Responses

  • Be
    beadlady Feb 12, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    He has stolen my computer as well. He has had it now for 3 weeks won't return my calls or anything.

    1 Votes
  • Be
    beadlady Feb 12, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Daryle Swink has stolen my computer and has had it 3 weeks today and will not return my phone calls. He has lied to me time and time again. I am about to file charges on him I don't know if it will do any good but I am going to take it to the highest degree TODAY. 2-12-09
    We ( the people who have been ripped off by him need to form some sort of action. I wish someone would get in touch with me.

    1 Votes
  • Be
    beadlady Feb 12, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just contacted the Montgomery county Police dept. This is what I have been instructed to do.
    The Police Dept in this area told me that it is a civil suit and to go to Judge Metts Office Monday Morning when I file this suit he will be made to pay for court costs and the price of the computer. This has devestated me because this computer was a gift to me by my son in law. But I am carrying it to the fullest extent of the law.

    1 Votes
  • Fo
    Fooled_Once Mar 10, 2010

    won a lien in court against him. As a matter of public record so has the State of Texas and SWBell.
    knew him personally for years and then one day he took money to build a computer & then wont answer the phone, the door yadda yadda ... he was living with his parents. Hope they kicked him out.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    justme67 Jun 28, 2010

    He owes me 79.95 for some seaweed pills... he told me about... he ordered them...
    and now its been like over 3 weeks and everytime i ask...he says there not in...
    now he wont answer my calls...etc...
    i finaly got a response from an email and he said his son was in a bad car accident..etc..
    and that he hasnt been ingnoring me but not at home..because of his son...
    GRRR
    so i dont know if thats truth or anouther lie

    i told him i want my money back... and i agreed to wait anouther week to see if they come in...well still no seaweed pills...and or no money either and i gave him cash.

    so now i feel stupid

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Darah67 Oct 24, 2011

    I too was recently ripped off, he took $189.44 as a downpayment for hosting and building a website, and failed to do either, and won't return phone calls, emails, etc. I plan on filing "theft by check" charges against him after I send the standard Certified Mail, Return Receipt Requested letter.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mary raub Aug 27, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too was ripped off by Daryle Swink. 3 of us have just filed a police report on him.
    He came to my home in early August 2014, to fix my computer. Long story short after $300.0 out of pocket, my
    computer is worse than before he came. He also installed a counterfeit Microsoft Windows 7 on my computer.
    Microsoft is pursuing him for piracy of their product.
    He stole $1, 500.00 from my brother. A neighbor needed a website built, so gave Daryl $200.00 plus his computer.
    None of us have seen or heard from his since.

    DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH DARYLE SWINK or Gtek or Guitek.

    He is a liar, thief, con artist and just plain jerk!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mary raub Aug 27, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Daryle Swink is a liar and thief. Do not do business with him or Gtek or Guitek.

    He stole $1, 500.00 from my brother. He took about $400.00 to fix the computers here. They are worse than
    before he fixed them. He also installed a counterfeit Windows 7 on my computer.
    Our neighbor needed a website designed and paid him $200.00 and gave him his
    computer. None of us have seen or heard from him again.

    Police reports have been filed

    Jerk!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.