GADGETS DIRECT LIMITEDFaile of delivery

V
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

We ordered an apple i phone through the company. We transferred $4500 on 2 April 2009 by TT to SANTA FE IMPEX PTE LTD
[protected]
OCBC BANK SINGAPORE
27 CHULIA STREET SINGAPORE
OCBCSGSG

and delivery was expected in 72 hours. The seller was constantly on email before I sent the money and assured us of a safe transaction. Once the money has been transferred, the seller disappeared. This is a case of fraud. We have saved all other email exchanges. There is a phone number given below; but the number does not seem to exist.
We also can not contact to the SANTA FE IMPEX PTE LTD in Singapore,
Please help us to closed the account for Alan Pepple can not drawn the money.

Responses

  • Lu
    Lukehames Oct 02, 2014

    Please be aware this scam artist also goes by the name of Unlocked gadget limited and they are also scam artists.! Please be Warned..

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    NIRMA Feb 13, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    or it can be this

    Okay good make sure you send the money on the 28 of this month.

    This is the payment details to use in western union

    Receiver's Name: Cindy Culbertson
    Receiver's Address: 18 Seward St. #2
    City: Dansville
    State: NY
    Zip Code: 14437
    Country: USA

    Thanks

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    NIRMA Feb 13, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    here the numbers are here +[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    NIRMA Feb 13, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    NOW THATS THE TRUE PHOTO OF THE GUY
    JUST ATTACHES
    [censor]

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    NIRMA Feb 13, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    THE ADD IS AS FOLLOWS DONT BE VICTIMS
    Buy Apple iphone 4g 32gb unlocked

    Country: Saudi Arabia
    Listed: December 29, 2010 15:52


    Click Pictures To Enlarge
    Description
    Buy 2 get 1 free in promo offer from 1st of December to 30th of December
    Promo ordered by the Apple Inc Co-operation USA & UK
    The Mobile phones listed below are brand new and comes with the full
    accessories.Our company is a large and registered company here in US and
    UK.
    Features
    OS iPhone OS (based on Mac OS)
    CPU Apple A4 processor
    Messaging SMS (threaded view), MMS, Email, Push Email
    Browser HTML (Safari)
    Radio No
    Games Downloadable, incl. motion-based
    Colors Black, White
    GPS Yes, with A-GPS support
    Java No
    Active noise cancellation with dedicated microphone
    Social networking integration with live updates
    Digital compass
    Google Maps
    Audio/video player
    Voice command/dial
    TV-out
    Battery :Standard battery, Li-Ion
    Product Includes
    Apple iPhone 4G 32GB Unlocked
    Apple Earphones with Remote and Mic
    Dock Connector to USB Cable
    Wall Charger
    Car Charger
    USB Power Adapter
    Documentation
    Plastic Pouch
    CD Rom
    SIM eject tool
    1yr Apple Warranty Card
    For more details about purchase Contact Us via e-mail at:
    EMAIL; [email protected]
    MSN CHAT: [email protected]
    YAHOO CHAT: [email protected]
    GMAIL CHAT: [email protected]
    SKYPE: Al.kareem.hassan
    Cheers
    Buy 2 get 1 free in promo offer from 1st of December to 30th of December
    Promo ordered by the Apple Inc Co-operation USA & UK
    The Mobile phones listed below are brand new and comes with the full
    accessories.Our company is a large and registered company here in US and
    UK.
    Features
    OS iPhone OS (based on Mac OS)
    CPU Apple A4 processor
    Messaging SMS (threaded view), MMS, Email, Push Email
    Browser HTML (Safari)
    Radio No
    Games Downloadable, incl. motion-based
    Colors Black, White
    GPS Yes, with A-GPS support
    Java No
    Active noise cancellation with dedicated microphone
    Social networking integration with live updates
    Digital compass
    Google Maps
    Audio/video player
    Voice command/dial
    TV-out
    Battery :Standard battery, Li-Ion
    Product Includes
    Apple iPhone 4G 32GB Unlocked
    Apple Earphones with Remote and Mic
    Dock Connector to USB Cable
    Wall Charger
    Car Charger
    USB Power Adapter
    Documentation
    Plastic Pouch
    CD Rom
    SIM eject tool
    1yr Apple Warranty Card
    For more details about purchase Contact Us via e-mail at:
    EMAIL; [email protected]
    MSN CHAT: [email protected]
    YAHOO CHAT: [email protected]
    GMAIL CHAT: [email protected]
    SKYPE: Al.kareem.hassan
    Cheers

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    NIRMA Feb 13, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    HELLO EVERY BODY EVEN I WAS MADE VICTIM OF THIS FRAUD
    BUT WONT LET GO WILL GO TILL THE END OF THE WOULD TO NAD HIM N HAND HIM OVER TO REPENT. I SWEAR .
    I SENT 500 USD TO MR AL KAREEM HASSAN FOM USA NEY YORK
    N HE WAS EVEN ON MAIL 1 HOUR BEFORE I MADE THE PAYMENT THEY WILL ASK U AL THIS DETAILS AS U SAID FREND BUT FINALLY NO PHONE IN THE END I WISH RTHE AUTHORITIES COULD PUNISH THOSE THIEVES I WISH TO SAY ITS INDEED SAD I WORKED HARD 1 YEAR FULL TO MYSELF A PHONE WERE A FRAUD LOOTED ME N YET ASK FOR 300 USD MORE.
    I WILL ATTACH THERE FAKE DOCUMENTS DONT BE THEIR PREYS

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Ju-Maka Jun 10, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello I a French guy from Paris,

    I have contacted this guy to buy a nexus one and he answered that :

    ---------
    The HTC Google Nexus One Unlocked is Authentic Original comes with all accessories in it and 12 Month international warranty and 5 Month return policy from the Manufacturer...Am located in louisiana(USA)

    i can have the phone shipped down to you and get to your door step in 24
    hours delivery through Fedex Courier Express services. what you have to do now is to proceed us your full shipping address so we can carry on with the labeling and ready for shipment, Its 250Euro including the shipment cost down to
    your door step.

    Here is the info we would like to know from you below,


    Name :
    Full Address :
    Country:
    State :
    City :
    Color of item needed :
    Telephone Number :

    For inquiry: We offer prompt Shipping from our warehouse in Louisiana,
    Typically the product will arrive within 24 hours Via Fedex Courier
    services .

    Warranty : 1 Years
    Return Policy : 5 Month
    Money Refund : Money Refundable

    Once the details is sent we will label and make your order for
    shipping and also forward you the details which you need in making the
    payment Via Western Union Money Transfer or Money Gramm, For fast and
    safe transaction you can also pay with ur credit card on
    (www.westernunion.com).

    Best Regards.

    ------
    Then, i talked to him about this website www.complaintsboard.com and people complaints and he answered this :

    ------
    Hello

    It was a FedEx problem happened only 2 months ago. Actually there is no more problems and we have refunded all customers who haven't receive their product.

    Feel free to buy in our company.

    Best regards.
    ------

    Can i trust this guy or not ?
    I really want that phone but with what you said here I'm afraid of what can happen.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    carl mdv Jun 05, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This guy got the guts to advertise on the gumtree even in south Africa.
    Here is all his stuff.


    his email address: James clinthon [email protected]

    We have lost about $16, 000usd last 4 month due to reaction of shipment to buyer and they fail to pay up the money up till now.

    Below are some prove to you that we are legit company.

    COMPANY NAME : GADGETS DIRECT LIMITED

    Registered No.[protected]

    Address: 76 BELMONT STREET, HULL, HU9 2RL,

    UNITED KINGDOM

    Tel: + [protected]

    Tel: + [protected]

    ORDER INFORMATION :

    Order : 1 Unit

    Shipping Method : FedEx and UPS.

    Delivery Time : 36-48hours Delivery To Your Door Step.

    we are Legit seller and this is the tracking number of some of our customers that order and there items as been shipout .

    www.usps.com


    EO [protected] US

    EO [protected] US

    E0 [protected] US

    EO [protected] US

    EO [protected] US

    EO [protected] US

    EO [protected] US

    EO [protected] US

    EO [protected] US

    you can track them okay .

    we also sent you the ups Receipt

    you are 100% safe buying from us okay .

    Our phones are imported from Finland, Hungary and USA, ; they are factory sealed with original packets with complete accessory, e.g. charger, extra battery and software c d. The phones are sim free and it's never lock to any network, specification: (europeans/usa-specifications) general network gsm 900/gsm 1800/gsm 1900 platform - tri band (gsm900 + 1800 + 1900 MHz: country of manufactured origin: Finland, Hungary and Singapore.

    Get back to us asap.

    Regards.
    James Clinthon

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patrick May 06, 2009

    what then is the bank doing about it?do they just fold their hands and watch peoples money dissappear like that.My own candid suggestion is that the bank should immediately shut the account down and await complaints from people. Patrick.+[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nancy Apr 27, 2009

    We meet that cheat too. It's seemd he have stolen my mail box key and sent my mail to my customer, ask him arrange the payment to them. I only have two mail box of him. how can we find them and maybe we can supply all the information they left, i think that would help us find them.

    Their mail box is:[email protected], [email protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.