Lyon ResearchNon-Delivery of DD-214

1

I placed a order with Lyon Research to get a quick copy of my DD-214, they guarantee they can get it in a week. Well it's been 2 weeks now, both numbers listed for the company on PayPal have voice mail boxes that automatically pick up, and are full so you can't leave a message. No response to multiple emails and calls, this is a BIG RIP OFF you can get it quick going here http://www.archives.gov/veterans/military-service-records/get-service-records.html and not wasting $90 on these scammers

Responses

  • Ja
    JASinSF Oct 01, 2009

    Join the club. They sent me a very incomplete couple of documents. I've now been e-mailing for over a month with no response. And, you're right: they don't answer their phones and one can't leave a message.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mack686 Oct 15, 2009

    I too sent for documents on my father's Military service and it's been 6 weeks and 3 emails later with NOTHING to show for my time and trouble. My next letter will be to the Attorney General Fraud Division.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mikeyboy48 Apr 07, 2010

    i faxed my order and got a phone call 7 minutes later assuring me of fast delivery.. three weeks later i have bupkiss and cant contact them. i guess i blew 90 bucks.. but i am not finiched with them. i am an ex_marine and i will settle this my own way

    Michael Stanford
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Tk
    Tkb6 Jun 04, 2010

    I have also faxed them money. as well as multiple emails, phone calls and contacted the Better business bureau with no response of any kind.

    0 Votes
  • Tk
    Tkb6 Jun 04, 2010

    I totally agree. Done the Same thing . Also contacted the better business bureau too. Don't know what elso to do.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    adam5233 Jun 07, 2010

    Has anyone recently had a good transaction with this company and actually recieved the DD214 requested?

    0 Votes
  • Hu
    huntadan Aug 07, 2010

    It has been two months for me, these people should be put in jail, who keeps the money? The money has to be going into some one's pocket, what are these thieves thinking, we like to give money away. I feel like traveling to Virginia and breaking their face. RATS

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    gregneubecker Mar 17, 2011

    Wish I had read all these complaints before I too wasted my money on these crooks. These criminals need to be locked up for defrauding veterans. They took my money but it's been 2 months and I've heard nothing. I used Touchstone instead - got my DD214 emailed to me within 48 hrs.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem