The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
IQ POWERsexual harrassment

I am an educated woman;I have a Degree and have been an executive level proffessional for 7 years; I recently wanted to be involved with alternative energy products in the Orlando Florida area. I applied for a job with a company who is also affiliated with Del_AIr, so naturally I believed that I was working for a good company. Well, within a week the owner (two brothers own the operation) aggressivly pursued me without revolt. A shock that I even had to enduer such a creepy situation! Afterall we are coexisting in the 21st century! After 3 days of this treatment and being told that I basically didn't get the job, be ause that position is for the "girlfriend" of this owner- I left, disgusted and violated. I was told that this is not the first time something of this nature has occured (in the 12weeks they have been in business). This warning is for the women out there, DON'T STAND FOR IT! Looking for a career is the nature of our society and the entire principle the AMERICA is built on. Noone shold ever have to sleep with the owner in order to have a job, or to survive! Please BEWARE of these guys, they are interested in only one thing-and it has noting to do with the job! Good Luck and stay strong! P.S. They are very lucky I am not pursuing a lawsuit; sexual harrassment IS ILLEGAL!

Responses

  • Ch
    Chris charner Jan 19, 2010

    I am sorry lady for your bad experience with the IQ POWER CO. and their principals, but it sounds more like your complaining more about being fire for your lack of work ability. Not to knock you but your spelling is horrible and your choice of words does not appeal to you. And if there was any wrong doing please proceed with a lawsuit immediately! I hope your doing well in your new endeavor. Take care god bless!

    Thank's Chris

    1 Votes
  • Iq
    iqnotforyou Mar 01, 2010

    I actually went and applied to work for that same company and those same 2 brothers. They were untrained and had zero clue how to run a business. They would constantly tell "stories" about how easy it is to sell a $12000 product to anyone and would push their salespeople to pander neighborhoods with door-to-door tactics, which is illegal. There treated women like objects and would treat everyone else like they were beneath them. PLEASE DO FILE A LAWSUIT! Their business practices are terrible AND borders on illegal and they care nothing except to fatten their own pockets. DO NOT WORK FOR IQ POWER! And do not believe the lies they try to sell you.

    1 Votes
  • La
    Laura W. Jun 29, 2010

    To Chris Charner:

    One should not attack the spelling and grammatical errors of another when one obviously suffers from the same issue. I can easily point out several grammatical errors in your posted comment. The term "judge not lest ye be judged" comes to mind.

    -1 Votes
  • Co
    copeyes1 Sep 19, 2010

    I worked for IQ Power and to hear these people squawk about Nothing is a
    fruitless waste of time . IQ power provided jobs for these people in a economy that has taken its toll on on everyone but yet you hire people that have two faces, one face does anything to get a job and the other face
    uses any means to try to destroy everything when they lose that job.
    if these people are so professional why would they try to cause problems
    and lie about what they are saying ? its because they cant get another job that could put up with them . move on in life don't let your anger cause you your next job, grow up, enjoy life and if you do get a job do it this time with- out squawking and crying and winning for the love of god
    you make sick. and now both of you can complain about my spelling and grammatical errors, have fun loser .

    3 Votes
  • Lu
    luisrodriguez Dec 06, 2010

    I also worked at IQPower and the statements are true. They will call your house after getting the DONOTCALL list and call you anyway saying they can because you are a referral. None of the owners are educated and have poor ethics as far as their treatment of employees and homeowners. For example as seen above in reference to their spelling and grammar errors which they take offense to because they know its true. They will come into your home and say they are with the power company and do a scam called a energy audit which always leads to selling people solar. This solar is actually hot plastic for the roof at a cost of $11, 995 which is marked up from their sales commision. Check HomeDepot and Progress Energy for the same panels and this is the proof.

    1 Votes
  • Ig
    Igotsrewed Mar 30, 2011

    We I did not get harassed but IQ Power lied to me and ripped me off. I guess I got screwed...just in a different way.
    On a serious note, this company is unethical and dishonest...stay away unless you want to give your money to crooks.

    1 Votes
  • Li
    licensedBPIenergyauditor May 19, 2011

    IQ panel does not sell "hot plastic" hot water heaters (that you can find at home depot - that is Fafco brand- which they don't carry). The company carries Nuvis and Schuco solar hot water heaters. Both have high quality glass panels. Schuco is the best made solar hot water heater on the market. It carries a lifetime owner warranty and and sells for around $9000 (less tax incentives leaves $6300 out of pocket) . They also have a Nuvis system that ends of being about $4000 after incentives (glass panel, 15 year warranty - one of the best).

    They do have "plastic' panels for pools at around $3000 (Lever Edge Hi-Tec solar pool panels - the most efficient, longest lasting pool panels on the market). luisrodriguez is "slightly" confused - definitely uninformed - or merely a competitor looking for an unethical edge.

    Here is a hint regarding the veracity of luisrodriguez...this person says he worked at IQ Power but doesn't even know which solar hot water heaters the company sells? Plastic? "Can buy same at home depot?" Obviously luisrodriguez never worked there.

    Another point, luisrodriguez says IQ Power goes to peoples houses and says "they are with the power company." This practice was done by a different solar hot water company - not IQ Power. Again Luisrodriguez is not who he pretends to be.

    1 Votes
  • Th
    The Wizard Dec 16, 2011

    Interesting how in today's world anyone can post anything anonymously without fear of retribution. When reading forums like this one, it's important to separate "facts" from "fiction". As definied by the Wikipedia Encyclopedia, "Fiction is the form of any narrative or informative work that deals, in part or in whole, with information or events that are not factual, but rather, imaginary." The facts are; every homeowner can benefit from solar energy and will most likely eventually be required to utilize it, demand for energy will continue to grow requiring more infrastructure, continued depletion of fossil fuels, and resulting in increased energy costs, iQ Power is a full service, licensed, renewable energy company, utilizing certified installers and backing up expert installations of high quality top line products, with continued support and service.

    If the OP is a victim of sexual harassment, which is a very serious charge, I encourage her to seek legal counsel. Regarding the "ripoff" claim, sounds more to me like sour grapes (fiction) than fact. But I would welcome any "facts" that the poster could provide. Another fact is that the big box retailers sell similar products, but that does not make them the same. I encourage every homeowner to do "real" research on the products they are contemplating purchasing rather than reading some the "fiction' posted here.

    0 Votes
  • Ae
    A Excellent Company Nov 16, 2012

    My experience with IQ Power has been nothing but the best. Great products, service and a team of professionals. Remember... most of the complaints you read can be from employees that were fired or other solar energy companies trying to discredit IQ Power. Anyone can write a complaint. Best to check with the BBB where as complaints need to be filed and registered. I only found three there. One was a customer complaining about a company that went out of business and the other two were both satisfied. Get the facts people. They have an A rating with the BBB...

    0 Votes
  • Me
    me835 Nov 22, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I Q is not a member of the BBB.The turn over is high and they do not stand behind there products

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    Pissed Customer75 Apr 13, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    IQ power isn't great folks. A variable speed pool pump and a 30 watt solar attic fan for $2600, later I found out the pump is about 1000 and the attic fan was 500... So what do we pay the. For, a thousand dollars for maybe 3 hours installation of these? Steer clear, do NOT book an appointment, their prices are INSANELY overinflated.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.