Moola4books.comThe only good thing about this company is that they pay for the shipping

L
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

The only good thing about this company is that they pay for the shipping. I sold several books and shipped them to moola4books.com. It took a month for them to process the sale on their end, now I am still waiting to be paid for the books that I have sold. I had contacted their customer service by e-mail and was told that sale orders usually took 15 days to completely process, but that it might take a bit longer because of them being busy. It has now been a month and a half. I will never use this company again, and do not recommend that anyone else does either.

Responses

  • Fr
    Fridaseif Jan 08, 2013

    File iC3, it is located in the web address: https://complaint.ic3.gov, it is the government website and ask you lots of questions about your order, moola4books did the same thing to me, i filed Ic3 today and I am going to post a comment when i get my money back, but if all of us complain about them, government can bring them down. You are not alone and we should stop them right now.


    Frida

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Goobache Nov 28, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It has been almost a year and they have not paid me what they owe me. They also ignore e-mails and calls. For all that is worth, do not do business with this scamming company, AVOID AT ALL COST!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rodine Sep 24, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is the worst company, they should be reported to the BBB. They do not pay anyone. I have been waiting for more than six months. I never expect payment. I wish someone could sue them and get our money.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    keykey Sep 05, 2012

    It has been a month now since they received my books and now I can't get in touch with no one at the company and the website seems as though it is down. what the heck is this bull

    0 Votes
  • An
    Annoyed_Customer. Jul 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have the exact same problem with them. I sent in a book in APRIL and still have not received a payment for the book. I contacted them by email 4 times and each time I got back an email saying sorry and that will talk to the accounting department. Nothing. I tried calling them about two weeks ago and it went to the answering service. I left a detailed message with the order ID number and everything. I have still not heard back from them. I called them again (literally 7 minutes ago) and it now says that "This number has been temporarily disabled." DO NOT use their service, they are awful and a complete scam!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    karen! Jun 22, 2012

    This company isa SCAM! Do NOT SELL YOUR BOOKS to them! Go to your school and let them know to post it everywhere, newletters, even in the local bookstore--HELP someone else from making the same mistake!! Go to googlemaps and type in their address--SCAM SCAM SCAM--I don't know how I was so stupid. NEVER AGAIN. Investigating on how to report them--they haven't heard the last from me. Call their customer service and dial 100. Then call back and selct # 2 and # 3--these are the owners vm Rick Rutledge and Daniel Gumbert

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jim Pr. Jun 05, 2012

    Same situation completely. They never respond back to you. They never answer their phone. Call them, I dare you, and just see if they answer, they won't!!! Beware.

    0 Votes
  • Oa
    Oakliff Apr 09, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sent in 6 books on January 23, 2012. After a few weeks of waiting I tried talking to customer service, and two weeks later finally got a return email with absolutely no information. Its been a few months now, and I've really given up- I just wish i read the above reviews before I used them. I will never again use them, and will urge all the students I know trying to sell books to STEER CLEAR.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Susieqv Feb 01, 2012

    It seems this is what this company does. DO NOT USE MOOLA 4 BOOKS. They are trying to get one over on their customers . I have been waiting for 5 months for my check for the refund. ALOT of excuses but NO check. They want us to forget or give up. I just wrote to the BBB in Indiana. Hopefully that will help!! I wonder what they are doing with all those books they are receiving but NOT sending payment put for???? Making their money...???? Huh I wonder?????

    0 Votes
  • Tc
    TCB3 Dec 16, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi guys,

    I've dealt with Moola4Books directly, both recently and in the past, and they've been absolutely wonderful! They offer competitive rates. They are very reasonable and generous when it comes to their company policy. Plus, their staff is professional and a delight.

    Unfortunately, some of you guys may have interacted with Moola a few months ago when they were unprepared for an immediate overload of books. They have since adjusted to the learning curve and have remedied the situation. They are now more than eager and prepared to handle any of our needs, both big and small.

    You really should give them another chance. You won't be disappointed. I highly recommend them.

    Happy Holidays!

    -1 Votes
  • Mt
    MTea Jul 21, 2011

    I sold a book to this company exactly one month ago today (June 21 2011). Fed-Ex has it where they received shipment on that day as well. I contacted them today to see what the hold up was and the Customer Service Rep told me that someone hacked there bank account and committed fraud. I don't know if this is true or not bust she said they are excepting a new bank account next Tuesday at the latest and that I should wait till then.

    If this doesn't go through who should I contact? This was over $200 in school books that I will not get back.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    private75 Apr 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sent books that were professionally taped and packaged. Was supposed to receive approximatly $20.00 in return for brand new books. They sent me an email (a month later) stating that the USPS destroyed the box and the books were missing from the box. The USPS slip never had my name, address or order printed on the slip, it was a generalized photo-copied reply, so there was no guarentee that the box Moola recieved was mine. I now am out of many prestine books I could have sold to Powells and $20 in cash. First and last time I will send books to this company.

    0 Votes
  • Ry
    Ryven Apr 19, 2011

    I agree. I sent my books March 4th, 2011 they received them March 8th, 2011 per Fed-ex. On the March 21st I e-mailed to check on status as it had not changed yet, and received the following reply on the 23rd: "Thank you for choosing Moola4books.com for your selling needs. Yes, we do have your order in our facility. We have had a slight delay in the processing because of the high volume of orders we have received in the last few weeks. As soon as the order is officially processed into the system you will receive an email notification of the status change. I apologize for the delay and any inconvenience this may have caused you. If you have any further questions please feel free in contacting me. I will be more than happy to assist you". So I waited. On the 14th of April I again e-mailed them to inquire as to the status of my books. On April 18th I received the following message:
    ORDER ID: 2xxxx
    PAYMENT METHOD: PayPal

    Dear xxxxxxx,

    Thank you for selling your books to Moola 4 Books.

    We have marked your order for payment. Your payment will now be processed and issued accordingly. Please note, there may have been modifications to your order based on missing, damaged or incorrect book types. You will find your final receipt below". We will see how long it takes for me to receive my payment. Since it was going through PayPal I would have thought it would only take 24 hours, but that assumes that they processed the payment the same day. I know what was I thinking?

    0 Votes
  • Ko
    Koo Apr 14, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I will never do business with moola4book.com! Same Lame excuse... No matter busy or no busy, pay the overtime!!!
    Sent my text book on 3/3/11 and received on 3/9/11 (according to FEDEX), had to email them twice. As of 4/13/2011 Moola4Books.com has just recently changed my status to "Paid". Still waiting 4 my check...

    I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY OR DO BUSINESS WITH IT.

    I've Checked the BBB rating, are you kidding me A-!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.