Greenly's old English Bulldoggestook my money- will not give me papers for my puppy

L
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I bought a male puppy from
David and Nan Greenly
Spooner, Wisconsin
[protected]
http://www.4netmarketing.com/lexusnessie.htm
On September 8th, 2008 I drove to Spooner, WI to purchase an Olde English Bulldogge from David & Nan Greenly of Greenly’s Bulldogges. I paid them $600.00 cash & wrote them a check out for another $600.00. I also have the sales agreement & health contract that is signed by Nan Greenly that states I paid $1200.00. I was told by Nan & David Greenly I would get the puppies registration papers in the mail in at least 2 weeks. I e mailed them about 2 weeks after I paid them for the puppy- they didn't respond. I called them & left messages. I called again & again. Finally I got a hold of David. He told me that I will get the papers in at least a week. Two more weeks went by & I e mailed again- no answer so I called. At that time Nan answered & she told me that they had some big show some place & the lady who files their registration papers fell behind & Nan had to resubmit the stuff for the puppy again & I should get the registration papers in the mail in at least a week. It’s been weeks & I have not received papers for my dog. All I have got from Nan & David Greenly is excuses why I didn’t get my puppies papers in the mail. It’s been 2 ½ months now!!! I bought this puppy September 8th, 2008. Today is now November 16th, 2008. I paid $1200.00 for this dog & I was promised registration papers & I have the contract they signed when I bought this dog & on the bottom it states-
Pups are registered by at least one of these registries: CKC, the Animal Research Foundation, NBA, or IOEBA.
Since I contacted ARF- the Animal Research Foundation & this is what I was told.
Dear Ms. Fischer,

The greenly’s have not ARF-registered any Olde English Bulldogge pups since 2003; Therefore, since they have sold you a pup, I must conclude one of two things; 1.) They are registering their dogs elsewhere, or 2.) They have no intentions to provide you with a puppy registration paper. (A responsible breeder would have his puppy registration papers in hand, to give to the buyer at the time of purchase.)
I suggest that you take your "contract" to an attorney, and have him write them a registered-letter demanding the return of your $1200.00. Do not continue to rely on the Greenly’s so-called promises, as I seriously doubt you will receive a legitimate puppy registration paper.
Further, after you conclude this matter, we will be happy to post your story on the ARF web site, to help others avoid your present experience.
Sincerely,

Al Walker, ARF Genealogist & Registrar
ANIMAL RESEARCH FOUNDATION
Non-Domestic U.S.
C/o 11182 Highway 34 South
Quinlan, Texas, USA, TPZ 75474
Tel: 903.356.2267
Fax: 903.356.3078 Direct
E-mail: stodghills.[protected]@juno.com
Web: www.arfusa.com


On the Greenly’s web page it states that- Pups are registered by at least one of these registries: CKC, the Animal Research Foundation, NBA, or IOEBA.
Al Walker of ARF stated that they have not registered puppies with them since 2003. It is now 2008. Wouldn’t a responsible breeder update this critical information on their web page?

I have found posting from previous buyers that also got scammed by the greenly’s- http://www.voy.com/120910/search
Forum Search Results: OLDE ENGLISH BULLDOGGES
http://www.voy.com/120910/

________________________________________
Search results for: greenly's scammed me
* Note, time format is set by forum admin
18:24:15 08/21/06 Mon: 354: Re: Greenly's Scammed Me by Roberta Henry
18:23:14 08/21/06 Mon: 353: Re: Greenly's Scammed Me by Roberta Henry
18:08:40 05/14/06 Sun: 337: Re: Greenly's Scammed Me by Donna Burggrabe
16:57:28 03/18/05 Fri: 242: Greenly's Scammed Me by Sherry Ries

Greenly's Scammed Me -- Sherry Ries, 16:57:28 03/18/05 Fri

I bought an Olde English Bulldogge puppy from Dave and Nan Greenly of Greenly's Olde English Bulldogge's in December 2004. I paid them $1000.00 for a papered puppy. They assured me that they would be getting the papers to me within a month or so. That was in December 2004, it is now March 2005 and they have not provided me with papers. Also, they are not returning my phone messages or my e-mails. I am just trying to get my papers and to let others know about their scam because I don't want others to have to go through the hassle that they have put me through. Stay away from Greenly's Olde Bulldogges.

Replies:

[> Re: Greenly's Scammed Me -- Donna Burggrabe, 18:08:40 05/14/06 Sun

>I bought an Olde English Bulldogge puppy from Dave and
>Nan Greenly of Greenly's Bulldogges also and we were scammed!! We were promised papers that but we never received them either. I've emailed and left messages, but have had no response. We purchased our puppy in November 2005 for $1, 000. He is a wonderful dog - but has health problems. He has hip dysplasia and it's hard for him to move some days. Please don't purchase anything from these people.

[> Re: Greenly's Scammed Me -- Roberta Henry, 18:23:14 08/21/06 Mon

>I bought an Olde English Bulldogge puppy from Dave and
>Nan Greenly of Greenly's Olde English Bulldogge's in
>August 2006. I paid them $1200.00 for a papered puppy. The papers were not signed. The dogge has cherry eye and has to have surgery. Also, they are not returning my phone messages or my e-mails. I want my money back and to let others know about their scam. Don't let the Christian web page fool you. I AGREE!!! Stay away from
>Greenly's Olde Bulldogges.

[> Re: Greenly's Scammed Me -- Roberta Henry, 18:24:15 08/21/06 Mon

>>I bought an Olde English Bulldogge puppy from Dave and
>>Nan Greenly of Greenly's Olde English Bulldogge's in
>>August 2006. I paid them $1200.00 for a papered
>>puppy. The papers were not signed. The dogge has
>cherry eye and has to have surgery. Also, they are
>not returning my phone messages or my e-mails. I want my money back
>and to let others know about their scam. Don't let
>the Christian web page fool you. I AGREE!!! Stay
>away from Greenly's Olde Bulldogges.

Jobey
>I bought Jobey for my kids for Christmas from the
>Greenly's. We drove all the way to WI to pick him up
>and met Nan and Dave. They seemed nice and told us
>that they would send us our papers. A month passed
>and I asked them about the papers, they assured me
>that they were coming. I have e-mailed them and left
>phone messages and they will not return my calls or
>e-mails. It has now been 3 months and I still have no
>papers for my dog. I feel taken advantage of and will
>persue this until it is resolved. I have gone to the
>Attorney General and will be filing with the Better
>Business bureau tomorrow. I have also started and
>chain of messages to other Bulldogge owners so that
>they don't get scammed as well. All I want is what
>I've paid for and that is a papered puppy.
Available Now... -- Greg, 15:14:46 03/13/05 Sun


/URL removed/

Submitted: 3/21/2005 4:08:58 PM
Modified: 8/27/2008 8:31:19 PM

Sherry
Topeka, Kansas
In December of 2004 I bought my son an Olde English Bulldogge from David and Nan Greenly. I paid them $1000.00 for a papered puppy. I drove from Kansas to Wisconsin to pick up my puppy for Christmas. When I got there the Greenly's didn't have the papers for my dog. They told me that they would mail them to me within a month or so. I waited and waited and never received any papers. When I e-mail them and leave phone messages, they won't return my messages. It has been 3 months now and they refuse to contact me. I have posted messages on their website and they erase them. All I'm asking for are my papers. I paid allot of money for a papered puppy and I want my papers.

Sherry
Topeka, Kansas
U.S.A.
I had contacted Donna off of www.voy.com & explained to her what the Greenly’s did to me. Here is the e mail to me from Donna Burggrabe- Marquette, MI

From: Donna Burggrabe
Date: 11/15/2008 3:34:41 PM
To: 'Lesley Fischer'
Subject: RE: Greenly Bulldogge's -I need help!!!

Hi! We had the exact same problem as you are describing. We never did receive our papers. As a matter of fact, Greenly’s gave me the immunization medication to give our puppy at home for the last set of shots. I thought this was very unusual since we’ve never had a breeder do this before (we’ve had five bulldog puppies over the years). I brought Stanley (our pup) to the vet for the immunizations. The vet immediately thought we’d been scammed. I tried contacting Greenly’s for our papers but they never arrived. Stanley was about 5 months old and we noticed that his gate was unusual. We brought him back to our vet and he did X-rays on him. He has hip dysplasia. I once again contacted the Greenly’s because supposedly they had a guarantee on the health of their pups. I did finally contact Nan and she told me that they wouldn’t send our money back until we returned the dog. (I highly doubt that we’d ever see one cent from them) I remembered the condition that the dogs were living and our family decided to keep Stanley and give him lots of love. He’s been a great family pet. More than likely, the dogs are not purebred and that’s why they can’t get papers. Stanley is much larger than normal and exhibits many characteristics of a bull mastiff.

I hope I answered your questions – but probably didn’t give you the answers that you wanted to hear. I believe Greenly’s scam artists. Luckily, the dog that we purchased is a great family pet.
Donna Burggrabe – Marquette, MI

The Greenly’s also stated that their dogs do not have any health issues. My dog is only 15 weeks old & has had severe skin problems since I got him. Donna Burggrabe stated in her post that her dog has hip dysplasia. Roberta Henery stated in her post that her dog has cherry eye & has to have surgery. All posters state that Nan & David Greenly have not given registrations papers to them, they will not return their calls or e mails & some of the posters dogs have health issues. These people bought their dogs from the Greenly’s in 2005 & 2006- if they where honest breeders they would have sent the puppy papers to these people by now-they had plently of time to. I bought my dog from them in 2008. They have my contact information because I have emailed them several times & they kept their copy of the sales agreement & health contract with all my contact information on it. They have chosen not to return my calls or return my e mails.
The Greenly’s have not proven they are honest breeders of the Old English Bulldogge. They are breeding dogs that produce puppies with health problems. They do not return the buyers calls or emails. They do not stand by what their contract states- http://www.4netmarketing.com/contract.htm

6.) Your puppy’s genetic health is guaranteed for life excluding breeding, extreme sports, maltreatment, malnourishment, abuse and poor care. If we find that you are abusing or neglecting your puppy, we will have him/her returned to Greenly’s Olde Bulldogges at buyer's expense. This includes legal fees, shipping and veterinary bill and any other costs incurred. No money will be returned to you, the purchaser. Adult dogs or dogs not bred by Greenly’s Olde Bulldogges are given separate health guarantees which may differ.
"This is a binding legal contract. Any legal action necessary to enforce this contract will take place in Washburn County, Wisconsin."
David and Nan Greenly
N4247 County Road K
Spooner, Wisconsin
[protected]
[protected]@4netmarketing.com
www.4netmarketing.com/lexusnessie.htm
Genetic health is guaranteed for life. Deposits are non-refundable.
Pups are registered by at least one of these registries: CKC, the Animal Research Foundation, NBA, or IOEBA.
All I want is my papers I was promised when I bought the dog. I still have not received the registration papers & they have not made any attempt to call or e mail me. I do believe that there are a lot more people out there that have been scammed by Nan & David Greenly.

Responses

  • Ke
    Kellyangus Oct 15, 2009

    It happened to my wife and I also. The Greenly's were great about everything except providing papers on one of our dogs. We bough a boy and a girl puppy from them a few months apart. The boy's pappers was sent later, and he is now registered with NBA. The girl puppy is unregistered because even after repeated contact with both Nan and David Greenly, we cannot get them to send her papers. We love the dogs and cannot understand their motivation. They are Vet-checked healthy and, except for no papers for Sadie we were very happy customers. No anymore. I paid for a papered dog, but that's not what I got. Her full sister is one their listed breeding ### (Greenly's Coco). I wonder if her papers are suspect? My pup (pictured) was called Copper until we changed her name to Sadie.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.