Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Unauthorized Charges Idins I did not order this

Idins review: I did not order this

M
Author of the complaint
12:00 am EST
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I did not order identity theft protection services, i am charged $31.00 for something i did not order. Also how did you get my info could you please put my money back into my account. This happened 12/13/2007. Thank you kindly.

ADVERTISIMENT
33 comments
Add a comment
M
Jun 13, 2016 3:46 am EDT

I too had 31.98 taken, unauthorized, from my checking account. I cannot get a hold of anyone when I call the [protected] number. I have never ordered anything about fraudulent information or the such. Not too happy about this!

S
Dec 19, 2007 12:00 am EST

This company stole money out of my checking account with out me authorizing it. Company is not real, called [protected] sounds like a cell phone owned by nextel, when you call it tells you to wait until they can locate the nextel subscriber, then if you call back a recording comes up and tells you that thank you for calling identity theft a representative will be with you shortly and i was on the phone close to an hour and a half and no one ever answered. I have never heard of this company before , they stole my money can someone please do something about this , this is very serious! It also caused my account usf charged .

J
Dec 20, 2007 12:00 am EST

Unauthorized charge of $31.98 from IDINS. Please advise if I am going to be reimbursed for this--it said it was an autopay. I applied for a payday loan but reconsidered the payback amount and canceled my application for a loan. This charge was never authorized. I work for attorneys and have talked to them about this. It is under investigation with my firm.

F
Dec 20, 2007 12:00 am EST

I logged into my account today to check my balance before my paycheck gets deposited. I noticed a pending charge for $31.98 by IDINS which was a company I've never heard of. I called the number that was attached to the pending charge and got voice mail. I've attempted to pull up the bogus website they reference on their voicemail to no avail. I've left several voicemail messages and I've gotten no response. I've submitted a dispute with my bank, but now I'm fearful that these people will attempt to take from me again at a later time. What can I do...

Plz advise smb!

K
Dec 17, 2007 12:00 am EST

I had the exact same thing happen to me. There we two different occasions where this IDINS and another company with the same telephone number called PDSSUP took money out of my checking account. I called the number that my bank gave me which is [protected] I was on hold for a very long time. When the person finally answered, the woman asked for my Social Security Number to look up the account I asked if there was a different way to look it up and she found the account with my first and last name. Anyway, this woman told me that I applied for something and it turned into somekind of package deal. The funds were automatically got taken out of my account and were non-refundable unless I got a police report stating that I was a victim of Identity Theft and fax it to ID Tech. Support @ [protected]. Then, they would investigate and possibly refund the money. Little do they know I work for an attorney. Ha Ha Ha

J
Dec 18, 2007 12:00 am EST

I had $31.98 taken from my bank account without my authorization or consent. I tried calling the [protected] number I received from my bank and got the same response as everyone else. I then called a friend of mine assigned in Washington, DC who just happens to be part of Homeland Security. There is an ongoing investigation about this company. So, I just had to add my comments to see if we can get this stopped. I was lucky in that my bank reversed the charges and put the money back into my account. Good luck to all of you who are experiencing the same thing. My suggestion to you is to call Homeland Security and let them know how you feel. My insurance agent told me that he traced this company back to Geico and their sister company The General.

B
Dec 28, 2007 12:00 am EST

Unauthorized withdrawal of $31.98 from my checking account!

A
Dec 20, 2007 12:00 am EST

They took money without permission

C
Jan 08, 2008 12:36 pm EST

This company is doing the same thing to my account. I have repoted them to the FBI. Also, if anyone is interested send me an email. If we get enough people together we can get a class action suit against these people.

A
Jan 04, 2008 3:28 pm EST

I WANT IT TO STOP DONT CHARGE MY ACCOUNT ANY MORE $63.96 back in my account as soon as possible

K
Jan 04, 2008 2:31 am EST

Again, same here. I went to my bank, filed a fraud complaint,closed my account,and opened a new one. I know, it's a pain in the rear but you stop loosing money for nothing. It took the fraud dept. at the bank 2 weeks to investigate and return all funds to my new account.
I think this is the easiest and least frustrating route to take,polite people,no hold time, no fake web sites, just your money back with a thank you, can't beat it. Good luck to you.

F
Jan 02, 2008 8:00 pm EST

ihad the same thing happen .i had $31.98 taken from my account without my permission.i complained to my bank but I'm told that I have to pay it because I must have given my authorization,NO I DIDN'T. I believe this was done to when I applied for a payday loan.

T
Jan 02, 2008 10:24 am EST

if you want to cancel whatever membership they are charging you for then go to www.pdssup.com and click on the bottom of the page where it says cancel subscription, that is what I had to do but I still was not able to get the money back from the bank, there was the same charge for almost 7.00 that I have noticed everyone else is being charged, I canceled and I have had to close the bank account and open a new one somewhere else.

C
Dec 29, 2007 9:39 am EST

i've had 2 cents taking out of my account and don't know why whats the deal who aurthorizing and why?

W
Dec 29, 2007 8:17 am EST

on 12/17/07 my account was hit for $ 30.70 twice ; in addition to, 12/26/07 twice, each time charging nsf fee's of $33.00. If anybody has any info on this, I would appreciate the same intell. state, city, address, zip ? I,ll certainly return the favor! Hopefully, their close to me, I want to meet them face to face!

B
Dec 27, 2007 7:12 pm EST

Yeah same thing has happened to us. Same exact thing to a tee!

T
Jun 13, 2016 3:46 am EDT

These scandalous crooks had the nerve to tell me if I wanted my money back I had to file a police report to get back my $31.98. When I got assertive the SOB put me on hold and wouldn't pick up. I do not have the foggiest how these crooks got my account information to debit from my account, but there must be something we can do to this IDNIS. The next best part to the whole scam is before I called another number provided by my bank, I called the one mentioned in the above complaint [protected] and the recording exemplifies how so many people are ripped off each year, i think to kind of rub it in our face.

K
Dec 27, 2007 12:32 pm EST

We had the same exact thing happen to us! My bank says they can't do anything because I authirized this- NO I DID NOT! We reported this to the authorities. Now we have to change our account, because of this.

I
Jun 13, 2016 3:46 am EDT

They got me also. I called the number listed on my bank statement and they told me that the only way that i can get my money back to to file a police report and fax it to them in order to get my money back, $31.98. There has to be a way to stop these people.

P
Dec 26, 2007 12:29 pm EST

Well, i would like to voice a concern... that my bank is charging me nsf fees for it, anyone know how to get those back?

D
Dec 21, 2007 6:35 pm EST

The same has happen to me as well. I bank with Washington Mutual, and there fraud department knew of this company very well. They immediately disputed the transaction for me and block them from charging my account ever again.

C
Dec 21, 2007 5:42 pm EST

I also as of 12/21/07 got a charge from this company. I have filed a complaint with wells fargo. Does anyone have any idea how they came across our checking account info?

T
Dec 20, 2007 9:46 am EST

THIS IS THE WEBSITE THAT YOU CAN GO TO TO CANCLE www.theftprotectsupport.com IT IS IN THE BOTTOM IN VERY SMALL PRINT TO CANCLE AFTR ALL THE OFFERS THEY GIVE YOU TO TRY TO KEEP YOU.

S
Dec 19, 2007 6:37 pm EST

There was 31.98 taken out of my checking account for idins, who I have no idea who it is. I contacted my bank and of course i have to call the fraud department, which could take forever. I am going to see this through. This company is a rip off.

M
Jun 13, 2016 3:46 am EDT

I to had 31.98 taken out of my checking account. Who is this and how do they make illegal withdrawals from people accounts? How do I get my money back?

G
Dec 19, 2007 9:39 am EST

They have taken 31.98 out my account for the past 2 months.
The phone number on my bank statement does not work! I didn't
apply for this. How can I Getr my money back.

F
Dec 19, 2007 9:34 am EST

I went online to ballance my checking account this morning and there was also a 31.98 autopay taken out from the same company IDINS. I called my bank and the gave me a number [protected]. I called the number and go three operator beeps and then nothing. I called my bank back and now I have to file a report. This happend I think because I was trying to find a payday loan. Dont be tricked. If any kind of internet sight that you dont know whants your infor DONT give it to them. I found that out the hard way.

M
Dec 19, 2007 7:47 am EST

I had just recently had a charge of 31.98 come out of my account from this company IDINS and i called my bank and they are telling me i have to dispute this and it takes up to 10 days to get any results and what do i do in the mean time because what if they try to take more money out by then.

K
Dec 18, 2007 4:05 pm EST

After further investigation, I found that IDINS is actually a company called VEXEDLE in Arizona. they use a network of deception to steal money from unsuspecting peoples accts. They use the software of a company called MODERN PAYMENTS in Utah [protected]), and use a bank named ZION FIRST NATIONAL [protected]). Your bank can furnish you with the ID and Trace numbers to determine were your money went. I called VEXEDLE at the numbers [protected] and [protected]) given to me by MODERN PAYMENTS and either got a busy tone each call or when I did connect and was informed by the recording that the next available rep would assist me, no one ever came on after an hour wait each time. I left several mesages (with no return call) and a recording come on and instructs you to go to website WWW.IDCARD.COM (don't waist your time) and WWW.THEFTPROTECT.COM (DIDN'T WORK WHEN I TRIED TO CANCELTHE SO CALLED MEMBERSHIP). THIS APPEARS TO BE FRAUD, PURE AND SIMPLE !

L
Jun 13, 2016 3:46 am EDT

I HAD UNAUTHORIZED CHARGES TO MY CHECKING ACCOUNT OF $31.98.I CALLED THE TELEPHONE NUMBER [protected] AND NO ONE ANSWERS.THIS COMPANY NEEDS TO BE INVESTIGATED BY THE STATE ATTY. GENERAL OFFICE. 12/17/07

K
Dec 18, 2007 5:51 am EST

The same thing happemed to me, I awoke one morning to find my bank account was deducted 31.98 for something I did not authorize. please returm mu money ASASP!. This was done on 12/18/2007 and I'd like it returmed on the same date.

L
Dec 17, 2007 2:58 pm EST

They took 31.98 out of my account 12/13/2007. Who is this I did not authorize for this to be taken out of my account. pdssup also took from my acct. Too. How do we stop these people. Does the bank refund your money, does anyone know what i need to do?

C
Jun 13, 2016 3:46 am EDT

What is this company? They got me too for $31.98! When you call the number, there's a recording about fraud! Something needs to be done about this.

ADVERTISIMENT
ADVERTISIMENT