SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Jet Airways India / changed flight without informing and without ticket

India Review updated:

Hi,
We had a booking with jet airways which we made in the month of January itself. Booking details as below,

Your flight itinerary:

Outbound
FLIGHT 9W 4947 - Jet Airways 30-4-2019
DEPARTURE: Mumbai, IN (Chhaprati Shivaji Intl.) 30-4-2019 01:50
ARRIVAL: Parijs, FR (Charles de Gaulle) 30-4-2019 08:05
AIRLINE BOOKING REFERENCE: 9W/OENUBH
BOOKING CONFIRMED, Economy DURATION: 09:40

BAGGAGE ALLOWANCE: -
STOPS: -
OPERATED BY: Air France, AF

FLIGHT KL 1228 - KLM 30-4-2019
DEPARTURE: Parijs, FR (Charles de Gaulle) 30-4-2019 09:30
ARRIVAL: Amsterdam, NL (Schiphol Intl.) 30-4-2019 10:55
AIRLINE BOOKING REFERENCE: 9W/OENUBH
BOOKING CONFIRMED, Economy DURATION: 01:25

BAGGAGE ALLOWANCE: -
STOPS: -
OPERATED BY: KLM, KL


Return
FLIGHT: KL 877 - KLM 23-6-2019
DEPARTURE: Amsterdam, NL (Schiphol Intl.) 23-6-2019 14:25
ARRIVAL: Mumbai, IN (Chhaprati Shivaji Intl.) 24-6-2019 02:15
AIRLINE BOOKING REFERENCE: 9W/OENUBH
BOOKING CONFIRMED:, Economy DURATION: 08:20

BAGGAGE ALLOWANCE: -
STOPS: -
OPERATED BY: KLM, KL



E-tickets

TICKET: 589-[protected] - Honrao Revansidha
TICKET: 589-[protected] - Honrao Anjali


Following the above reference number when we checked on the Jet Airways website, it showed us MumbaiParis (Jet Airways, Operated by Air France), just when they declared bankruptcy, we tried calling Jet, but could never reach their Customer support.
4-5 days after that around 20th April, when we tried to check our booking updates on Jet Airways site, we observed that our flight was changed from Jet Airways to Air France (Now it says Operated by Joon), there was no notification from them about this, we checked it ourselves and found out the changes. We again tried calling Jet Airways but were on Hold for more than an hour but couldn't reach any of their customer support to find out about the changes.
As it said Air France (Operated by Joon), we so checked the reference number on Air France website, and it showed us the booking confirmation from Mumbai Paris, Paris Amsterdam and return Amsterdam Mumbai.
We were happy seeing this that Jet has transferred our places to Air France since they are not able to do so. When reaching at the airport Air France said Jet Airways did not complete your booking, they just routed you to us, but they did not issue you an e-ticket.

My parents were stranded at the airport and in panic on what to do next as they were told to make another booking if they wanted to travel. After reaching the ticket counter they said please make the booking online.
What are old people going to do in this case? Jet should have issued an e-ticket, if they were not capable of doing so why did they transfer the booking itself? If they would have not transferred we would know that the booking is cancelled.
At that moment we had to make an immediate booking which cost us 3 times the original ticket price (Orginal EUR 1225).
My parents are blood pressure and diabetic, they were almost collapsed when they heard the rates 3 times (New tickets cost EUR 3000). Somehow I was on call with them and had to relieve them and not to worry about the cost. I had to borrow the money as this huge amount was not possible immediately.
While speaking with my father and see him sweating at the airport the man next to him spoke with me about what to do next, relieved my parents to not to panic. I booked another ticket for them MumbaiIstanbulAmsterdam

Finally they boarded the flight at 6:30 AM after spending all night without sleep taking medicines at the airport. They finally reached Amsterdam after 28 hours of their journey.

This was all because bankrupted Jet Airways transferred the bookings but failed to issue a ticket. If the were so incapable why the hell they transfer the bookings to Air France, and also if they did, they should have issues a e-ticket.
This also caused us huge financial loss, as we had to book instant tickets.

Please raise a case against them and we would like to have compensation along with the original ticket refund price.

Thanks & Regards,
Rohit Honrao

Jet Airways India

Ro
May 09, 2019
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  •   May 10, 2019

    Accordng to the anonymous author, who has obviously has zero higher education,
    the author wants the other unidentified person to execute legal job, this is "raise a case against (unidentified )them"
    on behalf of the author in order to bring money for the satisfaction of the author.

    This is to inform the author, that such kind of legal assitance starts from rupees 12'000.
    The legal assistance represent
    - learning of each document and the identification of the offender aiming to bring the case against the offender before
    the exact Indian district court or foreign court.
    The author must expect to pay governmen fees for the filing of the case. Such fee schedule starts from rupees 2'000 in Indian domestic court.

    With regard to the Jet airways carrier, who had reported the termination of operations on 17 April, 2019, the more complecated solution present. Such situationrequered the deep knowledge of international regulations by the legal adviser.

    The legal assistant can explain what level of money can be expected in reality by the author.

    Note that nobody has a duty to reply to the unidentified or anonymous complaint and
    to execute job without charge or without the fair remuniration in favor of the other person.

    So, if the author understood the above and the author is ready to fight for the fair monetary desicion in his favor, welcome:-
    we can bring the case before the authority for the fair remuniration in any country of Europe or Asia.

    The fair cort only must award the fair comensation and proved by the law losses, if the author persues the legitiomate method.
    The alternative is to forget about the paid amount.

    The requests along with copies documents (PNR/receipts/etc) can be addresses to the e-mail box:
    aryan (at) vivaldi.net

    OLEG G
    sr manager for ICAO and IATa irregulatory matters
    Aryan enginners ltd

    0 Votes

Post your comment