mega download.com β€” fraud

T
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

this site invites you to choose movies to view on pc or psp then a one off $4.87 fee, what it doenst clearly outline is that if you subscribe you then may pay $34.87 per month and its all porn. I have a kid using pc and always loooking to update it with movies. I have emailed tis site now around 15 times to cancel. They took my money quick enuff then when i saw the real content and wish to cancel i hear nothing. MEGADOWNLOAD PASS IS A RIP OFF DO NOT USE!!!

Responses

  • Si
    Simon Nov 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    asdada

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Simon Nov 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have nothing comment

    0 Votes
  • Es
    esuhartanto Dec 18, 2008

    how do u cancel from their website? i try to call them but no one picks them up! i got chraged for $80

    0 Votes
  • De
    DeathwinG Dec 20, 2008

    http://www.customersupporthelp.com/index.php?page=cancel
    try this link
    be carefull read carefully the cancelling conditions

    0 Votes
  • Bj
    bjc Dec 20, 2008

    I was able to get through to one of the site at this number [protected] they are suppose to credit me back 39.97 but we will see how that goes. They told me I would have to contact the other site myself but no one ever answer the phone at the other site. They charge your account right away so you don't have time to cancel the charges. You will need to talk to your bank to put a stop to others charges before they come .

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    louis Jan 02, 2009

    i was trying to download some reggae albums.then it asked me to pay for that 3 day trial stuff then when that confirmation came then changed to a porn.then i realised there eas something dodgy and no confirmation email.very well organised crime.so i called my bank to cancel the card and order another one.hope they get caught and jailed for life.
    thanks for you all who has posted your comments

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    riesebeck Jan 10, 2009

    Our credit card was billed $39.73 per month, each month appearing under another name. We did not initiate these charges, and we didn't realize that it was a fraudulent charge until the 3rd month. Reported to our credit card company and they are dealing with it as fraud. Make sure you check EVERY charge on your credit card every month!

    0 Votes
  • He
    Hezakiah Jan 11, 2009

    This is another one of the "free movie download" scams out of Russia.They have over a dozen of them online and when you sign up, you belong to them.Block one acct from charging your card na d they just charge it again under one of thier other names since they have your credit card number and three diget code off the back.Sorry, but the only cure is to get a replacement card with a new number.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Ricco Feb 03, 2009

    Hey guys ...this is true. I just got conned into paying $4.87 to be registered to get a software i was trying to find for the longest while. After getting the user Id and password, i am still not able to get onto the site.

    Just came off the phone with my bank ...had my credit card cancelled. All of this happened in about 20 mins for me ...so maybe i am one of the lucky ones who escaped!!!

    0 Votes
  • Fl
    florin Feb 07, 2009

    They are thiefs. Their place is in jail.

    0 Votes
  • Po
    polymathenator Feb 11, 2009

    This site is a well known FRAUDULENT site and needs to be reported to www.ic3.gov.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    melita Mar 19, 2009

    this is wonderful site but i need download movies

    -1 Votes
  • Me
    melita Mar 19, 2009

    why you need my name adress and other information

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem