The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Jesse Willms Scam?Deceptive advertising and business methods

If you have bought any of the following products and had charges you did not expect -

AcaiBurn
Max AcaiBurn
Pro AcaiBurn
Ultra AcaiBurn
Extreme AcaiBurn
AcaiBurn Plus
PureLift Cream
PureCleanse Max
PureCleanse Pro
PureCleanse Ultra
DazzleWhite Pro
Dazzel White
Credit Report America
Make Google Cash (makecashfastwithgoogle.com)
Earn Cash from Grants
WuYi Source Tea
EasyWeightLossTea

the company who sells them is:
Just Think Media / 1021018 Alberta Ltd

Their address is:
11 Athabascan Avenue,
Suite 240, Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada T8A 6H2
Telephone: [protected]
Email: [protected]@justthinkmedia.com

The owner is Jesse Willms.

He has been previously been taken to court by Microsoft and Symantec for software piracy.

"earncashfromgrants is the Internet property of — what else? — a Canadian company called 1021018 Alberta Ltd., an outfit that has already been sued by Microsoft and Symantec for software piracy."
From: http://www.consumeraffairs.com/news04/2009/03/grant_scam_ads.html

"DID YOU KNOW...Jesse Willms, owner of several tea/weight loss/diet websites (one being easyweightloss.com) has settled multiple lawsuits for Millions of dollars, for stealing others products? "
From: http://www.wulongforlife.com/jesse-willms.html

Jesse Willms business partner is /edited/"


Do a Google search or a search here on complaints board for any of these products and you will see each of them has MANY complaints:

AcaiBurn / Acai Burn
Max AcaiBurn
Pro AcaiBurn
Ultra AcaiBurn
Extreme AcaiBurn
AcaiBurn Plus
PureLift Cream
PureCleanse Max
PureCleanse Pro
PureCleanse Ultra
DazzleWhite Pro
Dazzel White
Credit Report America
Make Google Cash (makecashfastwithgoogle.com)
Earn Cash from Grants
WuYi Source Tea
EasyWeightLossTea

Sites on the server at Just Think Media are:

acaiburnsupport.com
creditreporthelpdesk.com
easywuyitea.com
fraudprotectionhelpdesk.com
fraudprotectionresources.com
freereportcheck.com
hottestcelebritydietsecret.com
idthefthelpdesk.com
insidersecretstips.com
jessewillms.com
successtracker.org
thinkdns.net
weightlossebookmembership.com
www.insidersecretsguide.com
www.lisasweightlossblog.com
www.preventmyidtheft.com
www.quickcashsupport.com

If you too have had problems when ordering any of these products, you can file a complaint about Jesse Willms and Just Think Media at the following websites:

www.recol.ca (click on 'File a Complaint')

www.ftc.gov (click on 'File a Complaint')

www.ic3.gov

Also please feel free to share your experiences in the comments below.

Responses

  • Ca
    Carl Horowitz Sep 24, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Unfortunately, the FTC settlement was the result of a civil suit, as the agency lacks the authority to file criminal suits. But it can enlist the Justice Department on the latter score. By the way, the Atlantic piece noted that Jesse Willms wound up paying back only a tiny fraction of the $359 million settlement. Maybe the Canadian government can take the lead here.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Greg Hanson Jun 29, 2013

    How many of these "penny auction" scams are using the Scriptmatix software that
    was originally designed to simulate shill bidding? These scams seem to think
    that calling themselves "entertainment auctions" in the fine print helps them legally?
    Even if the auction company was stupid enough to pay "full retail" and bought
    a TV for $1000, and even if they sell it for only $20, they collected 2000
    bids at .60 each or $1200 worth of bid fees for it.
    If it "auctions" for $100, they collected SIX THOUSAND dollars worth of bid fees.
    If it "auctions" for "half price" at $500, they collected THIRTY THOUSAND
    dollars worth of bid fees.

    Quibids and most other clones of it use Scriptmatix software.
    The British Office Of Fair Trade got after Scriptmatix because
    of the fraudulent or shill bidding aspects designed into it.
    Yes, it’s a SCAM! I watched Quibids sell (supposedly at least)
    a $400 item for 17.72 so they got 1772 bids (raffle tickets)
    at .60 each so they? collected 1063.20 for that item.

    How this evades GAMBLING laws I do not know. A raffle that
    profitable should ONLY be allowed for a charity.

    You'd think that when they got caught cranking out
    fake testimonials and fake "news reports" that
    their operation would have been out of business..

    Before Matt Beckham CEO'd Quibids, he CEO'd Swipebids.
    Jesse Willms, the famous Multi-millionaire Canadian scammer
    Owned SwipeAuctions formerly swipebids.

    How many of these penny auction scams are secretly
    or partly owned by one giant "shell company"?

    What is the connection between
    Matt Beckham and Jesse Wellms exactly?
    Or Jesse's business partners like /edited/"?
    Or Jesse or /edited/" dba's or shell companies?
    They also use the dba JDW Media LLC, out of Idaho &
    Coastwest Holdings Ltd / LLC as well as shell companies
    Gillmap Limited County Durham England and
    Farend Services Limited Nicosia Cyprus.
    Wellms and his companies have registered a
    huge number of web domain names.
    I'm guessing their intention is that if
    any of these scams are shut down, they intend to
    start several more, in a sort of shell game or
    leapfrog game as a means to perpetuate the scams.


    Here's a photo of Jesse Wellms from his vanity blog.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    pennyauctionwatch.com May 17, 2011

    BTW JunkYardDog PAW is not a SCAM and I, the owner of PAW am NOT a front for any penny auction site. I am just a penny auction bidder who as a result of being scammed and saw no resources for consumers set up http://pennyauctionwatch.com

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    pennyauctionwatch.com May 17, 2011

    Swipebids is being sued by the FTC http://www.pennyauctionwatch.com/2011/05/federal-trade-commission-ftc-suesswipebids-jesse-willms-swipeauctions/
    What's your opinion?

    1 Votes
  • Wh
    whatisthiswroldcomingto Feb 11, 2011

    Updated personal links

    Jesse Willms
    http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=801352121

    1 Votes
  • Ju
    junkyarddog Feb 08, 2011

    This Penny Auction Watch site is Major scam(pennyauctionwatch.com). Also known as "PAW".

    PAW is a front for these dishonest penny auction owners to make their sites look legit. Penny Auction Owners plant positive experiences on here(Complaints Board) and on the Penny Auction Watch forums(PAW) to bait people into playing and buying bid packs. Buying bid packs to bid on items? What a joke and scam!

    Go to Flippa[dot]com and search "penny auctions for sale"

    There you can see how these operates by the use of controlled bots on autobid to scam any real people into buying more and more bid packs until the reserve price has at least been met for that item that's bid on. They aren't in the business to LOSE money and will never ACTUALLY sell an item below value. If not enough real people are bidding on a particular item for a while, they will end the auction to a bot name. They will then list the bots name in the "Auction History" section to make it look as if REAL people actually win and auction is honest+fair.

    You can buy your own Penny Auction from Flippa.com and start scamming also. So easy to do.

    Also. Google, "penny auction website script" and see how these scams operate. The scripts are cheap to buy.
    To build up traffic to your scam penny auction you must plant positive experiences on forums such as PAW(PAW is a front). You must also dispute ANY negativity or complaints on forums such as this.
    For EX, tell the angry complainer that he must be crazy, use stupid bidding techniques and unlucky because you win all the time and just won a 52inch Plasma for 2 bucks. People WILL start believing you if you plant enough fake postitive experiences/reviews. JUST make sure to use different names each time you fake post. If you use same name over and over again telling everyone you win all the time, people will begin to catch on and realize it's just a fake post planted by the Penny Site operator/owner.

    They cheat you and make a killing from people like you that bought into it. Some will even go as far as to advertise on social networking sites such as "FACEBOOK" and write stories of winning items for $4 and so on to get people to join the site.
    I call it their, "Fake Social Environment" where they ask and answer their own questions attempting to be perceived as an honest and fair auction. For EX they will say, "I just won 12 Lap Tops for $40 and they all arrived today in factory sealed boxes! I love this site!"


    Anyone can do this... so easy to make money. MAKE sure that the server that hosts your scam auction is located outside of the USA so you can get around federal gambling regulated laws. If heat gets to much, then shut scam auction down and create a new one. Repeat process.

    Happy scammin'!!


    I tried to post that on PAW(pennyauctionwatch[.]com) to warn good honest people BUT they wouldn't allow it to post.. I wonder why? ;)

    So i'll just post away on websites such as this.

    You use to could post on PAW right away but now they have a Moderator that must approve your post first.. I wonder why that is? ;)

    I think we ALL know why that is :)

    -1 Votes
  • Ad
    advice13 Nov 20, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It is sad to say that the complaints still pour in. The "good thing" is that the marketing seems to follow the same pattern so it is easier to detect and avoid before putting in your credit card. You will get a "News Report" that looks real. Scroll down to the bottom and you will see the "Terms" in small print. The "terms" will even admit that the News Report is NOT real! That should be your clue to avoid it. From Reports I have read, Jesse Willms is a player, so you what to know his patterns of advertising (explained above). More research is located at:

    http://edmonton.ctv.ca/servlet/an/local/CTVNews/20100320/EDM_w5investigation_100320/20100320/?hub=EdmontonHome

    http://hubpages.com/hub/Jesse-Willms-Charity-Cancer-Ethics-Community-and-Biography-What-the-media-is-claiming

    If you know what other people have experienced, you will be better equipped to avoid it!

    1 Votes
  • Ad
    advice13 Nov 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    In closing, it was nice of you Jennifer to email people and offer help. I suppose you are now looking for a new job since Swipe Auctions claimed they lost their Merchant account.

    Sometime, look at what the major media is alleging about Jesse Willms.

    http://hubpages.com/hub/Jesse-Willms-Charity-Cancer-Ethics-Community-and-Biography-What-the-media-is-claiming

    You did your job well. You tried your best. For that, I do respect you.

    Hopefully lessons can be learned by Jesse Willms from all these complaints. In my opinion, he should look at them. They all have similar patterns of concerns. Then, try to solve them in any new ventures he goes into.

    1 Votes
  • Ad
    advice13 Nov 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I think if you go to the Better Business Bureau site, you will see more companies listed that are apparently owned by Jesse Willms. Jesse claims lately that he supports charity. Also, his swipe auctions business closed down at the end of October due to them (as they claim) losing their Merchant account. If you want to learn more about what the major media is saying about Jesse Willms, go here:

    http://hubpages.com/hub/Jesse-Willms-Charity-Cancer-Ethics-Community-and-Biography-What-the-media-is-claiming

    Too bad there is so much anger.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Grandmajane Nov 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    OK I got my refund I contacted by email Jennifer Head of Customer Service at
    at [email protected] and explained what happened. She canceled my membership and reversed the charges. I lost a bit in the exchange but got most of it back. I just had to talk to the right person.

    Thank you Jennifer

    Grandmajane

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    advice13 Oct 29, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is just an update. It seems Jesse Willms legal troubles may not be over. According to a website called swipebidsvictims.com, some legal firm in Chicago has filed a Class Action suit against "Swipebids". The website is at swipebidsvictims.com

    I found a good article outlining Jesse Willms past and current practices. This guy and/or his companies have been on ABC 20/20 and others. The article is at:

    http://hubpages.com/hub/Jesse-Willms-Charity-Cancer-Ethics-Community-and-Biography-What-the-media-is-claiming

    1 Votes
  • Ra
    Ray Conn Oct 08, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Re the creep Jesse Williams .
    I contacted Visa and they do have a zero liability policy on Visa Debit cards.
    Also to see video of master theif Willms, go to W5 Jesse Willms. W5 is the investigation team for City TV Toronto. I put a link on facebook. I contacted the FBI and RCMP. Willms court case in Alberta coming up is [protected]. Willms is age 21. Looks like Prince William. operates scam with school chums. On TV footage, RCMP don't know what to do because it's the internet. Well thay know what to do with peadofiles caught on the internet. I have since found many hundreds of complaints and Jennifer tries to fool us by showing the world a picture of a form saying, "If you click submit you will be charged $159. I like a few of you have re registered to the point of submit and what was on the picture they show and on my screen are not the same. If you copy and paste form page, not all the information comes out and it will mention the $159. Take a photo of your filled form first. We are all working to get this [censor] [censor] off the air. And why the Americam government allow him to play with our money in Las vegas?

    Shop anywhere with absolutely no risk
    Your peace of mind and protection are paramount to Visa. Visa's Zero Liability policy is our guarantee that you won’t be held responsible for fraudulent charges made with your card or account information.1

    How it works
    1.
    Shop worry-free

    Use your Visa credit or debit card to make purchases at millions of locations. Visa will always protect you from unauthorized use.


    Details
    2.
    Report suspicious charges

    Review your monthly statement and report any fraudulent charges to your financial institution.


    Details
    3.
    Get quick resolution and provisional credit1

    If applicable, your financial institution may remove fraudulent credit card transactions or extend provisional credit for losses from unauthorized card use.


    Details
    Shop worry-free at millions of merchants.
    You can use your card to shop with confidence. That's because Visa protects your card information 24/7 and you won’t be held liable for unauthorized purchases made with your card or account information.

    Review your monthly account statement and report fraudulent charges.
    Take the time to look at your monthly Visa statement, and let your financial institution know if anything appears incorrect so swift action to regain control of your account and to resolve the situation for you can occur.

    Count on quick resolution and provisional credit if your card is lost or stolen. 1
    If your account is compromised, Visa is committed to setting things right without further aggravation or inconvenience to you. Visa’s cardholder protection policy requires all financial institutions issuing Visa products to extend provisional credit for losses from unauthorized card use within 5 business days of notification of the loss.


    1Covers U.S.-issued cards only. Does not apply to ATM transactions, PIN transactions not processed by Visa, or certain commercial card transactions. Individual provisional credit amounts are provided on a provisional basis and may be withheld, delayed, limited, or rescinded by your issuer based on factors such as gross negligence or fraud, delay in reporting unauthorized use, investigation and verification of claim and account standing and history. You must notify your financial institution immediately of any unauthorized use. Transaction at issue must be posted to your account before provisional credit may be issued. For specific restrictions, limitations and other details, please consult your issuer.

    Printable Page
    Print PageClose Window
    Quick Tip

    Never respond to suspicious emails requesting personal or financial information
    More tips >

    Questions?

    Call the Visa Global Customer Assistance Center at [protected]

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ray Conn Oct 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    While on facebook, a google advert promoted Swipe Actions. It looked like ebay and I was interested. To bid, you had to register. No money asked for. Reg form broken into 2 pages. My details first. 2 page says congratulations you are only seconds from bidding. Bank details with some comparison to ebay. With ebay you have to join paypal before you can bid and I thought the same. Filled in bank details checked no charge then Submit. Bang!! $159 gone out of my account.I knew I did not have $159 in the account as I had just opened up this account with $100. So I was now overdrawn. I found a complaint section and registered. I had a one-to-one chat. This person wrote that I had been warned if you click submit you will pay $159. I wrote that I did not see it. I was then sent a picture of a whole form (not 2 parts and none of my details)and just above submit was "if you click submit you will pay $159. I wrote that was not the form and you have tricked, I want my money back. After leaving for several minutes came back with a for for me to download. This I did. Form was not friendly and says no refund unless you give then Government Issued Doc proof. SS no, Green Card etc. I knew it was a fraud. I contacted a TV station in Aurora Co refund city. They say moved 4 times recently, try Alberta canada. Called CTV and spoke to guy who dir me to W5 an investigation team. They knew of scam and gave me Jesse Willms name. Teeth Whitning etc. Just Think, www.jessewillms.com. Willms boasts giving to childrens charities. after scaming several hundred millions and handing out a few dollors he thinks he has the right to be clean. I tel the charities and they are upset and one legal dept tel me today saying they will be dealing with him. seveal media are also being used. I registered again under another name and watched every detail. Got to submit and nothing.Copy and paste onto word reveiled that a hidden $159 comes to light. If you take a photo of the same page you do not see it. They have an addrees in Guildford. Prob PO box. They claim 1 million customers already and a huge warehouse. They are not paying taxes, this I know. So if you can look at what I have sent you and you feel it warrant attention we should expose him.
    He will be in court in Alberta soon crime case 2010/560389. Microsoft suid him for over 1 million recently and won.
    Ray Conn

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck Turner Sep 24, 2010

    FBI:
    http://www.ic3.gov/complaint/default.aspx

    FTC:
    https://ftccomplaintassistant.gov/FTC_Wizard.aspx?Lang=en

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck Turner Sep 24, 2010

    True that Jack - everyone who has been scammed by Jesse Willms needs to flood the FTC.gov, ic3, their Attorney General etc with complaints and demand action. He needs to learn that crime does not pay and he belongs in jail just like Madoff. Enough is enough.

    2 Votes
  • Ja
    Jack33333 Sep 22, 2010

    WHy are you all so stupid? Jesse Willms is sitting around laughing right now - yes at you - he can't wait to take more of your money and he will NEVER stop until he has it all. Your best bet and societies best bet is to Jail him. Goto http://www.ic3.gov and file a compaint AND immeditely call your atourney general. GET ON THE PHONE AND CALL NOW or else millions of hard working americans, canadians and brits will be victimized.

    2 Votes
  • Je
    Jenni53 Sep 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Good Morning Everyone,

    Please see my previous posts. I would be more then happy to assist in any concerns you may have regarding a refund or any other questions or concerns.

    I will no longer be visiting this blog. Please contact me personally at [email protected] and please include you first/last name, user name, email linked to account as well as the link connected to this post.

    Warmest Regards,

    Jennifer
    Head of Customer Service
    Our Winners: http://www.swipeauctions.com/all_past_winning_auction.php
    Our World Vision Charity: http://www.swipeauctions.com/world_vision_charity.php
    Our Customer Service Page: http://www.swipeauctions.com/contact.php

    -1 Votes
  • Ia
    iamveryupset Sep 20, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Saturday Sept 18, 2010
    swipeauctions.com
    I clicked on a google advertisement--that is how I found them/swipeauctions.
    No where in the registration did it state they were going to charge me $159.00 for the a membership to the auction site. I assumed it was like Ebay--provide a CC# to get a membership.
    This was at the bottom of the confirmation email
    CIRCLE MEDIA BIDS LIMITED
    72 HIGH... STREET
    HASLEMERE
    SURREY
    GU27 2LA

    I contacted them-via live chat 2 minutes after I realized they were going to take money from our acct. I immediately called my bank and canceled my debit card.
    I had firmly asked for a full refund and the woman on the live chat
    offered some point something. I refused that and continued
    with the information below.

    They/swipeauction sent me a pdf file to fill out and send back which has an Aurora Colorado address http://www.swipeauctions.com/refund_form.pdf
    SwipeAuctions.com
    Refund Centre
    3124 S. Parker Road
    #A2-K271
    Aurora, CO 80014 USA
    This address is for
    3124 S Parker, Aurora, CO [protected]
    (Hol-E Mol-E Donuts)‎
    I am to send the printed signed form to the address,
    then it states on there to call them 2 weeks after I send it to verify I sent it and they will send refund.
    You start signing away your rights and giving them the right to resale the information you give them.
    After all the bad reviews I have seen EVERYWHERE on the internet-
    I can see already I am out the
    $$ my mission today is to make sure everyone knows of this scam.
    *******************************
    Swipebids.com
    Just Think Media / Terra Marketing Group
    Suite 204, 85 Cranford Way
    Sherwood Park, Alberta, CANADA T8H 0H9
    Company owner: Jesse David Willms

    Background info on company:
    http://www.webcops.net/just_think_media_spam_scams_8001.html
    http://watch.ctv.ca/news/w5/w5-just-think-twice/#clip312665
    http://tech.ca.msn.com/article.aspx?cp-documentid=24449570

    The lawfirm info is below:
    Will Haselden
    Will Haselden | Edelson McGuire LLC
    350 North LaSalle Street, Suite 1300
    Chicago, Illinois 60654
    1.312.572.7211 (direct) | 1.312.589.6370 (firm) | 1.312.264.0351 (fax)
    [email protected] | http://www.edelson.com
    If you are in the United States you should also file a complaint with the Attorney General of your state:http://www.naag.org/current-attorneys-general.php
    JustThink Media
    Corporate Head Office
    Suite 204, 85 Cranford Way
    Sherwood Park, Alberta, CANADA T8H 0H9
    Phone: 780.416.0211
    Fax:780.416.0218
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    [email protected]

    Comments

    1 Votes
  • Gr
    Grandmajane Sep 15, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was taken by his swipeauction site.I went there to check out the deals, saw an item I wanted to bid on, when I clicked on "bid now" a window popped up to enter my payment info. All the other info on the page faded in the background. So like on ebay I thought this was for if I won an auction. I entered my info and again clicked "bid now" and a message flashed by saying my credit card was billed. I immediately tried to talk to a live chat person to get the charge reversed, "Ashlyn" said if I wanted to get out of it I would have to send in a 3 page refund form via snailmail. I tried to ask another question and she would not respond. The small print on the form says in two weeks I have to go to their site to complete the refund process. Its all a bunch of bull!! I got billed $159. for what?? A big fat headache is all.
    Should have just stuck with ebay. When are they going to start charging these scammers on the internet?

    3 Votes
  • He
    hellead Sep 15, 2010

    Jesse Willms is [censor]!

    2 Votes
  • Je
    Jenni53 Sep 02, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Good Morning Everyone,

    Please review my previous post regarding Swipebids.

    Regards,

    Jennifer
    Head of Customer Service

    See our Winners: http://www.swipebids.com/all_past_winning_auction.php
    See our World Vision Charity: http://www.swipebids.com/world_vision_charity.php
    See Our Customer Service Page: http://www.swipebids.com/contact.php

    -2 Votes
  • Av
    AvictimofSwipebids Aug 25, 2010

    Definitely a scam. Once they charge you $159, you get 300 bids. When you get in, you'll find there is almost nothing to bid for except for more bids and a few Walmart $5 or $10 gift cards. And just a few clicks, your 300 bids are gone and they ask you to buy more. You may ask what?! Answer is: (1) On thei main webpage, you see lots of cars and cameras, ... but once you get in (after being charged $159), they are all gone. There are 5-7 pages of items and almost all of them are "40 bids" or "10000 bids for $250", etc. Yes, you buy bids to bid more for more bids. (2) Some clicks cost you a lot more than one bid!!! That's why after a few clicks, your 300 bids are gone.

    When they charge you $159 (or more in many cases), they never warn you, or give you confirmation. They make it look like you are simply registering and will be charged 1 or 10 (or 50) cents per bid you make. So, you are charged $159 right upfront before you make any bids, and people are not aware of it. An analogy: A shop with all the flashy goods on display and showing people and CELEBRITIES are buying them so cheap ($1500 for a new Toyota) and supported by "TV news report", you decide to walk in and take a look thinking "I will not buy anything if I feel something is wrong". Okay, once you touch the door, you are charged heavily!! Already. And once you get in the shop, there is basically nothing, FAR DIFFERENT from what you see from outside.

    That's how they rip people off. If you immediately notice this is a scam, it's already too late. They do not cancel your "membership", and you may get even more unrecognizable charges. One poor senior citizen in alzheimer stage 2 was ripped off $6000 in a few minutes and swipebids.com would return anything back to the poor guy. I am furious, why is the Canadian authority still allowing this crook doing harm all over the internet (and world)?! Does he pay taxes to Canada?

    By the way, Jesse Willms donated $1000 to bigbrothers/sisters, and calls for efforts to make this world a better place to live. I am predicting that Jesse Willms will eventually have a miserable life sooner or later.

    2 Votes
  • Je
    Jenni53 Aug 19, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Good Afternoon,

    My name is Jennifer, Head of Customer Service for Swipebids. I assure you our website is not a scam and is entirely legit, please visit the links below for confirmation.

    Please see attachment for our disclosure page. This is the registration page where your credit card information is inputted into our system, I have also highlighted the 4 sections where we notify customers of our $159 Membership fee.

    We show on our website quite a few pages of past winners, included we show the price it was sold at, retail price and you can even confirm the tracking numbers by clicking on the number itself. We have also given away numerous cars to bidders within the United States and Australia which can be verified at the link below
    http://www.swipebids.com/all_past_winning_auction.php

    We also sponsor numerous children through World Vision, the link below will take you to the site where we describe how it all works and how we started by sponsoring 100 children and we continue to add 1 more each day in our effort to make a positive change.
    http://www.swipebids.com/world_vision_charity.php

    If you have any other questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact me personally at [email protected]

    Regards,
    Jennifer
    Head of Customer Service

    See our Winners: http://www.swipebids.com/all_past_winning_auction.php
    See our World Vision Charity: http://www.swipebids.com/world_vision_charity.php
    See Our Customer Service Page: http://www.swipebids.com/contact.php

    Comments

    -3 Votes
  • Da
    David.K Jul 19, 2010

    Some people are far too stupid. If you have been scammed by Jesse you have no one to blame but yourself, on most the websites you dont even have the option to buy the product, its only "free trials" How exactly did you think you were gonna get more product if you liked your trial? OBVIOUSLY you would be singed up for auto-ship. Dont blame him for having the wit and initiative to make millions of dollars off of millions of stupid people. Hes 22 and has a jet, a lambo, 2 houses, and anything else youve ever dreamed of, He made it, and you didn't. Quit being jeoulous and complaining, if you cant afford 60$ you shouldt be buying a damn thing on your credit card anyway.

    -2 Votes
  • Just get someone to beat the [censored]bag to death

    1 Votes
  • Le
    Letsgetwiser Jul 07, 2010

    Another possible Jesse Willms Scam 30 day free trial offer. I was searching the web for info on another product I wasn't to sure about. After reading the reviews (which was not favorable) I notice there was a link " continue your weight loss research: See our featured diet for 2010" also " Top Weight-Loss Product for 2010". So I checked it out. It was about this diet pill Avesil and the reviews were all great...over 200 of them posted. Well that raised a red flag for me. Not one bad complaint?? So I googled Avesil and found them. Someone stated "this is just another Jesse Willms Scam". People tried to cancel or return the product but still got billed. Also the webpage where I was reading the review for the product I was researching dietspotlight.com is connected to Avesil. Of course they gave that product a bad review and made their's sound so amazing. Thanks to all who express their concerns and complaints. With out you there would be many more who fall into Jesse's trap!!

    0 Votes
  • La
    Laura191990 Jul 06, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    All these email address's are fake!!! Tried emailing them and i have 5 delievery Failures!! Can anybody give me any real contact information??
    Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    artagnanr Jun 25, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was online at MSN's home page before checking my email and noticed an ad for laptops etc. and great deals. I clicked on the icon and was directed to swipebids.com. I am not one to spend much time on computers and I do not shop online or gamble. I was very intrigued by their marketing and clicked on the Register icon to be able to look at their bids and check out their services further. At first it just asked for your name, then it would take you to another page and finally asked for a credit card. I, very stupidly and against everything my wife has taught me about the internet, gave the credit card believing it was just in case I decided to buy anything. I thought it was similar to eBay or Amazon, I did not realize until later that it was more like a gambling site. At no time did the site disclose that I was purchasing an annual membership for $150.00, that my card would be charged and that the transaction was non refundable if I entered my information. I entered the info and then ran the kids to swimming. When I came back I had an email and it was only then did I realize that they had signed me up for a membership to this penny auction site and that I was charged. They told me via online chat that all the information was disclosed and they would not issue a refund of the 150.00. That was after they "cancelled" for me. They may be somehow squeaking by the laws, but this is very unethical, misleading and I believe, criminal. I have contacted the BBB, Consumer Complaints, The FBI for online criminal dealings, and will contact my congressman as well. Good luck to anyone who has allowed themselves to be scammed by this organization. Hard lesson learned.

    1 Votes
  • Sw
    Swipebids Scam Jun 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    CHAT on SWIPEBIDS
    >>> Please wait for a site operator to respond.

    You are now chatting with 'Natasha'

    Natasha: Thank you for visiting SwipeBids. We are here to help you win auctions, save money and have a great time. Who am I speaking with?

    you: IS this site owned by Jesse Wiims?

    you: Shannon is my name

    Natasha: No, Freddie Gomes is the owner of Swipebids.

    you: Is Jesse Willms in any way associated with this site?

    Natasha: No

    you: Can you be quoted on that?

    Natasha: I'm sorry I don't quite understand - could you please rephrase your question so that I can best assist you?

    you: Can I quote you that Jesse Willms is in no way associated with your company and does not earn any income from your business

    Natasha: Yes, Swipebids is not related with Jesse Willms.

    you: Where is your office located?

    Natasha: For security and privacy reasons, we are unable to disclose our exact address, but I will confirm for you that we are based out of the United States.

    you: www.pennyauctionwatch.com/2010/05/swipebids-jesse-willms/

    you: Then if you cannot offer your business address, then I will note that in our report

    you: You know by law, you have to give that information when requested

    Natasha: I am sorry we are not authorized to disclose our exact address.

    Your server does indeed come up as Just Think Media in Whois under IP Location.: Your server does indeed come up as Just Think Media in Whois under IP Location.

    Your server does indeed come up as Just Think Media in Whois under IP Location.: PO Box?

    Your server does indeed come up as Just Think Media in Whois under IP Location.: What about a phone number?

    Natasha: We can't disclose any information except swipebids assistance.

    Your server does indeed come up as Just Think Media in Whois under IP Location.: hmmm

    Natasha: To get assistance via phone, please call this number: [protected] (Mon – Sat 8 am - 9 pm & Sun from 10 am - 6 pm Eastern Time). However, I am here to provide you immediate customer service.

    Your server does indeed come up as Just Think Media in Whois under IP Location.: ok, we will get it another way. This is not good defending your site as a scam

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck Turner May 29, 2010

    Folks, beware of the latest Jesse Willms scam : SwipeBids

    More info / investigations on this scam can be found at this website:

    www.pennyauctionwatch.com/2010/05/swipebids-jesse-willms/

    Scammers about, better watch out! Let's be careful out there folks!

    2 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck Turner May 23, 2010

    SCAM! Jesse Willms of Just Think Media in Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada is currently being sued by
    Oprah/Harpo; Dr Oz and others and has been investigated by CTV, w5 and ABC 20/20:

    http://edmonton.ctv.ca/servlet/an/local/CTVNews/20100320/EDM_w5investigation_100320/20100320/?hub=EdmontonHome

    http://abcnews.go.com/2020/beware-trick-photography-staple-online-ads/story?id=9215461&page=3

    Jesse Willms has previously been sued by Microsoft as well as a lawsuit from Okuma Nutritionals, LLC & Symantec Corporation. There is more info on him and his many other scams on these websites which have
    investigated the Jesse Willms/Just Think Media scams - which range from Acai scams and 'weight loss Wu Yi tea' to 'teeth whiteners', Google work at home kits and a 'penny auctions' rip-off:

    http://www.webcops.net/just_think_media_spam_scams_8001.html

    http://www.pennyauctionwatch.com/2010/05/swipebids-jesse-willms/

    http://strangelyperfect.tv/6568/dangerous-effectivecleanse-and-scams-too/

    Just do a search on Google for: jesse willms scam and you will find plenty more..!

    --


    Jesse Willms scam is located in Sherwood Park, at:
    527, 52328 Range Road 233, Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada


    http://www.cbc.ca/video/#/News/Canada/Edmonton/ID=1362286889

    http://abcnews.go.com/2020/beware-trick-photography-staple-online-ads/story?id=9215461&page=3


    --

    2 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck Turner May 23, 2010

    All these scam sites are owned and run by Jesse Willms Just Think Media:

    acaiburnsupport.com
    clubfitcs.com
    compweightcs.com
    consumerinsiderreviews.com
    creditreporthelpdesk.com
    detoxslimcs.com
    easywuyitea.com
    fastsitekitpro.com
    fraudprotectionhelpdesk.com
    fraudprotectionresources.com
    fraudsecurityresource.com
    freereportcheck.com
    hottestcelebritydietsecret.com
    idthefthelpdesk.com
    idvaultcs.com
    insidersecretstips.com
    jessewillms.com
    jessewillmsscams.com
    jtmnetwork.com
    preventmyidtheft.com
    pureliftcs.com
    quickprftcs.com
    resvsupport.com
    successtracker.org
    thinkdns.net
    tmgbox.com
    truthaboutjessewillms.com
    ultraclenscs.com
    webkithelp.com
    weightlossebookmembership.com
    worldclubfitness.com
    wuyisource.com
    www.insidersecretsguide.com
    www.justthinkincorporated.com
    www.lisasweightlossblog.com
    www.onlineidentityvault.com
    www.preventmyidtheft.com
    www.quickcashsupport.com
    www.websiteprofitkit.com
    www.weightlossresourcesmembership.com
    www.worldclubfitness.com
    dazzlewhitenow.com
    www.dazzlewhitenow.com
    wu-yisource.com
    www.wu-yisource.com
    premiumwhitepro.com
    acaislimdetoxnow.com
    swipebids.com


    And more...

    2 Votes
  • Ma
    mafox43 May 16, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i love the internet, it took me 10 minutes to check out the new bid website and thank you everyone for saving me $ and even more, anger when this sh#t head took my $

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck Turner May 06, 2010

    Another Jesse Willms scam, what a suprise! (Not) This con man just moves from one scam to another. He should be in prison. All the lawsuits have done nothing to stop his scams, criminal prosecution needs to be made not civil action - FTC where are you??

    1 Votes
  • Pe
    PennyAuctionWatch May 06, 2010

    Hi everyone,
    It looks like Jesse Willms Just Think Media has a new business, an online auction site "penny auction" called Swipebids.com take a look at my article that exposes this http://www.pennyauctionwatch.com/2010/05/swipebids-jesse-willms/

    Comments

    1 Votes
  • So
    so sick of scams Mar 21, 2010

    I feel so sorry for you guys who got scammed and can't get your money back! It's so ridiculous that this is happening and they are not arrested for fraud! I recently got scammed from a service that sends text message and charges $1.25 a day. They sent info to text back at a number and a phrase, well I did, but the text still kept coming. I finally sent a text back to the number that text me to stop or I will report them and they sent a text back saying that I was not subsribed anymore. Hopefully this is the end of it. I really pray that this young guy will serve major time or lose his millions from his unethical business practice. It's sick that he is making millions from his scams! I know he will pay for it! I searched his name and there are web page documents testifying his honesty. I wanted to post something to say that it was ridiculous! What a loser!

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Maria7 Jan 25, 2010

    Hi my name is Maria. I’d like to talk to anyone out there who ordered up the free trial offer from this company and got dinged for charges after… did it happen to you? Did you get your money back? You can e-maile me at [email protected]
    Thanks :)

    1 Votes
  • Mo
    monme Jan 19, 2010

    About 4 months ago I was on Lucky Mags website and I read what thought was an article about free samples for teeth whitening and all you had to do was pay for shiping and handling. Well long story short as you all know. I was signed up for a monthly costly membership. I cancled it all sent back items. I thought I was in the clear. Guess what they signed me up for some World Clut Fitness. I am telling you I did not see this on the site. They charge me for 3 months. I am going through a personal crisis and didnt notice it (shame on me). I called the company. They will stop membership but will not give me back my $25.00 X 3 months back. I am sooooooooo upset. They would give me any corporate info. I am not just going to roll over. We need to turn them into better business bureau. I know the company is Farend Services LTD. Why are there no complaints with the Better Bus Bureau?

    0 Votes
  • Du
    Duped eConsumer81 Jan 17, 2010

    I don't think 'isiot' is drunk...I think they're naturally stupid! Go back to kindergarten and learn how to spell!!

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    Shane k Smith Jan 06, 2010

    Hello,

    If there was some confusion about your subscription, we honestly didn't mean to inconvenience you in any way.  Our

    goal is not to inconvenience our customers .The terms and conditions of our offer are very visible on the order page,

    they are stated on the order page where you confirm your order, located directly to the top of where your credit card

    information was entered. There is also a link at the top of the home page that opens up the terms and conditions in a

    separate window. Customer service is our number one priority and we do everything we can to be open with all of

    our customers. Of course, mistakes can be made; and if you were not aware of our terms and conditions in our site,

    we are happy to offer you a full refund if you return the unused product back to us. We have always honored our

    30-day guarantee and will continue to do so.

    You can talk to customer support seven days a week. Our U.S.-based help lines are also staffed each and every day

    of the week to respond to any questions you may have both before and after your order. Simply call us at

    (8/8/[protected] and we will be happy to walk you through the entire cancellation process.

    Your satisfaction is our number one concern,

    Thanks,
    Shane k Smith

    -3 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.