I Phone Number draw in UKI have received an SMS on the 19/08/2008

1

I have received an SMS saying: - Congrats your phone No. has won 550, 000 pounds in the on going int, I phone Number draw in UK.To claim call +[protected] / E-mail [protected]@live.com

The number that the SMS was send from is +[protected]

I have tried to phone the number but never got an answer it was just ringing - I have send various E-mails but with no reply.

All I want to know is the for real and if it is what more must I do to contact them??

Responses

  • Mi
    michael seeger Oct 07, 2008

    i received an sms today (7/10/2008) stating that i won 532, 450GBP in a int tel no lotto - send from 0832287222 - no answer and a email adress [email protected] and uk no 447035906181 also dont answer back

    can the police investigate this numbers and email adresses

    0 Votes
  • Dy
    Dylan Goate Oct 13, 2008

    I recieved an sms on 7/10/2008 @ 11:49am stating that i had won 532, 450GBP in the INT'L phone numbers draw in the UK. i sent them an e-mail on [email protected] and got a response from them asking me for my personal details but nothing about banking details so i will wait and see what happens!

    0 Votes
  • As
    asharaf hiydar mohamed Nov 25, 2008

    im asharaf

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nazik omer mohammed farah Nov 26, 2008

    pounds in the on going int, I phone Number draw in UK.To claim call +447035906181 / E-mail [email protected]

    The number that the SMS was send from is +278200484227499

    I have tried to phone the number but never got an answer it was just ringing - I have send various E-mails but with no reply.

    All I want to know is the for real and if it is what more must I do to contact them??

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nazik omer mohammed farah Nov 26, 2008

    Posted: 2008-11-24[send email]
    I have received an SMS on the 24/11/2008

    Complaint Rating:
    I have received an SMS saying: - Congrats your phone No. has won 550, 450 pounds in the on going int, I phone Number draw in UK.To claim call +447035906181 / E-mail [email protected]

    The number that the SMS was send from is 00249912184796

    I have tried to phone the number but never got an answer it was just ringing - I have send various E-mails but with no reply.

    All I want to know is the for real and if it is what more must I do to contact them??

    0 Votes
  • St
    stanley Dec 04, 2008

    I have received an SMS on the 30/11/2008
    I have received an SMS saying: - Congrats your phone No. has won 500, 000 pounds in the on going int'L phone Number draw in UK.To claim call +44705763898 / E-mail: [email protected]

    ofter that i have contacted them at [email protected] to conform it, then i got a reply that...

    Dear Winner,

    We acknowledge the receipt of your mail concerning the winning notification as earlier sent to you from the Awards Department. The 2008 Award of the O2 Telecoms is no doubt, a momentous achievement in the chequered history of this Organization.

    On behalf of the entire staff of the Organization, I wish to congratulate the Director and other non-Governmental organizations who have in no little way contributed immensely towards the success of this draw as well as taking concrete steps towards it's actualization. All participants were selected randomly from World Wide Web through computer draw system and phone numbers were extracted from over 170, 287 companies and 454, 980, 476 Websites. This promotion is part of the financial empowerment programme of O2 telecoms in it's struggle to alleviate poverty.

    While basking in the euphoria of this achievement, I wish to seize this opportunity to acquaint you with guidelines as you must follow in order to complete your claims. On our part, we have a mandate to see you through. We will work assiduously to realize this mandate as we respect your views, opinions and most importantly preserve your dignity and confidentiality. We would also like you to use the fund that you shall be getting in the field that will benefit the less privileged people around you.

    Please, Kindly provide us with the following information for the preparation of your certificate of award which is one of the required proof of claim;

    Full name...
    Address...
    Age...
    Sex...
    Nationality...
    Home Telephone #...
    Office Telephone #...
    Mobile Telephone #...
    Fax #...
    E-mail address...
    Marital Status...
    Occupation...

    Once again, We congratulate you for this landmark achievement and implore you with the responsibility of ensuring successful in your claims.

    We will get back to you with further proceedings on receipt of your mail.

    Kind Regards,
    Dr. Mathew Ralph
    (Claims Department).

    ofter giving the details i got 2nd mail that...

    Dear STANLEY VAJRALA,

    After due confirmation of your mobile number +91xxxxxxx. You won £500, 000.00 (Five Hundred Thousand Pounds Sterling) only organized by Claims Department of O2 Telecommunication Promotions. Sequence to the prize won by you on the above mentioned mobile number, payment has been approved, and we shall proceed immediately and process your payment once we identify you.

    You are therefore advised to identify yourself by sending a scan copy of your valid ID either your driver's license or international passport or any valid ID from your place of work. We have to identify whom payment will be made to. Upon the receipt of your personal identification, payment will commerce immediately and all the necessary documents will be sent to you.

    Payment will commence by SWIFT TT (Telegraphic transfer), into your designated bank account or by certified cashier's cheque immediately we identify you. You are advised to notify us the method for which you will receive your prize payment. Following this development, you are to send your bank name and address, including your account, beneficiary and Swift Code.

    In case if you want to receive your prize money by bank to bank transfer, kindly state your bank name and address, Swift code, your account number and the beneficiary of the account.

    Furthermore, should there be any change of your address, do inform us as soon as possible.

    Congratulations once again!!!

    Kind Regards,
    Dr. Mathew Ralph
    (Claims Department).

    and the third time ofter giving the details as they asked they replied me that...

    Dear Naveen vajrala,

    Information reaching us from our paying bank is that your prize has been transferred into your account with this figure (£500, 000.00) . Before your prize money will be transferred into your bank account.Your are required to pay for the cost of transfer fees which is Four Hundred Sixty Pounds (£460.00) only which is equivalent to INR40, 000.00.

    They said that the cost of transfer fees could have been deducted from your prize money but the instruction on your prize stated DO NOT FRAGMENT FUND that is to say that your prize was EN-GROSSLY BOUNDED that is why they cannot deduct one cent from your prize money until you receive the total amount won by you £500, 000.00.

    Moreover, you are not sending the cost of transfer fee to us; rather you are sending it direct to the paying bank’s payable account officer in India.

    BANK DETAILS:

    BANK NAME: - HDFC BANK
    BANK BRANCH: - NEW DELHI
    ACCOUNT NAME: SACHIN KUMAR,
    ACCOUNT NO.: - 000002925886

    Note: Immediately you make the payment for cost of transfer fee, send the deposit slip to us, through email attachment or by fax. Upon receipt of the payment information for cost of transfer fee from you, I will proceed to our paying bank for the payment to enable them reflect your prize money (£500, 000.00) into your account within 48 hours.

    Once more the staffs of O2 Telecoms are saying congratulation for being one of the biggest winners in this season. Your certificate of award is attached.

    Kind Regards,
    Dr. Mathew Ralph
    (Claims Department).

    AND NOW I WENT TO THE HDFC BANK TO ENQIRE ABOUT ACCOUNT HOLDER AND THE ACCOUNT NUMBER...
    BANK NAME: - HDFC BANK
    BANK BRANCH: - NEW DELHI
    ACCOUNT NAME: SACHIN KUMAR,
    ACCOUNT NO.: - 000002925886
    ...HDFC BANK PEOPLE TOLD ME HTAT IT IS A WRONG ACCOUNT NUMBER AND TAKE CARE ABOUT THAT PEOPLE.

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • St
    stanley Dec 04, 2008

    i forgot to say..for every bottom of the message they are sending that...

    WARNING!

    Do not tell people about your Prize Award until your money is successfully handed over to you to avoid disqualification that may arise from double claim.

    You may also receive similar e-mails from people portraying to be other Organizations or O2 telecom. This is solely to collect your personal information from you and lay claim over your winning. In event that you receive any e-mail similar to the notification letter that was sent to you, Kindly delete it from your mail box and give no further [email protected] to such person or body.

    and every top of the message they are sending a logo that...

    To:
    [email protected]
    O2 logoTELECOMMUNICATIONS.
    Claims Department - O2 Promotions
    260 Bath Road, Slough, Berkshire SL14DX - United Kingdom
    Tel: +44 (0) 7045763898 Fax: +44 700 5804889.

    i need suggestions from all of [email protected]
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • St
    steven Dec 05, 2008

    Your have been choosen to join alqaeda send money 2 ANDREY KONONENKO 10774 W. 54TH LANE
    ARVADA, CO 80002 United States Email:[email protected] Call:447035906181

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amit kumar Jan 16, 2009

    I have received an SMS on the 16/01/2009
    I have received an SMS saying: - Congrats your phone Number has won 500, 000 pounds in the on going int'L phone Number draw in UK.To claim call +447035959527 or E-mail: [email protected]
    what i will do to get the claim

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Navjit singh Dhillon Jan 20, 2009

    I have recieved a SMS on 18/1/2009
    I Hve recieved SMS saying: congrats your phone number
    has won 500, 000 pounds in the on going Int'L phone number draw in UK. to claim call+447035959527 or e-mail:[email protected]
    what can i do to get the claim

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vikas kumar Jan 23, 2009

    vikas kumar

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vikash kumar Jan 23, 2009

    vikash kumar

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vishal Jan 25, 2009

    so mr.stanley...have u really received that amt.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sushen Jan 28, 2009

    hi,
    I am suverna barshikar
    i have recived a sms that "congrast! your phone nuber has won ??
    500, 000 pounds in the on going int'lphone nuber draw in uk.to claim call tel+447035959527 or Email:[email protected]
    i have tryed to contact them but they did not responded or answere my call

    now what should i do???????????????

    0 Votes
  • At
    Atramuddin Qureshi Feb 17, 2009

    I have got a SMS on my mobile that your mobile No has won GBP 500, 000 in the 2009 02 INT'L mobile Draw to claim call +447045764729 or E-mail, your Name/phone No To [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    manikanth Feb 26, 2009

    even i got the similar msg's to my fro o2 telecoms saying that u had won a GBP500, 000 pounds...
    i called to the number which is given by them in the SMS...
    i gave my information which is asked by him n i got a rply mail also...
    n then they asked for my account numb to transfer...
    i gave it to them..after i din get any rply from them...
    anything going to be wrong...?
    i think some fraud is going behind me...
    it is scam...

    now what i should do if they will do anything with my account number...

    please can any one help me in this...

    my email id is [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Bh
    bharat Mar 01, 2009

    on 1st March 2009 I ve recived a similar SMS as Stanley and I thank him/her for the detaled information provided, but like to know ...???? what has happened after that.



    Shyamal Roy
    Nagaon, ASSAM
    contact no : 9435065679

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Banka samurai Mar 08, 2009

    Dear sir
    I have also received an sms on my mobile

    Congrats! your phone number has won you 500, 000 Pounds in the ongoing Int'L phone number draw in UK. To claim, call +447045764729 or Email: [email protected]"
    I claim at that mail with my ID.

    THEN A MAIL IS SENDING AT MY E-MAIL

    TELECOMMUNICATIONS LIMITED.Claims Department - O2 Promotions
    260 Bath Road, Slough, Berkshire SL1 4DX - United Kingdom
    Tel: +44 (0) 704 5764729 Fax: +44 700 5804889


    Dear Winner,

    We received your e-mail regarding the winning notification sent to you earlier by our Awards Department. Please note, the 2009 Award of the O2 Telecoms is no doubt, rather a momentous achievement in the chequered history of this Organization. All participants were selected randomly from World Wide Web through computer draw system. Phone numbers were extracted from over 170, 287 Companies and 454, 980, 476 Web-sites. This promotion is part of financial empowerment program of O2 telecoms in it's struggle to alleviate poverty in the Global-world.

    After due confirmation of your mobile number: which subsequently won you Five Hundred Thousand Great British Pounds (£500, 000.00 GBP) only, organized by O2 Telecommunications company, your prize claim has been approved and processing of payment will commence by our remitting department upon identification of whom payment is made to.

    You are therefore advised to identify yourself by sending a scan copy of your valid ID either your driver's license or international passport or any valid ID from your place of work. We have to identify whom payment will be made to. Upon the receipt of your personal identification, payment will commerce immediately and all the necessary documents will be sent to you.

    Note, payment can be made to you - either via certified cashier's cheque or bank swift telegraphic transfer. You have been advised to inform us with *full details, method of payment you want to receive your won prize-money; as payment by certified cashier's cheque requires your *full current residing address for accurate delivery, while payment by swift telegraphic transfer requires your *full banking details for successful bank transfer.

    Furthermore, should there be any change of your address, do inform us as soon as possible.

    Congratulations once again!!!

    Kind Regards,
    Dr. Mathew Ralph
    (Claims Department)

    WARNING!

    Do not tell people about your Prize Award until your money is successfully handed over to you to avoid disqualification that may arise from double claim.

    You may also receive similar e-mails from people portraying to be other Organizations or O2 telecoms. This is solely to collect your personal information from you and lay claim over your winning. In event that you receive any e-mail similar to the notification letter that was sent to you, Kindly delete it from your mail box and give no further correspondence to such person or body.

    I think it is a frud


    BANKA SAMURAI
    IMPHAL INDIA

    0 Votes
  • Du
    Dubai Finance Regulator Mar 24, 2009

    Dont be fooled - no one is going to give you ever 500 000 pounds or even 1 pound for doing absolutely nothing in a different country!
    its Fraud dont reply or ever send your details. also check to see whether any accounts have been opened in your name as this is how they operate. Check with you local credit bureau to see if any new accounts have been registered against your name. If you have provided all your personal details they can open credit accounts in your name.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    prabhu Mar 28, 2009

    THIS IS THE REPLY MAIL I GOT FROM O2.I LIKE TO SHARE THIS BELOW MAIL.
    "Good Morning Prabhu

    Thanks for emailing us about the email you received.

    Prabhu, I'm sorry but we're not running any contest where we're offering a winning prize of £500, 000.00.

    I'd suggest you to please ignore the email you've received.

    I'm sorry if this isn't the answer you're looking for. However, I'm unable further help you with this matter.

    Thanks for taking time to email us and have a nice day. "

    SO DONT BELIVE in such SMS

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MAulshri Agarwal May 17, 2009

    I too received this kind of SMS and mail on 11th May'09 with same message as you all hv got.
    i had given all my banking details but i got no reply. i think that it is all a kind of fraud.

    Maulshri Agarwal
    Varanasi

    0 Votes
  • Us
    ust May 19, 2009

    i also recived same sms

    0 Votes
  • Av
    Avinandan Mondal May 22, 2009

    This is absolutely a fraud case. the world is suffering from recession and nobody is going to give you so much money for free!!! Play safe and be sensible.
    Avinandan Mondal
    Kolkata-700046

    0 Votes
  • Kh
    khaled kf Oct 29, 2009

    i received the same message and email that i won 5.000.000.00 pounds in the int`l phone no. draw
    and i believed it we have to try to stop it !!!
    i don`t want that anyone have to repeat my mistake
    its a big fraud lets do something to stop this so many people tried to reach them even if they didnt answer their taking money i need some help please lets stop it
    and i even don´t know if the police could help me or anyone else

    0 Votes
  • Ub
    ubu Nov 29, 2009

    RULE #1:
    If you havn´t partisipated in a lottery, you can´t win any money!

    Are u people stupid or what?

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    Ruqeya_Dubai Dec 02, 2009

    I have received this msg too in 01/12/2009.. That I wan 450, 000.00 pounds! Of Corse I didn't believe it cuz come on who will give you this much of money for nothing!

    0 Votes
  • Am
    ambrosius Jan 15, 2010

    i also recived an sms on my phone saying that my phone number has won the ongoing intl phone number draw and i should claim 450, 000 pounds by sentind my name and number to email [email protected] 15/01/2010, i realy think this is a joke they are faking it

    my name is ambroisus nameya email: [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Na
    narender sharma Mar 17, 2010

    narender kumar


    9817061211 this is my con. no.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    belgiangirl Apr 05, 2010

    today 5 April 2010

    Received the same sms : Congrats! Your Mobile No has won 550.000 pounds in the ongoing O2-UK int, l phone Numbert draw in UK, To claim Email: [email protected]/ call +447024045686. from +447534905446.

    Obviously a scam - thank you for this information on this website.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    FARHAN ALI 85 Dec 10, 2014

    very nice

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem