National Affidavit Processing ServicesFraud

B
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

This is hardly a company, this is a Scam. Every call is different but the same. The name of the company changes and the names of the employees change; but the same scare tactics remain. They state that there are companies that are going to sue you and put you in jail. Then they try and squeeze you for information and get your banking information and take your money. I have done a little research and it seems that the group was operating out of California, but now they are in Tampa, Florida area. They have several cell phones with all different area codes and numbers. Every time you call one of them it is the same guy it seems. If you catch them unaware them you will get a woman who's name also changes frequently. Here are a list of "employees" and phone numbers that these scamers are using:

Alex Barker
Sarah Jones
Nash Brown
Mike Wilson - "Attorney"
May Johnson
Miguel Zerra
John Johnson
Curtis Jackson
Arnold Watson- "Attorney"
John Smith
Frank Jackson
Joseph Williams
"Nancy"
Jonathan Smith
Michael Stevens

Of course these aren't the only names they are using, and they can make up new ones very easy. Here Are their Phone Numbers.
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
not working any more:
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]

These numbers can be searched throughout the internet and it's all bad news. whocallsme.com is a good one, but there is many. I have tried to obtain a mailing address and they will not give. They are violating many rights of many people: old and young, rich and poor; but mostly the poor. I have been calling these numbers using *67 to protect myself and I have found it very enjoyable! If these guys have harassed you then try calling them (protecting your number), and if it is a girl ask for a guy and if it is a guy then ask for a girl. Try and get a mailing address - that's the golden ticket. Never give your real name or information, these guys are somewhat serious. Please help stop these guys.

John Doe

More National Affidavit Processing Services Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Ma
    Mary lynn Aug 17, 2009

    I think this is the same company. The same thing happened to me - I recieved a call from Affidavit Financial Services or something like that, earlier today from this guy who had a thick, heavy Indian accent named, John Smith. He stated, with a threat regarding a cash advance matter if not resolved personally, I would be taken to court for $585.00. He kept repeating the fact that the call was being recorded and was trying to confirm my SSN and phone number and address. I tried to look up the company over the internet and found your posting, except I was given this number: [protected]. I wonder how they retrieve your personal information?

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Mom of two Nov 09, 2009

    I received a call as well, same Indian accent with an "American Name". I can't even remember it now. They called my work number first, then my cell. Did it 3 times in one day. I never answered it because the number came up as all zeros. I don't answer those kinds of calls. So, I got 6 calls from them in one day and then one on Saturday. When I listened to their messages, I knew that I hadn't committed any fraud, etc, etc, so I knew that I wasn't going to call them to see what they were talking about. One of my coworkers too the last call from them and he had a good time dealing with they guy. It ended up the guy was yelling at my coworked and telling him that he was hanging up. It's obvious they are buying lists from somewhere. Wish I knew where.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brooklyn, NYC Feb 11, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    OMG...they are calling me rite now as I'm typing this comment!! They are so annoying!! I went thru the same thing last summer. Heavy ### Indian accent talking about his name is John Smith!!! Yeah ooooookkkkk...smh!! But for anybody wondering how they get ur info, if u you have ever put ur info on the computer( shopping online, applying for anything with ur personal info), they hack into ur system. So don't be surprised I they do have ur social, or address, or bank info, etc... Once u put it online anywhere they can get it!! Don't let them scare u!! It's a damn scam!! As far as getting friends or family info... They handle it the same way!! Have u ever let friends or fam use ur computer or use them as a reference??? Hmmmmm...think about! Put two and two together!! Contact ur local authorities and take it from there!!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dano4life30 Mar 29, 2010

    Hi I just recieve call(s) from these people today. I was asleep and i heard my cellphone go off 3 times in a row, so finally I go to pick it up and listen to the voicemail. The voicemail was recorded by some guy with a Thick Indian accent, must be the guy you all are referring to. He left a name but his accent was so thick that I couldnt understand it. I could barely understand a word he was saying but I did get the impression that he was saying it in a threatining way. Anyway so I called the guy back. The guy answers the phone again and tell me his name which I still couldn't understand, and says he's from the department of affadavit and finance something.. blah blah. . He says it is a lawfirm and some Payday loan company has filed a suit against me for taking out a loan and not paying it back. So I tell him I never took out a payday loan. He proceeds to go over my personal information, How he got that I don't Know!!! he knows my address, my bank name, the last 4 digits of my Driver's license, and he thought I was "employed by the New York Department of labor, but I was really only recieving unemployment benefits. Anyway, He tells me that he has proof that the loan company deposited money into my bank and unless I can prove otherwise he was going to take me to court. Anyway I got annoyed with him and his attitude and I told him that was BS and said I would see him in court anyday. Whatever. What kind of lawfirm goes by the name "department of affadavit and financial services"?. I told him that that doesn't sound like the name of a lawfirm. Anyway so I just looked this up and found this site and I see that these scammers have done this before in other parts of the country. My question is what do these guys aim to do with my information, are they identity theves? What can I do to prevent them from stealing my identity at this point?

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dano4life30 Mar 29, 2010

    Maybe those guys that work in Call centers in India are stealing our information and selling them to other Indian people who are trying to commit fraud. This guy didn't sound like he was an American, and when I told him I don't owe anyone any money he then goes on to say "if you are a real American you will pay them back". Sounds like this guy is a foreigner maybe not even in the United States.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dano4life30a Mar 30, 2010

    oh and the number they used to call me was [protected] so if any law enforcement agency is reading this you can add this number to the list used by this fraudulent organization.

    0 Votes
  • Ya
    YarleenR Apr 16, 2010

    I have just gone through the same thing as all of you. Many harrassing calls to my cell, home, job and friends. All from different people with heavy Indian accents claiming to have American names. All claiming that I owe money for a cash advance and demanding that I pay or be sued. At first, I yelled at them. Then I started laughing at them. Finally today, after weeks of harrassment, I finally took the time to listen to what he had to say. I was FLOORED when this man told me my address, bank name, entire social security number and to top it off, my entire bank account number! Now I am definitely taking this seriously. I went to my bank, closed my accounts, opened new ones, and signed up for fraud protection with all three credit bureaus. Please do not take these scammers lightly. Protect your accounts and your social security number! Your bank will help you, they are well aware of these types of identity theft scams. Now that I took these steps, I feel much safer. But like another person stated, be very careful of entering your personal information on the internet. This is how they stole my information, from an application I submitted last year. Scary, huh? Does anyone know how these people can be brought to justice? Although they call from "United States" phone numbers, it is obvious that they are operating overseas and not here in the U.S.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    nediva Jun 09, 2010

    I have been getting calls from this company also trying to threaten me. I did have a outstanding payday loan and contacted the company and they informed me that these people were hackers. They call from different numbers and use several different company names, but its always the same persons voice. Today the number that showed up on my caller id was +[protected]. I have also received calls from the same people with 850 area codes. When you ask them for an adress they tell you the will let you speak to a supervisor because you are in big trouble. All the employees have middle eastern accents but american names. SMH.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rojo1 Aug 11, 2010

    omg i have been reading all these stories and its the same thing thats happening to me! i was freaking out with all these phone calls. These people have nothing better to do but to call me 10 times a day and leave threatening voicemails that i cant even understand! not to mention they call my work every single day. its getting so annoying i wanna do somethings about it. its ridiculous ive never heard of a person by the name of john williams with such a strong indian accent that i cant understand a word he says. Its suprising how these people knew everything, my entire social, email address and my phone numbers. thank god they dont call my house because i harldy ever put that number out on the internet. oh and they call my work and start telling my co workers all my personal business and how im in some serious trouble. im tired of it! the # they always call from is [protected] and when they leave voicemails they give other #s. [protected] and [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dano4life3 Sep 01, 2010

    Its been 5 months since I first started getting these calls. They stopped for a while but they started up again about 2 days ago. Now they are claiming to work for a company named Cash America. Which is a real company with website. The Con-man that called even provided me with the physical address of Cash America's collection department in Fort Worth, Texas, which can be found on their website. The only difference is he gave me a different number to call him back on than the one that is on the website. The number he gave me was [protected]. So far I filed a report with the National Consumers League’s Fraud Center at www.consumerfraudreporting.org. The say the forward all the complaints to your local, State, and Federal enforcement agenices. So I encourage everyone that's been harrassed by these people to file a report with the NCL as well. I also might contact my State's Attorney General's office. The only other Agency which might handle this type of fraud is the FTC (Federal Trade Commission) but they only accept reports of indety theft that has been successfull in stealing money, rather than just attempted fraud like the kind these Indian's have been doing. They do have my personal information but as of now it has not been used in attempt to steal any money from my bank. However I may contact my bank and credit agencies to report the potential risk of identy theft against my name. Also you can find reports about these folks on /link removed/ Search Cash America and you will find several stories about them.

    0 Votes
  • Pu
    punker Oct 11, 2010

    I have been harassed for the past 6 months off and on. However, within the last 2 months, somehow they have obtained my friends and family's phone number. These people have been my personal references and emergency contact numbers. It is my understanding that these people are buying information from cash advance or pay day loan companies. They are accusing me of not paying a pay day loan... ????How do you not pay a day loan...a pay day loan is just that...repaid on payday...UGH. These people are counting on you to be stupid... DO NOT GIVE THEM ANY INFORMATION, DO NOT CONFIRM INFORMATION THAT THEY ARE TELLING YOU ABOUT YOU EITHER.!!! The number that records on my caller ID and Voice mail is a long distance OUT OF COUNTRY... number. My friend who has gotten a call from them about me researched it more and found that they are out of the country... all the phone numbers that they give you to call, are listed to a company out of California and Florida that is not a current business or is but they are not the company that is really looking for me. So they are stealing good companies names and reputations and calling people who have had a cash advance or pay day loan in the past and threating them with law suits, representing themselves sometimes as attorney's..(AGAINST THE LAW)...calling personal reference people (AGAINST THE LAW)...telling you that you can go to jail...(AGAINST THE LAW)...using a different name and phone number each time...FTC will take the complaint from filing out the websites fraud complaint... but really don't do anything... it will stop the calls for 2-3 weeks. Your local phone company may have a phone number you can report fraud calls too...Frontier Communications does...Your attorney general is a good place to go too.. they will send you a consumer complaint form or you can download it from your states website. I wish they would stop...especially calling my friends and family. I have done so much research on this... and I have pulled my credit, nothing is wrong on it or reporting any loan unpaid...I have checked my bank records and I did pay all the payday loans that I have taken out. So I know this is not true and all of it is a scam. Good Luck every one...

    Here is the list of names that this "man" is using in my case...
    Ken Moore... (kenmore appliance)... Real Good one.
    Bill Wyatt
    Bill Dibbs
    Wyatt Dibbs
    Aaron Flemski
    Aaron Flemming
    Michael Young
    Mark Williams
    Brian Adams...GOOD ONE!!!
    Daniel Brown
    Ace Flem
    Ace Flemming
    David Travis
    Travis Davids
    Ricky Martin...GOOD ONE!!!
    Richard Smith
    David Young
    David Bynn
    John Williams
    JT Williams
    Anthony Williams
    Tony Williams
    "T" williams

    Phone Numbers they have wanted me to call back to them:

    [protected]
    [protected]
    [protected]
    [protected]
    [protected]
    [protected]
    [protected]
    [protected]
    [protected]
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    trmarousek Oct 21, 2010

    I have been getting phone calls from [protected]. Told them to quit calling me and then hanged up the phone, so what do they do next but call me again and I answered it. I asked for supervisor and I could hear in the back ground that they were talking about " supervisor". Then someone else came on and said that they were the supervisor and I told them to quit calling me because it is called harassment and that I could get them for harassment since I have asked them to quit calling me. I have their number and I will contact the police or who ever I need to, to get these people stopped. They even gave me a reference number... hahaha. I have to answer the unknown callers, because the government even calls unknown caller.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    prdave Oct 29, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've been getting these calls going back to July or so. I have recently have had to change my cell number so now these guys are calling my work. Lucky for me my boss has a sense of humor, he takes all the calls for me, but there is a twist. He tells them his name is the same as the last guy that called to harass me. It gets to the point where these scammers start swearing at him. Seems the trick to getting back at these guys is, get them all worked up so what little English they speak goes all to hell. After that it's just a bunch of cursing and then a quick hang up. Another way is to ask them to send you all this "evidence" or an address and they'll immediately hang up. A friend of mine recommended calling the Indian consulate. I'll try that later

    0 Votes
  • St
    STATEN ISLAND, NY Nov 18, 2010

    I HAVE RECIEVED NUMOROUS CALLS FROM JOHN VINCET FROM AMERICAN LAW ENFORCEMENT. HE HAD A VERY HEAVY INDIAN ACCENT. HE KNEW MY NAME, SOCIAL, MY HOUSE LINE AND MY WORK NUMBER. I HAVE SPOKEN TO A LAWYER AND HE CONTACTED THE COUNTY AND THEY INFORMED ME TO FILE A POLICE REPORT REGARDING THE BUSINESS. IF THEY HAVE ENOUGH COMPLAINTS FILED AGAINST THE COMPANY THEY CAN PURSUE IT FARTHER. THEY ALSO INFORMED ME TO TELL MY EMPLOYEER, "JOHN" ALSO CALLED THERE A FEW TIMES, AND THAT I NO LONGER WORKED FOR THE COMPANY AND WHEN THEY CALL THE HOUSE LINE TO TELL THEM THAT NO ONE BY THAT NAME LIVES THERE. WHEN I DID TELL HIM THIS HE STARTED TO YELL AND SCREAM ON THE PHONE. I SAID CALMLY AND NICELY THAT THEY HAVE THE WRONG NUMBER AND TO PLEASE STOP CALLING. THAT WAS 11/17/10 AROUND 5:30; SO FAR I HAVEN'T HAD ANY OTHER CONTACT FROM THEM. THE LAST TIME THEY CALLED BEFORE THIS WAS OVER 2 MONTHS AGO.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    countrygirl63366 Dec 07, 2010

    I have recived them also one was a bryan johnson and the number that I recived was from [protected] now I contacted all of the people with who I had contact with and they all told me this was a scam and all of my loans are paid.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Ticked off person Dec 09, 2010

    So I got a call from a guy named Jack Wilson, said he was an attorney for Financial credit union legal dept and that a lawsuit was going to be downloaded on me shortly, I asked him to send it in the mail and he asked for an email address and I told him I no longer have an eamil address and to send it through the regular mail like people did in the old days before computers. He got nasty and I told him to cease and desist from calling me and then I hung up. he called me back 6 times and I kept telling him to stop calling me. Then I called back and asked for their address because I was going to file a lawsuit against them for harrassment. and he hung up on me. I called them back and again asked for the address and this is what he gave me. 101 4th street. Santa Cruz California 95060.
    Then I get a call from another guy same accent supposedly from national affidavit division. name of bruce johnson. Told me the same thing the other guy told me. Numbers were [protected] for Jack Wilson and [protected] for Brian Johnson.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stop phishing scams Dec 11, 2010

    Hackers, hackers, hackers... likely from out of the country. Call and notify FCC.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thenikster Dec 24, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They are now calling me claiming to be from Affidavit Processing Company (APS) - which by the way, is not even a correct acronym. Further proof that these guys are scammers from a foreign country.

    I finally answered the phone today after months of letting their calls go to voicemail. I spoke with one person, whose name I'm not even sure of because his accent was so thick (but i believe he claimed his name was Adam Sweet or Street). He started giving me his usual speech about 3 cases being filed against me. He then started giving me names of my supposed "parents" (one name was not the name of my mother, but of one of my best friends, though he got my dad's name correct and has been calling him as well) and stating that they would be called too if necessary to settle the matter. I didn't confirm any of the information but I asked him what it was about and he told me to hold while he got his supervisor. The "supervisor" had a much clearer accent and told me his name was James Carter, gave me some random employee number (1182) and repeated the company name APS. I asked again what it was about and he started rambling about information he had on me and then asked me to verify the last 4 digits of my social security number, which I declined to do. I cut him off and asked him again what this was about. He claimed that I owed money on a payday loan and that he was calling me to collect the debt. I told him that I didn't owe any money because I never took out any payday loan. He then got defensive and started telling me that legal action would be taken against me if I didn't pay and then began using the information he had about my "parents" to apparently try to scare me into giving up information. I informed him that I didn't know these people, which seemed to anger him further. He then stated that if I didn't cooperate, I would be arrested. He further claimed that someone would be at my address to arrest me tomorrow, that I would be spending Christmas in jail, and that he could not help me. Then he hung up.

    I have already filed a police report about these calls with the local and state police and have registered a complaint with the FTC, as well as filed a fraud alert with all 3 credit bureaus.

    I suggest that anyone else who receives these calls do the same. Also, hopefully if you tell them that you have their information and have reported them to the FBI and Homeland Security, they will stop calling.

    I also suggest that, if they have correct names and numbers of relatives/friends, you call them and let them know about the scam and tell them not to call them back or if they answer the phone to not verify any information. Tell them to let these people know they have been reported to the FBI and Homeland Security and then hang up.

    What boggles my mind is that there have apparently been numerous complaints filed all over the US and yet this is still occurring. Why hasn't the government been able to do anything about this blatant harassment? I would hate for anyone to fall victim to these criminals, especially around the holidays.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    mediamark Jan 07, 2011

    Ok everyone here is a new number as of yesterday [protected]. He wouldnt give me his name I never confirmed any information. He hung up on ma after I told him the cell number he is using is assigned to a Company called Digital Spectrum and Euro Brodcasting. He got very angry with me and hung up on me after I told him I worked for the media and beleive this to be a scam. He asked for my bank infor to avoid me prosecution. He gave me a bogus case number as well.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    Nellie0105 Jan 20, 2011

    I just received a call from "Mike Lee". Didn't catch the company name. I let the call go to voicemai. He told me that he couldn't leave personal information in a voicemail. They also called my mother yesterday telling her that I was going to be sued if I didn't pay a loan back. What else can I do besides file a complaint?

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jatona Feb 17, 2011

    This harassment has just started against me today. They called both my cell and work phones within 5 minutes of eachother. Very heavy accent, claims to be with a company called APS (at least I think that is what she said, it led me to this website) she said her name was Mary Jackson, the return number she gave me was [protected]. Both voicmails she left me sounded very serious and threatening. I have no idea where they would have gotten this information about me, but thanks to these other posts I feel I have the ammunition to stop them the next time they call, Thanks!!!

    0 Votes
  • De
    Debbie Pearl Feb 18, 2011

    I have blocked their number once and they keep calling with different numbers, asking to call a friend of mine who has paid her debt to one of those little 'shark loan for the poor' type companies of Middle Easterners.
    Today, the guy's name was Jack Hardy and he is supposed to be from the Financial Crime Department. He is obviously a 'Fakhir Abdullah' or something like it and not Jack Hardy, and the company keeps changing names and phones.
    A Muslim conspiracy to make money for their destructive shemes?

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thenikster Feb 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Debbie - I'm pretty sure they are from India and they are simply a scam company.
    To both Debbie and Nellie - The best thing to do is file a complaint with the state and local police, as well as with the FTC. Then, the next time they call, tell them that you know it's a scam and that you have turned their information over to Homeland Security and the FBI. Bottom line: don't give them ANY money, EVER and don't confirm any information they have on you. There is nothing they can do without your written consent, except continue to harass you via phone unless they realize you aren't falling for it. Another trick: If/when they ask for the number for your attorney of record, give them the number to your attorney general's office. That should do the trick. I've done all these things and they haven't called me in a month. Good Luck!

    0 Votes
  • Mp
    mphyill Jun 04, 2011

    theyve been calling me for weeks and harrassng me. finally today I fond that my bank account has been depleated to a zero balance. havent yet investigated where it all went but it happened just minuites after they had called. watch your information close!

    0 Votes
  • Db
    Dbuddha Sep 23, 2011

    I've been geeting calls from this company for some time now.. finally I blocked the one number, and now I get a message from a call that came accross my phone as an emergency number and a guy stating he was Officer Walker Brown of the New York police department and that he was forwarding my info to my local police to have me arrested.. serious BS .. anyone else have this type of call ?

    0 Votes
  • Db
    Dbuddha Sep 23, 2011

    oh yeah .. the number I got is [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raerae4 Mar 14, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got an email with my personal information on it. I first thought it was for my boyfriend's apartment, but it didn't make sense due to the fact I live wih my parents right now. Here is part if the email :Outstanding Debt: $450(including late payment charges)

    Penalty in the court: $15000

    Attorney and court fees: $1500+

    Creditors- CashAdvance/CashNet which is a parent company of more then 400 cash websites and internet web portals
    in USA and operates under different names in different states.

    Apart from getting laid off by your current employer after we send them the legal notice you will be blacklisted from getting any job.

    Through an IRS (Internal Revenue Service) your social security number will be put on hold causing severe damage to your credit history or credit report and your
    income paychecks will be put on hold.

    Any child support, disability, unemployment or retirement benefits will be either place on hold or will be stopped until the outcome of the case.

    Our primary job was to notify you about the case before we send you legal document in the mail because once this case gets registered then we won't be able to help you out of court. Our client is least interested in getting the money at this point as they want to just go ahead and start taking legal actions however we wanted to contact you and give you last chance to resolve this case out of court.

    If you take care of this out of court then we will release the clearance certificate from the court and we will make sure that no one will contact you in future.

    Please let us know what is your decision by replying to this email today itself or get back to me on [protected] or else we will assume that you wish to go to the court and hence we will initiate the process of strict legal actions.

    Regards,
    Att.John Mills,
    National Affidavit Dept.
    I would like to know what can I do since it did raise a red flag with te address they provided.

    0 Votes
  • Sy
    syhuskie Apr 06, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received the same email with my personal information as well is this a scam because I got the same feeling about the address my self .

    0 Votes
  • Sy
    syhuskie Apr 06, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The other thing that made me wonder is because I applied but never received an online loan. Also the name and of the gentlemen is John Mills and his number is [protected]. How can I get this fixed, what do I do.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.