The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
National Payday LoanFraud-Scam

My husband received a phone call today from National Payday Loans on his cell informing him of a loan they "claim" we took in 11/2008 for $500. The person said we took the money and ran!! They want $5400 and are going to the police dept on Monday to serve a warrant... Knowing we had not taken the loan, I checked all my bank records ... I cant believe I let some idiot get me worked up at all now, Thinking... I have the same account for years, if I took a loan, obviously they would have withdrawn it!!!This is ridiculous people think they can actually pull scams like this. ... National Payday Loan is a scam and fraud!! Do not trust anyone calling from [protected]...I tried to call it back and amazing it says its a non working number! Funny they called me!

Responses

  • Br
    Brenda Chandler Jul 17, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am also getting these calls now, I am 66 and do not know what to do .I get several different numbers and I'll answer not knowing and it is them again. I told them I never got any money.They had all my information so I do not know how they got it?Any suggestions would be appreciated, Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patricia Pica May 21, 2015

    I just got a call from a number [protected] saying they were hired by National Payday loans to extract money from me to pay back a loan...ludicrious! I told them to prove it! They insisted I got a certified mail in 2013. Hell no that never happened. And sent notice to my email, whhich probably went to junk mail. What a terrible way to get a hold of someone. I let myself get worked up for a minute til I googled this. I hate people like this!!!

    0 Votes
  • mizejones Jul 21, 2011

    This site is really good and its services of loan approval is fast .

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    burchave12 Oct 06, 2010

    you people that sent in money i hate to say this but are stupid
    you should have ask the person how did you recieve this money if they say direct deposit call your bank and get a record of all your deposits

    i got a call from a gay claiming a defaulted on a pay day loan and that i was going to jail i got angry and told him to send who he want because i know i did not reicieve [censor] from them so he told me that they deposit 500 dollars on june 28 2010 i called my bank and got a record of all my deposits of june and no deposit from that company so i called back and ask how can i settle i was just pulling his leg he said you can settle for 300 so i gave him and old bank card over the phone he tried to run it throught it was decline i told him that i know he is a scam and that i am not paying [censor] he told me the card i gave him that he going to keep on running through i told him go head be my guess that bank card is like one year old from and old close account

    if these people are calling you alll in indian an pakistan voice good chance that they are scams

    -1 Votes
  • Ri
    ricegirl Sep 23, 2010

    i am being scam rigjht now like akarea they trying get money from me too with the same accout no. and phone number and the fax number i now have the police involved, FTC AND I CALLED THE ATTORNEY GENERAL I HAVE A LAWYER THEY SCAM ME OUT OF 740.00 if someone by the cafe fone they are scammers

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angela h Sep 06, 2010

    I have been receiving phone calls claiming that I didn't pay a payday loan from Chandler, McNair and Associates. Of course they did the if you dont pay or make payment arrangements we will issue a warrent for your arrest and you will be arrested at work tomorrow. What a scam. The lady's names is Sue Williams, and the number they called from is 336.223.8037. Watch out its a big scam.

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    Akarea Sep 03, 2010

    Good Afternoon,


    On September 2, at 5:21 pm. I was contacted at my office, from a law office from California alleging that I had an open account in their office. The phone number came up as external unknown number. They were contacting me to let me know that there were three pending criminal charges against me in the office. The charge was for a unpaid payday loan back on 10/22/2008. The amount of the balance was now $5484.00. They had my social security information, address, parents names, where I worked, my banking information and had a lot of information of mine.

    They told me that if this was not handled that I would be picked up at my residence tomorrow and be taking to jail for these three pending criminal charges. They told me that I would lose my job and everything. They read from affidavit which stated the charges.

    They pulled my credit report and informed me that due to a good credit history that I would be able to settle out of court for this case and all legal proceedings would stop. I told them ok. So, the individual told me that they could settle for $2100.00. So then they gave me the Quick Collect information as follows:

    CAFÉ FONE
    CAFÉ FONE, NY
    Acct #[protected].

    They informed after the payment was made to fax back the information at [protected]. Then they informed me to contact Shawn Richards at [protected] to confirm receipt of my western union quick collect information. So, I did. They informed me that my account has been paid in full and that no further legal proceedings would continue.
    So, I told them that I wanted the letter stating this information and they refused. Then I could not reach them after that.

    So, I began researching this company. The name of the company was William Scott & Associates, the address that I was provided by the individual from the company was 214 Satellite Terrace, Los Angeles, CA 90017. But, this is not an address. Then I researched this information and it did not produce any results. However, after continuous research, this company is found to be fraudulent.

    The websites that are coming up are: www.callferret.com/954-342-5708.html/3, http://consumer-law.lawyers.com/consumer-fraud/Scam-Alert-Fake-Payday-Loan-Collectors.html, http://personalmoneystore.com/moneyblog/2010/08/26/payday-loan-debt-collection-scams/,
    http://800notes.com/Phone.aspx/1-404-975-0288/2, http://www.consumerfraudreporting.org/PayDayLoan.php, http://www.paydayloanmaxx.com/blog/west-virginia-debt-scam,
    http://www.ftc.gov/opa/2010/09/getecash.shtm
    http://blog.thenewstribune.com/business/2010/02/26/new-phony-payday-loan-collection-scam-threatens-consumers/
    http://www.dfi.wa.gov/consumers/alerts/national-payday-loans.htm
    National Payday Loan — Fraud-Scam


    So, I have contacted the Western Union fraud department and filed a report. In addition, I have a police report in Prince William County. Then I filed a complaint with the Attorney General’s office. Then I contacted FTC, FBI and the do not call registry. Then I contacted the three credit bureaus and placed fraud alerts on all accounts. Then I contacted my bank concerning this matter.

    When I contacted the Western Union department they informed me that they would contact the company and request a refund. I told them if they are fraudulent then they would not reimburse the funds. On the website of the research that I have performed was several numbers which tie to the same Scam ring of individuals. So, I contacted another number and they requested that I fax over my information to them. I called him back and asked him specifically where he is located and he stated that the main office is located in GA. So, I contacted the Attorney General’s office in GA concerning this matter. In addition, I asked the fraudulent company to reimburse me the $2100.00 and they refused and cursed me out. He laughed in my face and told me that they have been doing this for years, scamming people out of their money. He said that they will not get caught. I am really concerned about this matter. It needs to be investigated and we need to shut these folks down immediately.

    This statement is posted on the Western Union website:


    Restrictions on Use: Western Union strictly prohibits the use of its Internet service to directly or indirectly fund illegal Internet gambling or for any other illegal activity, including, but not limited to, money laundering, support for terrorist activities, fraud or theft. Each time you use a Western Union service you certify to Western Union that your transaction is legal and that it does not violate any of the terms and conditions for use of Western Union's services. Western Union reserves the right to refuse to provide services to you, at any time, for any reason deemed necessary to protect Western Union's interests.

    As a consumer that was scammed and this company is illegal I feel that my funds should be reimbursed back to me immediately.

    0 Votes
  • Tm
    tmdk421 Jul 25, 2010

    what you don't mention is that these complanys will harass those that you used a references to get loans if you are unable to pay. harrass them to get who took the loan out to pay up, or the calls will not end.

    1 Votes
  • St
    stacandmike Nov 13, 2009

    I received a phone call about the same thing...this idiot is trying to say I owe him 5, 000, or i am going to jail..LMAO what a jerk off...can anyone tell me how we can get rid of these scammers??? they all need to be thrown in jail themselves...

    0 Votes
  • La
    LARRYMASON Aug 31, 2009

    national pay day loans was going to do a loan agreement with me and i noticed on their web site it said fax less only when it come down to it they wanted everything down to my utlity bill when i question them on it they sent several non professional emails from their so called support team needless to say on my behalf i was dumb by giving them a copy of my bank statement later to find out they ach people money they havent even lent them. these people are the lowest forms of crap! and after reading everyone complaints im glad i chose not to do business with them as for them trying to ach my account! LET THEM IDIOTS TRY!

    0 Votes
  • Su
    SuperVepr Aug 25, 2009

    Don't sign a contract with these people. It is madness.

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Erwin Bennett Aug 25, 2009

    These illegal companies are in business only to scam clients in need for cash. They have you filling out loan applications with personal information, after completing loan application clients are passed to the next illegal loan company just to collect clients personal information. I have filled out about ten fast cash loan applications, without an answer to whether I qualify the loan or not. But the fast cash companies are still texting my cell phone saying I qualify for another loan, and haven't gotten an for my first applcation request for cash loan. Why is it OK for these peoples to break the law? I would be in jail if I was taking advantage of peoples for there need for cash or otherwise. This only means U.S. Laws only apply to some peoples, not all of the peoples. Why?

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Bigdan30 Aug 19, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i recieved one of those calls today and i thank god for the internet because this dude really had me going he said i would be brought up on charges and have a crimnal record and they were sending the police to get me but thnak goodness i havent sent them anything and i have already reported their a**es so take that you ### scammers!!!

    0 Votes
  • En
    enough2009 Aug 14, 2009

    Scam alert- I am receiving threating phone calls from the incomplete # of [protected] their real number is [protected]. They are very threatning and harrassing me. They call over and over. We cannot get it to stop. We are going to the FBI and Atty General. I did not take a loan from these people. I have had to close my checking account. I can't answer my cell phone they call repeatedly. Over and over. They tell me the police are coming to get me and try to give me a case number. They even said they are calling from the California court house. They want my attorneys phone number. Why? They won't tell you. They will not give me an address or company name. Please don't let them scam you to. Call and report them. They are making victims of us.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Danusia Aug 13, 2009

    I myself have been receiving calls from this number for the past two days. Today I went off on everyone that I was transferred to and threatened to take action against them. They also claimed that I took out a payday loan for $500 in 11/08...when I heard this I hit the roof because I knew that I never had received any kind of loan and was not going to payback for something I never even received. They even had the nerve to threaten me and go off on me as well in there freaking who knows from where accents...LOL Beware of this company and I suggest everyone that has been contacted by them close out there accounts and open up new one's because they somehow have bank acct numbers and routing numbers.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    LisaMS Jul 31, 2009

    I received call like this on 7/27 at work. Called next AM and got same story. The number they called from was in Mexico. If [protected] comes up on caller ID, dont let them fool you! They didnt get my money but they sure harrassed us til my husband got nasty they havent called since. They did try to get credit card number but I wouldnt give it. The initial number given was in CA so at least I didnt have international rate.

    0 Votes
  • Bb
    bbm1973 Jul 31, 2009

    Yes, these folks are among a number of fraudulent companies doing this. Report them to your attorney general and the Federal Trade Commission. First of all, debts like this are a civil, not a criminal matter--if they were legitimate, they wouldn't be threatening "criminal" charges in the first place.

    0 Votes
  • No
    Norma May 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This isn't really a complaint, I applied for a Payday Loan, I printed out the Loan Note Disclosure on May 23, 2008 at 9:04:07 p.m.. I was just wondering what happened with the deposit? Thank you . Sincerely, Norma

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kayanne Neil May 27, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    These people keeping taking 31.98 out of my checking account, and told me to come to this site. I now feel reading all the complaints that I am not going to get my money back. I work to hard for to little to afford that these people can keep taking, where is the government when we need them. Give me back my money

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    TAFOYA PINDER Apr 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Your services was not authorized by me and you have withdrawn 39.90 from my bank account and I would like to be reimbursed

    0 Votes
  • Ce
    Cecelia Brown Apr 17, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I did not not authorize for this company to take money out of my checking accounts. They need to put this back give me a called please at [protected] Work or Home [protected]. I did not take a loan with them. I didnt get anything from this company. I wanted my money please. What is this company?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.