The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Grants For Citizens — Stop Debiting Account

I have called the company twice to stop this serice and all they say is they can't find my account.They have caused me two overdraft fees at 34.00 apiece. I just want them to stop sending these things and stop billing me.

Responses

  • Vi
    vicci May 14, 2009

    i was just wondering what number you called because i cant seem to find one and i have been billed for 34$ as well with out authorizing the charge. i agreed to pay the 1.95 for the stuff to come in the mail and now i am being billed for this and do not know why.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chad May 16, 2009

    the number is [protected] and prepare to wait for hell to freeze over

    1 Votes
  • 33
    338lapua May 19, 2009

    Call your cc provider and have your acct. # changed or you will keep getting these charges. You can protest the existing charges and likely get them removed. There are all kinds of predators out there. If they can get each person to accept one or two charges then they get rich in a few months.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jodie Herron May 21, 2009

    I need to cancel so I'm not charged and I can not get ahold of anyone.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    mempam19621 May 30, 2009

    I have canceled by phone and email, they totally ignore it. I am going to the bank and putting a block on them.
    This is rediculous. Time for better business Beaurue

    1 Votes
  • Tr
    tricked Jun 02, 2009

    This a scam beware. Bank claims that they list higher charge but I have yet to find it.

    0 Votes
  • Sb
    SBrown Jun 12, 2009

    I just called and canceled after being hung up on 2 times!!! I waited on the phone for at least one hour!! what the heck??!! Yup..I say Better Business Beaurue. Terrible..after finally getting someone she said my account was already canceled...I could almost swear she was laughing..Has anyone called and canceled and actually had them quit taking out charges??

    0 Votes
  • De
    deb Jun 14, 2009

    the number to cal for grants for citizens is [protected]

    0 Votes
  • De
    deb Jun 14, 2009

    the number to call for grants for citizens is [protected] and immediately cancel cc with bank.

    0 Votes
  • Im
    Imp Mason Jun 15, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I tried to cancel before any charges have been debited. Nothing beyond hold music on any phone number from their site. No real company address listed on the domain name registry. I alerted my credit card company to deny all charges as this seems to be a phishing scheme. I am also sending a formal complaint to the Federal Trade Commission. Hopefully this will end before it begins for me. Definitely report this site to the FTC. The more complaints, the more likely an investigation.

    https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    sarah Jun 15, 2009

    I had to wait FOREVER to get someone on the phone . After threatening 3 people they told me they would refund my money. We will see if that happens. I also filed a complaint with the FTC. This is a total scam!

    0 Votes
  • Cw
    cwc83 Jun 16, 2009

    I just cancelled today! I called the number from my bank statement. I had to wait for a few minutes but they cancelled no questions asked and gave me a confirmation number... The number to call is: [protected]. Good luck! it should be no problem for you to cancel.

    0 Votes
  • Ts
    tsanchez Jun 17, 2009

    I was contacted by my bank today to make me aware that my acct. was over drawn and that I should dispute these charges. Which I did immediately after I got off work. But from the sounds of it this may not be the end of this. Wish I'd done a little more research and I have yet to receive the so called product.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    Seeker4life Jun 18, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    THIS IS FOR ANYBODY WHO GOT CALLED FROM THIS COMPANY. DO NOT AND I REPEAT DO NOT HAVE GIVE THEM YOUR CREDIT CARD# . WHAT THEY ARE DOING IS A SCAM. IMMEDIATELY CANCEL OUT YOUR CARDS IF YOU DID AN TRANSACTION. DON'T BOTHER CALLING THE THEM ABOUT CANCELING THE MEMBERSHIP. THEY JUST GIVE YOU THE RUNAROUND.

    1 Votes
  • Ti
    ticked off mommy Jun 18, 2009

    Im so ticked at these people. you cannot get anyone on the phone you cannot cancell and i made a call to my bank so they know about this freud as well. same thing i agreed to the 1.95 but now im in my third day no email no password its bull if these people call you HANG UP!!!

    0 Votes
  • Va
    Valerie808 Jun 19, 2009

    So, what about the information that they sent? Was it worth the $1.95?

    0 Votes
  • Va
    Valerie808 Jun 19, 2009

    If it's worth the $1.95, I'll get it using a prepaid visa card that you add money to yourself, and only put enough on it to cover the $.195

    0 Votes
  • St
    s. thomson Jun 19, 2009

    I waited 7 minutes for them to finally answer..got the same "3 day trial" offer statement an asked for a refund and to cancel any future charges, (Have already put a disput in with my Credit card company.) waited another 9 minutes (and documented date, time and everything they said) After asking for his supervisor He came back on the line and and said Mark was not available. said SHE then said HE was not available. After asking for Marks last name, he said he doesn't know it !! said they will refund the 39.95 charge and not charge me in the future, and offered me a cancellation code. Before writing that code down I Warned them that I am a Very Effective Complainer, and Will report them to not only the Consumer Affairs Bureau, but also The Attorney Generals Offc., the FTC, and THE MEDIA!!

    Plan on doing that right now, Hope this information help you all, as we have to stick together in fighting fraud!!

    1 Votes
  • Mj
    mjewel32 Jun 21, 2009

    I have been charged $39.95 two months in a row, so I guess I got scammed for a total of $79.90. That is money that I could really use right now. My account will probably be overdrawn due to the matter. I contacted the company and was told that I didn't cancel within my 3 day trial period. I was given an account username and password to access the account online to review it, before they said I could even cancel. I asked to file a dispute and was told that it wasn't necessary. I can't even find a place to long in with the username and password, so I just sent an email to my bank to dispute the charges and hopefully something can be done about this if it is a scam. Has anybody received anything in the mail from these people? Anyone been on the website and actually found something helpful? What steps are recommended when reporting. Anyone have emails or phone numbers to make reports on this scam? MaDonna in Oklahoma

    0 Votes
  • No
    nomercy Jun 22, 2009

    Instead of trying to get ahold of the company, call your bank or credit card company and either have them put a block on your card for Grants for Citizens or they can change your card # so no more charges go through. Of course, this works best it no charges have been put on your account yet, but will keep them from adding more to it.

    0 Votes
  • Sr
    SRaynes Jun 22, 2009

    Oh Great! I wish I had read up on this before giving out my debit card to only pay the $1.95. I am activelly trying to cancell right now but so far been on hold! I am calling my bank to tell them to place a block on this debitor. Thank you all for your comments. It helped me be proactive in preventing debits and overdrafts!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    KARI890 Jun 22, 2009

    I can't believe how many people fell for this like i did!
    I should have known this was sketchy by the tone of those stupid Indians voices! ###s!
    Just call your bank ASAP and get your card number changed before they get you!!!

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Luda-B Jun 23, 2009

    Don't trust grant for citizens with your account information. They will take it and charge you $39.95 after a trial period of three days when you haven't even received a package yet. Customer Service also sucks because the people are really careless and rude as if your problem your telling them doesn't matter. Dont trust them at all!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck Turner Jun 24, 2009

    Huge scam!

    Here are the addresses from their website:

    5348 Vegas Drive, Suite 866
    Las Vegas, NV 89108

    or:

    Woodgate Cottage, London Road
    Danehill, East Sussex
    RH17 7HS, United Kingdom

    [protected])

    Grant Danger
    Grant Instructor LLC
    5348 Vegas Drive, Suite 866
    Las Vegas, NV 89108

    If you Google their United Kingdom address of Woodgate Cottage, London Road
    Danehill, East Sussex RH17 7HS you will find it is connected with a lot of hard core pornography websites!

    They are also connected with a lot of Grant scams:

    See: http://blacklist.freegrantkitscams.com/2009/04/grant-secrets-club.html

    Domain name: encryptedprocessing.com

    Registrant Contact:
    Reenev LLC
    Jon Stoddart ([protected]@reenev.com)
    5525 South 900 East
    SLC, UTAH 84117
    US
    [protected]@reenev.com

    Administrative Contact:
    Reenev LLC
    Jon Stoddart ([protected]@reenev.com)
    +1.618
    Fax: +1.[protected]
    5525 South 900 East
    SLC, UTAH 84117
    US

    This SCAM is being advertised using this FAKE news site (amongst others):
    http://www.usa-daily-news.com/business/index.php

    You can report all the above to the FTC and IC3 here:

    http://www.ftc.gov/ftc/contact.shtm

    http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

    1 Votes
  • Pe
    penwright Jun 24, 2009

    I am so thankful I always check out anything that looks like getting free stuff or business endeavors. I checked this one out too, and, of course, find out that they are a scam.

    Anytime I want to know if someone is trying to scam me, I always Google their name. Nine times out of ten, I find they are.

    Thanks for sharing, and I pray those of you who got scammed can get your money back and those of you who haven't been charged yet can keep from being scammed.

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    sawitcoming2 Jun 25, 2009

    I just called them and cancelled too. I really makes me nervous giving out my credit card information to strange companies and trusting they are legitimate. I had to go through my caller ID to get the original customer service number because they folks don't even give you contact numbers or confirmation order numbers when they are placing your order. Not good!

    0 Votes
  • Su
    suaan Jun 25, 2009

    I tried to cancell during the 3 day period of time and could not get ahold of anyone using the phone number [protected]. so i had to start emailing them. They replied and cancelled my account but turned around and took the 39.95 out any way, even though they said they wouldn't. So I started trying to call again and still could not get hold of anyone. Went back to email. It has taken 15 days and several emails, and now they will only give me 25.00 back for a refund. BE CAREFUL OF THIS WEBSITE!

    0 Votes
  • My
    mypurebliss Jun 26, 2009

    was sent this advertisement yesterday and i called to cancel today i was on hold for 15 min ands and when they finally came back to the phone they tried to talk me into using the program i declined after seeing all these complaints but they gave me a cancelation confirmation number have they did that to anyone else or is that a scam to

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck Turner Jun 27, 2009

    You can report the scam to the FTC and IC3 (FBI) here:

    http://www.ftc.gov/ftc/contact.shtm

    http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

    1 Votes
  • Cj
    C.Jewel Jun 29, 2009

    i actually did what s. thomson said to do. I told them that i wanted a refund. They tried to give me the run around until i told them that this was just another scam and i would contact Consumer Affairs Bureau, my Attorney Generals Offc., the FTC if they DID NOT refund any money. They agreed that since i had called outside of the 3day period that he could only refund me 20$ ... but anything is better then nothing right ? i wish i would have done my homework before sending that 1.95$... next time right ;)

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck Turner Jun 29, 2009

    If you bought Grants for citizens your name is now on a mailing list for sale to anyone who wants to buy it - so expect a whole lot of spam coming your way:
    http://datacards.geonmedia.com/market;jsessionid=D2C335E0EA65A5B9A891C2C9E8195003?page=research/datacard&id=265578

    0 Votes
  • Kt
    ktwalker Jun 29, 2009

    They did the same thing to me and would only give me a partial refund, Because I threaten them with the BBB and an Attorney. This truely makes me sick how people can get away with this. Thanks for letting me vent. Karen

    0 Votes
  • Im
    IM A SUCKER Jul 01, 2009

    WE ALL GOT DONE DIRTY...I CANT BELIEVE GOOGLE IS BAKING THESE PEOPLE. I GUESS YOU CAN MAKE $87 A HOUR IF YOU STEAL FROM HONEST PEOPLE...AT TIMES LIKE THIS IN THE ECONOMY ITS SAID THAT BILLION DOLLAR COMPANY STEAL FROM PEOPLE...IM ASHAMED OF THE SYSTEM AND MYSELF FOR PUT MY TRUST IN THESE PEOPLE...

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck Turner Jul 01, 2009

    Aint got nothing to do with Google dude.

    1 Votes
  • 1p
    1PurpleRose Jul 03, 2009

    I have been on a mission lately to report all scam emails I have been getting. Have you heard of the 419 scam? All emails originating from the UK, Nigeria, etc. promising large sums of money in a variety of promises from unkown lotteries to business deals to inheritance funds and even (the buggers) FBI ... there is a website that tells you in detail whether your email is a scam (some aren't recognized but it will say where you can find out) and how to report them. It is called Scam-O-Matic...follow the instructions carefully. Save it to you Favorties. Then, each time you get a scam email, forward it to 419 Scam reporting Agency (info on Scam-O-Matic). I also have been including a nasty little note for the scammers by hitting my reply button and copy/paste from my drafts in my email site. I let them know I am sick of scammers using illicit means for survival off others who are trying to survive instead of finding a more honest way of making a living and that they and all others are being reported. They may be laughing at me, but I feel a little better. Also, if you have lots of time on your hands and you want to mess with scammers...Scam O Matic has some great suggestions for that too. Good luck, have fun "getting even" and I do hope that money that is lost is returned - even as satisfaction that a step was taken to stop future fraud (yeah, right...but we can try!)...good Luck! (Oh, I got taken for a Grant Scam a few years ago to the tune of $400 -- be careful!)

    0 Votes
  • Kw
    Kwamdada Jul 06, 2009

    Yeah but, did any of you get any good grant info?

    0 Votes
  • Li
    libertychirodoc Jul 06, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is a scam... they just get your credit card information and keep collecting!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carol Ballew Jul 08, 2009

    I've had a hard time with this place too. I went to the website & spoke to an online person. He was supposed to cancel this for me & even gave me a confirmation number. So then I see on my bank statement a charge for 9.95 from them. The bank removed the charge and I filed a complaint. This morning I checked my account again and there's another charge for 12.95 from them. They've been calling me from [protected] but they hang up on me. So I called them back and told them to cancel this and stop taking money out of my account. I have to go to my bank tomorrow and change my account and get a different ATM card so they won't have access anymore. I wished I knew how to close this place down!

    0 Votes
  • 3n
    3nr1qu3 Jul 09, 2009

    i got scam too. i subcribe to get a kit to find grant money for a home and school but the kit arrives after your 3day trial and i got charge $39.95. now that i reviewed the information which is nothing that cant be google'd. All this information is free online by searching your specific needs. but now i cant cancel this subscription. i had sign up at grantsinsider.org too and call the [protected] and cancel that subscription and ask for an alternate number for grantsforcitizen.org and they gave me this number: [protected]. which they do not answer either.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck Turner Jul 09, 2009

    Scammers and spammers - report them to www.FTC.gov and www.IC3.gov

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions