The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
gayroughnecks.comThreats/hostility

I have been spammed for months by Cristian Troy asking me to join his site gayroughnecks.com. When I requested he remove me from his e-mailing list he sent me the following reply among other things, threatening to report me to the Federal Government. Here is the e-mail:

I don't work for you, or any other freeloading ###.

Get off the internet.

The world needs another freetard loser using it for free gay porn, and endangering children in the process, like it needs another George Bush.

Free porn sites endanger children. For proof Google the recent story in which Manhunt.net was directly responsible for a 15 child being sexually abused by another Manhunt user, who was an adult. That happened because sites like Manhunt, BigMuscle and Recon are socially irresponsible and refuse to adhere to Federal Law and age verify their members. Personally, we hope YOU use those sites so that the Justice Department can keep tabs on you. The lametards at ManHunt donated $10, 000 in hard currency in an attempt to get out of their responsibility to protecting kids online, and now they, and the other freetard sites are being monitored (and that means all the freeloading losers who frequent and support them are being scoped out too).

And don't even get us started on the fact that Manhunt, and Recon, charge a whopping $100 a year (actually, those losers at Manhunt just raised their price to $120!) for their lackluster, lame assed, profile sites when you do subscribe. If you weren't such a lecherous dog, you'd see that our site comes out to around $3 a month, and there's tons more to do than view stale profiles of other freetard losers like yourself.

Your email has been forwarded to the United States Department of Justice for further investigation in their ongoing efforts to enforce section 2257 of the United States Code and the Adam Walsh Child Protection Act.

Now, be a good boy, and use the URL located at the bottom of the email you're whining about to inactivate your account, then stay off my sites...ALL OF THEM.

Clearly this guy is mentally ill and his website should be shut down.

Responses

  • Cd
    CD_Debbie Jan 03, 2009

    I received the identical letter as above, word-for-word, upon trying to unsubscribe from gayroughnecks outrageously excessive mailing list of spam.

    But let's start at the beginning.

    I'll admit to having bi-sexual and crossdressing interests, and sometimes surf free boards or sites ISO others sharing a similar interest. But I don't subscribe or "pay-out" to do that. There's far too much free ### out there available to have to pay for a shared interest.

    I received an unsolicited email from GayRoughnecks, basically promising the WORLD in local bi/gay guys I could contact, completely free of charge. There was never any mention of subsciption or a fee.

    So, out of curiosity, I opened the link. Before you can do ANYTHING else, you have to fill out a basic profile, and confirm it with your email address. Well? Normal, I guess, for most agencies looking out to protect themselves, so I did it.

    But after the profile was filled out, and the email confirmed, I couldn't get ANYWHERE on their site without subscribing for a fee. Basically, I'd been HAD.

    Well? I didn't go back there anymore, as it was a useless waste of time. However, email started showing up from GayRoughnecks, telling me I had messages in my mailbox. Thing is, you have to SUBSCRIBE to get into this mailbox! Of course, I declined, and ignored it.

    The quantity of email from GR started escalating daily. First three or four, then 10 or more, hitting both my regular inbox and my Spam Folder.

    On Thursday, 1/1, I opened my email to find 76 new messages. Mind you, this is an email addy where I usually find two or three new messages.

    Upon opening my inbox, all 76 were the identical message from GayRoughnecks stating that I had been "CRUISED" by someone with the name of "CRHCPW", and that I had to log into GR to read the messages.

    In addition to those 76 in my inbox, there were another 15 of the same message in my SPAM folder.

    I deleted everything, and went into GR to try and find a "Contact" or "Unsubscribe" link. There are none.

    The next day, I opened my email to find 162 of the SAME MESSAGE as I had the day before. I was pissed.

    I finally responded to one of the CRHCPW messages, and I got the message back that the previous person wrote above - word-for-word.

    This is a sick ###, and a site to be avoided at all costs. This guy, or organization needs to be shut down.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chgolcmt Feb 20, 2009

    Report him to the IC3 federal government internet crimes office. If enough people do it this lunatic will be arrested and prosecuted.

    1 Votes
  • Wh
    whd13b Feb 23, 2009

    I had the same problem with this website. I emailed a complaint to the FTC Bureau of Consumer Protection and within two weeks all the spam stopped. Hope that helps. That website master is clearly demented.

    1 Votes
  • Ha
    hairyasslover May 12, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thanks for all the postings guys, I just "unsubscribed" from the ripoff site too after reading your posts... hopefully he won't start up with me as well! If he does, I will definitely report him to the Feds!
    If he was an intelligent businessman, he would either give guys a free trial period or at the very least, allow limited free services (such as allowing at least a few free emails per day etc) to see if we think the site is worth paying for.
    From the tone of his email responses, he doesn't deserve our business, no matter how good his site is!!

    Obviously he has no respect for anyone who might be a potential paying customer... He has turned me off Bigtime!

    There are plenty more fish in the sea!! We surely don't need him!

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Ernest Jun 11, 2009

    I did not sign up for or ask for GayRoughnecks.com to start coming to my email address. I have no interest in it. However I have tried everything to stop these emails. Anyone have any suggestions?

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Tracy Jun 11, 2009

    Join and quit. Then they'll leave you alone. Obviously you viewed some porn sites to be put on their list or even friends.com or something like that.

    Or just be an adult and delete the email. If you unsubscribe you let them know you're on an active email.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dave12 Jun 26, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    He did the exact same thing to me. He sent me a threatening email when I asked him to delete my profile. Now I get spammed all the time.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Grampawilliam Aug 30, 2009

    I am glad that it is a form letter threat they are sending out. I was startled and frightened by the response they sent to my e-mail requesting to unsubscribe. although I have done nothing involving child porn the insinuation is in the threat.
    My e-mail to them was somewhat nasty -I called them spammers and told them to stop sending me all their crap. The letter he sent me was word for word the same as the ones sent to all the others here.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    LUKA001 Sep 21, 2009

    I have the same problem with these 2 sites GAYROUGHNECKS.COM and BEARTRAPPING.COM (they are together)
    Administrative Contact:
    Christian Troy
    419 Helen Terrace
    Neptune, NJ 07753
    US
    Phone: +1.[protected]
    Email: [protected]@icm-nj.com

    I contacted the ICANN and i received the same letter
    from: [protected]@BearTrapping.com

    I don't work for you, or any other freeloading ###.

    Get off the internet...

    I contacted a BBB and this is the answer:
    We are in receipt of your correspondence regarding the above mentioned company.
    Unfortunately your complaint is outside the scope of the Better Business Bureau.
    We suggest you contact an attorney to assist you in this matter.
    We will keep your complaint on file for future reference.
    Very truly yours,
    Melissa Companick | President
    Tel: [protected]
    Fax: [protected]
    Email: [protected]@newjersey.bbb.org
    www.bbb.org | Start With Trust
    Better Business Bureau Serving New Jersey
    1700 Whitehorse-Hamilton Square Rd., Ste. D-5
    Trenton, NJ 08690

    Actually i filed many compaints about web content (i can prove them) and i had no problem with other BBB and the website deleted the content. This is the case of DATE.COM that didn't want to delete my pictures but after 30 days with the help of a BBB they deleted them.

    Why Melissa Companick doesnt want to help me??

    Thanks
    LUKA

    1 Votes
  • Lu
    LUKA001 Sep 22, 2009

    This is one more email MELISSA COMPANICK sent me:

    While the business is located in our service area, if they are using your likeness without your permission, that is a legal issue that must be settled through the legal system. BBB is a private, nonprofit organization with no legal powers.


    Very truly yours,


    Melissa Companick | President

    Tel: [protected]

    Fax: [protected]

    Email: [protected]@newjersey.bbb.org

    www.bbb.org | Start With Trust


    Better Business Bureau Serving New Jersey

    1700 Whitehorse-Hamilton Square Rd., Ste. D-5

    Trenton, NJ 08690

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    LUKA001 Oct 02, 2009

    If you have this problem, you can file complaints on these websites (all of them)

    1) the ICANN http://www.icann.org/

    2) IC3 federal government internet crimes office http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

    3) FTC Bureau of Consumer Protection http://www.ftc.gov/bcp/consumer.shtm

    4) send all the spam to [protected]@uce.gov

    5) send a letter to Howard O'Neil, Police Chief in Neptune [protected]@neptunetownship.org

    6) BBB WWW.BBB.ORG

    I do not live in the USA, if you live in the USA go to the police.

    www.beartrapping.com/
    www.gayroughnecks.com

    Administrative Contact:

    Christian Troy
    419 Helen Terrace
    Neptune, NJ 07753
    US
    Phone: +1.[protected]
    Email: [protected]@icm-nj.com

    1 Votes
  • Lu
    LUKA001 Oct 07, 2009

    Please file a complaint also here:


    http://www.econsumer.gov/english/

    1 Votes
  • Lu
    LUKA001 Oct 08, 2009

    IMPORTANT!!
    PLEASE FILE A COMPLAINT HERE:

    http://www.state.nj.us/oag/ca/ocp/contactocp.htm

    1 Votes
  • Lu
    LUKA001 Oct 23, 2009

    MELISSA COMPANICK in Trenton after I filed a complaint made a review of gayroughnecks.com located here:

    http://www.bbb.org/new-jersey/business-reviews/adult-entertainment/gayroughneckscom-in-neptune-nj-90059406

    Now this page does not exist anymore. WHY????

    Melissa Companick ingnores all the complaints I filed against:
    gayroughnecks.com
    beartrapping.com
    icm-nj.com

    Melissa Companick | President
    Tel: [protected]
    Fax: [protected]
    Email: [protected]@newjersey.bbb.org
    www.bbb.org | Start With Trust
    Better Business Bureau Serving New Jersey
    1700 Whitehorse-Hamilton Square Rd., Ste. D-5
    Trenton, NJ 08690

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    granitenyc Dec 04, 2009

    Hey so I think they have capitulated. At the bottom of each spam email is now an unsubscribe link. I think it actually works. I ahvent gotten spam in a few days now.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    seaguy Jul 06, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had the same experience and just filed a complaint with the FTC. He's an arrogant insane jerk!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rockford Jul 09, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    this website operator has been sending me spam e-mails for several years! I have requested several times to be removed, but this idiot contiues to send me garbage! I don't know what his problem; no life, I guess!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rockford Jul 09, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    That sorry-[censor] geek from Gay Roughnecks is a real piece of [censored]...there is no way to respond to his ridiculous e-mails, but I'm glad I read all of your complaints and comments, as I will now start using the government adresses provided to lodge a complaint. A few years ago, this low-life responded to my request to be removed with a similar letter as described above: something about child molesters, etc. He is likely a pedophile himself. I will initiate my contact with the government complaint site immediately. Thanks again to all of you who wrote about this. Rockford

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rockford Jul 09, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just filed an official complaint against him with the FTC; hope others will do likewise.

    0 Votes
  • Ah
    ahotman4 Jul 30, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have never once seen any way whatsoever to be able to opt-out of communications from this sleazy company's website. I have emailed Mr. Troy on several occasions throughout the years, as well, in an effort to receive instructions on how to take care of the matter and have never gotten responses. I am going to lodge formal complaints with the agencies noted above and hope for the best outcome. Thank you all for your commentary and suggestions!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rockford Jul 31, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    thank you all for your input; I hope everyone will file a complaint and put this loser Troy out of business for good!

    0 Votes
  • Ah
    ahotman4 Aug 01, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have filed complaints with the following agencies or businesses since Friday the 30th of July, 2010:

    The FTC
    State of New Jersey Attorney General
    Register.com (the domain registration service he uses)
    '[protected]@cv.net' (which is his internet service provider)
    and the Neptune New Jersey Police Department

    I have also sent another email to manhunt so that they can see the slanderous and disparaging b.s. that this guy is spewing about them in hopes that they, too may take some type of legal action to finally shut him down or to comply with standard business practices.

    One interesting thing I noted last night was that this idiot copied verbatim Manhunt's TOS and posted them to his own website as his own-when, in fact, if you read the TOS in its entirety you actually find that there are links to manhunt for contact information relative to technical questions or their acceptable use policy.

    The guy is obviously a complete and utter [censor] and doesn't deserve to have any type of business that allows him the platform to harrass, use slurs and defame others.

    PLEASE report any and all information to the above authorities so that we might finally get some resolution in this matter. Thanks!

    0 Votes
  • Po
    PozPigTop Aug 02, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We have also notified Manhunt, Recon, and all of the other sites he slanders, but they don't seem to care. Good catch on the TOS! Maybe that will wake them up.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    billsf Aug 10, 2010

    Thanks for providing the contact infomation for the FTC. I filed a complaint today and encourage everyone else to do so.

    This guy, Christian, is really, really sick. He should be in prison for trying to blackmail so many people.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rockford Mar 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am still receiving spam from this loser at gay roughnecks...I never open them and they automatically go to junk mail and are delated, yet this sorry [censor] continues to send me his garbage! Does anyone know a government site I can report him to that will do something? It's like having a fly or cockroach in your house that you just want to get rid of.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rockford Mar 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is weird what?? Do you have some info that could be helpful for people who want to report this spam website? Any help is appreciated...I have seen complaints from others who say this person sends out spam to them even though they unsubscribed numerous times...

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rockford Mar 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    thank you for your help with this...can you tell me what the IP address or get it from your friend? I want to do the same thing and serve this loser with a subpoena. I'm not offended and Ib appreciate your help. This gay roughnecks guy is some kind of creepy stalker...

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rockford Mar 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    hmmm...OK I have to figure it out then...thanks for the tip ...

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patrick93001 Mar 28, 2011

    As a followup to granite nyc's post, no...they haven't capitulated. I've had to deal with Mr. Troy-Niederhelman in the past regarding the sites listed here. Now there is a new one - JockNavigator.com - and the emails have no unsubscribe links at all. Here's my list of complaint recipients, in addition to the one's others suggested above:
    Registrar and hosting services - [protected]@register.com, [protected]@cv.net
    Neptune Municipal Clerk and Court Administrator - [protected]@neptunetownship.org, [protected]@neptunetownship.org
    Neptune Township Committee - [protected]@neptunetownship.org, [protected]@neptunetownship.org, [protected]@neptunetownship.org, [protected]@neptunetownship.org, [protected]@neptunetownship.org, [protected]@neptunetownship.org
    I decided to get creative, since Mr. Troy-Niederhelman likes to use the 'child molester accusations' against his complainants: Send complaints about him to the Community Baptist Church, (2 blocks over from his alleged residence/place(s) of business):
    http://www.visitcbc.org/contact.html
    And schools: Shark River Hills Elementary School (2 blocks from Mr. Troy) - [protected]@neptune.k12.nj.us this was the only email address I could locate, but if anyone wants to fax Mr. Thompson the Principal or the School District/Board Members, here's all the info you need - http://www.neptune.k12.nj.us/neptuneschools/site/default.asp
    http://maps.google.com/maps?q=410+Helen+Terrace+Neptune++NJ
    http://maps.google.com/maps?q=419+Helen+Terrace+Neptune++NJ
    I wonder if his neighbors on both sides of his street and near the school and church would appreciate the news that an abusive, arrogant, above-the-law (he thinks) Internet Pornography site operator was in their neighborhood?

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patrick93001 Mar 29, 2011

    Here's another address located on another complaint site:
    Ironclad Media, Inc.
    Gary Niederhelman
    207 14th Avenue
    Belmar, NJ 07719
    US

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    passleft May 19, 2012

    FYI, I just googled my email address and found my email on this list... I'm sure you all are on there as well.
    http://www.gayroughnecks.com/LosersList.cfm

    I tried sending emails and eventually called the phone number listed in the WHOIS as my emails were returned as non deliverable.

    -1 Votes
  • Hi
    Hijinx Ross Aug 03, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I did some research into the hosting company Next Decade Solutions at 423 Helen Terrace in Neptune NJ 07753. The president appears to be or have been Gary Neiderhelman, another contact I have found is Christian Troy, and my contact was with someone named Dan Comelo. The numbers I have found associated with them are [protected] and [protected]. Emails are [protected]@icm-nj.com, [protected]@nextdecadesolutions.com, and [protected]@NextDecadeSolutions.com. Here is the message I sent to them:
    "I would not have even questioned this unsolicited mail I have received, letting it filter into my junk mail but I noticed something… this email address is not the only one to which I am receiving notifications. I understand it is possible to have one email address associated with a website a person may or may not have subscribed but two is unlikely. Once I accessed the site with my “forgotten” password, I can see that it was just generated information in the profile under this account and not anything even remotely close to anything I would have entered into the profile had I actually created the account. t is obvious the mailing list is purchased and email is sent specifically to coerce money from people to pay for access if only to deactivate the account. There are more than a dozen scam and “rip off” sites to which DomDads.com and other sites are repeatedly reported. I see this is not the only website for which there is a similar issue to mine, as I am doing some research, they are all linked to the New Decade Solutions with an address for a little house in New Jersey. Is this the business one might visit in person with a complaint? As for your assertion I am a “freeloading [censor]” or “[censor]” (are these industry terms?), I am more than willing to pay for websites I use, of which there are several I have reoccurring payments for work and pleasure, these are sites I sought out and subscribed to. I would be happy to pay for a subscription to your website so I can relay this information to other subscribers, if there are any who are real, it would be worth the one-time $20 fee. Maybe some of us who are in driving distance could come by for a meeting to better the relations between the web site management and subscribers. I am personally not afraid of sitting down and having an in-person conversation with yourself, Christian, Gary or whomever else associated is available. If this is a business operated out of this home, perhaps we can include the neighbors if they are around like Mr. Lloyd or Sharity Delaura if they are still living there to let them know your business interests and what sort of websites you create. You let me know so we can move forward amicably to resolve this issue."
    Yes, I looked up the location and the neighbors to the address. I thought about a bulk mailing to the the neighborhood with some censored photos from the websites to show the neighbors what is happening but I do not have the energy. I will just flag their emails to just be deleted.
    Please share and add to this information to inform more people of the type of people we are dealing with.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions