Having problems with GovRegistry.us?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

GovRegistry.us reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Mar 16, 2009. The latest review Stay away was posted on Apr 2, 2011. The latest complaint Not worth anything was resolved on Jun 18, 2010. GovRegistry.us has an average consumer rating of 4 stars from 10 reviews. GovRegistry.us has resolved 8 complaints.

GovRegistry.us Customer Service Contacts

P.O. Box 990142
Boston
United States - 02199

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with GovRegistry.us Customer Service. Initial GovRegistry.us complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for GovRegistry.us above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about GovRegistry.us. Discuss the issues you have had with GovRegistry.us and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

GovRegistry.us Complaints & Reviews

GovRegistry.usStay away

I am embarrassed to have fallen for this ripoff. I had been looking for the best price for a criminal background check. Most were running about $40-$50. Well, this electronic equivalent of pond ### claims UNLIMITED access to a variety of databases for only $30. Of course, there is legal language saying that "some" information is in "premium" databases that cost extra. But the phrase "UNLIMITED ACCESS TO CRIMINAL BACKGROUND CHECKS" would seem to indicate...unlimited access.

And of course, they have all the legal language to get away with it. Yes, you can run a background check, and yes, it will give you a name and the name of the violation. But no date, and if you want any details...you have to pay more because it's a "premium" service.

All of the databases are like that. Yes, you have "unlimited" access to basically information that says, "we found the name...of course, if you want details, you'll have to pay us even more for it."

Then, if you fall for the come-on off "ONLY $2.95" to have UNLIMITED ACCESS to the premium data, you'll see it's "UNLIMITED" for FOUR DAYS ONLY. After that, you'll pay a whopping $20 a month! Unless you cancel. Which probably won't happen because you can't contact them.

That their deception is intentional is clear if you try to contact them. Their "contact" page is non-functional.

I should have known better. Hopefully, the readers of this will now know better, too.

STAY AWAY.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    GovRegistry.usTERRIBLE SITE- DON'T BE FOOLED!

    WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY! I HAD SIGNED UP FOR A "PLATINUM" MEMBERSHIP WHICH WAS SUPPOSED TO GIVE ME UNLIMITED ACCESS TO 100'S OF DATABASES. EACH SEARCH THAT I DID SAID THAT A PREMIUM REPORT NEEDED TO BE PULLED FOR AN ADDITIONAL $29 FEE. IT IS LIKE A PYRAMID SCHEME- EACH TIME YOU CLICK ON ANOTHER BUTTON, THEY WANT MORE MONEY. THIS HAPPENED TO ME MORE THAN ONCE AND I CAN'T EVEN GET MY OWN INFORMATION OFF OF THIS RIDICULOUS SITE. THEY WILL NOT GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK- TRULY DISAPPOINTING AND A WASTE OF TIME AND EFFORT!!! THERE IS NO INFORMATION AVAILABLE ON THIS SITE THAT YOU CAN'T GET ON YOUR OWN. DON'T BOTHER!!

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Re
        Reality101srsly Mar 11, 2011

        First off learn the internet before you make a fool of yourself on it. .us has nothing to do with the government. i can make a website with that. Would you give me $100 to GOVJOB.us
        a governemt website will have .gov

        0 Votes
      • Re
        Reality101srsly Mar 11, 2011

        its a recurring subscription. To be honest that 10 bucks is worth thousands of movies for the ipod, phone. computer, gaming console. you just have to discontinue it

        -1 Votes

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      GovRegistry.usNot worth anything

      I can't honestly say it's a scam, it may just be a completely worthless site. I already had more information than I could find on GovRegistry.us. One test I put site through is if I can find myself. Nope. According to them I don't exist. One of the big problems with them is they go under several other names. You might think you are trying a site called govrecords.org, for example, but when you try to sign up it send you to GovRegistry.us. So, all the signs of a scam are there. They deal through clickbank and I am in the process of getting my money back. Hopefully.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Ch
          Chaosbourne Jun 29, 2010

          I also am trying to get my money back, but I cannot reach anyone. They will tell you that you can have unlimited access to the site for 30 bucks. But when you do a search and find things, then you have to pay more money to see the documents. So you pay the extra two bucks, which then send you to another site, which will make you pay another 30 bucks. The whole thing is a giant bait and switch. DO NOT GIVE THIS SITE MONEY

          0 Votes

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        GovRegistry.usScam

        I signed up for this service I needed to run a background check on a possible hire. I went and signed up and paid for uniimited access. When I went to utilize the services I was requested a fee for the information I needed, after I had just paid a 29.95 unlimted charge this site was charging me again for the information. This is a scam and I have requested that they cancel my account and refund my money and have recieved no reply from them.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Ka
            kar123 Jul 28, 2009

            I WANTED TO FIND OUT MORE ABOUT MY SISTER-INLAW, FOR HER HISTORY IS A MYSTERY TO ALL OF US OTHER FAMILY MEMBERS. BUT WHEN I GOT ON THEY WANTED TO CHARGE FOR EVEY LITTLE INFORMATION IN ADDITION TO THE YEARLY MEMBERSHIP OF 69.00. I FELT THEY WERE OUT OF LINE TO HAVE ADDITIONAL CHARGES FOR EACH AND EVERYTHING. I TRIED TO EMAIL THEM WITH NO RESPONSE AND I ONLY HAD THREE DAYS TO CANCEL TO GET MY REFUND BACK. THIS IS WHAT YOU NEED TO DO IF YOU FIND YOURSELF IN THIS MESS AS I WAS. CALL THIS NUMBER [protected]) THIS IS CLKBANK, THEY ARE THE ONES THAT HANDEL ALL OF GOV;S MONEY AND ALL YOU NEED TO DO IS GIVE THEM YOUR NAME AND WHAT CARD YOU USED WHEN YOU MADE THE PURCHASE. I RECIEVED MY REFUND IN TWO DAYS AND ALL IS WELL, OH THEY ARE LOOKING INTO THE WEBSITE AND MIGHT SHUT THEM DOWN. HOPE THIS HELPS ALL OF YOU OUT THERE THAT NEEDS TO BE STEARED IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION. GOOD LUCK AND GOD BLESS KAREN

            0 Votes
          • Ve
            vern4236 Jul 21, 2009

            I can not belive that Clickbank is part of the scam that govregistry.us has on the internet. They both need to be in jail. They take your money and get nothing for your money.

            0 Votes

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          GovRegistry.us — Terrible engine

          I was searching for a person I had not seen in quite a while. I purchased a subscription with...

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          GovRegistry.uspaid information services not accessible

          Govregistry.us services can not be accessed online and the help line does not function. Paid for services, received order number and confirmation, but service is not available.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • Jo
              joycef840 Jan 30, 2011

              Same thing happened to me. Can't log on, no help from [email protected] I will try the [protected] number to see if I can get a refund.

              0 Votes
            • De
              deedoo Apr 05, 2010

              Every request came up as no data. So to test it I entered myself and husband with accurate information. No data. I guess I don't exist according to their "records". Records smechords...it's a total rip off!

              0 Votes
            • Ka
              kar123 Jul 28, 2009

              call the [protected] ask for your refund

              1 Votes
            • Ma
              Mary Vannatta Jun 19, 2009

              Like above I have not been able to access any information that I am looking for. The site will not let me log on and then if and when I do get onto it they want more money for the information that is suspose to be available for to me. All I wanted to do was a family tree for my kids and to find relatives that I have not seen in a long time.

              0 Votes

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            GovtRegistry.comWhat a total con!

            What a total con! This is liking paying for a 'Cindy's List'. Full unrestricted access to all genealogy/information sites listed for Uk is not available without further payment to each individual site. The advertisement is deceptive and misleading. Have asked for a refund... still waiting to hear from them.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              • Da
                DAN 74743 Aug 14, 2014

                TOTAL BS. NOTHING LIKE ADVERTISED. ONLY TAKES YOU TO A SITE WHERE YOU MUST PURCHASE INFORMATION FROM OTHERS. I THOUGHT I WAS GOING TO GET INFORMATION FROM THEM WHEN I PURCHASED THEIR MEMBERSHIP. TRIED TO CANCEL BUT ONLY GOT THE RUN A ROUND. STAY AWAY!!!

                0 Votes

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Gov RegistryScam

              In looking for a site to use for genealogy research I clicked on this site and signed up for their premium service. They advertised a very reasonable "one time" charge of $22.99. A "Special" price for a limited time.

              Since I only needed a little information I thought this would be ideal. However, in each area where I needed information; birth, death, maarriage records - a very liminted amount of data was displayed - none of it old enough. There was no obvious way to get older data. AND, if you wanted any detail on the listings you would need to pay another $4.95 for a few days access. Then if you didn't cancel after those few days, they would start billing your credit card $19.98 per month automatically!

              This is the first time I have been hit with this sort of SCAM. Guess I have be lucky, huh? Fortunately, it was not a lot of money lost, but I wanted to warn others to be careful of these sites. They suck you in for a little and then nibble away. They start out as declaring their service as FREE! Be careful!

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Government Registry — Internet Scam

                I work to assist children in foster care find people from their past who cared for or about them in some way...

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                GOVREGISTRY — UNSATISFACTORY RESULTS

                I REGISTERED WITH GOVREGISTRY.US AND HAVE NOT RECEIVED A SINGLE RESULT AFTER MANY TRIES SO I WANT TO CANCEL...

                IN THE NEWS

                Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.