The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Horizon Management Inc.Fraud and cheating

Tom Verano (president of Horizon Management) is a slick, smooth talking scam artist who will try to con you to send in a $2, 500 cashiers check or money gram to lure you to become a concert promoter. He advertises in USAtoday to make it look official. I know this because I received a package, priority mail (to look official) two days later after I talked to smoothy Tom!

I must say the packet looked very convincing along with a CD with a cheap printed paper label stuck to it, (again, to make it look official) with garble cheap recordings. The packed included old outdated samples, (if they were real) on some famous artist whom performed at a prior concert if affiliated at all with Horizon Management!! The part that made me stop on my tracks was that he wanted $2, 500 to send to him immediately... for what? for lip service?

Let me see, I'm going to pay him $2, 500 for me to go out and book a hall at my own expense for which artist? I don't think so bud!! Folks, watch this guy. Please don't send him any money. Look up the BBB in NY on this scam artist. And see for yourself!! All scam artist have ONE thing in common, they want your money up front!! Soon or later this guy is going to run out of town, and maybe come back with another business name. WATCH HIM!!!

Responses

  • Vi
    victim of his scam Oct 18, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too was a victim I just started my business and thought I could us some help I talked to this man varano will not put his name in capitals cause is a creep a low life. He talked to me and I was convinced he would do all he could for me including back up told me it does not matter how much money I had he had people who would go in with me on my first show. Yet once I sought him the money all changed I was never able to speak with him again. I received the package which was not convincing to me two binders full of out dated papers thing I could have gotten off the computer things I already knew. I immediately sought it back FED-EX as it came and called to the office to inform them. They were rude and told me I was not going to get my money back and said that its just something I had to deal with being in the business. I was devasted. I was also given a quote on an artist I wanted which they gave me a quote which was 4, 000 dollars more then they wanted and wanted me to send them the money and sign a form giving all rights of my company over to them for a year and I was not to do any business without first contacting them. I was devasted. I am still fighting this to try to get my money back and have been for months, and will continue til I die or they die. This kind of thing should not be tolerated here in the U.S and why it is so easy for some old ### man to have the opportunity to start a business of such without checking his background is a mystery to me only in America. Anyone who has faught this man and won feel free to contact me I want to know.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kelly green Feb 05, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just started doing business with these people... Im still hoping its going to turn out ok.. please contact me [protected]@hotmail.com

    thanks..

    kelly green

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mrexecutive entertainment Feb 06, 2009

    hello i just signed up as an affiliate with these guys. This guy seems legit when you talk to him his brochure seems well put together but then again its kind of cheesy for such a big company i own mrexecutive entertainment in South Boston and i thought having a big company like this back me would be a good thing. it seemed legit i sent him $500 and now he is acting shady im waiting on this package. and then we are going to as he said "get the ball rolling" and well i have news for mister Tom Varnano this ball may be rolling in the the wrong direction buddy! anybody who has been affected buy this guy should feel free to contact me... but until this goes wrong im going to play this cool... think about this if this guy is a fraud he knows about these post and well maybe he is involved in them. so please if you ahve any information email me at [protected]@yahoo.com and together we can take care of this guy! or at the very least out hustle the hustler! Here is some information
    http://appsext8.dos.state.ny.us/corp_public/CORPSEARCH.ENTITY_INFORMATION?p_nameid=734115&p_corpid=648394&p_entity_name=%68%6F%72%69%7A%6F%6E%20%6D%61%6E%61%67%65%6D%65%6E%74%20%69%6E%63%2E&p_name_type=%25&p_search_type=%43%4F%4E%54%41%49%4E%53&p_srch_results_page=1

    da..da. were coming to get you !

    1 Votes
  • An
    Anonymous12345 Jun 29, 2009

    I found him to be a little suspect when he started pressuring me to invest in concert promotions when the initial reason for my call was as an artist to get some show opportunities. He was
    trying to convince me by saying that in the recession the only thing that's still bringing in money is concerts. Yeah right! Glad I wasn't a fool to listen to that bull he was trying to feed
    me. I'm an artist and found his information in the Billboard magazine. I'm puzzled as to how these criminals are able to advertise in these official magazines? Makes you wonder.

    My advice is "If it smells like FISH - it's FISH! Don't buy it cause fresh Fish don't stink!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shawn d wright May 10, 2010

    hes an [censor].they are trying to say i owe them 250o.oo dollars...are they kidding..i never signed a damn thing...but the [censor] ended upo with 500.00 of my hard earned dollars...how do we sue this creep ...he made it sound so simple and easy...then i got a book that was bigger than the new england patriots play book...i mean really...can i even get my money back...or can this hurt my credit score?...someone let me know

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    MR EXECUTIVE Aug 02, 2010

    Yeah this Is MR EXECUTIVE with MR EXECUTIVE ENTERTAINMENT, SOUTH BOSTON, MA. This Guy is a total Scam. NO he is [censor]! He talked me into Sending him $500! Then once i sent him the money, i could never get ahold of the guy! First i couldnt get him off the phone. Then when it came time to booking a Show and making arrangements doing business i couldnt get him on the phone! Some kind of Big trip for some Big show, that dont exist... Anyone who is thinking about getting involved with this Guy, should just kiss their money Good Bye! We are not done with this Guy, we are gonna get you! You Sucker Fish!!!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mikedog Oct 27, 2010

    HE IS THE GREATEST [censor]ER OF ALL...

    0 Votes
  • Do
    dontFwithme Mar 17, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    thanks for this beautiful info..sorry to the people that got robbed by this dude, but I knew something was up with this guy and his excellent company.. I could never get him on the phone... He doesnt have a valid website.. and he remembers every thing that happened in his child hood days to a Tee.. I mean, this guy is 70 [censor]ing yrs old. Im 28 an I cant remember events that happened when I was a kid. He lucky I didnt send him any money cause I would have definitely found him and beat the [censor] out of this guy.

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    Rubicongirl Jun 01, 2011

    Thank you for your comments - I'm so grateful. I was wondering how a guy who is the president of a company has four free hours to chew off the ear of a prospective client. Whew - so glad to know not to waste $2, 500!!! Would like to hear from more people - what I'm gathering from this is that you pay your money and get nothing but some worthless package telling you how to do what you could find out how to do just by searching online.

    0 Votes
  • 19
    1965Survivor Apr 05, 2013

    I fell for this scam back in 1988 when it was "become a booking agent". The Star Power Agency was nothing more than a binder full a cheesey lounge acts that you couldn't book for free. Tom will get your money then you'll never here from him again. Save your money and stay away from Horizon and Tom Varano.

    0 Votes
  • Ko
    kourtjester entertainment May 22, 2013

    Thannk you all so much i've been emailing back n forth with these people and thank god my buddy did the research and found this.
    if anyone knows of any ligit promoters and production companies that want to do biz in good faith please feel free to contact us. [protected]@hotmail.com
    thanks again specially to MR EXCUTIVE ENTERTAINMENT.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.