SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

mary steadman google softwareovercharged

1
T Review updated:

I am glad that I started this complaint area so that I could get the HONESTY out of that MARY STEADMAN GOOGLE SCAM. I feel bad that anyone like myself got scammed by this. I too had to close my credit card account as I could not reach the number that was offered. I too could not afford to put money into something and feel this is a awful way for some people to go after unsuspecting individuals. Individuals that are only trying to obviously bring in some extra income into their family. I never figured that I would make the money that they were suggesting, only a little extra to help the family. I am a single parent raising two children alone with a full time job. I am sure their are other's out their in the same situation. I don't know if contacting the FBI or FCC would help as that site would only close and another one pop up. I did this only to help others, and inform them that this site was a SCAM. If I could reach out and help only a few, I know that I can at least sleep peacefully. Only wish this was available to me before I got SCAMMED. All I do know is that the MARY STEADMAN GOOGLE SITE IS A SCAM. I do know that their are sites that are legit, this just isn't one of them. Other's are out their also willing to help offer legit sites. Thank you. So I had to brush off my bruised ego, lost some hard earned dollars, but gain a world of knowledge of what level some people will stoop too. Good luck to all of you in your own quest for some little extra money...Tracy

mary steadman google software

Responses

  • T
      May 30, 2009

    I signed up for the google software program that was to only charge me 1.95 on credit card and was charged over 170 dollars. The fine print was not available. I want this to end. I have called and left message on number and want to be reimburesed for something not provided. This is fraud

    0 Votes
  • C
      May 30, 2009

    k ppl i tried to explain this and all the scams i have a blog on blogger its the last part of the blog on the bottom of the page, there i have explained to you about the scam, on my site i also have good ways to make money i have posted on on my page these are legit companies also you can find out some other sites i have posted that make money, but not a get rich scheme, i recommend the one i have posted on my page and like i said amazon has one that you can do also its free and all you have to do is put a lil time in it not gonna get rich quick but you can earn some extra money here is my site look at the last post which explains the google scam and tell every one you know about the scam here is my blog http://helpergirl227.blogspot.com/

    -1 Votes
  • T
      Jun 03, 2009

    The google software ads are a scam. The two companies are not affiliated with google, in any way. They are based in Las Vegas. If you read the fine print, it saids that you will be billed the $1.95 plus $69.95 each month unless you cancel.

    0 Votes
  • D
      Jun 12, 2009

    I too, like Tracy have been scammed and I never had "fine print" on the add I responded too. I have been charged 3 times and there is no way to stop this nightmare so I guess I will cancel the card and learn from this. I will just suck up the money I am out right now. Too bad Google can't do anything about this kind of thing cause it really makes them look bad.

    Beware...
    DHoover
    Indiana

    0 Votes
  • C
      Jun 14, 2009

    I live in Hays, KS and I can't seem to find a Mary Steadman anywhere.

    CRT
    Hays, KS

    0 Votes
  • T
      Jun 17, 2009

    I live in Barberton and know everyone except this infamous Mary Steadman, why is that, hrmm... Probably because its a scam. People think about all the quick rich schemes out there, there only seems to be a handful of people that get rich off these and guess what, its the perpetrators that start the scam. As Bruce Lee said it, DON'T THINK! FEEEEL... Get it, in other words trust your instincts, or as us Barbertuckyians would call it, trust your gut...

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jun 17, 2009

    The Mary Steadman case is a scam...I read the fine print and sure its only $1.75 to get the kit but then they charge you $71 plus a month to join their little club. no way...andwhen she advises you to get the Youtube kit as well...well dig in your wallets a little deeper because its over $80 a month membership fee

    Wow, and here I trusted Google...you will notice on the article that only positive mentions are given, and the article states that people can no longer leave messages on there because of spam. No it was because so many people were complaining that is was a SCAM...beware!!!

    0 Votes
  • C
      Jun 21, 2009

    Hi

    I live in England and like many others I sent off the $1.95 which I was told was all it would cost me there was no small print telling me that I would then be charged £32 per month for this. I was sent a download link for the software and I had a phone call from what was supposed to be someone from Google!! The website said that you could cancel membership within 7 days if not happy, after looking at the software download that they sent for a day I decided that it wasn't for me, so I duly contacted them and told them to cancel membership. It wasn't until the following month when I was checking my credit card statement that I found I had a £32 charge on it that I had no idea what it was. On checking it out I found that it was for the Google Kit and this charge would go on to my card each month. I again contacted them and I had several emails from them asking me for certain information, like the day I signed up with them my name etc etc. I did after many threatening emails to them get my money back and so far no further monies have been taken from my account.

    So as far as I am concerned this is one big scam and as someone else has already said, the only people getting rich on this are the people that instigate the scam. So please beware of this. I for one are not going to get caught again, I will in future do some digging before I contemplate signing up for anything and if there is no small print then I certainly shall not bother.

    CW - Coventry, England

    +1 Votes
  • N
      Jun 22, 2009

    I have also been scammed.I was charged $1.95 as I had expected but then also 0.02 for a foreign transaction fee several days ago.
    Recieved a note that membership had been activated but the site name was Chat Makes Cash.When I read after this notice that there would be a $39 fee in 7 days I'd called immediately to cancel.I am now being billed $72.21 after only a few days from PowerSale.PowerSale was the original charge so not sure where Chat Makes Cash comes in.
    I called the number for PowerSale but it won't work(I'm assuming cause it's in a differant country)All I know to do is close my acct @ this time.
    Would it do any good to notify the FTC or FBI so they can lock in on these scams? Nancy

    0 Votes
  • L
      Jun 24, 2009

    Thank you for these posts, it saved me money that I couldn't afford to lay out and a lot of headaches.

    New York

    0 Votes
  • T
      Jun 24, 2009

    Thank You all for continuing to read this as I hope it will help at least one person. I posted another site too in the hopes of getting the information out there to the public. Good luck to all in your quest for success, It's just NOT going to be with the MARY STEADMAN GOOGLE SITE. Tracy

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jun 26, 2009

    ANYTHING THAT ASK FOR EVEN A DOLLAR ON YOUR CREDIT CARD IS A SCAM & THEY SAY ITS FOR SHIPPING IS ALL B...S...! THEY JUST SAY THAT CAUSE IT SOUNDS VERY CHEAP SO THAT WE CAN AFFORD IT, BUT ALL THE REALLY WANT IS YOUR CARD # SO THEY CAN WITHDRAW ALL THEY WANT & DON'T STOP. BEFORE YOU EVER TRY SOMETHING ONLINE, I ALWAYS GOOGLE IT FIRST. I LEARNED MY LESSON. I'M A VICTIM OF A LOT OF SCAMS, SO I KNOWHOW THESE BXXXXTCHES WORK. ESPECIALLY THESE DAYS IN THE EONOMY & ITS ONLY GONNA GET WORSE BECAUSE EVERYBODYS GETTING HARD TIMES. SO DON'T GET SUCKED IN PEOPLE THAT'S MY ADVICE. THERS NOTHING QUICK & ESY OUT THERE, IF THERE WAS THERE WOULD NOT HAVE POOR CLASS PEOPLE WE WOULD ALL BE RICH. SO THINK ABOUT IT. ITS ALL ABOUT GREED NOT RESPECT. HOW SAD!

    0 Votes
  • B
      Jun 26, 2009

    I am recognizing that google has nothing to do with what I signed up for in the Mary Steadman scam. I also recognize that she is not from my town like the article has implied. I am still watching the tutorials hoping something will make sense. In one of the parts it mentions that you have to have a website. Anybody know what that is about? Also, does anyone know how to cancel? No one picks up when you call, and they don't seem to like to return calls either. Thanks

    0 Votes
  • T
      Jun 26, 2009

    Brian - I believe that to cancel will be an never ending process that you are currently trying. My recommendation would be to contact your credit card and cancel or talk to them about the charges, so that you won't continue to be charged. I have learned to use prepaid cards for these type of actions that way I only put required money on card then do not have to reload with additional money if a scam, like this was. Tracy

    0 Votes
  • C
      Jun 27, 2009

    ummm...ya'll read this site and look all the way til the bottom...
    they admit she is fake...
    some just dont read it all..how sad...
    never ever trust google..,
    http://www.newyorkgazettenews.com/index1.php?l=0&aid=6121828&KW=Ad3

    -1 Votes
  • T
      Jun 27, 2009

    Cajun- This site was start 5-30-09 roughly a month ago, I know as I started it. If you are talking about the site MARY STEADMAN GOOGLE that says it is a fake at the bottem of it I wouldn't know as it wasn't there at the time I signed up to that SCAM. It didn't a month ago. Yes I was one of the foolish ones who learned a costly and valuable lesson, but at that time there was no admittance that it was a fake on that site or any other that I could find as I did look. Maybe not as well as I should of, however that was the reason I put this complaint out there. I wanted others to be able to find this and then make their own judgement. It was to help. So please don't clump everyone into the nice little pocket and say how sad that we don't read. Just a suggestion, maybe you should read back to that date any articles that were out there before making such a bold judgement on others. Everyone makes mistakes and then has to pay for them, but it still doesn't make it right that there are ppl out there scamming other ppl, that is why there are laws and complaint boards. As far as google goes, I wouldn't dream of making a statement that it is googles fault as I have to this date found no verified truth in that. I was brought up if you don't have anything nice to say don't say it. Further attacking individuals (who probably already feel stupid for signing up to that SCAM) is unproductive.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Jun 27, 2009

    Ummm...practice what you preach ok...
    Dont attack me just because I come in here and suggested that people who dont always read the whole fine print to see that it is fake...
    that is why I sent that site ok...
    So many of us have been ripped off by google stuff...they allow the scams...just so they can make the $$$...
    No it aint right to scam others...but hey...welcome to 2009!!!
    We always have to be on guard!!!
    BTW this MARY STEADMAN GOOGLE and the like has been going on for a long time...people been complaining for months...
    Ok...
    I just wanted to share the site...sorry you saw more into it...but hey I listed it for others to read...apparently you did...
    Have a great evening...

    0 Votes
  • F
      Jun 29, 2009

    how do you do. I am from Russia and was willing to earn additional money by her offer, which was SO attractive.

    Happy me having read Terms and Conditions first, where was written that it was NOT a poor female, but old officially registered COMPANY, that charged much money, especially, if you CANCEL your trial!

    Happy me watching several confirmations here and on the web that prove it was NOT A STORY ABOUT HOW TO EARN $, it was the advertisement on the famous and most visited web-sites to attract people, especially, in this unstable time.

    Sorry for my broken English, but I hope you will understand the most important thing.

    I regret, but this offer is NOT for people's income, it is for their Business income...! for THEIR income...

    +1 Votes
  • M
      Jun 29, 2009

    Thank god i happen to find this web site. I just canceled my card before they could even take the first 1.95

    0 Votes
  • P
      Jun 30, 2009

    Thank you for these comments, I was suspicious and started some research and found this. I do have google adsense, among others and I went directly to google. They have all the info you need on their site.
    I noticed that each person who reads this Mary Steadman ad say that she is from their area. I see that it is part of the scam so you feel more comfortable, the one I saw said she was from Phoenix, AZ, which is the area I come from.
    Just remember, if it sounds too good to be true...

    0 Votes
  • D
      Jun 30, 2009

    I followed this link :

    http://daily-job-news.com/?t202id=8842&t202kw=Health:Women

    From the Internet Movie Data Base (IMDB) Website . Out of curiosity, because the heading " Hornell Residents: Make…
    $63/hr part-time jobs open. Requirements: Just a computer."

    I'm from Hornell, so of course I was interested.

    Also found that "Mary Seadman" of Hornell, died last year.

    Google "Mary Steadman" Hornell.

    Seemed like a scam, even worse that they're using deceased names to gather interest

    +2 Votes
  • C
      Jul 05, 2009

    July 5, 2009 -
    I too got scammed too by "Make Money On Google"... "Google Speedy Cash".
    I'm usually pretty thorough. My BS detector was down on this one.
    VERY SLICK AD! (I thinking this was a news article)Using name of NEW YORK GAZETTE NEWS and using GOOGLE, MSNBC, CBS, CNN, USA TODAY and ABC logos. but ut was actually a scammers blog.

    There is a new twist to this that 'policy' is not on pay page viewed. After the $1.95 handling was paid I got 'confirmation number'. I expected next page with instructions would come up next. It did not.
    Instead page was for a FREE $7, 500 credit card, no Credit check, no enployment verification, etc. and EXPERIAN CREDIT REPORT.. all FREE with real company logos... I knew I was scammed then.
    Then I read several pages into 'offer' and found that I would be charged $87 a MONTH if not cancelled in 7 days.
    Telephone 866 number for 'service' didn't answer.
    I looked for cancellation page link and THERE IS NONE.
    Payment went to MONEY MARKET CLUB GB.
    I was told by Master Card that $1.95 could not be reversed and they could not block any further payment requests as it was a 'signature transaction'.
    I had to cancel that credit card and have a new one issued.
    It is layered and links are for several different sites including SPEEDYPAYCHECK.COM

    Heads up!, , , this is a slick twist

    0 Votes
  • A
      Jul 05, 2009

    I LIVE IN ALAMOGORDO NEW MEXICO, I CANNOT SAY WHAT I DO BUT I CAN TELL YOU I INVESTIGATED MARY STEADMAN AFTER RECIEVING MANY FOWARDS FROM ODD EMAILS OF IT AND NOT ONE EXISTS IN ALAMOGORDO NEW MEXICO. IF SHE DOES ITS A BOGUS NAME UNDER SOME ONE DOING FRAUD.

    0 Votes
  • B
      Jul 05, 2009

    Cancel the bank card you used and have the bank issue you a new card with a different number. Won't change your accounts or password info. That's how I avoided getting charged beyond the initial 1.97. Good luck

    0 Votes
  • J
      Jul 08, 2009

    Well, I must tell you the ad I saw was Mary Steadman in Ortley, SD. I am probably 5 miles from Ortley. If that town has 75 people total in it I would be amazed! And, guess what? There is no Mary Steadman in Ortley, SD. I have seen other ads like this one, some of them for trial sizes of "fantastic" skin care products, all from small towns near me. Isn't the internet a wonderful place?

    Please people, I know you would love to find a "too good to be true" internet job, where you make money doing very little, and raking in the big checks. After years of trying that and thousands of scams, it just isn't meant to be. There are many, many offerings on the net that are legit, and you will find that if you do your due diligence and really research, contact the companies, and the person who told you about it, you can really work toward your dreams and goals and create a great income for yourself. It takes time, desire, and research to find what is a good fit for you. I am glad that I took the time to continue my search.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jul 09, 2009

    This is what you ###s deserve for believing you can make money so easy and overnight...there is no such thing! Anyone not taking a few minutes to do some research before blindly and voluntarily giving out their credit card info deserves to be ripped off! You morns are the reason why these internet scams thrive!

    "I thought I could make a few extra bucks for my family" ...then go get another friken part time job or put in more hours at work!

    -2 Votes
  • C
      Jul 09, 2009

    Scammers and spammers - report them to www.FTC.gov and www.IC3.gov

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jul 10, 2009

    I read a post about Mary Steadman above from Kansas. HAHAHA.. The article I found on Mary Steadman said she was from Lyndhurst, NJ (coincidentally, the same town I live in).

    Also in that article is a photo of a check, which is fake for two obvious reasons:

    1) The font on the $ amount is different from the font on the wording of the amount
    2) The bank's routing number has only eight digits.

    http://www.newyorkgazettenews.com/index.php?aid=6341842&KW=Ad3

    I wonder if I can retract the voicemail I left for my boss saying I quit... lol. Stupid.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Jul 15, 2009

    I too have been scamed by these sites promoting Google and others using the Company name. Do we have any recourse to go after these people who "grab" the money and run.
    If I could find a way to prosecute I would. Any ideas?

    Richard McInnis
    [protected]@msn.com
    Spokane, WA

    0 Votes
  • P
      Jul 20, 2009

    If I doubted it was a scam, it was obvious after I followed links for two completely different "job" or "work from home" listings.
    both looked identical when I got to the linked pages, but one referred to Mary Steadman as a "Lake villa" resident. (Accessed through a Lake Villa news site.)

    The other did not mention a locality, but was otherwise identical.
    Obviously, an attempt to play on the idea that this is a "local" person.
    While there are a number of "Steadmans" in the area, there is no Mary or Kevin to be found anywhere.

    Who the hell knows who the woman and child are in the photo.
    Maybe stock photography.

    So, OK--let's get real:
    Google is NOt paying people to post anything on any one's blog.
    Got it?
    NO ONE makes even as much as $30/hr--not even as much as $3/hr--probably not even 30 cents/hr--posting anything to anyone's blog.

    My curiosity is satisfied.
    I know what I knew all along:
    There is...
    NO Santa Claus.
    NO Tooth Fairy.
    NO Easter Bunny.
    NO Great Pumpkin.
    NO Mary Steadman.
    and
    NO free lunch.

    What did I gain?
    Not much, but certainty that my instincts work.
    What did I lose?
    A few minutes following the links and posting this caveat to others.
    I sent no money.
    I sent no information.
    I filled in no forms but this one right here.

    Do thou likewise...

    0 Votes
  • A
      Jul 20, 2009

    I received an e-mail with a link to a "news article" that shows Mary Steadman and she just happens to live in the same small town as me in Ohio. What a coincidence. Fortunately I did my research first!

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jul 21, 2009

    Thanks for letting me know what's going on. I saw the ad for Mary Steadman and it said she was from my area which is Maricopa, AZ and I thought, wow someone from here doing good this ought to be legitimate and worth getting into. I am glad I did not invest, but instead decided to google her.

    0 Votes
  • J
      Jul 24, 2009

    When I saw Mary Steadman from Inverness Florida, I was interested because I am from Inverness Florida. I looked up her name in the phone book and there was only 1 Steadman listed and it was not her. It is unfortunate that in this time of need, such as we are experiencing, there are people out there who would take your last dime, but that is the way it has been for as long as man has been on the earth. I am glad you all are out there to warn those of us who are looking for a true business opportunity.

    Jerry from Inverness

    0 Votes
  • L
      Jul 27, 2009

    I was convinced to check out the trial for 1.97 and then read the fine print after looking over the website, realizing that it IS a semi-legitimate offer, however you have to have a website that sees a lot of traffic and then have people click on links within your site. Not likely to provide any true income unless you are extremely popular and have hundreds of links added to your site that get lots of attention. So, I immediately called the number provided and was told I would only be charged the 1.97, no further charges. I then received a confirmation of my cancellation. Not sure if this will be all that it takes to end this, but for those looking for a way to cancel, try [protected] or Billing Support [[protected]@pacificwebworks.com]. Good luck!

    0 Votes
  • T
      Jul 28, 2009

    This is indeed a scam. Did it seem like an odd coincidence that Mary Steadman was from a town near you? That's because it's fake. They are just looking at your ip address to determine your location and then saying that Mary is from there to lend credibilty to their claim. They second hint that it's a scam is that the ordering site. While it says they are associated with google the URL is something ridiculous like ssl.adsense/blahblahbla/yadayad.com. If they are associated with google they should have a google.com URL.

    I'm sorry to hear about those of you who got scammed. These are just a few things to protect you in the future.

    0 Votes
  •   Jul 30, 2009

    Hey Gang, I live in Idabel, OK. I couldn't even find a Mary Steadman in any listing.
    If someone offers a program or opportunity and you can't find a number or direct email for that person, it's BS. search beyond their landing page, of course. If it's real, they will be there to answer any questions you have.
    Go to athousanddollarsaday dot com, give me your email and you can bet your life you'll hear from me. That's REAL.
    Mark

    +1 Votes
  • C
      Jul 31, 2009

    The whole thing is a scam... I had to cancel card and they still tried to charge it again.
    Now endless telephone calls from [protected]... 56 of them since 7-11-09 (when they found out card was cancelled) most time no one is on line or if you wait long enough a recording will come on.
    I still have not received 'starter disk'...

    0 Votes
  • B
      Jul 31, 2009

    "When I saw Mary Steadman from Inverness Florida, I was interested because I am from Inverness Florida."


    Mary Steadman is from whatever town you're from. In the article I read, she was from Hornell, NY. (guess where I'm from?)

    It 's a trick to get your interest, don't fall for it.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Jul 31, 2009

    Yea, 'Mary Steadman' is also in Phoenix Arizona... she really gets around.

    0 Votes
  • D
      Aug 02, 2009

    Im so glad I typed in her name.I saw this on the internet yesterday and Mary said she was from Branson Mo. I work in Branson so I thought wow! But Now Im glad I did not send for the 2 kits.Than You Guys for the complaint sights.


    Mrs Dennett

    0 Votes

Post your comment