The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
FX Marketing/Keith WellmanCannot Cancel Monthly Billing

I Ordered a "Free" dvd, had to pay the postage ($1.99)...This somehow signs you up for a monthly subscription for something, (they have your credit card number from above...) so you get billed $40.95 !!! EVERY MONTH!!! and there is no way to cancel...!!!

Go to their website: fxmarketinginc.com It's crap...view the standard warranties, disclaimers, terms of services, ...guess what?
They don't tell you how to unsubscribe, or where to go to unsubscribe.

Follow a link in a Keith Wellman "Membership Millions" marketing e mail to "Help Desk"...If you ask to unsubscribe through this automated system, someone on the other end will respond telling you they do not represent FX Marketing...

Surprise!!! If you go to the phone and call the number, you get refered to "justaskkeith.com" for cancellations and inquiries...
(All of the voice mailboxes are always full so you cannot speak to anyone, it just says..."try again, Goodbye!!!"
so go to "justaskkeith.com"
and guess who you get...The automated help desk that will respond
"...we do not represent FX Marketing"...

There is no way to cancel...and I believe it is illegal...I think I will contact the Federal Trade Commission...it may not help, but I just got an e mail about a 10 million dollar class action against WEBLOYALTY.COM, INC. ("WLI"). They were doing the same thing as FX Marketing, and they got caught!!! and now they are paying...

Responses

  • Ma
    mac1111 Mar 07, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had the same experience! He should be shut down, and another person would not have to go through Keith Wellman's deceitful practices. I think he moves from one scam to the other - with a hidden 72 hr refund policy on a dodgy product. I went over the promo material and refund policy before I purchase, and asked about suitability during the online webinar as a complete newbie! I was assured it was easy to set up (not true) and I would have assistance. By the time I knew this was not going to work for me - 5 days, he refused me a refund, even though a 30 day refund policy was IMPLIED during the promo! He should be put out of the IM business sphere permanently!

    0 Votes
  • Gb
    gbu68 Feb 17, 2010

    LET ME JUST SAY DITTO!!!

    "I have purchased from Keith Wellman, the ASF (automated sales fromula) for 497.00 and it has been very disappointing. The product does not deliver half of what it promises, the twitter software does not work but more importantly Mr. Wellman does not honor his 100% money back guaranty.

    After a week of technical problems with NO SUPPORT and my website not working. I asked for a refund and I was told I had only 72 hrs. to cancel, so no refund. That's pretty convenient for Mr. Wellman when my website was not even up during those 72 hrs. It's interesting how during those 72 hrs. the support tickets I submitted were answered, stating that they were working on those issues. After 72 hrs. no more answers, not to mention NO PROBLEM SOLVING.

    So it's been a week and one day, my website does not work, no answer to my support tickets, except for the one where I asked for a refund, of course the answer was denying such refund.

    So, DO NOT waste your maney on any of Keith Wellman's products. There are lot's of complaints on the web for this guy. ALmost everyone is unhappy about the same thing."

    0 Votes
  • Ev
    Evan Gray Jan 24, 2010

    I also have the same problem. Product is crap and Keith Wellman will not refund my money. Sent an email requesting a refund within the 72hrs, regardless, i wasn't even aware of this as it isn't CLEARLY AND CONSPICUOUSLY shown during the sales process. The only guarantee conspicuously shown was one that said "100% guarantee" with no time frames attached. I can tell you right now the FTC will have a field day with this. A handful of complaints to the FTC and Attorney Generals Office and Keith Wellman will be back living in his car again. I don't wish this upon him or anyone, but c'mon Keith, get your head out of your *ss and stop being deceitful.

    I've just lost respect for all the big marketers peddling this crap, and which i have respected and purchased from in the past, this includes Chris Carpenter, Mike Filasame, Micheal Rasmussen to name a few. Very sad.

    1 Votes
  • Ed
    Edson Limon Jan 17, 2010

    I have purchased from Keith Wellman, the ASF (automated sales fromula) for 497.00 and it has been very disappointing. The product does not deliver half of what it promises, the twitter software does not work but more importantly Mr. Wellman does not honor his 100% money back guaranty.

    After a week of technical problems with NO SUPPORT and my website not working. I asked for a refund and I was told I had only 72 hrs. to cancel, so no refund. That's pretty convenient for Mr. Wellman when my website was not even up during those 72 hrs. It's interesting how during those 72 hrs. the support tickets I submitted were answered, stating that they were working on those issues. After 72 hrs. no more answers, not to mention NO PROBLEM SOLVING.

    So it's been a week and one day, my website does not work, no answer to my support tickets, except for the one where I asked for a refund, of course the answer was denying such refund.

    So, DO NOT waste your maney on any of Keith Wellman's products. There are lot's of complaints on the web for this guy. ALmost everyone is unhappy about the same thing.

    1 Votes
  • Ke
    Keith W Jul 28, 2009

    I believe that you may be mistaken. We do not sell "membership millions" as that is a program by someone else. It is easy to cancel any type of billing with us although it sounds like the billing problem you are having is with another company. If you go to justaskkeith.com and submit a support ticket to cancel, they will cancel anything you'd like them too immediately. (it sounds like you used the owner of membership millions support desk). Not only will my company gladly refund you but will also refund any past charges. We don't want unhappy customers and have the best support in the marketing community by far.

    Keith W.

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    Marky_brown Jun 27, 2009

    only just realised I've been paying a 39.35 subscription to this company and no way of stopping it

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karolis Mar 30, 2009

    I totally got ripped off the same way you did! That makes me mad.. So does anyone has any idea what to do?

    1 Votes
  • De
    des Mar 27, 2009

    I donald e schneider 1 clover lane st.charles mo 63301 got my credit card statement and saw $39.95 charged on my credit card and I don't recall ordering anything from fx marketing my meail is: [email protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.