The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Freedom SubscriptionStole $40.95, out of two of my bank accounts

Hi there,
My Name is Nicholas Pedone, and would like to get my money back that Freedom Subscription has stolen out of two of my bank Accounts. One with Bank of America, and the other with Wells Fargo banks. They had withdrawn $49.95 from bougth accounts, and when I notified the they said that I would receive the money back in the form of a check that they would send to my mailling addrees, and if I do not receive it with in 30 days to contact them.
Well I haven't received the check as of 08/28/2009. I've been trying to get a hold of them, but it seems that no one answers the phone at that number. An answering service answers but can't get throuh to anyone else. They still owe me the money that they stole out of my two bank accounts.
Thank You
Yours Truly
Nicholas Pedone

Responses

  • Ms
    mskandiceof4 Sep 17, 2009

    this company has done the same to me also. they took 49.95 out of my bank of america acccount and i was told that i would recieve a check in 30 days. i have yet to recieve anything from them. When i call i just get a busy signal. today makes the 30th day and like i said before...NOTHING!!!

    1 Votes
  • As
    ascribner Sep 18, 2009

    please help...i have no idea what this company is. i too have a bank of america account. i just realized that my account has been charged numerous times of the amount $17.85 in the forms of checks that later convert to electronic debits. what is this company and how did they get my info? please help!

    1 Votes
  • Kr
    kritter Sep 30, 2009

    Hello,
    I just had this same thing happen with my Wells Fargo account. Call your bank immediately. This company has somehow stolen your social security number and charges your bank account. Your bank can freeze your account and get your money back for you if the claim you file is legitimate (which in this case it should be). Just got off the phone with WF and I am about to call BofA so they can't do the same with them as I also have an account there. Good luck to all of you!!!

    Maria

    1 Votes
  • Li
    lisafnc Oct 04, 2009

    They have gotten money out of my account at suntrust, I didnt have the 49.95 in there but now i have 90.00 worth of ncf fees.Does anyone know who they are?And how do they get the info? Lisa

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    jackie huny jr Oct 07, 2009

    same thing happen to with sun truth they got me Freedom Subscription, UniGuard Membership
    they same people one was 19.95 and the other was 49.95

    1 Votes
  • Ve
    venessa901 Oct 08, 2009

    the same thing happen to me 19.95 from UniGuard and 49.95 from Freedom Subscription and I have no idea what either company is. If anyone knows how to get their money back let me know [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Nj
    njr573 Oct 12, 2009

    Same thing happened to me and I have no idea who these people are. If you have found a way to get your money bank please let me know Thank You... [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Re
    realist9981 Oct 18, 2009

    i had the samething happen out of my wachovia accouint, they get your info from online payday that you apply for. I notified my bank and they are looking into but my bank said that they have to produce something showing that i agreed to these charges and that signed something authorizing these charges. goodluck everyone. has anyone alerted the better business burea over these people?

    1 Votes
  • Id
    I don't play Nov 02, 2009

    These people need to be stopped!!! We can put our foot down and continue to complain and call and let them know that they will not continue to get away with taking people's money. I said to them that I will sue for the harassment and pain and suffering.

    Good luck everyone!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ta
    Tashakay Dec 04, 2009

    the same thing happened to me... my bank ( wachovia ) worked with me really well and was able to refund my nsf fees for it. I to, had the 49.95 and the 19.95. If you google the company.. all of it shows FRAUD!!!And it was recommended to change your acct # because they will keep on getting your money.

    0 Votes
  • He
    Here to Help35 Dec 05, 2009

    This type of comany is indirectly tied to cash advance/payday loans. More than likely, they were able to buy your account details (name, ssn, account number and routing number). It's usually recommended to check your contract's terms and conditions, because there may be a fine line disclaimer, that you signed for, that allowed them to sell your information. If that is the case, if your bank goes to dispute the charge, it is possible you may not get your funds back. Hopefully, that is not the case...

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Sipho Dec 05, 2009

    I just checked my bank account and it was -$200 beacause of the charges from Freedom subscription, I phoned them the whole day no answer off course any one knows how to get hold of these people, Please help.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    dirtracefan55 Dec 10, 2009

    This compamy took money out of my bank account with Fifth Third Bank for $49.95 and of course caused me to be overdrawn, I am not sure where or how they got my information but there is no way I can get in touch with them the website is not working and the phone is just a busy signal. If you have any way to contact them please post it on here.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    keltalon Dec 12, 2009

    I feel so stupid right about now!! Well I called wachovia and they are well aware of the scam. I ask what are they doing about it? She told me there is nothing that can be done from as far as procescuting these companies, at least not as of yet. she says that wachovia will refund me my money and will contact the bank of the freedom people and get there money back. She told me that payday loans when they received our account information sells it to any and everybody that will buy it, so who know how many people have my account information. I was instructed to go immediately and have my account number changed to avoid future scams. Man this is crazy!!

    0 Votes
  • Cd
    cd nasuto Dec 20, 2009

    Well they have done the same thing to me and no refund it has been almost 2 months. I will Have to go to Wacovia to see if I can get the money back from them. This is crazy?
    I have already changed my account number.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nikkie09 Dec 22, 2009

    This has been done to me 3 days ago and I have gotten in contact with them every time. One you call them and raise hell they will send you a conformation email telling you that you will get a refund within 15 days. Stay on their A**. But to any one that wants the number it is [protected] talk to a guy named Phillip his rep number is 102. I hope this helps yall. All I can say is stay on their butts. get names and addresses if possible

    0 Votes
  • Je
    JennMike03 Dec 30, 2009

    This also happened to my husband and I. We bank with Bank of America and track everything coming in and going out of our account, online. I noticed early AM of Dec 30th that two charges in the form of checks have posted out of my account. One was for 49.95 and the other was 19.95. We do not use checks so this stood out to me right away! I called my bank and they gave me the numbers to UNIGUARD [protected]) & FREEDOM [protected]). I called Freedom first since that was a 59.95 charge. The rep was nice *little too nice* she explained how we signed up for the services and they would happily remove the membership and send me a email right away. She also explained that we had two open services and what both of them were. I found this to be even more odd since the company names and numbers vary but she said she could cancel both at the same time =) I was also given a cancellation number while on the phone with the rep. As soon as I hung up with them my husband called saying he got 6 emails *three from each company*. These emails also state that a refund check will be in the mail with in 15days. I went ahead and called my back back to explain that I do have a cancellation number and they are sending me a check but would like to know if I should file fraud and have a open case in case this check doesnt arrive? Right away she explained how these people get away with this. Bank of America also reversed the funds and froze any other charges that may come through my account (FOR FREE). I feel very blessed that they were able to do this for me and soo quickly. We went in and changed our bank account number so I feel much better about this whole thing. For us it went a little too smooth. TALK TO YOU BANK AND LET THEM KNOW ABOUT THE FRAUD THEN SEE WHAT THEY CAN DO AND WHAT YOU NEED TO DO TO PROTECT YOUR SELF!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Ro9 Jan 12, 2010

    I was victum of Freedom Subscription and Uniguard in Oct 09, I never recieve a refund back. I report both company's to the Better Buisness Bureau and the FBI. BBB did investigate both company's both claiming that thay will return my money in 15 days. Both companys are own by the same person / company. If will can get enough people to file a complaint with the BBB it will force the FBI got get involve. They get your information if your are inquiring about payday loan. I am on a mission to stop this fake company from stealing money from innocent people. I would advise that you watch your credit because they do have your social sescurity number. If you go on there web site where they claim that you are a member you will see your personal information on it.
    Here are Alternate Business Name that they also use:
    Uniguard Plus
    Belfort Energy Drink Mix
    Cash Advance
    Colonial Alliance
    Customer Service Inc
    Fortess Secured
    Platinum Membership
    Royalstream
    Secured Loan By Phone
    Liberty Union
    Independence Plus
    Store Values, Inc
    Medlink
    Grant Subscription
    Prime Time Saving
    Online Loan Terms
    AE Checking

    Freedom Subcription as two location : 8550 W. Desert RD #102 Las Vegas, NV, 155 Law Ave #2 Ukiah, CA
    Uniguard Plus : 50 Campass Ln, Fort Lauderdale, FL

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Ro9 Jan 12, 2010

    Here is the address for Uniguard PLus 4001 Santa Barber Blvd # 353 Naples FL

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    Felicia Jeter Feb 03, 2010

    I had the same thing happen to me! They took $49.95 out of my account. They claimed it was a condition for applying for a cash advance or payday loan online. I don't understand how they can take money out of your account if you are tyring to get money and don't even get the loan.

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    Felicia Jeter Feb 03, 2010

    I just remembered that about two months ago UniGuard took $19.95 out of my account for the same reason. I just received an email about a refund but I want all of my money back not just some of it. This should be illegal.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joyce Grassell Aug 02, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Unauthorized withdrawl from my bank account. I don't even know what the subscription is for!

    0 Votes
  • Sd
    sdanis Aug 11, 2010

    these people have been taking money out of my bank accounts and it is bs . i dont even know how they got my stuff

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.