Megadownloadpasscannot cancel

1

i paid to download some software that i didn't get - i had to pay -without asking - also for two dirty porno-sites. I immediatly wanted to cancel but none of the links they presented did work.
Here you have their adresses.
http://www.megadownloadpass.com/
http://members.discountvideopass.com/
http://members.discountvideopass.com/

All contacts goes via
http://www.customersupporthelp.com

Responses

  • Cl
    claudette Oct 16, 2008

    I have the same problem. I paid to download some music - I didn't know for the 2 porno-sites. I immediatly wanted to cancel but don't wok.

    I contacts my credit card, told me, billing from eelimit.com.

    I found that : http://eelimit.com/

    Just click on " Account Cancellation Form."

    http://secure.jettisintl.com/support/cancel.html

    Enter my ID and e-mail.

    And I cancel all that stuff !! It's work for me.

    Go see, it's ok for me.

    gook luck

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tarik yayabas Oct 19, 2008

    my ı what program memeber.ı forgot.ı pay every mounth 49.99 usd.ı want to cancel memebership.please help me

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Frederick C James Oct 25, 2008

    Want to cancel membership.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Dingye Wu Oct 25, 2008

    i paid to download some software that i didn't get - i had to pay -without asking - also for two dirty porno-sites. I immediatly wanted to cancel but none of the links they presented did work.
    Here you have their adresses.
    http://www.megadownloadpass.com/
    http://members.discountvideopass.com/
    http://members.vipbookmark.com/

    All contacts goes via
    http://www.customersupporthelp.com

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    WALE Oct 28, 2008

    The same thing happened to me. i paid for a software download which i never got and ever since, they have been charging me and worsestill, my bank charges me overseas transaction fee anytime they take money out of my account.

    0 Votes
  • He
    helen Oct 31, 2008

    I don't remember signing up for anything so I can't fill in the subscription number and every email address I have doesn't match any of there records. I've emailed them directly but would I be better of cancelling my card altogether?

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bruce Nov 05, 2008

    Same here I paid $4.87 for file download that they never provided. Buy the time I realized I had a problem they were into me for 274.00 I have gotten it all back except for 39.73 they said they would refund today 11-05 -2008. They should have been happy to have my 4.87, I would not have worried about 5.00. I'm going to get it all back and notify who ever will listen about the scam. But noooo they have to try to take you to the cleaners. Apparently they are also ripping people off for 20.00 ring tones that people never receive. I had to remove all money from my account and open a new one. I've kept the account open until I get all my money back. Just be glad that "Jettis" the money wire service they use in Florida."
    Jettus 1-888-462-7966 appears to be the main banking wire service that these worms use.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bruce Nov 05, 2008

    They also change the name of the company on your statement.

    1 EElimit
    2 Acaddmy
    3 AVNTWK
    4 ASIANC

    Those are the ones that showed on my statements, they keep morphing them every month.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    robin conway-moller Nov 09, 2008

    I payed for membership never got anything lost over 200 dollar on my visa,
    tanks gott I used prepayed visa or als i be rubbed by you I think this is the biggest scam.
    thanks for nothing but I will give this to the news

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeff weber Nov 29, 2008

    I too was scammed so far just for the trial $4.97 amount they never ever sent me the confirmation email I emailed them I called them I requested it again and again, , Scam artists there.. I thought I was signing up to download a piece of software from an entirely different site, for software to reset my my cell phone back to factory defaults, and or reload it's operating system, so they must be in this together, once I signed u, gave them my credit card number, it took me to a porno site with a pity request to join for a full membership to download porn, time out I just wanted my phone utility software!!! I never have received any password or user name or link to confirm and or register like they promised would be forthcoming, for the real site, that I was under the impression I was signing up for to get a lifetime membership for that promised higher speed downloads, for the utility aspect, to get my utility software. I will be filing a complaint with Visa and have no intention of paying for a "trial" I was not even able to use.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeff weber Nov 29, 2008

    here is the link to the cancel form,

    http://helpfulfolks.com/index.php?page=cancel

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeff weber Nov 29, 2008

    another link http://www.customersupporthelp.com/index.php

    from here you go to here, http://helpfulfolks.com/index.php?page=cancel

    may be another scam though as after I canceled

    http://helpfulfolks.com/index.php?page=cancelredirect

    I tried to verify and got this message, ,

    ||ERROR||Pamameters error!

    only time will tell if I get billed or not or if it is recurring, ,

    Also when calling their 24 / 7 number for help..

    Contact Us
    TOLL FREE NUMBER: 1-877-532-1641 it says you have reached “corporate offices “ and to enter your extension #, I have no extention # nor do I know my party’s department, , also says 24 hours, fast busys and then when I did try and reach an operator they just hung up,
    It is a scam they should be shut down..

    1 Votes
  • He
    Henry Dec 01, 2008

    So all you people who did manage to get through the cancel stuff, did the charges come?

    0 Votes
  • He
    Henry Dec 02, 2008

    Actually, I just decided to be on the safe side and cancelled that account. I recommend that anyone else in this situation do the same thing.

    0 Votes
  • So
    sorock Dec 17, 2008

    Megadownloadpass!操你妈!骗子!骗子!
    还有download-provider!操你妈!骗子!

    0 Votes
  • Ih
    I HATE MEGADOWNLOADPASS Dec 17, 2008

    MEGADOWNLOADPASS is a complete scam i've had a miserable night thinking about getting scammed and not finding a soloution to cancel if anyone has the same problem please go to this site it canceled my MEGADOWNLOADPASS, BOOKMARK and DISCOUNT VIDEO PASS but you have to make sure you have the IDs for them and if your subscribe to more than one of them you have to do them seperate i did it like 2 mins ago and its seems like its legitimately canceled heres the link http://www.customersupporthelp.com/index.php?page=cancel
    i aint seen anyone put this one down yet so hopfully i've helped alot of mugs like me.

    0 Votes
  • Mimi52861 Jan 13, 2009

    I also had trouble trying to cancel--same as many others. But I did a GOOGLE search & wound up here. Jeff Weber's 2nd post above led me to what I hope is the solution. I followed this link:

    http://www.customersupporthelp.com/index.php

    At the very top of the page you see 4 options: Home, Contact Us, Cancel & F.A.Q. Click on "Cancel".

    Enter in 2 of the 4 pieces of info as required. (If you just type an "m" in the site name field it brings up a list of sites. Scroll down & click on "MegaDownloadPass". Click "Submit".

    The next screen is there to try to trick you so READ IT CAREFULLY! If you click "Yes I'm Sure", you will still be subscribed, only the charge will be $14.95 a month!

    MAKE SURE TO READ THE "TERMS & CONDITIONS OF MEMBERSHIP CANCELLATION"!! You will see that they are trying to trick you into staying a paying member, so be wary. If you want to cancel altogether, CLICK THE RED "NO"!!! It doesn't matter if you check the little box that you read the terms or not.

    The next screen will be a short message saying this:

    CANCELATION PROCESS (they misspelled it, not me)

    "Your account to megadownloadpass has been canceled. You will no longer be charged for this membership. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back."

    USE YOUR BROWSER'S PRINT FUNCTION TO PRINT THE PAGE, AS YOU PROBABLY WON'T GET A CONFIRMATION EMAIL FROM THEM.

    To make SURE you canceled, repeat the steps (I did to be sure). When you get to the last screen it will say:

    CANCELATION PROCESS

    "Your account to megadownloadpass has already been cancel on (whatever the date & time you did it), etc.

    USE YOUR BROWSER'S PRINT FUNCTION TO PRINT THE PAGE, AS YOU PROBABLY WON'T GET A CONFIRMATION EMAIL FROM THEM. THIS IS YOUR PROOF THAT YOU DID IN FACT CANCEL.

    I hope this info helps others as it has helped me. I credit the poster "Jeff Weber" from above for the link that finally worked! Thanks Jeff!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    johnnycash Jan 18, 2009

    Same problem here

    I immediately emailed and cancelled after signing up to a 3-day trial at megadownloadpass, and seeing charges for other sites I never asked for - they wrote 2 emails saying my orders were cancelled. But I get these items showing up on my statement

    billing-aid.com
    client-aid.com
    helpfulfolks.com

    LOOK OUT FOR THESE as well - all these links lead back to customersupporthelp.com which (like it says in the other posts here) list megadownloadpass.com as the main way people are being caught here.

    I signed up for a 3 day trial for bittorenting, but they send you links to porn, thinking you will be too ashamed to follow up on it I guess. Not so.

    But i do feel such a mug. And full of hate for these people who have clearly thought this fraud through.

    What I've done:

    1. I've cancelled my credit card

    2. replied to the 2 confirmation emails they originally sent saying I was already cancelled (soon after I signed up) asking for confirmation of the cancellation of these other sites they signed me up to - and also a refund

    3. filled in the cancel forms at:

    billing-aid.com
    client-aid.com
    helpfulfolks.com
    customersupporthelp.com

    which are basically all the same template/site, and link back to customersupporthelp.com

    Clearly a con - whether my bank can cover me for online fraud I don't know, but now I've found this page of complaints, I think I have a good case.

    The only 'problem' is my bank will think I've been buying porn if they check out my original subscription to megadownloadpass, but I'm not fussed... just want to keep people from losing more money to these turds.

    Cheers

    0 Votes
  • Jw
    jwalk Jan 18, 2009

    I want them to cancel my 3 day membership. They are not making it easy.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shades420 Jan 30, 2009

    i sigened up for a 3 day pass and they wouldn't let me cancel my membership.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    SubaruB4 Feb 03, 2009

    Thank you Mimi52861 for posting how to stop this.. I got tricked into this from another site I should of known after I never got an email. what is bad is I also just opened up a new account at a new bank I cansled all 3 of the sites it ticked me into signing up at which was:

    MegaDownLoadpass
    MegaDownloadpass Premium
    MegaDownloadpass Plus

    0 Votes
  • Er
    ernest aellig Feb 04, 2009

    I want to cancel my 3 days membership.
    Cannot enter membersite.
    Please cancel : ID 110480493885

    Thank you

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Er
    ernest aellig Feb 04, 2009

    thank you for cancelling

    0 Votes
  • Er
    ernest aellig Feb 04, 2009

    confirm cancel

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vindogg429 Feb 04, 2009

    I would like you to unsubscribe my acct vindogg428

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alex Feb 08, 2009

    The link for u cancel this type of things is http:/www.lookupmybill.com but warning, never more make buyers in this site, the chief is a scammer, he put in my account of credit card one sold of 37.43 USS, i never make one buy there... I register one time only.
    And for the customer of this site, your ###, i go talk for the FBI about this, cuz i know your IP idiot, mother ###, unfortunatelly.

    I'm one more victim of this cracker ###.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tom Feb 08, 2009

    I was ripped off, too. I needed a program for a card-reader and was linked to Download-Providers.com where I ordered the program (so I thought) for something around $5.00. When I went to download the program, it couldn't find it and I was linked to some porno sites. I, too, tried to cancel. I called the numbers for two days but could not get anybody. I finally found my "account info" and canceled online but found I keep getting charged for over $39 with associated foreign transaction fess. I had to cancel my debit/credit card and fighting for full refund. I've also made a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission. This has to stop.

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    wolf kern Feb 18, 2009

    Completely correct! This is criminal. And the "VALUE" they offer is some of the oldest and crammiest pornstuff. For a rip-off price... (if you care to look at it).

    0 Votes
  • Cj
    CJD Feb 22, 2009

    One more victim. I signed up to download a mac program, after which I attempted to cancel but received processing errors. I attempted to cancel via the 877-532-1689 number numerous times only to be disconnected. I was charged the #4.87 fee plus $1.00 x 2 on the day I signed up for the three day trial, then received not one but two charges for $39.73. I disputed the charges and have been reimbursed the two $39.73 charges as well as canceling my debit card. I am currently on the Better Business Bureau website attempting to report this company, however they have multiple websites in service and no business address making any reports irrelevant. This needs to be shut down, any suggestions?

    0 Votes
  • Di
    dickpow318 Jul 02, 2009

    I have tried to contact customer support and all anamated phone service never goes through to a real live person. Or, I am told all lines are busy and to call back later. Then the line is dropped!
    I do not look at porn and am offended by it. They have missrepresented their service.


    Richard

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    tracy27 Jan 20, 2010

    i also got scamed by what i thought was a game site turned out to be porn they took afew payment out the bank but i told the bank and they stopped the money going out .I also got my money back so didnt lose anything just never got my game lol

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem