The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Gdp chinaWoW gold

N

Just freakin screwed me outta $50 worth of gold which is 5, 000 Gold
freakin screw these guys always trying 2 verify by cellphone Im gonna do something about this

Responses

  • Br
    Brang Feb 11, 2011

    TO ALL READERS: Be extremely careful when using these gold-selling sites. They not only lie, but they steal and break the law in their own country (usually China), the UK, and the US. They will ALWAYS delay the payment to such an extent that they hope you will forget. Alternatively they will keep you coming back until they can plant a virus on your computer - usually a key-logger or a trojan horse that triggers when you launch the game. This happened to me.

    In order to deal with them you need to behave how they want you to, once you have their attention you begin taking over. Set deadlines, threaten them, do whatever it takes - but these people deal with threats on a daily basis so make it believable and if necessary follow through with them. In this example I claimed that I was leaving the country the following day. This would mean I was more likely to follow through with any threats. Obviously I wasn't actually going anywhere.

    GDPChina as a company: I did hours and hours of research into their company. Here is what I know:

    They are based in China - Chongqing more specifically.
    As you probably know their website telephone numbers do not work (neither the UK and US ones). When confronted they said "Sorry sir but I do not know." If you have any skills in overseas calling though you may try this number: [protected]. It needs an area code but that is 'apparently' the number of their manager in china.

    The manager's name is Xiao Mi.

    Their website operates through HICHINA Zhicheng Technologies LTD. An internet service provider infamous for fraud.

    Most recent chat log (one of many):

    truetears: why cant?
    George: becuse I have to leave, I told you.
    George: Look I am out of time. Since you are refusing to give me a refund, I ask that you give me the number of your manager
    George: And do not dare tell me he is not available
    truetears: if u stilll need the gold u can get it when u back home sir
    George: Absolutely not.
    George: As usual, nobody is answering your company phone. Now give me your manager's number please
    George: I would like to speak to him
    George: Xiao Mi or whatever his name is
    truetears: his cell phone number?
    George: yes please
    George: or any number
    truetears: [protected]
    truetears: the number
    George: this is not a real number
    truetears: why?
    George: I just called it
    truetears: did u add the area code?
    George: what is the area code?
    truetears: we are in china and every country has own area code
    truetears: or country code
    George: You have a company phone number on your website based in the UK
    George: why does nobody ever pick up?
    truetears: oh sir i dont know the number
    George: it is on your website.
    George: right that's it I've had enough I'm calling PayPal
    truetears: pls dont do that sir
    truetears: and give us a chance ok?
    George: I have to leave!
    truetears: soon?
    George: The gold or my refund comes in before this hour is up
    truetears: but how long can u still be on?
    George: I have until 2 hours from now
    George: This is ridiculous but I will give you one hour to either tell me my gold is ready and give it to me, or to process a refund.
    truetears: k i hope we have have the gold before u leave
    George: i do too
    truetears: keep rushing
    George: thank you
    truetears: pls log on game now sir
    truetears: we can do the delivery now
    truetears: hello?
    truetears: pls wait us in game
    George: ok
    truetears: ty^^
    George: right
    George: my computer has just detected a virus upon trying to log in
    truetears: k
    George: I hope for the sake of you and your company that it was not you and that you have not violated the Data Protection Act of '98
    George: I will now restart the game and log on
    George: please tell your courier to wait
    truetears: i will
    truetears: pls wait us in the ratchet
    George: Ok
    truetears: are u in game now?
    George: not yet
    truetears: our guys say they havent seen u
    truetears: pls be quick
    George: I will be a few more minutes
    George: excuse me?
    George: you have made me wait 2 days
    truetears: they cant wait long
    George: the game is reinstalling
    George: it may take another hour

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    manta Feb 09, 2011

    ug i wish i searched GDPChina before i ordered it, then i would have found this page first, i ordered 70k which was $161 4 days ago and i keep getting the same chats as every else "give one more day" "will have gold very soon" although i prolly go on there live chat more then you i've had plenty of different names Leanna, Roby, Sherry, Mary and so on, i haven't asked for a refund yet, i'd rather just have my gold *sighs*

    0 Votes
  • No
    nozz Dec 06, 2010

    i have an on going dispute with gdp they are a set of scammers i payed £110 FOR SOME WOW GOLD i pay with paypal so i will have good chance too get my cash back im hopeing

    0 Votes
  • As
    asidscript Oct 26, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I placed an order with GDP for wow gold at 11am on a Monday morning.
    I finally received my order after massive hassle and a bit of customer force today at 4:30.

    Here is how I did it and how it works.

    There seems to be very few people who work for this tragic service.

    The one who talks to you on the live chat or MSN or responds to the many email address they have.
    And the person out there trying to make the gold.

    They are trying to be genuine but the problem is they don’t care about their customers.
    If you place a very small order the chances are you will get it eventually provided you are obsessively nice.
    These people that you’re dealing with, although they appear to be complete stupid idiots with crap English. are in fact not, when it comes to talking you into things.

    They are masters of lying and my advice to you is be prepared if you deal with them because EVERY thing that they say is a lie.
    For Instance,
    How much stock they currently have is always a lie.
    Instant delivery
    Delivery within 30 mins or 30 - 1 hour
    Then comes the 2 to 4 hours
    And after that the 1 to 2 days.

    When they say "After you have paid them" we have no gold in stock, this too is a lie.

    Thank the gods I paid with PayPal.
    After 1.5 days of waiting, I filed a buyer dispute (NOT Complaint) and carefully chose my words so that it would not be closed immediately.
    When doing this you MUST NEVER identify the item. Say They Promised my ITEM to be delivered in one day. And I still have not got it.
    This indicates that the Item could be an object. PayPal cares about objects. If the find out it’s an intangible good. You loose
    And even with my type of dispute, you will still loose but. You can ride the time frame which can last months if done properly
    When you file a dispute the money paid to them gets locked in their account.
    If they don’t have a balance in their account, and this is where you really win, the account goes into a - For that amount and the entire account gets frozen.
    This means nobody can pay them. Woot

    And then you can be sure you will get your gold very fast.
    Also to add a little personal satisfaction to yourself after being treated so bad.
    You can leave the buyer complaint until it’s closed by PayPal. And use this as blackmail leverage.
    Say you will close the dispute... But you want more gold :)

    Score.
    Does not always work, these Chinese farmers are stubborn ignorant selfish people, and if they choose to swallow their pride.
    Leave the dispute as long as you can, each min that passes is personal satisfaction to you.

    Either way it’s almost a win win situation unless one of the idiots in GDP reads this Reads or read the PayPal terms and conditions.

    Power to the Customer

    0 Votes
  • No
    NovembersWolf Sep 21, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered 0.5M gil for FFXI from GDPChina.com
    I did all the email [censor] with them on 21/9/10, gave them my number, emailed the verification code they sent me, that was at 2:00pm approximately.
    After 2 hours of no replies i went onto live chat with someone called "windy"
    as follows:

    Welcome to GDP DIGITAL ENTERTAINMENT SERVICE CO., LTD.

    windy Will serve for you : )

    windy said:(16:24:02)hi, nice day^^anything i can do for u :)

    You said:(16:25:19)hello, i place an order for final fantasy xi gil. i sent my verification code in over 2 hours ago and nobody replies. what is the process, when can i expect my gil?

    hello?

    windy said:(16:30:57)char name plz

    You said:(16:31:12)Novemberswolf

    windy said:(16:35:42)k in checkin

    You said:(16:36:37)ok

    windy said:(16:47:18)received the code on (***my number***)?

    You said:(16:48:01)yes

    windy said:(16:51:46)so tell me plz

    You said:(16:52:09)**** (verification code)

    windy said:(16:54:16)ok, sec

    ok, plz login game now

    You said:(16:55:50)already log in game

    windy said:(17:04:51)sry, sir, plz wait a while

    You said:(17:05:00)ok

    (this was at 18:00) how much longer to wait?

    (next at 18:35) im going now, i expect an email from GDP telling me when my gil is arriving, i want it soon or i will have a refund.


    *Left at 18:40*

    Then i decided to do some reading up and found this place via google.
    And i was like 'GDP a scam? great, ive just blown £9 odd'
    So i thought oh [censor] it, ill not bother, not much i can do anyways.
    Butt then i got an email stating that my gil was ready for collection, and not even a minute later i got a call from them asking me to go on live chat.
    This is what the next conversation was:

    Welcome to GDP DIGITAL ENTERTAINMENT SERVICE CO., LTD.

    Ocean Will serve for you : )

    Ocean said:(22:39:45)Hello, welcome to gdp company! What can i do for u ?*^^*

    You said:(22:40:25)hello, i just recieved an email telling me my gold is ready and to come on livechat

    Ocean said:(22:40:43)char?

    You said:(22:41:21)novemberswolf

    Ocean said:(22:42:13)sec

    will trade with you in 20mins

    plz dont leave here

    You said:(22:43:00)ok

    Ocean said:(23:07:11)hi

    there ?

    plz log in game now

    You said:(23:07:39)yes here. i am logged in already

    Ocean said:(23:10:05)go to red port warehouse

    to trade by face to face

    tell me when you get the gold

    You said:(23:12:16)where is this place, sorry i am new to game

    Ocean said:(23:13:32)bastok

    go to bastok

    You said:(23:19:30)i at bastok port warehouse but not see anybody

    Ocean said:(23:20:44)dont worry, plz wait there.

    plz respond to our guy in game

    they wait in red port warehouse,

    sry

    You said:(23:28:32)i talked but they no reply

    Ocean said:(23:29:00)ok

    are you in red port warehouse?

    can we mail the gold to you ?

    You said:(23:30:46)mail would probably be easier i dont know bastock location very well

    Ocean said:(23:30:55)this is our guy

    plz whisper him

    WOALEAAY !

    plz try to whisper him,

    this is a button.

    where are you now ?

    tell me your place.

    You said:(23:34:38)sorry i not find whisper. i am at bastok port, outside two small warehouses

    Ocean said:(23:39:44)stand there

    the trader will try to find you .

    dont move.

    You said:(23:47:30)have got money now

    Ocean said:(23:47:41)ok

    ty

    You said:(23:48:01)sorry take long, i not know this game very well

    thankyou for help

    Ocean said:(23:48:08)nvm:)

    do you wanna order more ?

    remember that place.:)

    You said:(23:49:08)ok thankyou very much, i will order more after i spend this first :)

    Ocean said:(23:49:19)ok

    cya

    You said:(23:49:23)thx

    Ocean said:(23:49:30):)

    The conversation ended at 23:49


    This website is not so much a scam; its just the way they operate, it takes time and they are confusing.
    Like when that [censored] told me to go on game then not speak, when my gil wasnt even ready... :@
    My theory is after youve ordered it, someone goes out gil farming for ages getting the gil, then theres others, i guess you could call 'couriers' who, when the desired amout is reached, take the money from the gil farmer, then transport it to you and trade.
    Although they asked if mail it, theyd rather trade face to face, my guess, to ensure the money has gone through to your player.
    I was reluctant to try this as my friend did a couple of times and got conned, but i was desperate for lots of gil for weapons etc, so i tried. But after this my doubts have been washed away.
    For this website at least.

    So for those of you who claim to have been ripped off, they werent lying when they said that theyre obtaining the gil; although i ordered 0.5m gil, it took a good 10+ hours to actually recieve it.

    I will add photos of my ffxi and copies of emails in a seperate comment to prove it, if so desired

    0 Votes
  • Ky
    Kyndig May 10, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It should also be mentioned that the phone number on their website is invalid, the skype, AIM, and MSN queries go unanswered, and live chat is an obvious bot.

    0 Votes
  • Ky
    Kyndig May 10, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have now received a partial payment (less than 1/4 of the total, and soon after I posted this complaint and a paypal dispute). Further attempts at conversation have been absolutely futile, despite waiting several days for further response before cotacting them again.

    0 Votes
  • Ky
    Kyndig May 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sigh...stupid wireless keyboard. The second transcript should have read (sorry for the duplicate, my copy command apparently didn't takek=P):

    Welcome to GDP DIGITAL ENTERTAINMENT SERVICE CO., LTD.
    Effy Will serve for you : )
    Effy said:(11:53:14)Hey, its effy here, what can i do for u ?
    You said:(11:54:09)Hello, I wanted to check on the status of my order, GDPC41005040800239. This is at least the twelfth time I have checked on this order. As I stated last night and this morning, it has now been almost four days on this order, and many (at least 11) time estimates have been broken. If the order is not ready immediately, I am officially requesting an order cancellation and a refund.
    I am not interested in waiting any longer, and I don't care how "soon" it will be ready - I have nowheard that many, many times, and it has proven to be a lie each time. I do not care about reasons for a delay. I do not, and can not, have my own guild - my character is in a large one and can not leave it. If the order is not ready, and you will not immediately cancel and refund it, I will be filing a dispute with paypal within the hour.
    Hello?
    This is the customer service chat, right? Can I get some kind of response here or should I just go file my dispute?
    If I have not received a response within the next five minutes (it is currently 12:05 pm Eastern) I will be filing the dispute..
    Very well. I am now filing a payment dispute with Paypal. I am ordering my product from another seller. Any future delivery of this product will not be considered to be valid. Part of what is paid for with these orders is rapid delivery, and clearly you can or will not provide that. I am saving a record of this chat for reference, as I have my previous several.

    0 Votes
  • Ky
    Kyndig May 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    These guys are a massive scam. The following are transcripts of the last two of at least a dozen chat conversations with them, during which time I know of at least two other people who I know received deliveries from them (albeit smaller ones) after ordering after I did. I should mention I've purchased from other sellers before, in larger amounts than this, and never waited more than 2 days, usually less than 4 hours, for delivery. Note that, as others have mentioned, the moment you ask for a refund or threaten to dispute the charge with Paypal you're completely ignored.

    I don't expect much from Paypal on this, I suspect I'm just out of the money.

    STAY AWAY FROM GDPCHINA.COM.

    ***********************************************************************************************

    Ocean Will serve for you : )
    Ocean said:(07:46:46)
    Hello, welcome to gdp company! What can i do for u ?*^^*
    You said:(07:47:31)
    Hello, I just want to check on the status of my order, GDPC41005040800239. It has now been 3 and a half days, I was told yesterday (three times) it would be ready in a few hours, then sometime today, then by this morning. If the order is not currently available for delivery I wish to request an immediate refund and cancellation.
    Ocean said:(07:48:16)
    sec
    i have pushed the worker for u
    do u have ur own guild?
    We have a good piece of advise, plz add our ID on your private guild, and give us permission to add people, Do not give us permission to take gold, we will put gold on your guild as soon as we got gold
    You said:(07:49:35)
    I went through that with someonne last night, my character is currently in a large guild he can not leave.
    I need either a short term, full ETA that will definitely be held to or an norder cancellation. I'm tired off being told "it'll be done in this time period" and then hearing the same crap from the next person I talk to.
    Ocean said:(07:52:11)
    they will hurry
    plz trust us
    You said:(07:52:39)
    No. I either need a full delivery ETA before noon EST today, or to cancel the order.
    I'm tired of lies and broken timelines*
    Ocean said:(07:53:15)
    k, they will try their best
    You said:(07:53:26)
    You aren't understanding me.
    Either get me the delivery quickly, within the next four hours, and guarantee me you can do that now, or the order is cancelled. If you won't cancel it, I will file a dispute with Paypal at noon EST today. There will be no negotiation, and no further delays.
    Is that understood? I don't want to have this same conversation again with further "we'll get it to you at X time" or we'll get it soon. I've now had it nine times. I will not accept a further delay on th is order.
    *sigh* it is nowo 8:06am EST, 13 minutes from my initial statement in this series of them, and I have received no further response. I am saving a record of this conversation and closing the window. If I have not received my order by noon eastern, I will open this chat one more time to attempt to cancel the order. If one is not given immediately I will file a dispute with Paypal.

    ******************************************************************************************************************Ocean Will serve for you : )
    Ocean said:(07:46:46)
    Hello, welcome to gdp company! What can i do for u ?*^^*
    You said:(07:47:31)
    Hello, I just want to check on the status of my order, GDPC41005040800239. It has now been 3 and a half days, I was told yesterday (three times) it would be ready in a few hours, then sometime today, then by this morning. If the order is not currently available for delivery I wish to request an immediate refund and cancellation.
    Ocean said:(07:48:16)
    sec
    i have pushed the worker for u
    do u have ur own guild?
    We have a good piece of advise, plz add our ID on your private guild, and give us permission to add people, Do not give us permission to take gold, we will put gold on your guild as soon as we got gold
    You said:(07:49:35)
    I went through that with someonne last night, my character is currently in a large guild he can not leave.
    I need either a short term, full ETA that will definitely be held to or an norder cancellation. I'm tired off being told "it'll be done in this time period" and then hearing the same crap from the next person I talk to.
    Ocean said:(07:52:11)
    they will hurry
    plz trust us
    You said:(07:52:39)
    No. I either need a full delivery ETA before noon EST today, or to cancel the order.
    I'm tired of lies and broken timelines*
    Ocean said:(07:53:15)
    k, they will try their best
    You said:(07:53:26)
    You aren't understanding me.
    Either get me the delivery quickly, within the next four hours, and guarantee me you can do that now, or the order is cancelled. If you won't cancel it, I will file a dispute with Paypal at noon EST today. There will be no negotiation, and no further delays.
    Is that understood? I don't want to have this same conversation again with further "we'll get it to you at X time" or we'll get it soon. I've now had it nine times. I will not accept a further delay on th is order.
    *sigh* it is nowo 8:06am EST, 13 minutes from my initial statement in this series of them, and I have received no further response. I am saving a record of this conversation and closing the window. If I have not received my order by noon eastern, I will open this chat one more time to attempt to cancel the order. If one is not given immediately I will file a dispute with Paypal.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    hate gold sellers!!! Apr 16, 2010

    "Welcome to GDP DIGITAL ENTERTAINMENT SERVICE CO., LTD.

    Ocean Will serve for you : )

    Ocean said:(6:45:46 PM)Hello, welcome to gdp company! What can i do for u ?*^^*

    You said:(6:46:11 PM)just wanna see what u have in stock on Maiev US alliance

    Ocean said:(6:47:01 PM)how much do you want ?

    You said:(6:47:15 PM)20k

    Ocean said:(6:47:46 PM)we have own you 20k in that server, will you order 20k more ?


    You said:(6:48:56 PM)i would like another 20k yes... when the 1st going to be rdy

    Ocean said:(6:49:24 PM)checking

    You said:(6:57:19 PM)any word?

    Ocean said:(6:59:43 PM)
    i am sorry, they donot have the gold atm, but once we have, we will imform you

    You said:(7:00:57 PM)u have anything else to say

    ? really, same thing every time

    Ocean said:(7:01:33 PM)so sorry for that

    You said:(7:02:03 PM)u dont have 1g yet? cause u have had 4days of farming.. Ur not sorry, im screwed and u know it..

    lemmie guess, the boss out of the office and u dont know when he will be back?

    cause i want a refund

    Ocean said:(7:02:53 PM)Please allow us some more time and we'll do our best to hurry up delivery.


    You said:(7:03:53 PM)compalints to paypal... complaints online... comming up... U have showed me nothing for my hard earned money

    Ocean said:(7:04:16 PM)plz donot

    give us few hours more

    You said:(7:04:52 PM)maybe if u just gave me 3-4, atleast something and i would be calling every day... but u dont give me anything to comfort me

    u say more time, more time, more time... all i see

    if u need to make payments to me, k ill accept that cause atleast i know ur working

    Ocean said:(7:05:59 PM)yeah, more time, we will give you gold

    You said:(7:08:05 PM)ok, u said few more hours... really All i want is the truth. so u saying few more hours i take that as a lie. "cause u said that to me 2 a day for the last 4 days" . If u said it " I dont want to ### you It might take a couple days, I would honestly be fine with that!

    I just want the truth and want to kept up to speed about how much u have collected for me

    is that too much to ask? really for a paying customer

    and your ignoring me also...

    Ocean said:(7:10:19 PM)i am not

    You said:(7:14:51 PM)ive already accepted that i cant get a refund, which is a scam in it self.. cause i have asked a dozon times and Ive keep being told they cant. With that being said.. I want to know how much has been collected for my order. cause everyday u have 0 gold

    Really, I feel sorry for you!

    more then myself

    i know it must be hard to get paid ### wages and foced to lie for a living, sounds ruff

    Ocean said:(7:18:15 PM)...

    You said:(7:18:20 PM)feel free to have a conversation with me.. lets talk common, I mean im paying for something

    lets just chat, How was your day so far?

    You dont want to have a conversation?

    Can i ask you a question real fast?

    Ocean said:(7:21:59 PM)ok

    You said:(7:23:02 PM)can i have a refund plz?

    you can...

    Ocean said:(7:23:51 PM)yes you can

    You said:(7:24:42 PM)when can i expect it, ...

    ?

    Ocean said:(7:32:02 PM)tomorrow

    You said:(7:33:44 PM)Sounds great! Hope your Boss doesnt go on vaction 2nite... have a great afternoon

    Ocean said:(7:35:45 PM)ok

    You said:(7:35:55 PM)ill check my bank tomorrow, Hope we dont have the same coversation again... goodnite

    The conversation ended at 19:36

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Hate gold sellers.... Apr 16, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I think you work for this company and your just trying to make it seem like it aint a scam/... I just got jacked on ordering 20k and they say the same crap... " My boss is out of the office, I cant refund", "I will be ready in 3 hrs" but days go by, or the F reaking ppl just stop talking to you on live chat.

    0 Votes
  • Ps
    pschumac2 Mar 21, 2010

    they are fake, they do not deliver. Do not buy from them, BUYER BEWARE. Look for another site with a good reputation that has been around for a while these guys WILL rip you off.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Paul_T Mar 02, 2010

    I am yet another in a long line of people defrauded by this company, I have sent a formal letter to Mr Dian Lei regarding this, I have contacted their US based hosting provider, which means they're required to follow US laws as their company, being an electronic one, is based in the US, this should give people some more information, if people could please contact HostForWeb.com's support department regarding any instances of fraud currently ongoing to hopefully slow down their business of fraud.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scammed user Feb 26, 2010

    i just bought gold from these guys 3 days ago 6000 gold for 35 bucks they said if i sent them photo copys of my drivers license and credit card they would process my order???????? ya that sounds good to me right after i take 20 or so valuim anyway i have called paypal they said there is a on going fraud check makes me wonder why paypal does buisness with them at any rate dont buy gold from gdp they scam and you wont get your money or gold just try this if you dont belive me...go to there site when ocean judy or cute answer or any others they might pretend to be say i want my gold you owe it wait and see how fast they responde to you then oh just in case you want to see fast responce play like your wanting to order there johnny on the spot to answer then anyway use them at your own caution and make sure you can afford to lose money cause you will gl

    0 Votes
  • Gd
    GDPisaFraud Feb 21, 2010

    GDP CHINA server not based in China? Does this mean we have rights to sue? Since they're hosted IN the USA? Which means if they are hosted in USA...we have the right to use the BBB because they are not hosted internationally. We should have a right to sue... ---

    http://www.websiteoutlook.com/www.gdpchina.com

    http://www.ip-adress.com/whois/www.gdpchina.com


    I too paid gold for a game and have not been refunded, getting the same run-around. I feel relieved there are others suffering with me, however I have my bank going after them and I have a good bank- I am positive I will be given a second chance. However I would like GDP CHINA wiped off the internet-marketing map.

    My latest conversation - I told "Ocean" i was going to press charges and he left for hiding. He left me with "hello" trying to cover his footsteps. He works independently, if not with someone close to him. You can tell by how slow he replies that he is doing all the emails and "gold" at the same time. I wouldn't be surprised if he's sh**ting himself right now after all the times I said I was coming after him. Our convo - (notice I didnt end it...he did)

    Welcome to GDP DIGITAL ENTERTAINMENT SERVICE CO., LTD.

    hello Will serve for you : )

    hello said:hi, what can i do for you?

    You said:Char Name - AXXXXXX ----- email - [email protected] --- I want to a full refund of the 28.66 that i used to purchase XX G for XXXXX server XXXXXXXX about 18 hours ago.

    You said:I also need the contact information of your location - your owners email, phone number, residence of living.

    You said:Your US number is constantly ringing, has no answering device.

    hello said:

    You said:Hello? I asked you a question

    You said:I would like to be refunded my full 26.88 I used to purchase your game-gold 18 hours ago.

    You said:I no longer require your services

    You said:Are you there?

    You said:Could I have a manager's contact number and owner information? I'd like to get a refund./

    hello said:

    You said:Please type a response not a blank answer?

    You said:Do you have contact information on a manager or a valid phone number for a refund?

    hello said:

    You said:I am going to complain and report you to the BBB if you cannot comply.

    You said:I will also contact my bank if not legal action to pursue this.

    You said:Give me your contact information?

    The conversation ended at 20:46

    0 Votes
  • Wt
    Wtabor Feb 18, 2010

    Welcome to GDP DIGITAL ENTERTAINMENT SERVICE CO., LTD.

    Sally Will serve for you : )

    Sally said:hi, this is gdp company, what can i do for u here?

    You said:please give me my gold or refund my money

    You said:or I will contact the Better Business Bureau and Paypal right now

    Sally said:char name

    You said:XXXXXXX

    You said:I have contact with ComplianceAsia Consulting Ltd, Suite 502, Chinachem Tower, 34-37 Connaught Road, Central, Hong Kong

    Tel: +[protected]

    Sally said:will be hurry for ur order and contact u back soon

    You said:when was my order placed?

    You said:If your company wishes for its website and business to continue in the United States of America, I suggest you answer, I am sure your boss would hate to loose that amount of business America produces for you

    You said:when was my order placed?

    You said:i will ask this simple question again, WHEN WAS MY ORDER PLACED? WHEN DID YOU RECEIVE MY MONEY?

    You said:I will give you a hint

    You said:Transaction Date: Feb 13, 2010Transaction Amount: -$57.02 USDInvoice ID: GDPXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

    You said:guess what today is?

    You said:Feb 18th, 2010

    You said:guess what this says?

    You said:Gold Selling
    1. When we receive payment, we will notify you within 24 hours as to how we will deliver the gold.
    Please note in the order your characters name, realm, and level.
    2. We make every effort to deliver your gold as soon as possible after payment. If we do not
    deliver your gold within 24 hours, we will refund you 100% of your money if desired.

    Sally said:we have put ur order to be the first one on the list

    Sally said:so it will be coming very soon

    You said:please provide me with contact information to the owner of GDP DIGITAL ENTERTAINMENT SERVICE CO., LTD.

    You said:what does very soon mean to you?

    You said:a) 15 minutes

    You said:b) never

    You said:I need a definite time, or I am proceeding with the claims of fraud to your country.

    You said:I have the paypal chargeback ready, should I send in the dispute and claim against GDP DIGITAL ENTERTAINMENT SERVICE CO., LTD.?

    You said:are you ignoring me?
    Sally said:nope

    You said:please answer my question

    Sally said:u can stay in game

    Sally said:i will ask our worker to contact u when it is ready

    You said:when?

    You said:and what is your bosses contact information?

    Sally said:next few hrs

    You said:then you will wait right here in this chat window and tell me when I will recieve it or my gold

    You said:in 2 hours time if I do not have my refund or gold, I will pursue and submit all my claims

    You said:no exceptions

    You said:I will also contact your local news station, there are many claims against your company

    You said:I will make every effort possible to make sure you are out of bussiness if you attempt to screw any more time out of me

    You said:understand?

    You said:2 hours, no exceptions

    Sally said:k

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nicky2005 Jan 25, 2010

    I ordered gold from this company aswell.
    40k to be exact. Claiming first that they had the order in stock.

    The worse part is the customer service.
    At times, I felt like I was talking to a bot aswell.

    If you place an order with this company, you have to contact them 2-3 times a day, and threaten them with various actions to get your gold.

    I finally got my gold after 9 days. Wich isnt very impressive at all. The only reason I buy gold, is because I dont have the time to farm/grind for it myself.
    Nevertheless, if I was supposed to grind money, I would do a hell of a lot better job than theese guys.

    Even if they had 0 gold in stock when my order was placed, it would mean that they grinded about 185g pr hour from when my order was placed.

    Secondly, they delivered gold from various lvl 80 characters from my server. Some of the "characters" that delivered my gold is people that I actually know from my server.
    The characters was stripped for every gear available.

    That just prooves that they also support hacking of accounts, and to be honest, it gave me a bad taste in my mouth to recieve the gold from theese characters.
    Anyway, If I hadnt accepted, the gold would probably have been given to someone else anyway.

    Anyway, atleast I got my gold. The price was cheap aswell, but I will not ever do business with theese guys again.

    Delivery time: Awful
    Customer Service: Awful
    Price: Very Good

    0 Votes
  • Tk
    TKea Dec 28, 2009

    Hello, We were defrauded also by this comany. We cannot let them continue stealing from people. My email address is [email protected] Please contact me if you have been defrauded by this company for World of Warcraft Gold. I would like to start a class action lawsuit against them to put them out of buisness. Please send me a note so that we can work together to stop this nonsense. Thank You Tiffany Kea. Also please keep any chats that you have with them regarding you not getting the gold or the refud. It will help our case.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    SeekHisFace Dec 27, 2009

    I got so fed up, I closed out of the chat window before I finished filing the dipsute with paypal. I can be only so hopeful, but if they will not refund the money, I'll file the dispute with my bank as needed and also if needed, no longer do business with paypal either. I've waited over 10 days for my 10k gold, asking them for the refund, quoting them on the site policy as well

    This is idiotic.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Julio17duce Dec 19, 2009

    Dont shop here unless you want to get ripped off. They sell what they don't have, and then expect you to wait 1 month... to give you less than you order. Just say away from these people.

    0 Votes
  • Tu
    TurboTaco Dec 14, 2009

    Liars. Ordered 10000 @ $48. Received 8800 in total after numerous coaxing and complaining. They still owe me 1200 gold. Over a week now. I contact them trying to ensure they have enough gold on the server I order. They have it then change their excuse.

    Welcome to GDP DIGITAL ENTERTAINMENT SERVICE CO., LTD.

    Meister Will serve for you : )

    Meister said:hello, this GDP company, how may i be of assistance

    You said:I want to order 3000 gold from drak tharon alliance US

    You said:is it available on that server?

    You said:right now?

    Meister said:sec

    Meister said:okay, we have that much in stock

    You said:oh really?

    You said:u can deliver it right now?

    You said:someone can trade in-game?

    Meister said:delivery will start in 15mins~2hrs

    You said:oh yea?

    You said:then how bout you deliver the remaining 1200 gold you owe me

    You said:for XXXXX

    You said:since the gold is available in Drak Tharon

    You said:and you have 3000 gold on that server

    You said:please log in and deliver now

    You said:enough with the lies.

    Meister said:sec

    You said:why a sec?

    You said:you just checked

    Meister said:sry that stock is for new order only, and we currently dont have stock on normal queue order, will contact u in 1~8hrs for the delivery

    You said:and confirmed you had 3000 gold available

    You said:wow

    You said:you're a [censored]ter

    You said:Do you know what ### is?

    You said:That is what you and your company is being to your customers

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Bazounga Nov 25, 2009

    This company is a real bunch of thieves. They also use a fail in PayPal’s policy: as the transaction is immaterial no refund can be done if they don't deliver you the Golds or so. They also ask for some official ID cards and credit cards copies by fax, maybe to increase their insane transactions.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joshua Benford Nov 18, 2009

    I bought 50k gold and got it within 4 hours. Their service team is really good and professional with a wide range of delivery methods. Mine is giving them my account name with password and they go on it and put the gold there. They did so without doing anything other than that to my account. Later on their manager in game actually gave me a pet which you can purchase from Argent Tournament for 40 Champion's Seal as a gift, it sells for about 400g on my server. They really are a good gold site in my opinion. Those who posted their complaints here, I think are very likely from GDPChina's rival companies trying to sabotage GDPChnia, becasue there is no way for them to compete with GDPChina's price which is about 40% cheaper than any other site I've seen. Well that is my opinion, if those of you really did not get your gold, I think it's most likely because you don't have a phone to get the verification key, than bad luck you just have to trust your ID on the Chinese but I really don't think they will do anything with it, because selling gold and ID stealing is completely different thing and not many people got the guts to do that on a public website. Good luck to those of you still havn't got the gold.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    frenkki Nov 06, 2009

    i must admitt i buy 10k gold for 30euros and i got it in 5 days, if you dont beliveme we can meet in game i stil have 3200 goldof that so maybe they screw you but they didnt me

    0 Votes
  • Up
    upsetCust0mer Oct 13, 2009

    No I'm sorry but this company is notorious for scamming, if you are going to use a service for virtual goods do not use this company:

    www.gdpchina.com — SCAMMING AND BAD SERVICE

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    fat cat Oct 11, 2009

    yes, they are all liars, fake advertisement, and all scammers

    0 Votes
  • Le
    LeoÑ Oct 08, 2009

    Oh and one more thing...
    just read this article on chinese law in regard to gold farming for online games... It's illegal...
    So they sell under the American San Antonio Site, Transfer your funds to China... and keep them. Perhaps paypal doesnt accept your claims because what they are selling is illegal in their registered business adress... so it cant be honored... anyway thats just a theory here is the link for the article.

    http://boingboing.net/2009/06/29/gold-farming-real-mo.html

    0 Votes
  • Le
    LeoÑ Oct 08, 2009

    20k Gold 104$ Scammed!. 5 into paypal investigation. There boss is always "out of town, for 3 more days." wanted to verify by photo id, wouldnt accept a debit card scan. Asked for Military Id... at that point I Cancelled and filed a complaint... cause you know theres nothing fishy about a foreign gov wanted a mil id pic.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mattg Sep 30, 2009

    yeah i am going through the same thing they keep sayingthey are collecting it so i did this:
    Welcome to GDP DIGITAL ENTERTAINMENT SERVICE CO., LTD.

    Cute Will serve for you : )

    Cute said:Hello, this is GDP, what can I do 4 you ? *^^*

    You said:i would like to make an order

    Cute said:yeah

    You said:i saw some reviews on you guys saying that if it isnt delivered within 24 hrs you give a 100% refund

    You said:is that true?

    Cute said:to buy gold?

    You said:yeah

    Cute said:or powerlvl:)

    You said:gold

    Cute said:yeah:)

    You said:awesome

    You said:i want to buy 20, 000 gold on us thrall horde

    You said:a buddy of mine just did the same thing with you guys earlier and told me about your prices

    Cute said:but sometimes it is in high demand that maybe it can be done in 2- 48hrs:)

    You said:can you check your stock on thrall horde please?

    Cute said:yeah u need to tell me the server and EU US?

    You said:us thrall horde

    Cute said:sec:)

    You said:ok

    Cute said:yeah on that server we have nearly 35k:)

    You said:right now?

    Cute said:yeah^^

    You said:ok...well my order number is GDP10909300213573

    You said:if you have the stock right now why hasnt it been filled
    and now they are ignoring me...paypal, here i come. hopefully they can take care of it

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raind Sep 24, 2009

    I too fell pray to this so called donating to charity scam artist of company. There is something we can all do to shut this company, its owner and all employees down for good. It will take the complaints of everyone that has been a victim of this company. This site is legit. It is called the IC3 and can be found here http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx. The Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3) is a partnership between the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI), the National White Collar Crime Center (NW3C),
    and the Bureau of Justice Assistance
    (BJA).
    They deal with internet fraud locally and international. I strongly urge anyone that has been a victim of this company to file a complaint with the IC3 mostly the ones that have saved their receipts, chat logs and any emails from this company. They need to know that the gaming community is not one to trifle with!

    0 Votes
  • Aw
    Awsky Sep 16, 2009

    I had pretty much accepted that I was scammed by this company when I looked at the complaint board reviews after not recieving my gold in the expected ammount of time. I was annoyed when they called me late one night and when I was eventually able to log on they told me they no longer had the goold... the run around i thought... Any way It's been just over 1 week since I made my order and I recieved another call to recieve my gold, and when I went on I recieved the full ammount (10k) for my order. The time it took was inconvenient, but I am satisfied with the outcome. I was patient and would politely check in on their live chat system daily to see what they had to say.

    In the end I think this is a good company and I feel they were being honest when I would inquire about my order. It took longer than I expected but I believe that they are a company possibly struggling to stay up with blizzard combating against their company, and struggling to satisfy customers. I would probably not use this company again (I recieved much faster same day service from IGE, but it was more expensive) however if you are waiting for an order to be completed with this company just try to mainain a possitive relationship with the company and be polite when you inquire about the status of your order.

    0 Votes
  • Aw
    Awsky Sep 11, 2009

    Don't you guys see that you are talking to a computer program? You guys never even dealt with a person this is a major scam!

    1 Votes
  • Pe
    pepperpops Sep 01, 2009

    Paypal, in the past, protected me and refunded my money - but for this company they decided it was in THEIR favour and decided not to refund the money. Can you believe it?! If you look at their website there is pictures of the owner with a paypal representive, also I was told via chat the boss is also related to someone in paypal.

    I do believe this is how they can get away with it.

    If it's too late - i'm so sorry you've lost your money.

    however

    If you where about to buy gold from these scammers STOP and go here for fast delivery :- http://www.ige.com/ <---- I've only had to wait as long as 4 days for a 50, 000gold order other then that anything below 5000 you'll get within 24hrs. What's better is they're Gdp China's competition

    I have since written half a dozen letters to the fraud squad at paypal and the australia general manager and i have shut my account. I did not get any response from my letters regarding gpd but when i closed my account about 3 people called and someone emailed me asking for reason. I simply told them I only used their service because i felt protected but since they have shattered that belief they are protecting us from companies like Gdp. I was told "we will look into it as this is a very serious claim, we will get back in touch" but after 2 months now i haven't heard from paypal and I see more and more people are getting scammed by gpd.

    0 Votes
  • Up
    UpsetPerson Aug 26, 2009

    DO NOT use them they hide behind PayPal and will take payment but then will ask you to submit pictures of Photo IDS and pictures of Credit Cards. Then when you refuse they say its because PayPal makes them as you cannot be trusted. So now I have to go through the annoying part of disputing the charge and waiting 10 days for me to get the money back.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Menchi Aug 19, 2009

    I have the same issue with this so called company. I order gold and a month later i get the e-mail gold is ready and between that time I asked for refund got nothing did the paypal resolution got nothing then I just counted it as a no go for me. but that e-mail came in so I try again. I got on the game like they asked in live chat and on phone call thought ok they going to send it. While in game live chat told me to go to San D'oria in game. I do the run, get there tell them I'm there he say name is bosos i do a search for the name get nothing tell them in live chat he ask what server, I tell him then says he can not find me (RRRRIIIIGGGHHHTT). So I confirm the name with them again in live chat. and they tell me to send an e-mail with another char name. Did that and as you know nothing again.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Bio Aug 16, 2009

    Hi i have had the exact same problem. I bought about 10000g so i have been conned out of a lot of money. Can anyone help me find a way to get my money back. For example who can i call or what could i say too scare them?. Would be great if I could help in some way too bring this conning company down.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Wahwah Aug 01, 2009

    Same exact situation for me, even the same names in chat. Only $8 for me, but I am so mad about it. I am going to find a way to take these con-artists down. It is ridiculous that they have gotten away with operating like this.

    Welcome to GDP DIGITAL ENTERTAINMENT SERVICE CO., LTD.

    Ocean Will serve for you : )

    Ocean said:Hello, welcome to gdp company! How may i help you?

    You said:I am going to show you something taken straight from your website, ok?

    Ocean said:what?

    You said:2. We make every effort to deliver your gold as soon as possible after payment. If we do not
    deliver your gold within 24 hours, we will refund you 100% of your money if desired.

    You said:I would like a refund.

    Ocean said:your charname?

    You said:Smellyhole

    You said:The last few people decided that the best way to deal with me is to stop responding. But believe me, I will never leave you alone until something is done. I cannot be jerked around like this.

    Ocean said:i cant give you refund

    You said:Then your website is falsly advertising

    You said:2. We make every effort to deliver your gold as soon as possible after payment. If we do not
    deliver your gold within 24 hours, we will refund you 100% of your money if desired.

    You said:Are you lying, or is your website lying?

    You said:If you do not give me a refund, then you are stealing. You are participating in electronic fraud, which is a criminal offense.

    You said:A felony offense, actually.

    You said:This is no longer about the gold, this is about the principle of ethical business practices.

    You said:I want to know how to contact your boss, the owner of GDP Inc.

    You said:I am not even going to accept the gold from your trader, so he may as well stop collecting. I will not allow your company to keep my money.

    You said:Paypal will arbitrate in my favor, as I have evidence of fraudulent business practice.

    Ocean said:we will give you the gold soon

    You said:I am not going to accept it

    You said:I just told you that

    You said:I do not want your gold

    You said:Tell me how to contact your boss, the owner of GDP Inc.

    You said:No one is answering the phone at your USA phone number

    You said:which, I have located to be in San Antonio, Texas

    Ocean said:i dont have his number

    Ocean said:and its 3 am here now

    You said:You don't know your boss's phone number? I find that hard to believe.

    You said:How come there is no answer at your office in San Antonio?

    Ocean said:i dont know his private and home number

    You said:I am already having someone look into GDP Inc's business license documentation and I am not afraid to take this to the next level

    You said:Most people that your company takes advantage of probably do not have the resources that I have

    You said:Reverse the transaction on paypal, and I will leave you alone. This is not fun for me.

    You said:Now that I google your full company name GDP DIGITAL ENTERTAINMENT SERVICE CO., LTD., I see that there are other complaints about your company being fraudulent

    You said:I AM GOING TO CALL THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU ALONG WITH LAW ENFORCEMENT AGENCIES TO REPORT FRAUD IF YOU DO NOT GIVE ME SOME SORT OF ACTION

    You said:DO YOU UNDERSTAND ME?

    You said:YOU ARE CONNING PEOPLE OUT OF THEIR MONEY

    You said:OMG...THERE ARE CHAT LOGS POSTED ONLINE OF YOU AND SHIRLEY ASKING PEOPLE FOR CREDIT CARD INFORMATION, AND SCREWING THEM JUST LIKE YOU ARE SCREWING ME RIGHT NOW

    You said:This is illegal, and I am going to be the one to have you taken down.

    You said:You can sit there and ignore me like nothing is going to happen, but it wont be so funny when you are in jail.

    Ocean said:we are not

    Ocean said:just a matter of time

    Ocean said:im so sorry for this

    Ocean said:im not ignoring you, im trying to help you

    You said:Well you are terrible at it obviously

    Ocean said:i cant give you refund im sorry

    You said:Because you or anyone else has not helped me one bit

    You said:YOU WEBSITE SAYS THAT IF IT IS NOT DELIVERED WITHIN 24 HOURS THEN YOU WILL GIVE A 100% REFUND

    You said:IT HAS BEEN 48 HOURS

    You said:I WANT A REFUND, NOW

    **After this, they just ignored me and never responded**

    1 Votes
  • Je
    Jenny2009 Jul 27, 2009

    I know nothing about the company. and i have ever bought from others company. and the price is not so low and the service is not good also. em, i think you can go to have a visit to know about the company. you can go to contact with the live chat to see what she said and if she answer you as soon as quickly. WWW.UGAMEGOLD.COM

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sare Jun 14, 2009

    Yeah i also had problems with them, and opened a paypal dispute also had managed to take a statement from "Tracy" where she said that i recieved no gold. I suppose that scared them a bit knowing that digital goods might not protect them anymore. I recieved a partial payment that day of 1900 gold out of 3k. Atm i`m still waiting for the rest of the order, but i can confirm that they gaved me something. U just have to put pressure on them, if you give up they won`t give you anything. Good luck guys, hope it helps

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike Jun 12, 2009

    I got scammed to by these ppl. My case just 10 bucks, sorry for theguys who lost more. They should be shut down. Can't understand how paypal let them use their service.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.