The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Luis Bolanos MoralesScam business

Company lied to be exporter of green cardamom from Guatemala. Negotiated and signed
purchase/supply agreement and was sent advance payment for supply of green cardamom. In due course they issued bogus export invoices, bogus Govt of Guatemala export certificates, phytosanitary certificates, etc. But did not export the product.

Despite agreeing to return the deposit, company has not done so. Now difficult to contact either by email or telephone.

Supposedly member of Guatemala American Chamber of Commerce and registered with USFDA.

Purports to be registered with the Guatemala Ministry of Trade as exporter under exporter no W-19174.

Responses

  • Al
    algha32 Mar 19, 2012

    i contact Luis Morales and he inform me about this issue and he told me that he fix every thing with buyer.

    0 Votes
  • Ziyad Ali Abbas Feb 25, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear sir
    we are also have sent to them remittance at 2/5/2012 for deposit amount 16500$ and till now they have sending any goods and no reply to our mail. so pls protect all buyers from this bad company and hop u ll put in black list.
    Ziyad A.Abbas
    Aldhahbi trd fzco
    U.A.E

    0 Votes
  • Wb
    wbt guatemala Oct 02, 2013

    Dear all,
    please note that this guy of ziyad ali abbas is a scammer, they ask for product and we sent him to irak via dubai and via air plane, they wished a price very low than market with the condition that they will buy from us in long terms, after we sent product that cover the deposit we sent them FREE product about 2 Metric tones of MYQ product and they request the money back after we sent all the production.
    do not make business with this guy ziyad ali abas due they request product and after they received the product they request the money. be carefull

    0 Votes
  • Zi
    Ziyad Alani Oct 02, 2013

    Dear all,
    We have all bank transfir paper and all emails from ( Luis ) afirm that we have deposit wuth him. Also we have complant with Guatemala embassy in Eygpt affirmed and kegaluzed from them . We purchased from him through perform invice and sight and stamped from him. Now we need from u to supply a lower and we ll pay to him all money we have it with luis and more in order to show to all this company is theaf.
    Best Regards
    Our monile
    [protected]
    We agree to make permission to any lower can help us at once.

    0 Votes
  • Wb
    wbt guatemala Oct 02, 2013

    the situation here is that they wished that we provide a low prices and then scamer to us, we sent all goods that cover the deposit they send us, and after we sent the goods they wished we give back the deposit but we have sent all the goods via dubai and via air plane, WE DO HAVE ALL THE AWB for the airplane we use to send him the production, the only scamer here is this person that wish we revert a money that cover the production we already sent.

    0 Votes
  • Zi
    ziyad ali Oct 05, 2013

    For all viewer
    We need any lower in Guateemal to help us to send this tief ti jel and ready to oay doule he scammed from us. We have not received from him only 1.390 kg while we have sent to him at 1/5/[protected]$. According to his emails and invoices and receving goids from shippng company afirmed our sutuation. Now we need any advocater to gekp us onky to revenage oursekves and we have ( 16500$) with him while he agree to pay back only ( 6000$). We have all his emails and docs. We are ready to pay for any lower the depost with this theif and 10000$ only to show our innocent and block this company.
    Best Regards
    Ziyad

    0 Votes
  • Zi
    Ziyad Alani Oct 05, 2013

    To all dears viewers this email reached from luis and u can read it carefully and we still want onky our rights no more no less.
    Ziyad


    Dear Ziyad

    Good evening, please note that we have talked with the producer and we can offer you the next:

    USD$1325 in CNF, less than that is not posible.

    the payment method is 30% in advance and the 70% against shipping documents

    delivery timeframe is 20 days after the installment.

    We can give you the next options:

    a) We continue processing the cardamom fresh & new CROP [protected], this will start in about  3 weeks from now,  the product we have now is similar to what you have already (is a good quality product aswell)

    b) Or send us the 30% and 70% of the sunflower and we will make payments container by container until reach the $16, 500.

    In case you choose B option we will not process cardamom for you anymore, only the sunflower.

    I am asking this due this product (sunflower) is not mine and we have to take it and send it to you by sea so we have expenses that the producer will not pay and we have to pay it, so we will process your product..

    In other hand please note that the offer for the cardamom yellow/open is still valid, please accept it, is complete free
    The JUMBO is NOT posible give it away free of cost.

    Aclaration: the prpoduct we sent you is the same as the sample you approved from us, we can not accept you compare our samples product with another products.

    We are very patient with you and trying our best in order you be happy with us and with our job, even if we know that our product is the same as sample i sent you.
    Please confirm by return

    --
    Best Regards.

    [email protected]
    www.worldwide-business.us
    Guatemala, Central America

    UNSUBSCRIBE HERE FROM OUR EMAILS

    NOTICE: This message contains information which is confidential and the copyright of our company or a third party. If you are not the intended recipient of this message please delete it and destroy all copies. If you are the intended recipient of this message you should not disclose or distribute this message to third parties without the consent of our company. Our company does not represent, warrant and/or guarantee that the integrity of this message has been maintained nor that the communication is free of virus, interception or interference. The liability of our company is limited by our General Conditions of Service

    0 Votes
  • Wb
    wbt guatemala Oct 06, 2013

    FOR ALL VIEWER, THIS GUY ALI ZIYAD IS A BIG SCAMMER, take care about him due he request production and gthen request money that has been already used for product. BE CAREFULL HE IS A THIEF DO NOT MAKE BUSINESS WITH THIS THIEF FROM IRAQ, all suppliers, do not make business with this BIG LIER AND THIEF.

    0 Votes
  • Wb
    wbt guatemala Oct 06, 2013

    we have the right to defend our selfs, this guy is a big scammer, we sent them product for FREE of cost, and then he requested money from us, this guy IRAQI guy must go to the jail, DO NOT MAKE BUSINESS WITH THIS GUY, WE WILL PUT A COMPLAINT IN THE IRAQI EMBASSY DUE THIS GUY IS A BIG THIEF, HE WISH THAT WE RE SEND MONEY ALREADY USED FOR THEIR PRODUCTION, FOR ALL VIEWERS DO NOT MAKE BUSINESS WITH THIS IRAQI LIER, AND THIEF AND SCAMMER. ZIYAD ALI IS A BIG SCAMMER, TAKE NOTE AND BE CAREFULL

    0 Votes
  • Zi
    Ziyad Alani Oct 07, 2013

    Dear sirs
    I saw big shame to through all our papers through this page. If any lower can help me to revenage ourself from this company and return back our money we are very glad. We are ready to pay all his cost of advocating for our case. And we ll wait any support to return back our money bcz we are victam of this scamming and robbery.
    Our address
    Ziyad Ali Abbas
    Iraq - Baghdad
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    fahid2004 Jun 08, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i have more than 6 years buying cardamom from this company and let me tell you that we have no complaint at all, very good service, very good product, best quality we are happy with them, so my advice is buy from them they are very serious and very competitive pricing.,
    Fahid A.
    Kuwait

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.