HERITAGE WARRANTY INSExtended Warranty

W
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

We took out In 2003 an extended warranty on our motorhome with Heritage Warranty Ins ($4200). We had a claim and the repair facility received a authorization number for repair of a cracked reservoir tank on the radiator and we had to pay for the repair and was to be reimbursed by Heritage - that was sent in by NASC who now handles their claims on June 16, 2008. Then on July 27, 2008 the rear A/C unit went out and the repair facility called and got a authorized number to replace and we paid the 1, 003 for it and was to be reimbursed $903 - it has been 5 mos. we have rec'd nothing and can't get any info from NASC except. "being processed can't get in touch with Heritage". There are all kinds of info online - all bad on Heritage. State of S. Carolina is now involved and want to know from others who has been scammed. Call Sahara Pagent at the S. Carolina Dept of Ins. [protected] direct line. They also have Road Shield. We are just in the process of filing with the atty General plus several other means. This company needs to be stop.

The Heritage Warranty Mutual Ins.Risk Retention Group is no longer backing them nor is the Munich - the Re- Insurer, they have all paid what they were to.

Responses

  • Fi
    fif May 25, 2009

    March 23, 2005, we purchased a 2002 motorhome from Dean's RV in Tulsa, Okla. At the time we were encouraged by a Miss V. Johnson to take out a Platinum RV Service contract on the above in the amount of $144o.00 which would cover the RV for both major and minor repairs. We were assured that at the end of the contract which expired February 09, 2009 that our money would be refunded in full if we had not had to file any claims for repair work. We are going to sell the RV and as such notified the company we did not want to renew the contract and asked for our refund that was guaranteed. We sent in all necessary paperwork on January 12, 2009 to be sure that we complied with all their requests. At this time we have not been given the time of day from Heritage's Platinum
    Guaranteed Service Contract. I called customer service on March 19, 2009 and was told they had received our request and as soon as the carrier released our contract, we would receive our refund. They could not give any indication of how long it would take. On April 27, 2009, I called and was told by someone named Nicole (would not give last name) that there was no phone number for Heritage Warranty for me to call. She said they had fulfilled their part (?) of it and had no control over the refund. I then called Mr. Steve Darnell at Dean's RV in Tulsa and did at least receive a phone call back from him. He informed me that he understood that Heritage owed a lot of people, including their company and that all he could tell me was, " Get in line wait." We are calling the number listed in the above complaint and adding our name to the list.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.