LockofthedayFake Records

1
F

These guys are a joke. They took money lines on Thanksgiving all three games. They lost the lock of the month in Novemer and have also dropped more locks the week of Nov. 15th. The record is so far off its to mis lead the public. Do not buy anything from these people I have followed them this past month and they are a scam. Do yourself a favor and save your time they give way to much credit for moneylines in football.

Responses

  • Ro
    Robert Dec 11, 2008

    If these guys dont lie about the records everymonth why dont they post all of the picks for the month? They lie on money lines the records are totally misleading they bet teasers and parlay them with regular lines you can not make that bet its impossible. Dont buy from these guys they are a joke.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brutus Dec 27, 2008

    This is what you pay for a moneyline on a bowl game. "This game is in Florida and the Seminoles definitely have the advantage! FLORIDA STATE WINS THIS GAME FOR SURE!!! The moneyline is only -220 so lay the small price and WIN SOME MONEY!! Florida State is a LOCK!!"

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brutus Dec 28, 2008

    This is what they give for free picks today. These guys are so good at football they even lost on a teaser bet. LOTD is not even close to being up for the year its all a scam. Here is the quote for 12/27 3 loser picks you can see now they are down right bad in football.
    "
    If we lose all three, the public will crusify us!

    Ain't gonna happen! We are the best in the business. See you at the payout window!





    NFL Lock: Chiefs +3
    This Chiefs team is getting better! They fight and claw and scratch and come close to winning every week! Herm Edwards has done a very good job and the Chiefs would be smart to keep him as their head coach. Tyler Thigpen has proven he is an NFL quarterback. He is very competitive. And smart. He'll be throwing to Tony Gonzales and Dwayne Bowe often in this game. Cincinatti is just plain awful. They really struggle on offense. The Chiefs play with more desire. Herm Edwards would love to finish the season on a high note and keep his job. We are giving this line early because we are worried about it dropping to +2.5. The Chiefs +3 are a Lock!



    NFL Lock: 49ers/Redskins Under 38
    Buy the half point here and take this number to 38. (38 is a common number, 24-14, 28-10, etc) We don't expect the total to get anywhere close to that number, but it's always smart to play it safe. The Redskins defense is really playing well. Washington held Philly to just 3 points last week! Jason Taylor is back. DeAngelo Hall has been a great addition to this defense. The Skins will SUFFOCATE the Niners sorry offense on Sunday! The 49ers managed just 3 points against the Rams last week until the final minutes of the game. The Rams! The Niners offense prefers to throw short safe passes and run the football. Both teams have been eliminated. This game will be a defensive battle.



    NFL Lock Tsr: Browns +18/Ravens -5
    Cleveland is getting a boatload of points here versus a team who will rest most of its starters. The Browns would love to finish the season on a high note. Pittsburgh doesn't care about this game at all. Not only will the Steelers rest many starters, Pittsburgh will NOT blitz in this football game. This is important! Even if the Steelers play hard in the first half, it is GUARANTEED that the 2nd half will be dominated by the Browns. Take Cleveland here.

    The Ravens need this game badly! They desperately want to make the playoffs. They'll play this game like it's the Superbowl. The Superbowl at home, in Baltimore, with their home fans going crazy. The inclement weather won't help Jacksonville's situation. The Jags will mail this game in and hope for a higher draft pick in next year's draft. Jacksonville will not put forth any effort in this game!! Ray Lewis, Ed Reed and the Baltimore D will blank the Jaguars. THE RAVENS WIN THIS GAME BIG!!!
    "

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Charlie R. Aug 11, 2009

    All these complaints have one thing in common, everyone here is complaining about their Free picks. They are FREE for crying out loud. You guys need to get a life if you care that much about Free picks.

    I bought their Season Package last year and their record was exactly correct and they did very well as far as I am concerned.
    The reason I bought: Lockoftheday offer a Money-Back Guarantee if they had a losing record. Pretty damn good if you ask me.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike Reynolds Aug 13, 2009

    Charlie you posted on the other complaint board you have been following them for 8 months. You are from LOTD and no they did not have awinning record in football last year. If you look right on there sight you are telling everyone Charlie, that LOTD are #1 football handicapper in the industry for 7 years? No they are far from it and they do not offer free picks this year gee wonder why so they can lie to the public. The complaints are not about losing money but scaming people out of money to buy the loser picks. I have followed the LOTD for years and they have lied every year about their record.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John N. Sep 05, 2009

    LOTD continues to lie. You guys lost -250 against the dodgers last night and -120 ATL the night before. LOTD then post Sept Football record 0-0, thats not a reocrd you ###s but of course you want to trick people into buying your picks. Sept 1-3.7 in base ball no pick on the first. 9/5 cant wait to see you lie about your stellar picks in football you guys are ###.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scott1111 Sep 07, 2009

    I completely agree that they are a scam. There record is complete BS because when they have a lock of the month they take 2 lock wins. They say they are 0-2 this month? What about there lock of the month this month? They obviously lost is, so how could they be 0-2? They didnt make any other plays the last 7 days? SO HOW COULD THEY BE 0-2? Your right they want people to piss $ away on their package and seeing 0-2 isnt so bad but if it was 0-5 or 0-6 that would be a different story. COMPLETE BS!!

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Doug N. Sep 08, 2009

    9/8 LOTD real record after 1 week. 1-5.9 Football 0-2.2 you know how they just load up with hge bets on football. Look if you stop lieing maybe people wouldnt complain but then you can lie if people end up buying your picks.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    john385720 Sep 09, 2009

    OK now what I saw on their site today was the best yet. They picked Giants -250 yesterday and Lincecum was a late scratch. Well there website said no bet yesterday because of the late scratch. Well it was a bet for all the poor people who put that bet in and could scratch there but, but of course it doesnt go towards there record. What a bunch of lying, misleading punks.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nick S. Sep 10, 2009

    Without counting the Giants bet @-250 we will be nice but they never say listed. Any pro gambler will say pitchers listed incase that pitcher doesnt go ala Lincecum. LOTD 1-7.8 for the month of Sept so far. 9/9

    0 Votes
  • Un
    Uncle Sep 16, 2009

    9/15 LOTD lost the rockies -130 to SF complete blow out. Record for the month 1-9.1 and in football they are 5-4. 9/15 record for the month 6-13.1 terrible for supposedly best in the buisness. LOTD you are trying to hide the truth you think people would complain if you are just honest. Ask yourselves that because it helps out a ton in buisness!

    0 Votes
  • Ze
    Zecker Sep 21, 2009

    9/22 LOTD record for the month in football 7-5.5. LOTD record for the month 8-14.6 the reason for the post is to show how much these guys lie.

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Ericcson Sep 26, 2009

    9/25 Football record for the month of sept 7-7.7. LOTD record for the month overall 9-15.7.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dar Johnson Sep 28, 2009

    LOTD record for the month 11-12.1 in football. LOTD total record for the month 13- 20.1. These guys last week lost the Monday Nighter, Thurs. Nighter, and the Sat. nighter terrible and then post a 3-2 record. As you can see they are not the best in the buisness. For week 3 they were 4-6.6!

    0 Votes
  • Kl
    Kluggin Oct 02, 2009

    LOTD once again lies about the record for the month of Oct. 12-13.1 in football for the month if you paid them you lost money plus more money because they lost for the month on football. Overall for Sept. 14-21.2 yes you do have to include the baseball that you got killed on LOTD. If you look at the lock of the day record for the month the post 12-10 and add that for the year to date wrong! Keep lieing LOTD thats the only thing you are good at! 7 games under would have lost thousands for the month and also money line on the NY giants -400 great bet for people to pay money for but the record was so bad you had to. How do gamblers make money paying for your picks LOTD?

    0 Votes
  • Kl
    Kluggin Oct 02, 2009

    LOTD YTD record 145- 181.4 losing record. But hey they are the best in the biz for losing!

    0 Votes
  • Hr
    hrental Dec 03, 2009

    Yes they are a scam. I have followed them and bought many picks over the last two years. I have probably give them around 6 or 7 hundred dollars and lost 6 or 7 thousand on their picks. I think I will get a website next year if its that easy. I do not know their exact records but they have gottan a lot of money from me and they are the worst I have ever seen.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Greatest American Hero Jan 06, 2010

    www.lockofhteday.com is 8-1 this season in ncaa hoops pikcs and 5-0 this month. they post them every day for free, and they are WINNERS. if they should ask me to pay for another winner, i'd be happy to with all my winnings so far...keep it up LOTG!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Marshall Law Jan 07, 2010

    Hero your a the ### who runs lock of the day! You rave how your the best in the Buisness in football not basketball! Why are you selling LOSING FOOTBALL PACKAGES and claiming now your the best in Basketball? Get real you guys got KILLED THIS YEAR IN FOOTBALL AND EVERY OTHER SPORT YOU BET. Believe me I have followed you for years.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Greatest American Hero Jan 08, 2010

    I don't know about their Football picks, as I just learned of the site recently. I have won on the following this year, and they posted them ALL FREE: He's the last weeks plays as I have kept accurate track by printing out the daily pick so there is no BS. Jan 1st Purdue -4 WINNER. Jan 2nd Gonzaga +3 WINNER, Jan 3rd Wisc under WINNER, Jan 4th Pitts +4 WINNER, Jan 6th Louisville -3.5 WINNER, Jan 7th Xavier Under WINNER! I have turned $50 in to $300 playing $50 per pick. Sure, they can't stay Hot forever but I'll take 6-0 anyday...won't you? I don't work for the site bro, I just have recently started follwing them and they have not lost this year...that is a fact, and I have the winnings to prove it. Just thought I'd pass it along...hope everyone wins like I have recently!

    1 Votes
  • Lo
    LOTD IS A SCAM Jan 09, 2010

    Shut the hell up with your 6 pick B.S. Greatest ### LIAR! No they are not real lines no you didnt win because you are from LOTD. Read the board your post doesnt belong but you have to get someone scam. Great Amer. Hero is a SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM its not true. They claim to be the best in Football they are not even .500 in football! They had picks for the Fiesta Bowl and BCS championship game which they both lost and you have the balls to put they are 6-0 in Basketball. Go do a head dive off your roof you ###.

    1 Votes
  • Lo
    lockofthedaysucks Jan 11, 2010

    Jackass/Lockman/Coward of a Human/Donkey Balls McGee/Supposed handicapper,

    Me and my buddy (who spent $350 on your stupid ### football package because you were supposedly good at what you did) have been talking and last time we checked your stupid, cheating, lying sack of ###, ### ### had a 4-4 record prior to going into the BCS National Championship Game. Last time I re-read your email you said the game was worth 2 wins or 2 losses pending how you did. Unless i'm a complete ###ing ### then you forgot to tack on 2 more losses to your pitiful ###ing record because you lost by 12 goddamn points. I don't know who you think you're fooling with your ###ing shannanigans trying to claim that you're the best in business and all that ### and with your record. But at least have some dignity and make your record accurate so people truly know how ###ing terrible of a supposed handicapper you really are. Let's be honest with a few things: 1) you owe us our $ back as there is no way in ###ing hell that you have a record
    anywhere close to being over .500 on the football season regardless of what you think in your sick/manical useless pea brain that you have, 2) I don't know how stupid and unobservant you think people are, but people know what the ### you're doing and the stunts that you're trying to pull...you're a complete ###ing joke and have these supposed Lock of the Years (which you picked a 1st half ###ing spread...I mean are you ### me bud?) and Lock of the Months where you tell people to take out a second mortgage on their houses and ###...and the kicker with these ###ing things is that you take them off your site like they never existed...I mean do you live in a ###ing fantasy world where you don't think people know you lost your supposed big bets on the year?!?!?!?! I mean let's have some ###ing class and be honest bro...3) you're not a ###ing handicapper and should NOT be making picks let alone charging people for them because you
    absolutely suck at it and lie to make yourself look good...But trust me buddy, we know and see the ### your trying to pull...my buddy and I are on your game better than warts on a homosexuals dick...I have no more time to waste on your useless ### but I would appreciate an email back in an attempt to defend how much of a coward you are and how you have no balls to update your record so it's accurate...And I expect our $ back because there is no way in Gods name that your even close to .500 like i've said before...I will leave you on this note...Did anyone ever tell you never to bet the under in a dome?


    Sincerely yours,


    The Kid

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lockofthedaysucks Jan 11, 2010

    First of all let me say nice call on your most recent play which is Arizona who is down 17-0 in first 20 mins of game. Don't you know that when a line moves like that its usually for a reason. You are so oblivious to basically every ###ing gambling rule in the book and yet you continue to fire away plays with such conviction when you have no ###ing clue and are no better then any other ### who flips a coin to pick a team to bet. As a matter of fact you would do better throughout the year if you did that then follow you sorry ###.

    Lets also talk about how you blatenly lie about your record and post whatever t you feel like. When you say a play is worth 3 losses or 3 wins and you lose you only take one loss. But when you win you take 3. Then you also just post incorrect records on your page like people aren't on to your ###ing scam. How about how you let your ###ing lotm linger with the jets but didnt put of your loty with UNC

    I would like to talk more about that pick too. You tell people its free money and stone cold lock and to bet the bank and take out a second mortgage on their ###ing house? What if you made peopl lose their house you ###ing degenerate ###. Luckily no one in their right mind would follow you but jesus christ do you suck at what you do.

    I have never known such an awful handicapper in my life. To lose by huge margins and not even be close to the right side of games and not say a word of it the next day and just fire away makes me sick. Nice call with jax over the pats this week, You were close on that one. I mean ur picks dont even cover in teases> you completely suck.

    Dont you know about teams that play on monday nights and have to travel across the country the next week usually dont cover. Uve been on the wrong side of that three times this year. Don't you know never to bet the under in a dome. Uve been wrong on that 3 times this year> I mean I could go on for days picking apart your downright putridness but I'm pretty sure you know by now that your a complete ###ing scam and that it will all catch up to you in the afterlife. good luck sleeping at night

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike Simmons Jan 16, 2010

    Wow, I just came across lock of the day and I must say thanks for all the posts about this web site. HEY KID DID YOU NOT READ THESE POST? If you did why would you spend the money on these guys? You are worse then they are you got a free warning but you still bought it your plum dumb! Thanks again will not fall for the packages and will bet against them according to the post thats the only way you win.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    John Banks Jan 20, 2010

    LOTD was 6-0 on free NCAABB picks per the post. Now they are selling the NCAABB picks and are 5-8 without juice. So if you bet $50 on your 13 pay for picks you would be down -$190 plus your $75 fee for a total of -$265. LOTD how do you get people to pay for your picks? Its amazing people would buy your picks.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Johnsont Jan 24, 2010

    THE LOTD LOST and on ly counts for 1 win! You guys are bad in NCAABB you are 6-10 since I bought your package.

    College Basketball picks: NCAA LOCK OF THE MONTH today!!! Largest bet of the month! http://www.Lockoftheday.com If u need 1 winner!!

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brad Z. Sep 04, 2010

    WARNING!!! DO NOT BUY LOTD FOOTBALL PACKAGE!!! SCAM SCAM YOU WILL LOSE

    0 Votes
  • Es
    Eseder U. Oct 02, 2010

    These guys have been the best liars over the past 8 years. They list june/july records together. No August records and then say 13-4 I dont think so. Quit lying give it up LOTD you suck.

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Eric Deb Nov 17, 2010

    LOTD got pounded over the weekend and the record gets better? All these guys have is lies

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Eric Deb Nov 17, 2010

    If you buy the lock of the day football package you will lose more with them then if you gave Bernie Maddoff the money. Stop turn around and run as fast as you can away from these guys. Its a scam you wont win!

    0 Votes

Post your comment