SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

KWS Windowsfailed to honor our guarantee

Ro BurtonuponTrent, England, Staffordshire Review updated:

KWS have failed to support & honor their 5 year Guarantee.Just after 3years .
We have had problem after problem with their product, We have contacted them time after time but we just get no response, The Director Gerry o Sullivan has spoken to us in a disgusting & appauling manner, It was just a shame he didnt speak to us like that before we placed our order.We spent a large amount of money with this company and we are appauled in the way we have been treated .

More KWS Windows Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Zr
      May 25, 2010
    Best Best Advice

    I agree with roger, we have had similar trouble with this company and the same attitude from o'sullivan. we have recently experienced another problem and have contacted gthen but we do not hope for any contact. we will contact trading standards for their advice.

    Rm. 24/5/2010

    +4 Votes
  • Ke
      May 27, 2010

    Hi zrm,
    you do need to write to trading standards, ggf and also fenca over this matter as I have, mr gerry o sullivan also owns the company called crystal clear window works in which has many compaints too on this site and one other site. hope you get on ok. so much for supporting a family buisness.

    +3 Votes
  • Te
      Jul 11, 2010

    cant belive 007 kev is on this complaint spot too.Nice to see tho hes really got it in for gerry if 007 kev keeps on gerry will need a pacemaker fitted lol.I cant belive hes not in klink yet its a miracle cos if i go out theiving off poeple i will get sent down unlike gerry.He should be in with the government i think as they like to do a bit of [censored]ing too.I thought i saw him down the lanes the other week with some young lady in his mercedes having a fumble about with each other.

    +3 Votes
  • Ke
      Jul 12, 2010

    Thanks terry/fwitt, Yes i am on the compaint spot with this company, He has riped me off .

    +3 Votes
  • Te
      Jul 14, 2010

    gerry is gonna become famous soon if this keeps up, if so many folk thought i was theiving scumdog like him i would alter my ways.Hes not made a visit to this site yet but i reckon he will soon like on the ccww one calling himself ds smith the ds was for dog [censored]

    +3 Votes
  • Ke
      Jul 18, 2010

    Terry he is famous,
    I work for a big company and they know all about the way he has treated us and one guy knows him too lol

    +2 Votes
  • Ro
      Aug 04, 2010

    Thank you for your comment ZRM, And for the votes.We have had the work inspected by many companies and they are appauled in the way O Sullivan has treated us as a family.We are still getting Quotes and will let you know the outcome. O Sullivan still has not got back to us.I have contacted the company that recommended them and they are deeply sorry.

    +3 Votes
  • Ro
      Oct 08, 2010

    We now have all are quotes and reports from all are companies, they all felt we have been let down with are so say 5 year guarantee, once again o sullivan has failed to make any attempt to contact us. trading standards are working with us over this matter. I guess zrn is in the same situation as we are. we have reported this company to the office of fair trading

    +2 Votes
  • Te
      Dec 07, 2010

    Old nobby gerry and his cronies use the insurance comp up in scotland called qanw I wonder they and certass know what a little [censored]er he really is. I bet the policy is as flawed as gerry ha ha ha this site is great fun exposing the crooks in the d/glazing industry

    +2 Votes
  • Te
      Dec 07, 2010

    Ho ho merry christmas gerry and a nanno new year best wishes from the dgus & the igus and neville

    +2 Votes
  • Ro
      Dec 09, 2010

    Looks like someone else knows o sullivan like the same way I know him. I see your very popular not, with a complaint on this site called crystal clear windows. tut tut!!

    +1 Votes
  • He
      Jul 23, 2012

    I too have had an appalling experience with kws and in particular mr o'sullivan. failing to honor the guarantee. shoddy product and generally no end of problems that kws have refused to fix under the guarantee accompanied with extremely rude and at times threatening behaviour from the thug in charge of this company. if anyone reading this is thinking about buying a conservatory / windows / orangerie (which I believe is his latest venture) then do not go with kws / kws choices / kws orangeries.

    +1 Votes
  • Ke
      Jul 29, 2012

    I'm sorry to hear of your experience we have suffered as well with this company, I have made it known to many people in the trade and to the public on the way this company are operating.

    +1 Votes
  • Ha
      Aug 23, 2012

    Currently got a ccj against kws after they also failed to honor a guarantee. months of failed promises followed by bodged repairs leaving our conservatory worse than ever. phone calls ignored, letters ignored, lied to and generally fobbed off. do not go near this firm. now seeking advice on how to enforce the ccj.

    +1 Votes
  • Ke
      Aug 24, 2012

    Oh dear another poor customer if only gerry knew what we were all emailing about and I see a compalint on canyoutrusthem

    +1 Votes
  • St
      Sep 09, 2012

    I also am having trouble with him we have condensation in a roof panel - and can get no response sad think is he did make a good job just spoiled by one poor panel - the girl in the office is a waste of space, could not even read my number back when I asked him to call - I will be taking out a half page add in the burton mail if I do not get a response - plus trading standards and other legal action. I will also be paying him a visit thugs or no thugs in his office he will not be intimidating any one believe me. I also have friends in the media and he just could find himself a tv star over night one thing for certain he will not win it will cost him one way or another

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Sep 12, 2012

    Yet another poor customer, ive sent a copy of this to the trading standards and trust mark and see what happens

    +1 Votes
  • Ke
      Sep 12, 2012

    I must say I have lost faith in the trust mark symbol of any company I use now too

    +1 Votes
  • Ke
      Sep 15, 2012

    Any customer that has had a problem with kws windows at burton contact the trust mark government endorsed standards, it shows this logo on kws windows website, I have informed them of our problems with kws windows and I must say they have listened to my on going problems

    +1 Votes
  • Ke
      Dec 13, 2012

    Any customer that has had a problems with kws windows should contact certass quality & evaluation construction, it shows their logo on the website, replacing the trust mark symbol just goggle or their number very helpful in deed you can make your complaints their as we have.

    +1 Votes
  • Ke
      Dec 13, 2012

    Makes you wonder why kws doesn't use the trust mark logo anymore. maybe we should ask trust mark,

    +1 Votes
  • El
      Mar 02, 2013

    Kws provided the windows for our new home but we had no choice in the matter as our so called builder engaged them. o sullivan wrote a statement to the court when we sued the builder saying that we ahd sworn at his fitters and the builder had had to guarantee their safety before they could continue the fixing. my husband and I are disabled pensioners and at the time of the installation were 59 and 64. the windows were and still are crap in spite of o sullivan maintaining to the court that they were covered by a warranty and would be fixed. the builder? was varro construction from ashbourne and he and o sullivan are natural bedfellows. engage either of these two firms at your peril. apparently it is ok for o sullivan to abuse his customers but customers are not allowed to complain about shoddy goods and workmanship. we were supplied with a # brown front door that varro said was light oak finish. within weeks the surface had peeled and the chrome handles had become pitted. we had a chrome door handle, letter box and hinges but a brass threshold strip. this was not noticed at first as varro kept the keys so we would not open the door and realise that it was out of line and would not close again. every window has poor mitres that will need complete replacement, the handles are not fitted at equal heights and one window will not even open. trading standards will not get involved as this was a new build and should have been covered by nhbc warranty. once varro had left site - after taking £272, 000.00 and leaving an unfinished shell that bore no resemblance to the plans we had had passed by derbyshire dales council but were replaced by varro without our knowledge as minor amendments - nhbc repaid varro the premium paid that had obviously come out of our money and washed their hands of us. nhbc will not protect you, trading standards will not intervene and these bast*s get away with cheating innocent people.

    +1 Votes
  • Ke
      Apr 02, 2013

    So many complaints and some other on other complaints sites

    +1 Votes
  • Ke
      Apr 02, 2013

    Sorry to hear of your news mrs bull we have wrote to a tv series over this company

    +1 Votes
  • El
      Apr 02, 2013

    Kevin, I hope you have more luck than we have had with TV companies. Have tried them all but obviously our losses are too high, they only seem to be interested in those folk who have been ripped off for a few hundreds whereas our losses are in the hundreds of thousands. If you do get anywhere and you need extra evidence I would be happy to corroborate your complaint. I can be contacted on [protected]@btopenworld.com. All best wishes in your fight with this nasty little piece of excrement. If you need any more windows etc I can recommend Trade Windows at Derby. They supplied us with windows and conservatory at our previous address and honoured their warranty right up to the last few months.

    +1 Votes
  • Ke
      Apr 02, 2013

    OK thanks for that this o Sullivan also runs a company crystal clear window works and this has many complaints too

    +1 Votes
  • Te
      Apr 30, 2013

    Jesus! gerard and his cronies have been busy again. it also seems he had manor glass derby which has now folded wonder how many poor buggers he turned over there. he will meet a sticky end one day you upset the wrong bloke and bang you can end up in a mess. he now displays the certass logo on his site these jocks dont really give a [censored]e. they are part of 1 insurance group up in ayrshire. gerry used to gurantee his ccww work with them under the name qanw which should read wank lol. everything the bloke does is corrupted in some way he tries to be a legal criminal but keeps getting unraveled the plonker...

    +1 Votes
  • Ke
      May 04, 2013

    Yes terry bad news travels very quickly one site canyoutrustthem has had over 3000 hits and is still climbing every week.

    +1 Votes
  • Fo
      Oct 17, 2013

    KWS will still not honour guarantee been phoning them for over a month now they just put phone down on us

    +1 Votes
  • Ke
      Nov 09, 2013

    Hey wots new foxy, I can't wait for the day when he is with his family or on a business meeting in a public area ie restaurant I will shout to the top of my voice the way he has treated me,

    +1 Votes
  • Ba
      Jan 10, 2014

    We are pensioners and have had trouble getting faults rectified under the guarantee. mr o'sullivan has been rude and aggresive to us.
    after we complained to certas he eventually sent out his so called works manager, a thug, to carry out repairs. this person swore and was abusive to us. needless to say repairs have not been carried out correctly. mr o'sullivan then emailed me saying I had been abusive to his works manager (rubish) and that they would not do any more work under the guarantee.. as others pointed out, the company behavour is fine until the work has been completed and they have been paid. then should any problems arise they are abusive and threatening.

    we have had independent reports from 2 companies. both companies were appalled at the bad workmanship. we had paid by credit card and barclay card have now paid for all of our repairs.

    Certas are aware of all of our issues and yet this thug o'sullivan is still being allowed to self certify.

    Does anyone know who regulates certas? we know that fensa withdrew his certification.

    O'sullivan also keeps slightly changing company names and according to companies house at least one of these has ceased trading.

    Although my repairs have been rectified by a decent company, I don't feel that kws windows and the md mr o'sullivan should get away with providing shoddy goods and not honouring guarantees. who do I complain to? I understand that I can't sue him for cost of repairs as I have already been compensated by our credit card company. barbara and mike

    0 Votes
  • Ba
      Jan 10, 2014

    Kevin

    If you get anywhere, we would also be happy to assist and give evidence of there poor workmanship. we can be contacted at [protected]@hotmail.com

    +1 Votes
  • Ke
      Jan 24, 2014

    Yes thanks for that but you need place your complaints on as many complaint sites to warn other people. I reported this company to fenca, oft and trust mart the more people that complain the better for all.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Jan 24, 2014

    Best to contact trading standards but also write to company house (and explains why) to see how the business is trading ref in profit or lost as if you try and sue you may loose your costs

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Feb 10, 2014

    I had a problem with some glass they de misted for me. they came out and done the job and told me it was done. I said but the condensation was still there and they explained it takes 14 weeks to clear up, I believed them and paid for the job. I waited 6 months and still have the condensation in between. I have asked them to come back as I feel I have been ripped off and they told me to wait a further 4 weeks which I did and guess what still the same.
    They charged me £80 for this, I have since had the glass replaced for a brand new one by a birmingham company (0121 repairs) who I found on checkatrade for £90. www.0121repairs.co.uk

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Mar 07, 2014

    A new window company is in ashbounre, derbyshhire 2013 by the name of ashboune windows, and the owner is gerry o'sullivan? should we all be concerned in ashbourne? ashbourne windows

    +3 Votes
  • Ke
      Mar 09, 2014

    Oh good I don't live to far away from their I sure the word will get about

    +1 Votes
  • Ke
      Mar 09, 2014

    Small world we live in

    +1 Votes
  • Br
      Apr 16, 2014

    Kws shut shop and removed their signage 6 weeks ago. some time later 3 hire vans arrives and stripped the place. according to the motor factors next door their vans are now in "ashborne windows" livery. uncontactable by phone and no reply to emails etc. have spent 1000's with then over the last 10 years. am perusing former management via county court.

    +1 Votes
  • Ke
      Apr 23, 2014

    Maybe a new review for a new company with a link to this site then

    +1 Votes

Post your comment