SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

JK HARRIS tAX RESOLUTION CO.IRS TAX RESOLUTION

1
W Review updated:

ON 06/20/06, I HIRED JK HARRIS CO. TO RESOLVE MY TAX PROBLEMS WITH IRS. AS OF TODAY, (3 YEARS), THEY HAVE DONE NOTHING BUT ASK FOR DOCUMENTS OVER, AND OVER AGAIN. I RECEIVED A LEVIE NOTICE FROM IRS AND MY STATE CONTROLER'S OFFICE THAT A NOTICE OF LEVIE WAS PLACED AGAINST MY WAGES. I DO NOT HAVE ANY PROPERTY, NOR STOCKS OR EXHORBANT AMOUNT OF MONEY IN MY BANK ACCOUNT, I DEPEND ON MY BI-WEEKLY PAY-CHECK TO MAKE ENDS MEET. I HAVE NO OTHER MEANS OF SUPPORT, JUST MY CHECK. THESE PAST THREE YEARS, I HAD THREE JK CASE WORKERS, THEY CANNOT RESOLVE A SIMPLE MATTER IN A CIVIL WAY WITH IRS. I SPOKE WITH MY CASE WORKER LAST WEEK, AND SHE ASKED FOR AN UPDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (BANK STATEMENTS AND PAY-STUBS) I'M GOING IN CIRCLES WITH THIS COMPANY THAT KNOWS NOTHING ABOUT RESOLUTIONS. PLEASE HELP, I SPOKE WITH AN IRS REPRESENTATIVE, AND MENTIONED JK HARRIS AS MY REPRESENTTIVES, SHE SYATED THAT BY 06/28/09 THIS IS NOT SOLVED THEY WILL "LEVIE" MY WAGES. NICE...JK HARRIS MESSED-UP MY NERVES AND MY LIFE. NOW I'M TAKING HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE PILLS AND OTHER MEDICATIONS.

Responses

  • T
      Jun 25, 2009

    Make a complaint with the Office of Professional Responsibility. I have attached the information you need to contact them, which is also available on www.irs.gov.

    The Office of Professional Responsibility (OPR) At-a-Glance


    Mission

    The Office of Professional Responsibility (OPR) establishes and enforces consistent standards of competence, integrity and conduct for tax professionals (enrolled agents, attorneys, CPAs, and other individuals and groups covered by IRS Circular 230.

    Strategic Priorities

    OPR supports the IRS strategy to enhance enforcement of the tax law and to ensure that attorneys, accountants and other tax practitioners adhere to professional standards and follow the law.

    Headquarters

    Internal Revenue Service
    Office of Professional Responsibility
    SE:OPR, Room 7238/IR
    1111 Constitution Avenue NW
    Washington, DC 20224

    Phone Number: [protected]
    Fax Number: [protected]

    Program Background

    The Office of Professional Responsibility provides education and outreach to the tax professional community and administers the enrolled agent exam. To support the IRS' strategic priorities, OPR ensures the integrity and credibility of the American tax system by working through tax professionals and with IRS operating divisions and functions. Circular 230 changes have created a need to increase awareness among tax professionals regarding the consequences of non-compliance. This awareness, plus increased enforcement and additional legislation, should help deter non-compliance.

    Business Objectives

    To increase the percentage of tax professionals who do adhere to professional standards and follow the law by:

    Establishing procedures to identify and address the most egregious non-compliance cases
    Strengthening partnerships with tax professionals
    Establishing and communicating standards of conduct for tax practitioners
    Establishing and maintaining a system of tax practitioner oversight
    Rejuvenating the referral process
    Publicizing actions taken to promote the integrity of the system and deter further non-compliance
    Establishing and administering a system of sanctions for tax practitioners who fail to observe standards of conduct

    +1 Votes
  • J
      Jun 29, 2009

    i worked for jk harris and i was paid to just get as much money out of each person we say had to get $1100.00 per person if they showed up or not, we were told to say can you borrow, or steal the down payment, so if people did not show up or were homeless we had to make it up on the next guy. I was ripped off of my pay, we could sale 50 people at $1000 each thats 50, 000 in sales and only get 1000 in bonus, or see 2 people at 1000 each and get the same 1000, thats how the company rips you off, we are charged for no shows, the tele people set up the appointments and are paid to give us ### deals people, say anything to get the money because you were paid on how much you can get out of these people, then it is just a matter of time till they get screwed, no call backs, time just passes and not a thing is done, , just go to the irs by yourself and get the same service for free thats right free sale all the other ### just adds up to more pay for nothing

    0 Votes
  • T
      Jul 01, 2009

    How to File a Complaint Against Attorneys, Certified Public Accountants, Enrolled Agents, and Enrolled Actuaries


    A complaint should be written in a letter format. The letter should include the tax practitioner's name, address, telephone number, designation (i.e., attorney, certified public accountant, enrolled agent, enrolled actuary, etc.), a detailed description of the allegations, and any documents that support those allegations. Please direct all questions and referrals to:

    Internal Revenue Service
    Office of Professional Responsibility
    SE:OPR, Room 7238/IR
    1111 Constitution Avenue NW
    Washington, DC 20224

    or by facsimile at [protected]

    or you may email us at [protected]@irs.gov

    0 Votes
  • C
      Sep 01, 2009

    Any class action lawsuits against JK Harris out there currently open (9/2009) that a resident of California can join?
    If so, I'm in!

    0 Votes
  • J
      Apr 29, 2010

    This industry is filled with too many complaints against representatives. For years I've been telling people to hire a professionally licensed CPA or law firm. Having over 25 years of experience in dealing with the IRS and solving people's tax problems, I'm saddened to see that there are so many people that are falling prey to the many scams and unethical practices going around in this business. The best advice I can give to anyone that is having tax problems is to do your research before taking action. First you need to understand your tax problem and what your options are, then, if you decide to hire a professional or a firm to solve your problem, you do some background checks on them before you hire them; regardless of who recommended them to you, or where you've heard from them, you should always check them out.

    To anyone having tax problems, I recommend they visit www.TaxProblem.org and read up on all the advice available there, it will help you better understand the depth of the situation you are in, and point out what the available options are. You should also check out the section about selecting tax advisors/representatives/firms which details a couple of good things you should do before hiring someone in order to protect yourself from scams.

    www.TaxProblem.org

    0 Votes
  • J
      Oct 17, 2010

    JK Harris is a sales based company. They will probably be shut down by the FTC soon very much like American Tax Relief was.

    If you want real tax help, call someone who is professionally licensed and directly talk to them.

    Here's a list of some legitimate companies:

    Tax Resolution Professionals (www.taxresolutionprofessionals.com) - A licensed tax law firm owned and operated by attorneys. When you call you speak directly to a licensed attorney.

    Joe Mastriano, CPA (www.taxproblem.org) - Licensed CPA firm. When you call you talk to a licensed CPA. (just noticed he posted above - he is right, most the sales companies suck)

    eTaxes.com (www.etaxes.com) - Tax Services Company. when you call you talk to a licensed Enrolled Agent.

    Mike Habib, EA (www.myirstaxrelief.com) - Tax Services Company. when you call you talk to a licensed Enrolled Agent.


    Almost all other companies than what is listed above - including settlewiththeirs.info - will be shutdown due to new FTC regulations that will take place in about two months. So if you hire one of the "tax relief companies" - American Tax Relief, Nationwide Tax Relief, Tax Masters, or JK Harris - you case might just be abandoned in 2-3 months."

    0 Votes
  • B
      Oct 18, 2010

    Jim,
    You are obviously a Liar who is defaming people on this site and promoting other companies shamelessly. you should be ashamed of yourself. i hope your parents aren't still alive to see you blatantly slandering other people just to promote for companies you know nothing about. Shame on you!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment