Model Management Inc.A classic scam

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I spend time, energy, and gas on this scam. The moment I finally sat down with one of their "managers" I noticed the credit card machine. I was actually quite shocked that she thought she could fool me since I have agents and a manager already. But alas she tried and explained to me that if I already had "good" model pictures then I would not have to take new ones. But I would still have to pay 100$ a year for my info to be on their website. I politely said no, she did not seem surprised. I left there angry and sad that such a thing still goes on. I hope enough people realize this and they do not make another cent.

Responses

  • To
    Tommy33333 Jun 21, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They even took filter photos this is there employee letter

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tommy33333 Jun 21, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They text me no phone calls no emails and sent me any employee verfcation letter that looked like it was made on microsoft word IDK I don't trust it hasn't asked 4 money but wants my naughty photos a picture of my vagina IDK

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Br
    briannalimryder Oct 20, 2017

    I have recently recieved an email from them even though I haven't been in contact with them for 5 years or met them at all, they asked me to come see them and make a protfolio to update my self. The photshoot cost 2, 00 dollars.That's crazy. So my mom said, if you really like my daughter you would price it down because we didnt come to new york with that kind of money, thats unexpected.So they priced it to $900. You had to pay for a hiar stylist, makeup, and wardrobe stylist but we didn't and did everything our selves. When I got there the photoshoot was in the ghettos, it was terrible. I regret taking thoose photos, but the photographer is great. Now we have to pay for me to be on there website. BIG NO. So I'm gonna pay for the progfolio and my pictures and find another agency more professional, because I've been modeling for 6 years. I am 15 now. I have 45 callbacks from other modeling and acting agencies. I recommend you guys try clear talent agency or universal.

    0 Votes
  • Pl
    Planetoba Feb 12, 2010

    RE : THEIR RESPONSE :

    You are full of it, because you sent me a check for $ 2.34 claiming I signed a contract that i would pay $1, 000.00 to be listed on your site . I never signed such a paper and I asked for you to mail it to me, you said you would, you NEVER DID .
    WHAT YOU ARE DOING IS ILLEGAL . AND YOU'VE MESSED WITH THE WRONG PERSON . I WILL BE REPORTING YOU . 20% commission is not my entire check !

    0 Votes
  • Pl
    Planetoba Feb 12, 2010

    I will sign my name to any report on them . Now they no longer ask for money upfront they just keep your pay when you book a job and claim that you signed a contract stating you will pay them $1, 000.00 to be listed on their website ! though they can't show me this, because I NEVER SIGNED IT ! we all need to report them as per bill AB 1319 and to the labor dept.

    -1 Votes
  • Ca
    CANcan Feb 04, 2010

    Do not waste your time going in to the "closed audition" or their sister scam company model talent development. I went in, and the guy tols me he likes my look (whatever that means). When I got home I did my research on Wild Models and Kurt Lloyd Clements and it was not good. This "agency" is a portfolio mill, and from what I heard not many of the models get jobs and the few that do get paid late, if at all, and they get ripped off. They make their money from over charging for photos not from commission. They have changed the scam now by using another company to take the photos who charge $800 dollars for the same photos sounds fishy to me. I called and the girl didnt even realize she was part of a scam, or maybe she did know. What they are doing is illegal.
    http://www.agentassociation.com/frontdoor/agency_licensing_detail.cfm?id=572

    Dont go, and definitely dont give them your money. Lets help to shut down all companies like

    0 Votes
  • Jc
    jci Jan 07, 2010

    i got the generic email from "jessica" like everyone else.
    don't ever let them take money from you up front, EVER!!

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Scamwatch Dec 30, 2009

    Earlier this year, lured by promises of up to $300 a day for background actors, I went to see ‘Models Management‘ at their offices in Century City. They kept saying they ‘really liked my look’ and I was asked to come back the next day.

    The following day I met their ‘booker’ and was then taken to an office by a young girl who explained a few things about the agency to me. It wasn’t long before the subject of headshots came up, and she then proceeded to tell me that I needed to fork out $895 for headshots. A little miffed, but not really angry (by my standards!) I told her if I’d known they’d be asking me for money upfront I never would have gone there and got up to leave. Her reply was ‘Good luck getting work with that attitude’. I turned back from the doorway and said ‘Excuse me? She repeated it. I replied something I would rather not put in print (!) and walked out.

    This company is definitely a scam, as is any 'agency' that asks you for large amounts of money upfront like that. Agencies make their money from commissions, not upfront payments.

    Check out this excellent article that explains some of the scams going:
    http://www.joeedelman.com/faq/scams/modelingscam.shtml

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Scamwatch Dec 30, 2009

    A few months ago, lured by the promise of an ad on Craigslist promising up to $300 a day for background actors, I duly turned up at 'Models Management' offices for an appointment. They kept telling me they 'really liked my look' and asked me to return the next day to see someone else.

    The following day I met their 'booker' and was taken to an office by a young girl who proceeded to explain to me more about the agency. It wasn't long before the subject of headshots came up, and she then proceeded to ask me for $895 for headshots from their photographer. A little miffed, but not really angry (by my standards!) I told her that if I'd known they would be asking me for money upfront I never would have gone there, and got up to leave. She said to me: 'Good luck finding work with that attitude'. By this time I had reached the door. I turned back and said 'Excuse me?'. She then repeated what she had said. I replied something I'd rather not put in print (!) and left.

    Yes, this is definitely a scam - and I do hope nobody paid the $895 for this. I believe they are now operating under other names - so beware!

    Do NOT pay money upfront to anyone, with the exception of $20 or so for Central Casting. Agencies should make their money by commissions, not by asking money for headshots or other fees. There are plenty of agencies out there - check out anyone offering acting or 'extras' work before turning up - and especially before forking out money!

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sunballs731 Dec 12, 2009

    Sarah J, who paid you to write that review??? I know BS when I read it, and your comment, my dear, is BS. "Now I have to run, got an audition this afternoon", really killed it though. You're an idiot. Or are you Kurt himself, because I wouldn't put it past that a$$hole :o)

    0 Votes
  • Zo
    zoomie Dec 03, 2009

    thank you all for all this info!!! I had an apointment on monday... think Im just gonna sleep in!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SarahJ Oct 27, 2009

    I am really shocked at all the negative press wild models is getting. I came in for a closed audition about 5 months ago after getting an email. I came in with a few pictures and a CD, and met with Kurt. He took a good look at me, and my pictures and told me to call later in the day. When I called back, they told me that I had potential, and that I should come in to see an agent. Very excited, I came in. The lady looked at my pictures and told me that I needed better pictures to compete for the good jobs. She said that the agency worked with a photographer, and that I should go to him.

    Unsure, I did not take her up on her offer and told her I needed time to think it through. $800 is a lot of money. I went away for a few hours and decided that I should try it out, I always loved the idea of modeling, but at 5'5" there were not many avenues enabling me to do that. I thought the worst that could happen is that I don't get any work, but I still have professional photos to cherish forever. And the best that could happen is I take these pictures, join the agency and become rich and famous So I decided to take the risk, and called the agency back to make an appointment, that day. I signed on the dotted line and paid all of the money, and got placed in a shoot the following Sunday. The photographer was great, and the whole day was lots of fun.

    A week later I got my comp cards and book, that had my pictures in it. The pictures were great. With my book in my hand, I was sent to the booking office, and was guided through building a profile and what I needed to do on auditions and bookings. The next week I was sent out on auditions. within 2 weeks I got my first job for a music video that paid $2oo. And then a few weeks after that I got booked for a fragrance ad and shoot that paid over $2000 for the day, and then I found out that it would be used and have seen it on TV, and even in the movie theatre! I have been getting checks every month for between $500-$800 just for that days work!

    Work from Wild Models has come in steadily since I joined. I am so happy with them, and it hurts me to read all of these past negative experiences. I have even used the pictures from their photographer to promote myself and have also gotten a couple jobs independent of Wild Models! Through agency parties I have met other Wild models, and they seemed to be happy with the work they had gotten, and it was fun to share our experiences. Some models didn't even have to buy new photos! But I suppose everyone situation is different. I have increased my network through agency connections and other models, I am constantly getting calls from the booking office about auditions and bookings, and I am constantly getting checks in the post. Life is very good!

    This post turned out to be a lot longer than I intended, but to summarize: I am very happy with Wild Models and my investment has definitely paid off!

    Now I have to run, got an audition this afternoon!

    -2 Votes
  • Ma
    mamalion Oct 15, 2009

    My 23 year old son just moved to LA, apparently paid Wild Models Inc $400 and was promised a national campaign ad for a car manufacturer (for $2, 000); needless to say,
    no job and no money for him. What court representative should he contact...HELP!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    James123 Oct 13, 2009

    Sweet, Okay, I signed with Orange Models last year, Where Yeah, I had to pay for 1 year with them, and the photo shoot, cost like 500$ . Few weeks later i had to go to toronto from Ottawa for the shoot, It was months later when i receieved my photos and to be brutally honest, All i needed was a mirror, Corel PSP, and a camera, and Make up and I could have taken the shots myself, My agent at the time Teepu, whos a total ### by the way, sent to me all these sites where i had to pay to sign up, but knowing after awhile with no calls from him, something is up, I never paied for the sites, I Called him, Emailed him, did everything, and he never replied, So many scam comments about this agency, I wouldnt trust them if your about to sign with them DONT... the outcome isnt pretty and u just basically gave ur money to ppl unfortunate.

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    ronald romance Sep 18, 2009

    Yes, I am a sucker.
    I fell for it and paid the $800 bucks.
    That, as others state here, was the first red flag.
    You should not have to pay up front.
    If an agency wants you, they will take care of everything.
    The photoshoot was pathetic. I shared the session with 4 other models.
    The pictures came out god-awful.
    I was on the website for a few weeks, then removed.
    I have not gotten one job from them in 2 years.
    My advise - STAY AWAY.

    0 Votes
  • Md
    mdlgrl Sep 11, 2009

    I always knew there was something wrong with Model Management Inc. The funny thing is that I met Kurt over a year ago at his office in San Diego for an audition. I already had comp cards and he said he liked my look and signed me on. Unlike many of your postings, I was never asked to get pictures taken nor was I ever charged for anything...if he ever said that to me, I would have run the other way. However, I was only sent on 2 auditions in the past 2 years and they obviously have never booked me for anything. They still have me on their website which is what I will be shortly asking them to take down. It is all really strange! Also, I thought I saw what appears to be Kurt dressed in drag as an alter ego on his "celebrity" list lol!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    KatiGrrl Aug 13, 2009

    A legitimate agency will never ask you to pay for photos.

    This was so embarrassing. I left work an hour early and spent 10 dollars on parking, not to mention the money I wasted on gas to go this appointment. Waste of my time. Halfway through the interview, the dude starts suggests I pay for a photo shoot. I already have head shots and full body shots, but he wanted me to do this High Fashion shoot for 595 and pay a 300 deposit to book the appointment. If I don't want to do the photo shoot, all I have to do is pay 295 for them to print my shots and make zed cards. What are they a glorified printing and mailing company? CLASSIC SCAM.

    I did not return his calls and my agent got me a McDonald's commercial audition the following Friday.

    For Free.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jonathon24 Aug 07, 2009

    Model Management Inc. is a fine organization. Actually one of the best Escort services in LA.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sunballs731 Jul 20, 2009

    Modelq - I do not live in California and was addressing the New York "office" that MMI uses.

    I have already filed a complaint with BBB and am considering forwarding this information to the DA's office since I do believe that kurt clements, who is incorporated under various entities, is using his the facade of an "INC." as protection from liability, and is using his incorporated status as an easy way to defraud others.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    prettyforu Jul 20, 2009

    Call the Better Business Bureau, file a civil lawsuit, and refer this place to the District Attorney's office for criminal prosecution for fraud

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    modelq Jul 15, 2009

    2 Sunballs731

    You have a chance to see this Kurt face-to-face - right now they are operating again under the name of Wild Models. Still located at 1800 E Century Park business building, on 6th floor.
    you can just call him at [protected] and ask to reschedule "audition" since you've missed one last week.


    Tuesday: July 7th, 2009 Time: Between 12:00pm and 1:00pm

    OR

    Thursday July 9th, 2009 Time: Between 7:30pm and 8:00pm

    OR

    Saturday July 11th, 2009 Time: Between 2:00pm and 3:00pm


    Bring: Any recent photos of yourself that we can keep on file. Feel free to bring a picture C/D for us to review as well.


    Please call to confirm [protected] MUST BE ON LIST TO GET IN.


    If you cannot make it call our office @ [protected] to reschedule.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sunballs731 Jul 10, 2009

    I had the SAME problem, and now get this - I paid the $200 deposit for the photo shoot, had second thoughts and decided to cancel. THis was OVER a year ago. I just got a letter today from a debt collection agency saying that MMI filed a claim against me that I owe them the rest of the $595 for the PHOTOSHOOT THAT NEVER HAPPENED. I am furious and would like to really just see Kurt face-to-face to give that a$$ a piece of my mind.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nataschka1 Jun 26, 2009

    I totally agree with everybody who got ripped by this company! They are a total scam and i did exactly the same! Paid the $300 deposit like an idiot and did my research afterwards! MMI just went into my bankaccount and deducted $595 from my checking...not authorized, no services received or scheduled!
    Of course I reversed the charge and I am fighting for it, you just have to call your bank explain the situation and provide all paperwork you can possibly provide! Everytime I called in I was transfered from one person to the next. Kurt actually has quite an attitude but what do you expect from somebody who calls himself "The Divaboy"?
    I would suggest to everybody to talk to a friend who knows a layer...I am so ready to go to court and represent my case if it comes to it!
    For future refferences, "PEOPLE DO NOT SIGN UP WITH THAT SCAM COMAPNY"...save yourself the stress!

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    Krana Jun 21, 2009

    Thanks for the advice, guys. I've decided not to go anyway.

    To I hope they all get what they deserve, maybe you can try appealing to your grandmother's credit card company - and tell them all about the fraudulent transaction/s and that they weren't authorized. They'd usually work with you about that (at least AmEx and Bank of America Visa were pretty good about this, from experience). I hope it's not too late.

    Good luck and thanks again.

    0 Votes
  • El
    EllisMalmgren Jun 21, 2009

    I don't plan on it, Karna. Don't want to give these people the time of day. I'm doing everything I can to audition for a reputable agency.

    0 Votes
  • DON'T GO! They called themselves MODEL MANAGEMENT INCORPORATED "MMI" and charged my Grandmother's card for the deposit, which they said would be $300. She gave them permission for half the cost of $875. They charged half of the $875 for the deposit...THEN without her permission charged the rest of the balance with her credit card information they had from the deposit which was supposed to be my responsibility to pay before the week of my scheduled photo shoot. To top it off, they charged an extra couple hundred dollars than I was ever told would be owed, to my Grandmother's credit card. She never gave any permission for that to be done. They operate during non business hours which a real agency is only supposed to operate during standard Monday through Friday business hours. And if you go to the BBB website you'll see they have a big fat "F" for a rating! ALSO my Grandmother said the company that charged them was called "WILD MODELS"...which is funny b/c when I went to them they were calling themselves "MMI" and after reading the last couple posts on here, it seems they are now calling themselves WILD MODELS. Kurt is in charge of this scandal along with Anita. DO NOT give them your money, you will either not get a photoshoot, or get a photoshoot and waste your time and money on terrible pictures or never receive the pictures AT ALL. Don't let them fool you, they are not a real agency in any way. Just read the complaints at the BBB web site and the complaints on here, along with tons of other complaints all over the internet. Google MMI or Model Management Incorporated or what they're calling themselves now...Wild Models. I hope Karma comes back around and ruines their lives for taking innocent hopefuls and stealing their money. It's too bad I had to learn this lesson the hard way...AFTER I gave them my Grandmother's credit card information!!! I'm a single mother struggling to make ends meet and have done modeling for quite a while and even I thought I knew everything about what there's to know in this industry. I had a bad feeling when they asked for money, saying the professional pictures I had weren't "good enough" and nowadays not even Ford or Elite pay for your comp cards etc anymore. They even tricked me by having a guy say he was there to find out what his first "job" was after just recently signing with them. I should've known better when I got the feeling the lady who was going to be my "agent" was pushing me as if she were trying to make a sale! I wish I were patient and would've gone home to check out the BBB first...but the lady kept saying "you need to reserve a photo shoot with a deposit so we don't keep looking for someone else with your look, if we find her before you reserve a photo shoot, we wont want you anymore." Jerks.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    Krana Jun 21, 2009

    Ellis, so are you going back?

    I think they posted anonymous ads on Craigslist - looking for extras or talent, all types, men/women/children. I know I've responded to at least one of those that were for background/extras.

    I think I'll just ditch the Monday meeting.

    0 Votes
  • El
    EllisMalmgren Jun 21, 2009

    Krana, I was JUST there today as well.
    Really glad I did some research on this guy.

    What gets me is how the hell they got my e-mail, let alone a picture. I definitely send nothing their way.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    Krana Jun 20, 2009

    Hmm.. I just came from a Wild Models Inc. "closed audition" in Century City today (Sat.) and met this Kurt guy. After briefly talking to me, making me walk, he gave me a sheet of paper with the company's "credentials" on it and his phone number and told me to call in an hour - to give him some time to review the photo cd I brought and decide whether or not he can work with me. I was only in there for less than 10mins.
    Long story short, I called and was told that he liked my "look" - whatever that means, so I was scheduled to see him again soon.

    I'm clearly not the model type, nor do I aspire to be one. I just thought I was responding to an audition for "background talent" or extras.

    After googling this company and reading through all the complaints, I don't know if I should just ditch the appointment or go there - but not bring any money/credit cards. If they ask me about having to pay for anything, then I would just politely decline and leave.

    Any advice?

    0 Votes
  • No
    notasucka May 27, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    same scam, different name/url. www.modelmanagementusa.com

    info pulled from email received today inviting me to a "closed audition"

    New Faces

    1800 Century Park East

    Suite 600

    Los Angeles, Ca 90067 USA

    Tel: [protected]

    Fax: [protected]

    www.modelmanagementusa.com

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bob Montgomery May 19, 2009

    Kurt Clements partner in crime is Armita Tabassi. You can track down Armita to this address:

    Tabassi, Guita MD - Belly Wrap Boutique & Spa
    [protected]

    6080 S Fort Apache Rd, #110, Las Vegas, NV

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    trisha158 May 10, 2009

    I signed with them back in December, was charged $900 for the portfolio, had my pictures taken in January but didn't get them back until March. When I got them back, the comp cards were in an envelope which I didn't open until I left the agency and the pictures were AWFUL. The pics were not airbrushed, but were pixelated (not high quality as I was promised). Of course I haven't gotten calls for any bookings either. I sent an email to the photographer and he claims he doesn't actually work FOR the agency, that he is just a freelance photographer who got booked for the shoot that day.

    Where can we report MMI in NY? I am very sad to have been taken advantage of like this... If enough people come forward and report them, we can shut them down.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brooke May 06, 2009

    This scam of a company has a big fat F from the BBB,
    stay far far away!!!

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    luminyc Apr 22, 2009

    This agency is a complete scam. They charged me $1095 for photos + $100 to have my pictures on their site.

    I later found out that they were not paying the photographer who spent 5 hours on me, and they were overcharging us $700 !!! CRAZY.

    Needless to say, I fought for my money and only got a portion back. Now I'm taking them to court for my other half which they refuse to return to me!!!

    Why are these people in business??????!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sn
    snoopy Apr 17, 2009

    I am affraid now. I just paid all the money for the pictures and the portafolio. I haven't take the pictures yet!!!Guys, so you are saying that MMI is a scam????

    0 Votes
  • La
    ladyforyou Apr 13, 2009

    I found an ad on craigslist which stated they were looking for "lifestyle" models. So I sent them an inquiry and I was miraculously and almost instantly selected for a "closed audition" based on my great and unique look - funny thing is I never sent them any photos. Hmm, I could have one eye and three nostrils and they would take me. Then I came across this website along with others once I Googled the name of these guys. It's a scam. Don't give them any money or any time.

    If you feel you have been defrauded, you should immediately report them to the Deparment of Commerce, Better Business Bureau and the local DA's office for action. You may also file a civil claim against them in small claims and possibly recover money. Keep posting your bad experiences online and let everyone know about this scam.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Taken Advantage of & Hurt! Apr 08, 2009

    PLEASE READ!! I NEED ADVICE ON PURSUING AN ATTORNEY WHO IS GOOD WITH THIS KIND OF WORK!!

    Sadly I signed everything with "MMI" and even called my hopeful Grandmother who has always supported my dreams and asked if she could put the deposit down for my portfolio and comp cards etc. I was completely fooled as Wilhelmina had wanted to sign me years before but offered their photographer to help me out with my portfolio and comp cards. So since Wilhelmina is a well known "legit" modeling agency, I figured MMI was the same. Being as excited and hopeful as I was that an agency actually wanted me, I convinced my Grandmother to help me out. Now she is out of $448 that I'll have to pay her back and I also signed a form giving them the right to charge her card the remaining balance of $447 if I hadn't paid that myself the week before the shoot. I only did that because they told me I "had" to in order to go through with "booking" my photoshoot. They also urged me to do it as I was on the fence about it b/c they said if they didn't know I was serious about working with them, then they'd have to keep looking for "my look" and then they wouldn't need me anymore if they found another girl like me, who could reserve a photoshoot with them to get them started with their portfolio and comp cards. I'm now looking for an attorney so I can take legal action to get my Grandmother her money back AND prevent further charges AND hopefully to prevent other hopefuls like myself from getting scammed in the future!

    0 Votes
  • Do
    doll56 Apr 02, 2009

    This company is a big scam they take money from people for pictures and wont refund your money at any circumstance they have the worst customer service and trick people into being with them by saying they do legit commercials, movies ect. They should be shut down they are rude people and just want peoples money.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    modelforhire Mar 25, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    "Model Management Inc" is a SCAM!!! DO not waste your time responding to their fake ads, emails, or even visiting them! They relocate their offices often and just want to take your money!! This is what happened to me: I received an email saying there were open calls for models at their office and were to bring a headshot of you. I traveled 2 1/2 hours to NYC for their open call. I was given a piece of paper with a number assigned to me. I was to call the number on the paper (which was their office number) the next few days to see if I was selected to be one of their models. This all happened so quick, I was probably only in there for 5 minutes and left. All the lady did was took the copy of my headshot, gave me the paper and sent me out. The next few days I called the number and they wanted me to come back in to see them b/c they were interested in my look. I then traveled to NYC and this time, they charged me for the production of comp cards and website. I wasn't even added onto their website! Real modeling agencies do NOT work on the weekends nor charge upfront fees!!!

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bob Jones Mar 05, 2009

    The criminals in Model Management are Kurt Clements, Will Beckstein, Sarah Johnson and presently Chris Young. Chris is the dummy nice guy who makes you sign up with Armita's help. They also keep around a shrew named Kerry who uses her God-given gift (her personality) to beat down anyone who complains. This character in the scam was Charlie Wedel before (see scamclub.com) and now is Chris Young, fat New Yorker in his early 50s. Kurt is the director and picks each actor in the play(the scam). Chris lives in N. Hollywood.

    Consumer Protection Division
    Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office
    201 North Figueroa St., Suite 1600
    Los Angeles, CA 90012
    [protected]

    As they said at the end of the Lions for Lambs movie,

    "What are you gonna do?"

    Remember: Either you are part of the solution or you are part of the problem.

    To do something you have to get out of your comfort zone. Kurt's comfort zone is in your purse.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.