SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Make a Deal250 talk time for a Rs. 50 recharge

1
R Review updated:

Make a Deal had setup a counter in In-orbit mall (Hyderabad) and was advertising 250 talk time for a Rs. 50 recharge. and were asked to pay using their debit cards. From today they are seeing lot of withdrawals from their accounts and have instructed the Bank to block the card.

Responses

  • A
      May 05, 2011

    Yes am also victim in Make a Deal card they have taken XXXX amount in my bank account, i have lodged complaint on them on Madhapur Police Station today.

    0 Votes
  • P
      May 05, 2011

    I'm also victim of it, unfortunately huge amount :((. Even I complained in the Police Station.
    Is there any chance, that we get the money?
    I'm thinking of complaining on In Orbit mall manager (or the concerned authority) for this. Because they shouldn't have allowed him for that. Can I do that?

    0 Votes
  • L
      May 06, 2011

    Unfortunatly your money isn't coming back. C'mon, think about it, this is India. Money goes in and NEVER comes out, from ANYWHERE. The best course of action to take now is to catch those S.O.Bs and sue them left and right!! :D

    0 Votes
  • M
      May 06, 2011

    I'm also victim of it, unfortunately huge amount :(. I complained in the Madhapur Police Station.
    I'm thinking of complaining on In Orbit mall for this. Because they shouldn't have allowed him for that without verifying their identity and POS machine. When we talked to one of the Inorbit guys, he told when they come to know about that Makeadeal is doing finacial tarnsaction, Makeadeal guys shifted their stall to City centre Mall, I think Inorbit should have informed to Police station at that time only. So here i think Inorbit should take their responsibilty & should compensate us.

    0 Votes
  • S
      May 06, 2011

    I am one more victim, lost Rs. 15000. Thanks to my bank as they limit transaction to only 15000 per day.
    @prashant: You can definitely go and can talk to manager. But they give this job of allocating mall scape to another agency (probably place and people). Mall authorities anyways have lodged a complaint. Some of them are victim too. :D

    I am spreading following message to different scam reporting websites. Please copy and paste to spread it fast.
    These people basically do the campaigning in shopping malls. They ask to pay Rs. 50 through DEBIT (ATM) CARD ONLY. In return you get Rs. 250 talk time on your mobile irrespective of your subscriber (Airtel, IDEA or any other). They swipe the card and take all the information, they will ask you to enter your four digit PIN number also. Surprisingly Rs. 50 is not deducted from your account and YOU MAY ACTUALLY GET Rs. 250 TALK TIME ALSO. But this is just the starting, after 2-3 days you will suddenly get a message that Rs. 10000 (or more; up to 50, 000 - 1 lakh) has been debited from you account. This is a genuine ATM transaction which happened through your account but you will still be having your debit card (Surprising; isn't it!!). So somebody has got all the information about your debit card and made an exact duplicate card out of it. The maximum amount he can withdraw is limited to maximum amount that can be withdrawn from ATM in a day.

    So first thing that you need to do if you are victim of this scam is call your bank and freeze your account, so that no more transaction is possible. Then i would suggest to change your debit card itself. Changing the PIN should solve the problem, but you may not like to take a chance when somebody is having a carbon copy of your ATM card. Second action would be to lodge a complaint in the nearest Police station to the spot where this incident happened. So if they are caught, there is some probability of getting your money back.

    They do all this on the name of a website www.makeadeal.biz. I opened it when the campaigning was going on and this website actually existed. But now it does not exist anymore. It was a fake website where you can see some random deals but cannot buy any. They probably will not come back with the same idea, but they may come back with some irrational idea again if they are not caught by police. Estimated money involved in this scam can be up to 10-20 crores.

    They have done this in different cities including Hyderabad (City center and Inorbit mall). So please beware of any scams which involves giving some small money and getting 3-4 times of benefit.

    0 Votes
  • K
      May 07, 2011

    I am also a victim..i lost around 300r00..i dont know how to proceed in this issue?..i have already filed a complaint in madapur police station..how they are able to dupe a card..? can we sue the bank for not making us aware of this hacking technology? can we sue inorbit mall for allowing such fraudsters without checking their identity?

    0 Votes
  • S
      May 08, 2011

    Hey guy I am also a victim of Makeadeal Fraud .I have lost my Rs.80000 in this Fraud..Please Let us come together .so that i can fight for ur money..Please try to call on Below Numbers.[protected] or [protected]

    0 Votes
  • R
      May 09, 2011

    iam also victim from sbi debit card lets fight for our money [protected]

    0 Votes
  • J
      May 09, 2011

    Hey SaiDas, in which bank is your account ?? Let me know if its ICICI Bank ?
    I lost 25000/- and i have my account in ICICI Bank

    0 Votes
  • J
      May 09, 2011

    Guys lets get together, i feel its bank's liability to pay back the amount.

    0 Votes
  • S
      May 09, 2011

    Hey guys We i have already few people have gathered ..If u people can call us ..We can make issue to the Media...Make our money recovered ...Mine is SBH Yar...

    0 Votes
  • N
      May 10, 2011

    Hello guys, i am also a victim of thsi fraud, i have lost my 75, 000 Rs from ICICI and SBI accounts. This is very sad it happened in a reputed City Centre mall, We trusted city centre mall, we are regular customers of this mall, it is their repsonsibilty to ptotect any fraud in their premises. We should take strict action against this City Centre mall . I went to police, but they are not taking any action. they should first arrest City centre Managers. How they can allow such a fraud stall, however they are knowing about it already happened in some other mall. This our hard earned money for children future. lets fight together. Please contact me [protected], [protected].
    email. [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • S
      May 10, 2011

    I am also one of the victim of Make a deal in inorbit mall. I lost 12000 in this fraud. please call and help me on 9959050228to fight against this

    0 Votes
  • R
      May 11, 2011

    Lets fight together for our hard earned money using social network join the group on.
    http://www.facebook.com/home.php?sk=group_209582392406421

    0 Votes
  • K
      May 20, 2011

    Lets all together file a complaint in consumer court...though its our mistake of revealing our personal identity code, its also the mistake of the bank ( so that one can clone our card which has some secret magnetic information - the black coloured one in our card)...if we file a case, the bank should atleast refund half of our money..I am ready to file..It will be more effective if we file together as a group..Pls contact me @[protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment