The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Lift SP Multi-Peptide SerumNever Ordered

D

Yesterday, 3/31/09, we received a package from Lift-Revive which included Lift SP Multi-Peptide Youth Serum and another jar of Revive SP. The package included a letter from Dr. Stephen Jepson congratulating us on our order. We have no recollection of ordering either of these products! Also, there was no invoice included in this package. We have since gone through our credit card statements and are in the process of looking for any errant charges that we can't identify. I did a little online search and did find a website for these products but it is "no longer taking orders" and isn't active. And I went to the website: verifyyourorder.com but since I don't have an order/confirmation number, I am hesitant to type in any other information. This "false order" has never happened to my husband or me before, and I am very concerned about how I can go about finding out more about this order and if there's been any access to my financial information/credit cards.

Responses

  • Ki
    Kim Dec 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi,
    The other form I filled out didn't contain the "New" information I just received today!!
    Please take the other form I filled-out and use this one instead!
    The charges are still the same, --but their address is different, and phone number is different.
    Sorry for the confusion--

    Sincerely,
    Mikdanccer

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Haddad Bayless Dec 23, 2008

    I paid the shipping for the "free trial", received the product a month and a half later. (nothing to really cry about) Unfortunately, after calling and telling them, "Thanks but no thanks", I have been charged FOR MONTHS and have received ONE other bottle. Of a product, mind you, that I absolutely do not want. My husband figured that I had either something sent to our house, or some other service being rendered that explained the charge. The charge, in no way, shape, or form, reveals the product. I took over the account recently and asked what the $70.00 charge was, and he assumed that I already knew. I want my money, not the product. Thank You

    Sincerely,
    Haddad Bayless

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dawn Feb 02, 2009

    I ordered the Lift SP serum on 1/7/09 . I didnt receive the product until 1/31/09, that is 24 days later. My credit card was charged $79.95. They told me that I should have canceled it within the 14 days in order not to be charged. How can I cancel an item that I didnt even receive, they never gave me a chance to ever try it. Total stupidity, I got the $79.95 credited back to my account minus the shipping and handling. NEVER AGAIN!!

    P O
    Hamburg, NY

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Darlene mea Sacca Apr 21, 2009

    I cancelled my trail order within 10 days instead of the 14days alotted - I have recieved two more orders and have been billed three time - THIS COMPANY IS A RIP OFF - I am filing a complaint.

    0 Votes
  • Hh
    HHSF Apr 24, 2009

    Same happened to me- you need to check all your cards, I was charged, but my CC company
    reversed the charges- bottom line, they buy your cc number from some source,
    charge you, and ...send you the product, and if you do not complain they probably keep
    sending the product and charging- I do not know
    funny part in all of this- the product is good, it helped me with my Rosecia problem and
    it does work on the fine lines...
    so much for a good product but LOUSY marketing!!
    Hope this helps!

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    Cilla Apr 27, 2009

    I had the same product sent to me and waited for an invoice to follow in the mail. A week before I had received some diet pills in the mail also without invoice and none had followed. So I contacted the office of the Attorney General for my state. I was encouraged to send them a complaint for each instance. The other item I recieved had a "chat" option so I used that to ask for information on how to return the unwanted/never ordered merchandise. I was asked for my name, number of the credit card used to place the order and my email address. I gave only my last name, to which they added my first name (Oh where did that come from?) and no more since I did not know what credit card might have been used and what email address used having not placed an order. I asked again where to send the unwanted product and was asked if XXXXXXX was my email address. i said no but refrained from saying what my email address really is. I was asked for these two things again to which I replied with a question: How had the person known my first name since I had not given it in the chat?

    I then filed a complaint with my Attorney General supported by a print out of the chat session. I was encouraged by that office to consider also contacting the US Postal Inspector with my information since US Mail is being used to bait unsuspecting individuals into offering their personal information and credit card numbers. I suggest you consider doing so as well.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dolly Givens Jun 17, 2009

    They offer a free sample, state that you need to cancil in 12 days, I phone to cancil they ask me if it is the cost I say it is then they say they will reimburse me the full cost and the next order I will only pay $35.00 so I agree, then you get your visa and they charge you for the free sample so right away they put $140.00 on your visa for something that is supposed to cost you $6.00 and some change...I can tell you I will never purchase anything on the internet again and I will discourage all I know in using it. I how Dr. Steven Jepson MD sleeps well getting rich ripping off people!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions