The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
My Grant Dollarsunauthorized charge

I recently was charged $58.61 by MyGrantDollars. There was no reason for the charge, and
I can't find the original website that I went to when I signed up for it. I never received a cd or anything.
I can see that other people have been charged also. Does anyone know the original website name?
Because it was not "mygrantdollars" in it.

Responses

  • Bl
    blistrax Jun 01, 2009

    Here is the TERMS webpage that gives a lot of info https://ssl.encryptedprocessing.com/~granted/terms.php

    THIS IS A HIUGE SCAM. For all the suckers who didn't read the fine print, you were screwed the minute you thought you were getting all this great info for FREE!

    I would recommend that you call your credit card/bank card companies and tell them what's going on and that you were scammed. Put a stop payment as well. You are not just being scammed for the grants, you're being scammed with other bogus programs as well. I read the terms and here's what they say.

    If you pay your $2.95 to have it sent and don't return it within 7 days (if it arrives, which it probably won't), your credit card will be charge $76.21. Then, because you thought you were getting something for FREE, after the 7 day trial has expired, from then on until you cancel it you will be charges $68.13 per month... if that's not bad enough, you will automatically enrolled in a trial period with two other scams, one called SBA Connection Resource Center and another called Kind Remind Media Center unbeknownst to you. So as you're trying to figure out the Grants you think are going to be so easy to get, you will have missed the cancellation terms of these two bogus groups and will automatically be charged to the same card you thought you were only paying $2.95 for S&H to get your FREE kit, another $13.43 plus $9.34 per month.

    So what you thought was FREE will cost you $90.89 per month, or $1090.68 per year until you finally figure it our and stop the bleeding. Oh and by the way... you will have no RECOURSE. It's in the TERMS!

    0 Votes
  • Jg
    jgmarlins May 18, 2009

    I agree this copany is nothing but a scaming you know what! i orderd the CD and never recieved it yet they continued to take money out of my account without my approval, i am so pissed off!! I wish i could sue them for all they got and then throw them all in prison!!!

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amanda Flemett Apr 16, 2009

    I got the same treatment and when I phoned, they refused to tell me who the owner of the company was or who DBA. Isn't this against the law? When a person asks who is the person responsible isn't a business by law supposed to let the consumer know? Is there any way to get my money back?

    Amanda Flemett

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chris White Mar 25, 2009

    My grant dollars is a fraud, I called the federal gov and they said it is illiegal to charge someone for this type of service. I agree we need to seek a class action law suit against them. I have tried to cancel the service with no luck. I had to cancel my debt crd so they could no longer charge me.

    0 Votes
  • Cu
    Curtis Postle Mar 22, 2009

    Two charges to my account for 59-08 that I did not authorize

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    ramesses Mar 20, 2009

    First thing I would do is close your credit card that you charged to one of these sites and report the charges as perhaps being charged under a fraudulent manner. Second call the number on your statement and demand the account that they claim you opened be closed. Hard telling which website they will say you signed up with.

    At the same time that these charges started showing up I also began getting charges from a site called 24ProtectPlus123.com, I manged to cancel that one, they almost canceled it before I got the words out, so that told me it was a scam and was probably given information from some one I bought from online.

    I also have been being charged 58.61 on my card. I called the number on my card statement and it was a clearinghouse that serves several companies and the one that they said my grant dollars was on that they do the billing for. I told him I had never heard of them and he looked me up and said I had signed up a site called Grantdangers.com. I told him I had never heard of them, and said to him why would I sign up on a website with danger in the address. I did click on an add that said something like Bob go his grant have you. I went to a different site that offers the something but it is charging $1.95 and something like $98 per month. This site that they say I signed up on now charges $68.13 per month, I guess they figure they had better raise their prices before they get shut down. I canceled my credit card so that they could not charge anything else to it.

    They make it very difficult to try and follow back to the original site; I guess they must be using multiple mirror sites. Even when I did get to the site they claim I signed up on I could not access it because I did not know the login information. Most sites have a button to click on if a person cannot remember their sign in information, not these guys.

    Here is a copy of Grantdanger.com’s terms; they are crooked as hell but really have their ### covered.
    GRANT INSTRUCTORTerms and Conditions
    Thank you for visiting our website. These Terms & Conditions apply to all transactions throughout our website and are set forth below. Please read through these Terms & Conditions carefully before placing your order and print a copy for future reference. Please also read our Privacy Policy regarding personal information provided by you, which forms part of these Terms & Conditions and is incorporated by reference herein. We may change these terms from time to time without notice to you. Changes will apply to any subsequent orders received. By placing an order with us, you will be deemed to have read, understood, and agreed to these Terms & Conditions. Results of using our grant products may vary. For questions regarding these Terms & Conditions, please contact us at [protected] M-F, 7am-8pm PST.1. Age Requitement: This Website, Membership and/or the Online Products offered are available only to individuals that are at least eighteen (18) years of age and that can enter into legally binding contracts under applicable law.2. Trial Terms and Conditions: By submitting an order through this website, you are agreeing to receive online access to the Grant Resource Center for a 7-day trial period. If you request shipment of the Grant Resource Guide CD, the 7-day trial period is free plus shipping and handling of $2.95 billed to your credit card. If you request instant online access to the Grant Resource Center, the 7-day trial period is free plus $1.95 for instant access billed to your credit card. The 7-day trial period begins on the date your order is submitted through this website. Following the 7-day trial period, the credit card you submitted will automatically be charged $68.13 for monthly membership access to the Grant Resource Center unless you cancel by calling [protected] M-F, 7am-8pm PST. If you do not cancel during the 7-day trial period, you will continue to be charged $68.13 each month. You also agree to the 14day bonus trial to the SBA Connection Resource Center and the 21 day bonus trial to the Kind Remind Media Center. Following these trial periods, the credit card you submitted will automatically be charged $13.42 for monthly membership to the SBA Connection Resource Center, and $9.34 for monthly membership to the Kind Remind Media Center. These charges will also continue every month, thereafter, unless you cancel by calling [protected] M-F, 7am-8pm PST. You understand that this consumer transaction involves a negative option and that you may be liable for payment of future goods and services, under the terms of this agreement, if you fail to notify the supplier not to supply the goods or services described.3. Return and Refund Policy: If you are unsatisfied with our products, you may cancel your membership at any time. However, we will not refund any amounts previously paid up to the date of cancellation or termination, you shall not receive any pro-rata refund for partial months and you remain liable for any and all unpaid charges billed by Grant Instructor LLC. You understand and agree that cancellation of your Membership is your sole right and remedy with respect to any dispute with Grant Instructor LLC. We do not refund or credit shipping and handling charges for any shipments. Any refund will be issued at the sole discretion of Grant Instructor LLC to the same credit card that was charged when ordering the product on this website. Returned products must be sent to the following address:Grant Instructor LLC5348 Vegas Drive, Suite 866Las Vegas, NV 891084. Cancellation: As noted above, you may cancel your monthly membership to the Grant Resource Center and/or the SBA Connection Resource Center and/or Kind Remind Media Center by calling customer service at: [protected] M-F, 7am-8pm PST. Please have your e-mail address and other Registration Data available for efficient processing of your cancellation order. You understand and agree that cancellation of your Membership is your sole right and remedy with respect to any dispute with Grant Instructor LLC.5. Charge Backs and Reversals: All charge backs and reversals are treated as potential cases of fraudulent use of our services/products and/or theft of services/products. Cases where we have provided a service and where services have been verified, i.e., a client has received a CD and/or received a password to our site(s), whether or not they have used the site in any way, possible actions taken by the company may include disabling access to your account, filing a complaint with the Internet Crimes Bureau or local authorities, or reporting the incident to the appropriate authorities in your state to investigate theft of services. All cases of chargeback requests will be vigorously fought by the Company. Please be advised that all activity and IP address information is being monitored on the site. This information may be used in a civil and criminal case against a client if there is fraudulent use or theft of services.6. Copyright and Trademarks: Grant Instructor LLC and all logos, page headers, custom graphics and icons are trademarks and/or service marks owned by Grant Instructor LLC. All other trademarks, product names, company names and logos appearing on this website are the property of their respective owners. This website contains information, data, software, photographs, graphics, videos, text, images, typefaces, sounds and other material that are protected by copyrights, trademarks or other proprietary rights, and these rights are valid and protected in all forms, media and technologies existing now or developed in the future. All content is copyrighted as a collective work under the United States copyright laws, and Grant Instructor LLC owns a copyright in the selection, coordination, arrangement and enhancement of such content. All rights to such content are reserved to their respective copyright owners. Except as permitted by the fair use privilege under United States copyright laws (see e.g. 17 U.S.C. Section 107), you may not upload, post, reproduce or distribute in any way content protected by copyright, or other proprietary right, without obtaining permission of the owner of the copyright or other proprietary right. Any other use of the Content available on our website, including reproduction for purposes other than as noted above, modification, distribution, replication, commercial or other use, without our prior written permission, is strictly prohibited.7. Idemnification: You agree to indemnify and hold Grant LLC its parents and subsidiaries, and each of their respective members, officers, directors, employees, agents, co-branders, content licensors and/or other partners, harmless from and against any and all claims, expenses (including reasonable attorneys’ fees), damages, suits, costs, demands and/or judgments whatsoever, made by any third party due to or arising out of: (a) your use of the Website; (b) your breach of the Agreement; and/or (c) your violation of any rights of another individual and/or entity. The provisions of this paragraph are for the benefit of Grant Instructor LLC its parents, subsidiaries and/or affiliates, and each of their respective officers, directors, members, employees, agents, shareholders, licensors, suppliers and/or attorneys. Each of these individuals and entities shall have the right to assert and enforce these provisions directly against you on its own behalf.8. Disclaimer of Warranties: THE WEBSITE, THE ONLINE PRODUCTS AND/OR ANY OTHER PRODUCTS AND/OR SERVICES OFFERED ON THE WEBSITE ARE PROVIDED TO YOU ON AN “AS IS” AND “AS AVAILABLE” BASIS AND ALL WARRANTIES, EXPRESS AND IMPLIED, ARE DISCLAIMED TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMISSIBLE PURSUANT TO APPLICABLE LAW (INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, THE DISCLAIMER OF ANY WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, NON-INFRINGEMENT OF INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY AND/OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE). IN PARTICULAR, BUT NOT AS A LIMITATION THEREOF, Grant Instructor LLC MAKES NO WARRANTY THAT THE WEBSITE, THE ONLINE PRODUCTS AND/OR ANY OTHER PRODUCTS AND/OR SERVICES OFFERED ON THE WEBSITE: (A) WILL MEET YOUR REQUIREMENTS; (B) WILL BE UNINTERRUPTED, TIMELY, SECURE OR ERROR-FREE OR THAT DEFECTS WILL BE CORRECTED; (C) WILL BE FREE OF VIRUSES OR OTHER HARMFUL COMPONENTS; (D) WILL HAVE SECURITY METHODS EMPLOYED THAT WILL BE SUFFICIENT AGAINST INTERFERENCE WITH YOUR ENJOYMENT OF THE WEBSITE, OR AGAINST INFRINGEMENT; (E) WILL RESULT IN ANY SPECIFIC WEIGHT LOSS OR HEALTH-RELATED OUTCOME; AND/OR (F) WILL BE ACCURATE OR RELIABLE. THE WEBSITE, THE ONLINE PRODUCTS AND/OR ANY OTHER PRODUCTS AND/OR SERVICES OFFERED ON THE WEBSITE MAY CONTAIN BUGS, ERRORS, PROBLEMS OR OTHER LIMITATIONS. NO ADVICE OR INFORMATION, WHETHER ORAL OR WRITTEN, OBTAINED BY YOU FROM Grant Instructor LLC OR OTHERWISE THROUGH OR FROM THE WEBSITE, SHALL CREATE ANY WARRANTY NOT EXPRESSLY STATED IN THE AGREEMENT.9. Limitation of Liability: YOU EXPRESSLY UNDERSTAND AND AGREE THAT Grant Instructor LLC SHALL NOT BE LIABLE TO YOU OR ANY THIRD PARTY FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, CONSEQUENTIAL AND/OR EXEMPLARY DAMAGES INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, DAMAGES FOR LOSS OF PROFITS, GOODWILL, USE, DATA OR OTHER INTANGIBLE LOSSES (EVEN IF Grant Instructor LLC HAS BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES), TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMISSIBLE BY LAW FOR: (A) THE USE OR THE INABILITY TO USE THE WEBSITE, THE ONLINE PRODUCTS AND/OR ANY OTHER PRODUCTS AND/OR SERVICES OFFERED ON THE WEBSITE; (Bi) THE COST OF PROCUREMENT OF SUBSTITUTE GOODS AND SERVICES RESULTING FROM ANY GOODS, DATA, INFORMATION, CONTENT AND/OR ANY OTHER PRODUCTS PURCHASED OR OBTAINED FROM OR THROUGH THE SITE; (C) THE UNAUTHORIZED ACCESS TO, OR ALTERATION OF, YOUR REGISTRATION DATA AND/OR VERIFIED PROFILE; AND (D) ANY OTHER MATTER RELATING TO THE WEBSITE, THE ONLINE PRODUCTS AND/OR ANY OTHER PRODUCTS AND/OR SERVICES OFFERED ON THE WEBSITE. THIS LIMITATION APPLIES TO ALL CAUSES OF ACTION, IN THE AGGREGATE INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, BREACH OF CONTRACT, BREACH OF WARRANTY, NEGLIGENCE, STRICT LIABILITY, MISREPRESENTATION AND ANY AND ALL OTHER TORTS. YOU HEREBY RELEASE Grant Instructor LLC FROM ANY AND ALL OBLIGATIONS, LIABILITIES AND CLAIMS IN EXCESS OF THE LIMITATIONS STATED HEREIN. IF APPLICABLE LAW DOES NOT PERMIT SUCH LIMITATION, THE MAXIMUM LIABILITY OF Grant Instructor LLC TO YOU UNDER ANY AND ALL CIRCUMSTANCES WILL BE FIVE HUNDRED ($500) DOLLARS. NO ACTION, REGARDLESS OF FORM, ARISING OUT OF YOUR USE OF THE WEBSITE, THE ONLINE PRODUCTS AND/OR ANY OTHER PRODUCTS AND/OR SERVICES OFFERED ON THE WEBSITE MAY BE BROUGHT BY YOU OR Grant Instructor LLC MORE THAN ONE (1) YEAR FOLLOWING THE EVENT WHICH GAVE RISE TO THE CAUSE OF ACTION. THE NEGATION OF DAMAGES SET FORTH ABOVE IS A FUNDAMENTAL ELEMENT OF THE BASIS OF THE BARGAIN BETWEEN YOU AND Grant Instructor LLC. ACCESS TO THE WEBSITE AND/OR THE ONLINE PRODUCTS WOULD NOT BE PROVIDED TO YOU WITHOUT SUCH LIMITATIONS. SOME JURISDICTIONS DO NOT ALLOW CERTAIN LIMITATIONS ON LIABILITY AND IN SUCH JURISDICTIONS Grant Instructor LLC LIABILITY SHALL BE LIMITED TO THE MAXIMUM EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW.10. Third Party Website: The Website contains links to other websites on the Internet that are owned and operated by third parties. Grant Instructor LLC does not control the information, products or services available on these third party websites. The inclusion of any link does not imply endorsement by Grant Instructor LLC of the applicable website or any association with the website’s operators. Because Grant Instructor LLC has no control over such websites and resources, you agree that Grant Instructor LLC is not responsible or liable for the availability or the operation of such external websites, for any material located on or available from any such websites or for the protection of your data privacy by third parties. Any dealings with, or participation in promotions offered by, advertisers on the Website, including the payment and delivery of related goods or services, and any other terms, conditions, warranties or representations associated with such dealings or promotions, are solely between you and the applicable advertiser or other third party. You further agree that Grant Instructor LLC shall not be responsible or liable, directly or indirectly, for any loss or damage caused by the use of or reliance on any such material available on or through any such site or any such dealings or promotions.11. Miscellaneous: The Agreement shall be treated as though it were executed and performed in Las Vegas, Nevada, and shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the State of Nevada (without regard to conflict of law principles). Should a dispute arise concerning the terms and conditions of the Agreement or the breach of same by any party hereto, the parties agree to submit their dispute for resolution by arbitration, in accordance with the then current Commercial Arbitration Rules of the American Arbitration Association. Any award rendered shall be final and conclusive to the parties and a judgment thereon may be entered in any court of competent jurisdiction. Nothing herein shall be construed to preclude any party from seeking injunctive relief in order to protect its rights pending an outcome in arbitration. Should any part of the Agreement be held invalid or unenforceable, that portion shall be construed consistent with applicable law and the remaining portions shall remain in full force and effect. The Agreement is personal between you and Grant Instructor LLC and governs your use of the Website. Grant Instructor LLC’s failure to enforce any provision of the Agreement shall not be deemed a waiver of such provision nor of the right to enforce such provision. The parties do not intend that any agency or partnership relationship be created through operation of the Agreement12. Questions? If you have any questions or concerns regarding this Privacy Policy, please contact us by calling [protected] M-F, 7am-8pm PST.Copyright 2009 Grant DangerAll Rights Reserved

    0 Votes
  • Se
    Seanny911 Mar 12, 2009

    Scooter, I don't think you understand, but I will make it a little clearer. First of all, I ALWAYS read the EULA or "terms and conditions" Before making a purchase or joining membership on anything.
    when I first arrived on one of the thousand of alias's websites they have. There was nothing stated in the EULA other than the fact that a representative will call you several days later (after you get the CD) to ask if you would like to join membership of their club to receive updates on the info provided on the CD. If so, then you will be billed $33.81 per month membership fee but only with the verbal authorization can that be done. Nothing else stated in the EULA that I was reading that $58.61 would be charged on my account. It was only after 4 days when I received the confirmation email that my CD was on it's way (which I have not received to this day) and that $58.61 will be charged per month for membership. This was now a NEW EULA that I was reading on the email confirmation which was attached as an attachment. People do not fail to read the Terms and conditions...but Terms and conditions can be changed at the owners choice. which to me is disgusting...in simple terms SCAM!

    I did learn something. Online purchases stops for me today and it only hurts those who run a legitimate web business. Even after all the evidence I presented to my banks fraud dept on this scam operation to have the charge reversed...they stated that in their investigation, the merchant DID provide me with the merchandise and that the services were legitimate...so my conclusion to all of this is that Consumer protection just went out the door on that one...

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Scooter Mar 08, 2009

    I received this cd as well, but it was the result of a card number that was fraudulently used.. Someone had a hayday with that number at lots of places..

    I visited the site out of curiosity and see that all of the complaints are from folks who failed to read the terms..
    They do inform you of the extra charges after a 7 day trial period.

    This is the problem when people get, what they feel is, "taken".. They fail to read the terms of service..

    Sites like that rely on people not reading the terms... as most people don't... and these kitchen table businesses make a killing because of it..

    Consider it a lesson learned, and start reading the fine print..

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mapama Mar 04, 2009

    I am submitting the same complaint that I have heard from others. I signed up for some grant infomation. I was charged $1.95 then seven days later, I was charged $58.61. I was not provided any services. All of us should be given our money back and this situation needs to put to stop.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    dianna wheat Mar 02, 2009

    i paid for shipping and handling for "my free kit", never received it. this was back on january31. and i did change my credit card, i guess just in time, after getting scammed by the free asai berry, just pay for shipping and handling, then finding out they debited my bank account 3 time's without my consent!!!close to $200. thankyou for your imput!!! [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jazmin Feb 25, 2009

    A $58.61 charge was posted against my debit card on 2/24/09 from My Grant Dollars. I had initially unsubscribed to getting the information kit on 2/5/09. They charged me $2.97 for a kit that was supposed to arrive 3 weeks after subscribing. I have yet to see this package that supposedly would consist of a DVD, brochure, etc.

    GRG will however, give you a user id and a password to log on to their so called data base of government grants. Now, these grants are no where near what hardworking, down on their luck folks like you and me can possibly qualify for. So, please be very careful!. It's mainly geared to environmental energy, public awareness projects that require a large amount of resources. The worst part of this scam is using our President, Barack Obama's stimulus package plan as juastification for these free government grant applications.

    Immediately, I contacted and e-mailed the scam artist on 2/5/09. They do have a 7 days grace period for cancellation, but this is written in a Type 7 font at the bottom of their website.

    Obviously they denied ever receiving my termination notice when I contacted them again on 2/24. Here is their contact information:

    Grant Research Guide,
    5348 Vegas Drive, Suite 866
    Las Vegas, NV 89108
    Tel: [protected]

    This company is based in Great Britain. Their Las Vegas office is a front for scamming folks like you and me! So if you have a checking account or used your credit card, you will notice that a $0.02 was also posted along with the initial investment of $2.95 and also included in the $58.61. This$0.02 is actually the transaction fee for international wire. The money goes straight to Great Britain (or United Kingdom).

    Please be very, very careful about this company. They obviously change their parent website and it is very difficult to track down the original ISP address. I had to go to my bank, have them destroy and re-issue a new Debit card and also fill in an official dispute form. Usually your new card will arrive anyhwere from 7-10 business days. I plan to dispute the $2.97 (since I never received the kit and also the $58.61)

    A great tip that my banker provided is always ask the if the company will accept PayPal. If they do not, then they are for sure running a scam. PayPal does a great job in ensuring that their customers are not getting jipped. However, to ensure that no monthly charges of $58.61 is posted onto your account, you HAVE to get a new credit card/debit card or else, these scam artists will continue to bill you.

    In addition to issuing a stop payment with my bank, I also filed a complaint with the BBB and called up the 1-866 number. It's difficult to file a complaint with the BBB if you do not have the PHYSICAL address or website address of My Grant Dollars. So, use the address provided above to lodge a complaint with the BBB.

    I did speak with a very nice man at my Grant Dollars, but you have to be forceful and state your case. I told the young man that I had spoken with Carolyn on 2/5 and had terminated my subscription. They denied of course, then I proceeded to tell him what I had done, i.e. stop payment, filed a complaint with the BBB and re-issuing another debit/chek card. 30 minutes after speaking with the man, I got an e-mail from Hunter Thompson from Grant Research Guide confirming my membership cancellation.

    Hope this information helps out anyone out there! S*^t happens to the best of us! Best of luck!

    0 Votes
  • Zi
    zippokid1970 Feb 21, 2009

    I think a bunch of us should get together and get a lawyer. Sue thier theiving ### for everything they have.. Anyone who wants to make a list let me know and I will send you my email address.

    0 Votes
  • Gk
    GKS Feb 18, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Agree!...Google Money Tree and Grant Access are scams...I ordered the CD from Grant Access, but instead of sending me one they sent a email from [email protected] with a user id and password and a link to their site. I never saw anything on the original internet site about a trial period or being charged. The only thing I saw in the Term/Conditions on the email was very small print about an additional charge if not cancelled by the end of the trial time what ever that is..so I have tried to call to cancel, but I can see the charge as a memo post on my account so it should be charging within the next day.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Tracy Wiedenhaft Feb 17, 2009

    Yep, they got me too...what a crock. I called and cancelled my account, but they said I am unable to refund your money. Does anyone know how to get it back?? I had to call my bank and cancel my card then they will issue a new one. They stated since it was on a debit card they could not stop the transaction, but would send me paperwork to dispute the charge. I am soo pissed that they can continue to get away with this. I call them twice today and other than cancelling they didnt do a thing for me.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    billis wight Feb 16, 2009

    i agree they are rip offs they need to be shut down, crooks like this are what has this world so untrusting now

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    billis wight Feb 16, 2009

    this website is a rip off, i cancelled the following day and they still took funds from my account and then said oh you never cancelled, they will rip off, i want my money refunded, someone named spencer answered the phone when i called and he was covering up the whole thing

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    hotchile Feb 15, 2009

    Charged my credit card $68.13 plus $.55 and the 1.95 initial charge. So far I think mine is the highest. Can't afford to let them take more. We all need to contact FBI. I'm hurting like everyone else. This is a first for me. I've left about 10 messages today. Sent at least 5 emails. What ever addy we have we need to load up their mailbox and same for their phone numbers. Still debating trying to call disputes with my bank or just change my credit card. Tell your banks, I plan on it. Maybe they can flag the number and then these guys won't make money off of people trying to get ahead. What a bunch of low life b____ds! We need to unite against these people. Tell everyone you know post where ever you can. We may not get our money back, but they won't get anymore money either. UNITE

    0 Votes
  • Se
    Seanny911 Feb 15, 2009

    P.S The ad words on Google that is being listed at the top...those websites are also from the SAME origin! they are all scams yet Google still list them...I have sent an email to Google and help is needed from all of you...

    0 Votes
  • Se
    Seanny911 Feb 15, 2009

    I also fell victim to this scam and was charged the same amount...The website which changes and has MANY aliases changes their Policy frequently...one of them states

    "B. The user will continue to be billed for $74.95 each month there after unless the user emails Grant Writing Express using our Contact Form or calls us at [protected]. (see 9E)
    C. If the user cancels their 7 day FREE trial to the Grant Help Center before the 7 trial days are up, the user will not be billed $74.95 or any charges thereafter.
    E. To cancel the 7 Day FREE trial the user will need to contact us before midnight of the 7th day. Cancellation requests must include the following information to be canceled: First name, last name, shipping address, city, state, zip code, phone number, email address, date of purchase, type of payment used, last 4 digits of the credit card number used.
    G. We reserve the right to make changes to pricing at anytime. Please revisit these term and conditions regularly."

    The site which I sent my $2.95 stated nothing about charging $58.61 except that they will call my cell phone or home phone number to authorize payment and only if I give them the last 4 digits of my credit card...here it is as follows...(I printed this after I made my payment.)

    "...Upon submitting a request for membership to the Grant Instructor program you are also becoming a customer of My Club Rewards LLC.
    Your contact and payment information is shared with My Club Rewards LLC. A representative from My Club Rewards LLC will attempt to
    contact you via telephone concerning additional services available to you as a My Club Rewards LLC customer and by submitting this request
    you agree to receive such communication. My Club Rewards LLC membership accounts are only activated through telephone verification.
    My Club Rewards LLC offers a 21 day trial period to its members, after which membership fees apply, fees are billed monthly at the rate of
    $33.87 per month. To activate your membership account you must accept a telephone call from a My Club Rewards LLC representative and
    acknowledge your participation in the program and verify the last 4 digits of the credit card or other payment method My Club Rewards LLC
    has on file for your account. All telephone verifications are recorded, your acceptance to these terms and conditions along with the recorded
    verification of your membership enrollment serve as authorization to My Club Rewards LLC to activate a membership account and charge
    your payment method for the monthly membership fees. You can cancel your membership account at anytime during or after the trial period
    by calling My Club Rewards LLC's customer service toll free telephone number [protected]."

    I never received any phone call yet I was charged...

    This website that I had originally gone to http://www.grantreviewsonline.com/index.php?t202id=3154&t202kw=bu

    You will notice the picture of the girl top right of page named "Julie Smith" (staff member)??? well there is no Staff member named "Julie Smith" Her picture is bogus...

    This is some of the contact number I got...I haven't tried them yet as it is still the weekend but I will try on Monday 2/16/09

    Copyright 2009 Grant Access Club
    All Rights Reserved
    If you have any questions, please contact us using the above form or write to:
    5348 Vegas Drive, Suite 866
    Las Vegas, NV 89108
    or:
    Woodgate Cottage, London Road
    Danehill, East Sussex
    RH17 7HS, United Kingdom
    [protected]

    also

    CUSTOMER SERVICE: [protected]

    Here is a copy of the email confirmation that I received after my CD $2.95 purchase...notice in the policy statement it mentions nothing about anyone phone contacting me to join any club!

    http://www.grantresearchguide.com/images/ConfirmationEmail_05.gif


    A class action suit would be nice but time and people power need to take place here...These people have dozens of aliases and are ripping who knows how many people...of course I never do things like this just for the reason of scam artist out there, but I slipped on this one...now I'm pissed!

    0 Votes
  • Ml
    mlkarhliker Feb 14, 2009

    Like the others who have posted a complaint, My Grant Dollars charged me $59.78 without my authorization and without sending me the $3 item I purchased.

    0 Votes
  • Js
    JSS Feb 14, 2009

    I want the unauthorized charge reversed.
    Imediately.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    judith farrell Feb 14, 2009

    I ordered online info for education grants for $1.98 which I read on line. 5 days later my debit card was charged $58.61 that I did not authorize. Google should be more careful about the ads they post. They get their money for the ads and the heck with everybody else. How do I get my money back? JF

    0 Votes
  • Ap
    [email protected]# Feb 13, 2009

    same thing happened to me, they refused to refund me and were argumenative, rude and nasty with me on the telephone telling me that I did not read the fine print. I was charged $1.95 initially and then had a charge appear today for $68.13. The information was not even worth 1.95 let alone 68.13. The only way I am told I can possibly get out of this is to dispute it with the credit card company.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vietkool Feb 13, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    here is their number so you can call them and fight with them to get money back [protected] (Mygrantdollars )

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vietkool Feb 13, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    same here, I got charged $58.61 today for what ever the claim that I subscribed for the grant club. booo ... I call them up and have them cancel it but they said the fund is none refundable. I told them I will dispute with my credit card company then they agree to refund back to my credit card.
    do not sign up for this website. they try to get your money

    0 Votes
  • Hu
    hulk5250 Feb 12, 2009

    I recently had the same charge show up on my account. The only charge that I authorized was the 2.99, close to that amount, for the "instant access" rather than having a CD sent out to my address.

    That company is claiming to be: The Grand Access Club

    Website is: http://t13.grantaccessclub.com

    Claimed Physical Address is:

    5348 Vegas Drive, Suite 866
    Las Vegas, NV 89108

    or:

    Woodgate Cottage, London Road
    Danehill, East Sussex
    RH17 7HS, United Kingdom

    [protected])

    Please let me know if it was this company that got you too!!!

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Leonard Langlois Feb 11, 2009

    You ### holes got a good scam going. Be proud because when this ### comes down, you all are going to our money from grants scams to get out of jail you ###in rotten ###s...You owe me money

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Leonard Langlois Feb 11, 2009

    I was also charged a fee for 58.61 and you ### holes are getting a good scam going.
    If I don't receive any feedback, I will come after you every ###in day.
    Earn your own money ### holes and heads up because I'm not stopping whether it takes me a lawyer.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    james Feb 11, 2009

    i got a number from my bank to contact them with but it just puts you on hold forever.. its [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Rs
    r sims Feb 06, 2009

    i agreed to a 2.95 chared 2 weeks later my account was debited for 58.51 that i did not authorized i want my money back. i did recive anything but a small cd someone has to put a stop to these scam artist then there isno number for you to reach no one at.will someone please call me.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.