Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Department Stores Makro Online pensioners' day support

Makro Online review: pensioners' day support

A
Author of the complaint
10:15 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

On 24 September I did my monthly shopping at Makro Centurion. As a pensioner I always choose a Tuesday for the discount as well as the privilege to make use of the pensioners queue. On this specific day only three tills were manned and the queue grew just longer and longer and we had to stand in the queue for more than 30 min to be attended to. What made it even worse was the fact that there were no packers available. The till assistant had to do the packing as well.

The pensioners queue was moving much slower than the normal queue. Not acceptable. Don't offer something you can't manage.

I did report this to the floor manager on duty but according to him there were no more staff available.

I

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

More Makro Online complaints & reviews

Makro Online - blackberry 9300
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Makro Online - purchase of frozen baked piemans pies
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Makro Online - bushtec caprivi ii dome tent - false advertising on special
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Makro Online - makro riversands
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Makro Online - overdue undelivered order (mak2437902) with enquiry ticket #499513
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Makro Online - samsung 7 kg washing machine
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
0 comments
Add a comment
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

567 complaints
268 resolved 299 unresolved

Makro Online contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT