The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Lane ProductionsRip off

C

Dave Spiggle of Lane Productions entered into written contract with Wayne Birkhimer to book the band Tense 5 shows in a period of 90 days. Only 1 booking took place. A request for the $500 deposit was made on July 4th when the 90 days expired and agreed upon by both parties. No refund was given. May attempt have been made to get a refund and all attempts have failed. Mr. Spiggle was given 2 months to satisfy this debt or be sued. After many broken promises to pay Mr. Spiggle was sued in Franklin County Civil Court on 09-10-09 and lost. He has made no attempt to satisfy the court order.

Responses

  • Ha
    HanF51 Dec 11, 2009

    Dave Spiggle of Lane Productions entered into written contract with Wayne Birkhimer to book the band Tease 5 shows in a period of 90 days. Only 1 booking took place. A request for the $500 deposit was made on July 4th when the 90 days expired and agreed upon by both parties. No refund was given. Many attempt have been made to get a refund and all attempts have failed. Mr. Spiggle was given 2 months to satisfy this debt or be sued. After many broken promises to pay Mr. Spiggle was sued in Franklin County Civil Court on 09-10-09 and lost. He has made no attempt to satisfy the court order.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    Ginger1b Jan 22, 2010

    On January 13Th. Mr. Spiggle was contacted by the Ohio Attorney General's office regarding the outstanding civil judgment against him in this matter. He was told to send payment thru the Consumer Protection Section of the Ohio Attorney General's office. I received notification on January 20th that full payment had been receiver in that office and would be mailed to me via certified mail. I would like to personally thank Mrs. Davis, Consumer Protection Specialist for her help in this matter and am glad to have it resolved. Wayne Birkhimer

    1 Votes
  • Gt
    gtriptoffbyd.s Feb 09, 2010

    congrats with getting what was owed to you!! many, many have not been so fortunate!! the guy is ###, and a liar!! total scam!! google fairfield county courts, click cival cases, and search "spiggle", that says alot!!

    2 Votes
  • Th
    The Fix Feb 16, 2010

    I know how frustrating it can be to deal with this guy, but don't get sucked into his endless BS and excuses (they are just stall tactics. Take action.

    A. Contact the Better Business Bureau.
    http://www.bbb.org/us/

    B. If the issue remains unresolved sue
    him in civil court.

    C. Contact the Attorney General of Ohio
    http://www.ohioattorneygeneral.gov/
    and file a complaint.
    they are very helpful and there to help.

    D. Be vocal, do let others fall victim.

    0 Votes
  • Hmmmmmmmmmm Feb 21, 2010

    I have seen the band TENSE...it's not a big secret why he couldn't book them.
    I mean c'mon, seriously...this band a is a joke.Should have stayed w/ the chick singer and let the TENSE singer keep running their sound and getting there drinks.I am sure he had to be better at being a gopher for a talented band.

    -2 Votes
  • Bo
    Boarednow Feb 22, 2010

    Good try Dave, , , we all know it's you. First of all if you thought you could not book someone a real promoter would not take thier money. Second of all this is a scam u run repeatedly whenever your are short on cash, , , , like all the time. You know like when you get evicted which seems to be every other month or so. Thirdly Tense won the Victory's Columbus Battle of the Band last fall, so come on, get a grip, shut up, grow up and go away. You lost let it go. By the way the guy's from Smack Alice say HI.

    1 Votes
  • Bo
    Boarednow Feb 22, 2010

    # On January 13Th. Mr. Spiggle was contacted by the Ohio Attorney General Of Ohio regarding the outstanding civil judgment against him in this matter. He was told to send payment thru the Consumer Protection Section of the Ohio Attorney General's office. I received notification on January 20th that full payment had been receiver in that office and would be mailed to me via certified mail. I would like to personally thank Mrs. Davis, Consumer Protection Specialist for her help in this matter and am glad to have it resolved. Wayne Birkhimer
    Posted 1 month agoReport
    # I know how frustrating it can be to deal with this guy, but don't get sucked into his endless BS and excuses (they are just stall tactics. Take action.

    A. Contact the Better Business Bureau.
    http://www.bbb.org/us/

    B. If the issue remains unresolved sue
    him in civil court.

    C. Contact the Attorney General of Ohio
    http://www.ohioattorneygeneral.gov/
    and file a complaint.
    they are very helpful and there to help.

    D. Be vocal, do let others fall victim.

    1 Votes
  • Bo
    Boarednow Feb 22, 2010

    Check out the following just to prove a point.


    http://12.49.195.19/cgi-bin/search.cgi?name=spiggle&casenum=&fmonth=&fday=&fyear=Year&block=25&file_type=1&search_type=1&w_cases=CV&submit=Begin+Search

    On this one just type Spiggle for the last name and D for the first:

    http://www.fcmcclerk.com/case/search/

    This one is great. It was a thread started on craigslist till he flagged it, he like to hide in the dark like all roaches do.

    http://columbus.listlux.com/ads/search/?keyword=spiggle&idc=1

    2 Votes
  • Hmmmmmmmmmm Feb 22, 2010

    WOW...That is good stuff.
    First off, I am not Dave.Second, my name is Tom...I live in Marion, Ohio
    I do find it pretty funny that you post all this stuff and have no issue throwing somebody under the bus, but yet you want to remain secret????
    The only reason I posted is because I saw the band myself and I was emabrassed for them.If they won a battle of the fans...great, but it did not help anything.

    -2 Votes
  • Hv
    hvnfn Mar 06, 2010

    boarednow, your right. this is classic dave spiggle, or dave lane, or tom, what ever name he is hiding behind now. total liar. owes so many people money, its pathetic. "national booking agency"? HA! cant even put a roof over his poor kids head! evicted again dave? damn. just go to fairfield county courts, cival case search, and search spiggle. then you'll see what kind of person this is. feel real bad for the couple who lost 8 thousand dollars to him. every one is finding out about this guy and his "business" tactics. i heard he even had to make his myspace page private! a "national booking agent", your biggest form of advertising, private?? wow. definately starting to hide. by the way dave, tom, or who ever, some of your former "clients" (to whom i suspect you owe money to...) recently found out you go to tavern at the mill, i think they are planning to be there quite a bit, since they can't get ahold of you, they will see you in person to discuss your business arrangement. didnt get all the details, but they didnt seem happy. oh, yea dave...tom...whatever, "battle of the FANS"??? thats how i know its you dave. that still bothering you??? maybe you should of practiced more, and those kids wouldn't of have beat you. just an observation...

    1 Votes
  • La
    Lane Productions is a SCAM Oct 08, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We found six other bands that share your complaint. http://www.myspace.com/LaneProductionsisaSCAM Seriously bands, DO NOT waste your time on this man. He is a thief and this whole "production company" is a hoax so he can take your money and (try to) pay his bills. It's awful what he's doing to hard-working musicians all over the country. Don't let it happen to you!

    1 Votes
  • Sp
    SpiggleIsAThief Jan 14, 2011

    Took me and my band for over $1000 and we got nada out of it but an endless train of BS. Avoid.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    wanttofindthistheif Feb 07, 2011

    I would like to know if anyone has seen this Dave Spiggle? When I was in high school in a small town in Colorado, I worked at a Subway where the manager's name was Dave Spiggle. He had previously been in prison for fraud. During the two years i worked there (96-98), numerous high school employees had been wrongly accused of theft. I was pretty sure it was Dave the whole time. Eventually he accused me of stealing a box of green peppers..lol...so i quit. I went into the same Subway today and they told me him and his wife had been caught stealing. I was thrilled that they finally got caught. However, when i came home and searched his name i found his wife, not in prison, on facebook but i couldn't find him anywhere. What i did find was all of the reports from Lane Productions so now i'm curious cause this sounds like it could be the same guy. I'm pretty sure he was from Ohio...

    0 Votes
  • Fo
    Forces Sep 07, 2011

    Lane productions also took me for $250 bucks .. I am marc with forces of nature out if ohio ... I was contacted by Dave and was tool he had room on his roster for one more band .. So I paided my 250 to get on it and never had a show booked .. He said he would list my band on the roster and never did .. He said he would post songs on a website and promote us and never did .. Well, he is ### .. I just wrote it of till I found this in a google search .. To all who read this be warned .. There are many just like this con artist working the Internet .. This is the only time I've been scammed so I feel lucky thus far at avoiding these guys .. Ya got me Dave congrats ... Never place yourself in my presents and all will be good

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    Ginger1b Oct 20, 2011

    He's still at it. He also has yet another Promotion Agency he calls The Fuel Agency, all be warned this guy is dirt his name is Mud.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kimmi Atwater Nov 04, 2011

    There is a page dedicated to the ### none as David Spiggle... go to TheFuelAgency.net please post your stories!

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    billnag Nov 06, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The Fuel Agency is no longer owned by Spiggle, I personally know the [censored] that owns it now. His name is Bruce Tuck. He is another dirt bag like spiggle. Beware of this guy.

    0 Votes
  • Go
    GodsAndAliens Oct 26, 2012

    We were also booked on a 90 day multi-city tour with my band called Gods and Aliens. Mr Spiggle had arranged for us to play xxx number of shows in xxx number of cities. for a deposit, he was guaranteeing us that these venues would actually pay us. Uh...well, these places he booked were so lame we ended up paying to play in cities we knew nothing about and spent so much money on hotels and gasoline we ended up losing approx 1500 dollars out of the deal.

    So where did Mr Spiggle go with our money? I mean if he thought we would let this go he is dead wrong. We have a case open with him in Civil court as well, and will probably never see our money we spent assuming that the venues he booked us at were actual bars and not ###-holes. We also had one of the bar owners tell us that Mr Spiggle told him we were a country band, just to fill our schedule, and we were not welcomed too kindly when we started playin heavy metal for the cowboys :(

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.