MTC/ Midwestern training center, trucking schoolripped off

1
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I had my cdl out of texas from stevens transport academy. I live in naples, fl no major trucking companies don't want to hire truckers out of naples, miami, ft myers, florida. I have mtc to put to work with any company, they make sign a contract with werner enterprises, inc. I was with a trainer he slept at wheel the truck rollover while I was in the sleeper, I was injured werner enterprises was trying to force me to go back to work while I was still in pain, cause I didn't want to, they fired me, MTC filed a law suit against me to pay them. Now, I have to go to court on the 16th of november 2009. I need help please.

Responses

  • As
    a_simple_man Oct 09, 2009

    Just sue werner for for getting injured in there company truck and for firing u while u was injured ... get a laywer he should know what to do

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Robomoto61 Oct 10, 2009

    I attended MTC at a location in jeffersonville In on 8-06-01 I was promised work upon graduation with 1 of 3 companies after graduation i was informed of a slow down in the need for drivers and told it would be 2 or 3 months b-4 work was available they informed me I had would b required to sign a new contract requiring payment or I would not be given the documents needed to obtain my cdl. Since I found a job on my own b4 leaving the school i signed the contract set for 3, 298 dollars at six years and an interest rate of 18% when I missed a payment they sued me for 6800 plus 3298 for a total of 10098 they won a judgement againts me for 15968. I made the mistake of not getting a lawyer because i could not afford one i will file bankruptcy b-4 i pay them they did not find me work as promised and jacked up the price after i got there Good luck and get a lawyer and sue everyone the school werner the driver everyone

    1 Votes
  • La
    lanceman Dec 26, 2009

    In June 2007 i was also ripped off by MTC in Hazelwood MO, i couldn't pass the physical because of my eye glasses i needed new glasses and couldn't pass the physical and MTC is trying to sue when i went their for five days while i was told to wait to see if they could help me get glasses and then they told that i should find a way to get glasses. I didn't stay around after i found out i couldn't pass the physical and now they want to sue and they will not win they are thieves TOTAL RIP OFFS STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!! Why should i have to pay the full amount for little to no training i couldn't do anything without passing a physical I received no permit or license.

    0 Votes
  • Mt
    MTC.no.moralethics! Mar 05, 2010

    MTC, I canceled my course within the 3 days, yet this school kept my TUITION. U make the choice!!
    MTC = Stealing from students is acceptable.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    taboo63 Sep 08, 2011

    Stay away from MTC, Hazelwood MO unless you do NOT mind to get hurt

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nanyoulead2victory Aug 10, 2012

    I was considering going to this school and my class was starting on the 27th of this month. I understand that everyone won't have the same experience, but after reading this I will do myself a favor and avoid it all.

    0 Votes
  • By
    Byron Mcfarlane Aug 30, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    a rip off I went there with my cdl I sat in a class for a week doing nothing second week road and yard 5 people in one truck because I could shift gears the instructor always tell to let him work wit the ones that cant I paid 6000 for nothing taking them to court I my lose but what the hell

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.