The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Myidsupport.comUnauthorized sign up

I did not sign up for this service and have been unwillingly billed. This has caused great inconvenience for me and my customers. I want this to be canceled now and credited immediately.

Responses

  • Rj
    RJtheDJ43 Mar 15, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    On March 11, 2009 a computer generated draft was submitted to my bank for payment of Supposed I D theft Protection. I never authorized Service, and reviewing the draft this orgnization, My ID Support.com has all of my information. I have summoned my bank, and I will be following through Accordingly.

    0 Votes
  • La
    lamont43 Mar 30, 2009

    they took money from my checking account

    0 Votes
  • De
    deanna Mar 31, 2009

    I also agree that this company unauthorized took 31.85 from my account without my approval and overdrew my account, I too am going to have a little talk with my bank about actions to take.

    0 Votes
  • De
    deanna Mar 31, 2009

    I also did not sign up for or authorize this company to debit my account and want paid back immediately also

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angelina Leyte Apr 11, 2009

    I did not ask for this service nor do I want it, $31.85 dollars were taking out of my checking account and I did not authorize this withdrawl. I want my money back.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    bettytalks May 16, 2009

    This company is in kahoots with another company Protected ID management. After my daughter tried to get a loan on a cash payday loan site they without my knowledge or consent wrote a electronic check on my account and this is fraud. I want them prosecuted.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kellyeshankles May 27, 2009

    I also agree that this company unauthorized took 38.98 from my accout without my approval and over drew my account, i too am going to have a little with my bank... its not right!!!

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Trukisha Bussey May 28, 2009

    I have no idea who these people or this company is!!!I NEVER authorized money to be taken out of my account. The only reason why it was picked up was due to the check number they used. I did not sign any paperwork for them to do this...THIS IS FRAUD!!! I contacted my bank immediately and they STOPPED payment on the check. This is TERRIBLE and I will be checking my account everyday.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patty Thomson Jun 01, 2009

    This company took $33.98 out of my checking account without my approval. As a result I was charged with overdraft fees. I have never heard of this company or have had anything to do with them. I need to have that money replaced a.s.a.p.

    0 Votes
  • Wl
    wlwoods Jul 01, 2009

    I just discovered that MYIDSUPPORT.com also took an unauthorized debit from my checking account to the tune of $33.98.! Plus overdraft fees. I never signed up for anything with them. I was also trying to get a pay day loan, and somehow or other, they got my account information. I know it's like 3:00 am but I contacted my bank via message, and explained the situation to them. I also asked they file a Federal Regulation E Form for me immediately. And I will continue to pester them until they do!
    Something has got to be done about these internet scam artists! Freedom of Speech is one thing, but identity theft is quite another!
    Wendy Woods

    0 Votes
  • Au
    audra mathews Jul 15, 2009

    these people took money out of my account without permission. i don't know who they are and why they took my money.

    0 Votes
  • De
    debbie oatis Jul 22, 2009

    these people have taken 80.00 from my account without my premission. i was just notified by my bank. i don't know where this company came from nor do i know how to reach them!!!

    0 Votes
  • Th
    Theatrefan Jul 27, 2009

    This compan, www.myidsupport.com, withdrew from my checking account $33.98 without my knowledge or approval. It was done, I suspect, through www.200cash.com, which, from what I can now see is a scam site.
    I have written them, using their refund application online, to no avail. there has been no return communication from them in regards to this charge.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    NEWMLG Aug 11, 2009

    I have a charge of 33.98 from my savings account that I never authorized. Refund immediatley. Contact me at [protected] to confirm. This is illegal

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chopeen Aug 25, 2009

    I applied for a payday loan at numberous places-apparently one of them used the above company to
    Authorize a check made payable to my id support to draw 33.98 from my account. These scams have to stop. The fund were not in my account and addional nsf charges are now tacked on. My id support had a copy of a check with info i provided to a payday loan co. -not them to do with what they want.

    A will pursue this matter with other options available until the funds are returned to me. Please contact me asap as this is important.
    Janet gogo

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    blackscreek Sep 03, 2009

    i agree, seems if u access one of their affilated websites, even if it dont help u, they come up with this id theft payment that u didnt authorize, ends up overdrawing ur/my acct.
    my bank put a stop payment on it, but it's frustrating when u have to keep checking to make sure ur acct is in the black.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    blackscreek Sep 03, 2009

    an update on my complaint of the above company, if u contact them via their live chat during business hrs, (9am-4:30pm EST), they will discontinue the service. seems once u r denied by one of their websites, you r transferred to another website, (btw, i really never saw it, there lies my confusion), i'd signed up for id protection, and the fee for $20, 000 of id protection, in my case, was $33.98/mo.
    well, i cancelled it, but the rub is, u dont get ur fee back. in my case, my bank gave it back.

    0 Votes
  • St
    steveecklor Oct 29, 2009

    Pleasae put my money back into my account! I have nothing to do with you guys!

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steve Ecklor Nov 01, 2009

    I'm the one that called the police on you! Report # [protected] Hope you rot in hell!

    0 Votes
  • Bz
    bzoid Dec 03, 2009

    yup i agree i had the most wonderful encounter with two transactions that I had only now noticed one for oct and one for nov I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!! and these guys to be SHUT DOWN!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions