        I returned unopened product to them the later part of march. I have made many phone calls, told to leave message and I would be called back in order of calls recieved but never received call back. I was told last week I would have refund in 72 hours, now it's been over a week again and I am told again by the floor mgr that I will have refund in 2-3 days. this company needs to be put out of business. they are rude and will not even let you talk to their mgr.
                        I see by all of the other complaints that this is a common occurance with them and something needs to be done now!!!

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          The complaint has been investigated and
                          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                          Resolved
                          Natural Source Storesouth beach acai, cosmetyn intense stretch mark therapy, cosmetyn intense anti-cellulite therapy, south beach smile

                          I too have been scammed by this company and now I am on a mission to make sure the $239.97 they stole from me was worth it to them.
                          I know it will be worth it for me to find and contact every person they have scammed with every product they sell in hopes to stop the funds they have made and will make.
                          If you are a rep for the company "do not contact me"
                          I have spent several weeks trying to get a refund from you and you chose to ignore my requests, so now I have a plan that will not fail and no longer want a refund. I just want to make sure many people know the scam and I will be happy.
                          you really should stop playing with people nd their money & promising refunds & saying jodi will help, blaming it on outsourcing your customer service. tell the people the truth!!! you scam for money and plan on keeping the money when they don't push for a refund. you count on people giving up, well I am not going to let them.
                          I will make it to where others get the info they need before ordering from you and getting scammed. I will also do everything I can to make others who have complained not give up like you want them to so you can keep charging their card every month for a crappy product. this is the type of company that needs the good internet reviews to survive because it is an internet based business. well the internet works both ways guys!!!
                          If you have ordered the below items please shout as loud as you can to others. if you plan to order please do your research first, save yourself a huge problem by skipping out on this crap. read the bbb report read this sites complaints on them.
                          List sites below for poeple to avoid ordering from:
                          Amandasteeth.com - exact copy of howigotwhiteteeth.com but uses the name “amanda anselmo.” (that’s three anselmos now - amanda, cathy, and karen!)
                          Amysbrightsmile.com - exact copy of amysteeth.com (yes, it’s still a scam).
                          Amysteeth.com - typical fake blog format, same 2-product scam, reused text, uses the name “amy henderson” who is one of many phony las vegas residents in these scams.
                          Beckyswhiteteeth.com - exact copy of amysteeth.com but uses the name “becky swanson.”
                          Blog. jennyswhiteteeth.com - this is the advertised subdomain on this site. standard 2-part product scam, reused text, layout, etc.
                          Brightest-teeth.com - typical blog, same before/after teeth used for other phony blogs here. noticed on google ads 2/25/09.
                          Cathysteeth.com - exact copy of howigotwhiteteeth.com but uses the name “cathy anselmo.”
                          Christineswhiteteeth.com - the main page is a decoy, which appears to be an informational teeth whitening site. the subdomain blog. christineswhiteteeth.com is where the fake blog resides, and is the typical unoriginal lazy affiliate fake blog we’re used to seeing. advertised on google 3/20/09.
                          Coloncleansefacts.org - the name sounds like the acai scams, but this is a teeth whitening scam site! I guess they figured no one would notice the url has nothing to do with what they are selling.
                          Elliesteeth.com - exact copy of amysteeth.com but uses the name “megan henderson.” it’s funny that they apparently didn’t match the fake blog name with the url here. megan or ellie? oops!
                          Heatherswhiteteeth.com - exact copy of karenswhiteteeth.com and even forgot to change the name to reflect the url (so you see “karen anselmo” and no “heather” anywhere!)
                          Howigotwhiteteeth.com - standard blog layout, reused text, typical “dynamic duo” 2-part dubious product scam, typical fake comments, typical references to news sites, uses the name “lisa anselmo.”
                          How-to-whiten-teeth.com - exact copy of howigotwhiteteeth.com but uses the name “karen anselmo.” (and it has a different layout than karenswhiteteeth.com)
                          Jadesteeth.com - exact copy of amysteeth.com but uses the name “jade henderson.” maybe this is megan henderson’s twin sister since they look exactly the same!
                          Karenswhiteteeth.com - exact copy of howigotwhiteteeth.com but uses the name “karen anselmo.”
                          Kaylaswhiteteeth.com - very close copy of howigotwhiteteeth.com with some minor graphical changes and uses the name “kayla anderson.”
                          Kellyswhiteteeth.com - similar blog layout, same 2-part product scam, reused text, uses the name “kelly miller.”
                          Laurasteeth.com - similar blog layout, same 2-part product scam, reused text, uses the name “laura harper.”
                          Lisaswhitesmile.com - main page forwards to an exact copy of howigotwhiteteeth.com but uses the name “lisa thompson.” go to the subdirectory lisaswhitesmile.com/2lp/ and you’ll find an exact copy of amysteeth.com also with the name “lisa thompson.” this url hosts two scams for the price of one!
                          Maryswhiteteeth.com - another phony blog, uses the same tired before/after teeth photos, same products. advertised on google 2/25/09.
                          My-white-teeth.com - similar blog layout, same 2-part product scam, reused text, uses the name “olivia.”
                          My-whitening-story.com - exact copy of howigotwhiteteeth.com but uses the name “karen anselmo.”
                          Myteeth.org - very close copy of amysteeth.com with some minor graphical changes and uses the name “sharon peters.”
                          Rachelteethwhitening.com - exact copy of howigotwhiteteeth.com but uses the name “rachel tamplian.”
                          Sarahscleanteeth.com - has the familiar phony blog template, phony comments, has the familiar “sarah” from las vegas fake profile, peddling dubious products.
                          Sarahssexysmile.com - typical phony blog, same products, same free trial. I saw a subdirectory being advertised on thesportsking.com 2/16/09, but the main page is slightly different.
                          Sarahswhiteteeth.com - phony blog, uses the exact same template as sarahsdebtblog.com, and links to another “only pay shipping” scam.

                          The following list contains the “fake review” sites, where they put a glowing review of their own product at the top and have bad reviews for the more well-known products at the bottom. or sometimes they only have a couple of glowing reviews (with no bad ones) only of their own products. another common tactic is to put their product as the highest rated, then second is “professional whitening” which they say is too expensive, then put poor ratings of legit products below that. because the products being touted are dubious and associated with so many scammers, they should be considered scams as well.

                          Bestwhiteners.com - almost an exact copy of whiteningreview.com
                          Teethwhiteningreviewed.com - bogus “celebrity sexy smile” being pushed, and uses the same lame “hidden coupon” trick.
                          Top-teeth-whitening-reviews.com
                          Whitener-reviews.com - reads like one big ad to me, “hidden coupon” trick.
                          Whiteningreview.com
                          Whitenteethathome.com - fake review site that only gives high ratings to dubious products from the list below.

                          The products being pushed by the above sites should be avoided, and include:
                          Bellabrite
                          Celebrity sexy teeth
                          Celebrity smile
                          Easywhite
                          Ivory smiles
                          Ivory white
                          Luminous brites
                          Nutrabrite
                          Movie star look
                          Movie star teeth whitening
                          Smart white
                          South beach smile
                          Teeth whitening now
                          Vibrant white
                          Whitening now

                          Other producst natural source store scams with below.

                          South beach acai, cosmetyn intense stretch mark therapy, cosmetyn intense anti-cellulite therapy, south beach smile

                          Sorry for the long post but I am here to make it known that this company uses every type of site and ad they can to reel in the money from people who fall for their scam.

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            • Di
                              DivineComedy Nov 21, 2009

                              Alright, I will say that I was successful in getting ahold of Jodi and despite the FACT that by then I was a raging lunatic on this subject she really strived to be fair and reasonable and listen to me and help. In the end, because I'd not used the product, she was able to help me and allow me to return the product for a refund.

                              I'm glad she's posted here before. I think her post here is exactly the same as what she told me on the phone. She also reiterated that it had been a huge mistake to outsource the customer service.

                              I do understand the frustration of many people because it took alot of effort for me to finally reach Jodi but I can't say that I have any complaints about their efforts once I did reach them.

                              0 Votes
                            • St
                              SteveBA Oct 25, 2009

                              Has anybody contacted any federal agency about this? They are doing business across state lines.

                              0 Votes
                            • Ky
                              KyleAsher Aug 14, 2009
                              This comment was posted by
                              a verified customer
                              Verified customer

                              Well, it would be great if the Executive Response Department returned the messages left on their machine. I have tried leaving 5 messages over the past 7 days. I have emailed Jodi. No answer. This is rediculous. Customer service sucks with this company, NEVER purchase from them no matter what the case is.

                              Thanks

                              Kyle Asher

                              0 Votes
                            • Jo
                              Jodi, Natural Source Store May 16, 2009

                              We would like you to know that we have read your complaint and appreciate your feedback. We post our terms and conditions on our website, call our customers and email the terms and conditions. I am sorry that you chose not to read them. We do recommend that with any company, whether it be ours or anyone else, if you place an order online, to read the terms and conditions and make sure that you fully understand them prior to making a purchase. However, we would be more than happy to help you with your situation and would appreciate the opportunity to speak to you further about it. Our Executive Response Department at our corporate office is dedicated to addressing any customer issues. Please contact our Executive Response Department at [protected] during normal business hours (Monday – Friday, 9:00AM – 5:00 PM) so that we may be of further assistance.

                              Thank you for choosing Natural Source Store,
                              Sincerely,
                              Jodi Schulman
                              Executive Response Department
                              Natural Source Store, LLC

                              0 Votes

                            The complaint has been investigated and
                            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                            Resolved
                            Natural Source Storeincorrect charges

                            Too was charged and thought this company was a total scam. I finally found a phone number for jodi [protected] ext 307 and she was wonderful. all of my money was refunded and posted to my bank account within 24 hours. apparently in an effort to save money in todays tight economy they shipped their customer service to india and have had nothing but problems. they are working very hard to correct everything.

                            I spoke with jodi and the general manager at great length yesterday and I will give this company a second chance.

                            I would suggest anyone who still hasn't received their refunds or are still being charged after they requested a cancellation to contact jodi.

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              • Jo
                                Jodi, Natural Source Store May 27, 2009

                                Every company and organization has a small percentage of disgruntled employees.

                                Natural Source Store is an Equal Opportunity Employer whose employees
                                represent a multi-faceted diverse work force of professionals comprised of 30% White, 30% Black,
                                30% Hispanic and 10% other of every nationality and religion. We are very proud of our principles and company culture. Our principles
                                include respect for the individual as well as for the customer. In an economic environment which has forced many companies to downsize, we are very proud to be contributing to the community by employing many of its members. For employment information please feel free to contact our Director of Human Resources at [protected].

                                0 Votes
                              • Th
                                thetruth May 19, 2009

                                This is not the first scam attempt by this company. They were South Beach Supplements and changed the name after the same issues with bad customer service. Look up Alan Cohen and David Hausdorff. The company is preying on the unemployed. They run slave labor and have a reputaion of putting employees on a small salary to avoid paying overtime. This does not apply to the Jewish employees. Yes, I am an ex-employee that finally found another job. If you call in with a non-Jewish name, just throw it in the conversation somehow and see how quickly they take care of you. This is known by all the employees and frowned on. No one speaks up because they need their jobs.

                                0 Votes

                              The complaint has been investigated and
                              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                              Resolved
                              Natural Source Storebeing charged for product after the trial period

                              I ordered a free 14 day trial of their product, "South Beach Smile", teeth whitener, as I saw a testimonial on yahoo.com about how great the "free" trial product was. I hadn't received the product until the 3 days after the 14 day trial to cancel the "subscription" with the Natural Source Store. At this point, I called their customer service number [protected]) and told the csr (Kevin) what I needed and that I did not at any time sign on for a full subscription. I received an update from my bank card that a charge of $78.93 was charged to my account, I called my bank to inform them that this should not have been charged. My bank instructed me to call the company and ask them to cancel the order and request a refund. I called Natural Source spoke with Kevin let him know what was going on and to cancel my subscription with them and to not send anything else to me from their company. I also asked for a confirmation deactivation with a rma (as required by their return policy), so that I could send the trial product back. I didn't get one therefore I haven't returned the product. I called [protected]) again on 4/27/09 trying yet again to get an answer and for a supervisor to tell me that because of the mix up I will be able to get a refund I spoke with an Eric Matthews, he told me my "complimentary" product for deactivation of the first order has a shipped date of 4/11/09(wth). I just want my money back in my account, he tells me that my call was noted in their system on 4/10/09. I told him when I called (4/7/09) and when I received my product(4/7/09) and also my confirmation number to deactivate my order he says that's their confimation to show I called on 4/10/09 and they didn't give refunds back. I informed Eric Matthews that I will be reporting this company to the BBB and callin my bank to let them know this was an unauthorized charge and whatever I need to do at this point to get my refund back I will be doing just that. Frustrated to no end, Eric informs me that the $78.93 charge was for the trial product I received. My bank now informs me that I must wait 30 days to see if the company will refund my money back to my account as they cannot do anything until all avenues they suggest are attempted. I am still working with my bank to get the charges reversed, but the thing is that I still have the free trial product (as I cannot send it back without an rma from Natural Source Store, which they won't provide).
                              I am highly frustrated and would appreciate any helpful feedback as to how to get this issue resolved.

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                • Ky
                                  KyleAsher Aug 14, 2009
                                  This comment was posted by
                                  a verified customer
                                  Verified customer

                                  I called the second number on the list and its a cell phone number for one of the higher ups. My advice: Call the [protected] number, ask to speak with Frank the Director of Operations, and he is the one that finally refunded me in full. At first, he wanted me to ship it back plus a 15% restocking fee, I talked him down to giving me a full refund. But hey, its his job to try to make a little money, but he will cave if you just keep it up and not back down. He was very polite and very nice. Again, his name was Frank and hes the Operations Director of Natural Source Store. He was very helpful and I recommend talking to him to resolve any issues.

                                  0 Votes
                                • Jo
                                  Jodi, Natural Source Store Apr 29, 2009

                                  We would like you to know that we have read your complaint and appreciate your feedback. We recently outsourced our customer service to India and have learned our lesson. This third-party customer service company was unable to perform at the levels we demand and as a result, we have moved 100% of our customer service operations back to the US. We also recommend that any time you place an order online or enter into a trial, you read the terms and condition as it stated tha if you did nt cancel by the end of the trial, you would be charged as we do send out a full product. Finally, we did not put a charge on your account for $78.93, only a charge for $79.99 per the terms and conditions. You may want to speak to your bank about who did charge you the $78.93. We would be more than happy to help you with your situation and would appreciate the opportunity to speak to you further about it. Our Executive Response Department at our corporate office is dedicated to addressing any customer issues that may have resulted from these issues. Please contact our Executive Response Department at [protected] during normal business hours (Monday – Friday, 9:00AM – 5:00 PM) so that we may be of further assistance.

                                  Thank you for choosing Natural Source Store,
                                  Sincerely,
                                  Tomer Sela, VP
                                  Executive Response Department
                                  Natural Source Store, LLC

                                  0 Votes

                                The complaint has been investigated and
                                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                                Resolved
                                Natural Source Store — customer service

                                I returned the "free trial" of my teeth whitening gel after discovering that if you use the trial, they...

                                The complaint has been investigated and
                                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                                Resolved
                                Natural Source Storescam for money

                                well first of when i first went for the cream for the stomach they sent it to the wrong adress then they gave me my money and charged me again they sent the product but this time the wrong one the CELLULITE cream mind u i wanted the streach mark cream so i sent it back they never credit me back and they charged me again and i still havent got the cream this is why i never do things online and know i will stick to just going to the store and as far as the indian guy i had that problem to he was an ### he keept interupting me and everthing his name is steven hall or somthing like that i do know his first name is steven an indian guy named steven lol i willl NEVER ORDER FORM THEM AGAIN i thought cuz he was on oprah that it was good well turned out to be a lie and if they do charge me then i will go to the press about it i think everyone should so this dont happen agian

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  • Jo
                                    Jodi, Natural Source Store Apr 23, 2009

                                    Harry,

                                    Unfortunately, people misunderstand and misread things. Mr. Wilson's complaint was resolved and we have had other issues that we are working hard to resolve. We're sorry that ou still feel we are a scam operation. We would appreciate the opportunity to make any legitimate complaint right. We would appreciate the opportunity to help you with the issue. Please contact our Executive Response Department at [protected] Monday thru Friday, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM and we will make any legitimate complaints right. We would like a response from you within 5 business days and if we do not hear from you, then readers can assume that this is not a valid complaint.

                                    Thank you for choosig Natural Source Store,
                                    Sincerely,
                                    Tomer Sela, VP
                                    Executive Response Department
                                    Natural Source Store, LLC

                                    0 Votes
                                  • Hc
                                    hc wa Apr 16, 2009

                                    I agree 100% with Steve Wilson's comments about being scammed by Natural Source Store. Do NOT buy anything from this store it's a rip off. They should not be allowed to continue advertising on the Internet or anywhere else.
                                    Harry in PA

                                    0 Votes
                                  • Jo
                                    Jodi, Natural Source Store Apr 14, 2009

                                    We would like you to know that we have read your complaint and appreciate your feedback. We send our products to the address that the customer provided. I am not sure what happened with this. We also recently outsourced our customer service to India and have learned our lesson. This third-party customer service company was unable to perform at the levels we demand and as a result, we have moved 100% of our customer service operations back to the US. We would be more than happy to help you with your situation and would appreciate the opportunity to speak to you further about it. Our Executive Response Department at our corporate office is dedicated to addressing any customer issues that may have resulted from these issues. Please contact our Executive Response Department at [protected] during normal business hours (Monday – Friday, 9:00AM – 5:00 PM) so that we may be of further assistance.

                                    Thank you for choosing Natural Source Store,
                                    Sincerely,
                                    Tomer Sela, VP
                                    Executive Response Department
                                    Natural Source Store, LLC

                                    0 Votes

                                  The complaint has been investigated and
                                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                                  Resolved
                                  The Natural Source Store — south beach smile-smile deluxe product

                                  The teeth whitening product-South Beach Smile- is a bogus product. I put a small amount on my lower teeth...

                                  The complaint has been investigated and
                                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                                  Resolved
                                  Natural Source Storeunauthorized charges on cc

                                  I ordered a 'free trial' of their tooth whitening kit-I was to pay shipping only! do not fall for this!!! I recieved a package in the mail a couple of weeks later with another package and this time they charged my credit card 80.00! I called to find out how to send it back and get a refund and the man I spoke to barely spoke english! he was indian (but said his name was john smith-yeah and im marilyn monroe). he said that I was a 'vip' member and I would be recieving it every month. I basically had to talk him into cancelling my account. I asked to speak to a supervisor and he said they had all left for the day. it was 1:30 in the afternoon. I then asked to speak with another associate, he said they were all busy. I virtually could not talk to anyone but him. I will not get my money back and to be honest I doubt that he even cancelled my 'account'. im going to call my bank today and cancel my credit card. if you are a victim of this scam I suggest you do the same. if anyone knows how to get a refund please, please, please email me and let me know!!! [protected]@yahoo.com

                                  Add your opinion

                                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                    • Ky
                                      KyleAsher Aug 14, 2009
                                      This comment was posted by
                                      a verified customer
                                      Verified customer

                                      Tried contacting Jodi for 10 days NO ANSWER TO EMAIL OR PHONE MESSAGES!

                                      I have the cell phone number for one of the higher ups. My advice: Call the [protected] number, ask to speak with Frank the Director of Operations, and he is the one that finally refunded me in full. At first, he wanted me to ship it back plus a 15% restocking fee, I talked him down to giving me a full refund. But hey, its his job to try to make a little money, but he will cave if you just keep it up and not back down. He was very polite and very nice. Again, his name was Frank and hes the Operations Director of Natural Source Store. He was very helpful and I recommend talking to him to resolve any issues.

                                      1 Votes
                                    • La
                                      Laura Steinke Apr 17, 2009

                                      My friend and I were scammed $96.90 from this company and want a refund. We are going to start a class action suit if our money is not returned to us asap.

                                      laura steinke

                                      Eileen Dutter

                                      0 Votes
                                    • Ch
                                      charliegirl Apr 15, 2009

                                      I wish I would have read these complaints before I also fell victim to this scam!! I ordered the free trial teeth whitening product for $6.95. Before I even had a chance to try it, I was billed an additional $79 on my credit card without my authorization for another shipment. Trying to call this stupid company is ridiculous. If you push the allotted button for customer service, you get a message saying you are #16 caller in line. Then a few seconds later it is reduced to #13, then #6, etc, etc. I called this company about 10 times and got the same exact messages. It is ALL BOGUS! Then after listening to music for awhile (the same music everytime), your call is disconnected (at the same place in the music every single time!). I even tried calling back and pretending like I wanted to order and this happened again. Apparently, they do NOT want to talk to people, but only take internet orders while they rake in the $$ scamming people. If you try to call back more than once, you get a busy signal, which leads me to believe it recognizes your number and won't take the call. I tried calling back and got a busy signal, but called it from my cell at the exact same time (a number it did not recognize) and did not get the busy signal but the fake message and recorded music.

                                      A BOGUS COMPANY that I hope gets put out of business!! I will never fall for something like this again and agree with Steve~I will not give up until I get my refund and I will shout it from the rooftops to everyone to NOT do business with this company!!

                                      0 Votes

                                    The complaint has been investigated and
                                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                                    Resolved
                                    Natural Source Store/Cosmetyncancelling trial order

                                    I originally signed up for the free trial offer to try Cosmetyn. My skin is very sensitive so I was hesitant but nonetheless ordered the product. After using it a few times, I noticed that my skin was reacting adversely to an ingredient in the product. So, I called the number that I was given to try to cancel any further shipments. Well, no one would ever answer the line and then when I tried to leave a message, I would get disconnected every time. So, 30 days came and went and I was charged for another shipment, which never came. I finally went through my bank for help. They issued me a provisional credit on my account and then started an investigation. The check card number that Natural Source Store had on file for me is no longer valid so they won't be able to charge me again. The investigation is still on going but I will return with an update once it is completed. If anyone else is having this problem, I would utilize your bank to get results.

                                    Add your opinion

                                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                      • Gi
                                        girleelee Apr 21, 2010
                                        This comment was posted by
                                        a verified customer
                                        Verified customer

                                        I saw an ad on a certain website about Cosmetyn Free Trial that was December of 2017. I never receive their free trial kit. Since it was just an ad on a website which I couldn't remember so there is no way for me to track it. Just until yesterday I got an email from them that I am being charged for 78.95 which is due to be charged on my credit card on file. On the email it says to contact this number: [protected] so I talked to one for their representative. He told me that I owe 78.95 and I said I didn't receive the product. He insisted that I did, so I ask him to just cancel any account i have with them. He said he can't cancel it unless I settle my bill. I told him that I will not pay for the product I did not even receive. Can somebody help me on what to do? They have my debit card info.

                                        0 Votes
                                      • Cl
                                        clara carachure Mar 29, 2010

                                        I'm having the same situation except after having to pay the trial fee becuse I supposabely never called to cancel they are now trying to send me to collections for an amount of 129.95 which is bs because I never got the product after that anyways. So no matter if you cancel you're credit card number they still keep billing you until they finally send you a letter stating if you don't pay that amount it will be sent to the collections agency. And to top it off I still have the stupid stretch mark tube unused and all!!

                                        0 Votes
                                      • Ca
                                        Calli 20 Jul 13, 2009

                                        When I called to cancel my "Free" trial I was informed that I was one day late and that they had charged my credit card for the two "free" trail Cosmetyn products that I had ordered. At this point I informed the sales representative that this did not seem fair that one day after the trial offer ended that they would charge for products that I could not use. She was nice and stated that since I was a member at the time ( all members get 50% off the full price) that she should credit my account $44.97 for each product that I had ordered it would take 3-5 business days to post to my credit card. I thanked her and assumed that this would happen.

                                        My credit card did not get credited and when I called the Natural Source Store the man on the other end of the line stated it was not their "policy to do this". He stated that this refund was probably refused by review team, which I had no knowledge of and asked why I would not be informed that it was rejected. He stated it is not company policy to refund $$ for their products. I again I tried to explain that is not the issue, I was informed that I would be credited 50% of each of the amounts they had charged to my credit card.

                                        THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT WORK FOR ME !!! I do not feel that I should have to pay for this product nor do I feel that I should be treated so rudely by their customer SERVICE representative.

                                        0 Votes
                                      • He
                                        Helping out Apr 16, 2009

                                        I WOULD RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO CANCEL THEIR CREDIT CARD OR CHANGE ACCOUNT NUMBER OR BANK ACCOUNT OR SOMETHING. I got charged on my credit card and I canceled it right away. This product is scam. I never got the product and i called to tell them that but they just dont' want to listen to me. They have the worst service possible. I am not gone leave them. I am gone take my money back since I did not get the product. I will call today again and beat the crap out of them on the phone. All of you guys i would suggest you canncel ur credit card becasue even if you cancel your order they will charge you. How does business like this run in country like america.

                                        0 Votes
                                      • Ni
                                        Niki_Bunny Apr 15, 2009

                                        i AGREE that this is a TERRIBLE business!!! I have called twice for my refunds. I never even received a product!!! I hope that my charges will be put back into my account this time. OR ELSE I WILL TAKE LEGAL ACTION TOO! This is a terrible business with awful customer service and I highly doubt the "miracle" creams even work (based on customer testimonials read above). We are a military family with little to no money every week and it is unfair that they treat us like this and make our children suffer too. Now that they have charged me another 96 USD, my kids both under two, will not be able to eat as much. Thanks a lot Natural Source store, you keep messing up everyone's lives!

                                        2 Votes
                                      • Tr
                                        trish8524 Apr 14, 2009

                                        after-note i had to go to the bank and file a fraudulant debit because they took it out after i had opted out

                                        0 Votes
                                      • Tr
                                        trish8524 Apr 14, 2009

                                        I ordered cosmetyn on the 25th of march the "risk free" trial recieved another bottle 8 days after i received the first bottle. I sent this bottle back and then called and cancelled my membership within the time frame 10 days into the trial. they then charged me 89.99 a week later and when i called that time informed me that i must send in the free trial bottle too. and then will get a full refund, but i doubt it. i cancelled my bank card and have vowed never to purchase from anywhere i cant slide my card again. DO NOT ORDER FROM NATURAL SOURCE STORE!!! I cannot say this enough!! Two of my work friends ordered also and this happened to them too. Just don't do it. there is no "miracle lotion" worth 90.00 a month and it's not that great anyway.

                                        1 Votes
                                      • Me
                                        melissansteve Apr 14, 2009

                                        I see that the customer service reps are busy deffending the natural source store instead of answering phones so people could cancel.
                                        This company is very active in many products that scam people out of money.
                                        I will voice my issues if needed to anyone that needs it to further help me & them .
                                        I have had a horrible time with these people getting refund, ordered on the 6th of march, received on the 19th of march, was charged 79.99 on the 20th of march. So I had one day to try it ? No answer when trying to cancel. Got through weeks later and I am now on my 6th person who has promised a partial refund that has never been issued.

                                        1 Votes
                                      • Cs
                                        CSR Apr 10, 2009

                                        You signed up for a risk-free trial, not a free trial. The charge you saw after shipping and handling was for the first product. The terms and conditions state that if you do not call to cancel your membership, you will be billed for the full price of the product.

                                        -1 Votes

                                      IN THE NEWS

                                      Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                      If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                      One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                      A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                      ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                      You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                                      Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.