The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
FREE GRANTSrefund of charge not authorized

I okayed from this company to get some items mailed to me regarding government loans and grants. I gave them my debit card number to okay $1.96 for postage. 2 days later they not only (May 23, 2009) charged me for the postage, but an additional charge of $57.61 which I never authorized. I did call the company and the person told me that I would have to send an email to [email protected] I have not been able to do this as the internet tells me there is no such address.
This definitely is a scam, no other fee or dollar amount was mentioned .
The lady said she cancelled my subscription and I said what subscription? I told her I only authorized the postage fee. My name is

Responses

  • Report this to your credit card company immediately so they can remove the charge. Then cancel the account and insist they issue you a new card, or this company will keep billing you every single month for as long as you will allow them...

    0 Votes
  • St
    staci alberson Feb 14, 2010

    i have not got my grant fed-pack.com/kit. i was charged $1.95 then they charged me again for bout $57.00 dollars what is up with free grants.and i prob will never get my grant kit.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Donna J Jones Aug 19, 2009

    It said free grant info just 1.95 for processing fee.Much to my shock when 57.dollars was take out of my account the next day.I called [protected].I was told to come to this site .I hope you can help.Donna Jones at p.o.box 91 Wellton az

    0 Votes
  • Us
    username367235 Jul 20, 2009

    I signed up for this thinking it was an entire different thing. I tried to sign on to the site and was never succsessful, tryed to call the phone # and got someone I could not understand and tried loging in and still could not get in. My Credit card was charged $57.61 and a $1.95 was charged at the start of the whole mess, I request that my credit card be credited for the amounts as soon as possible.Thanks for nothing, cause thats what I got Remburse my account ASAP.
    Deborah Martin

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cathy burgess Apr 03, 2009

    I had a $39.95 withdrawal from my account from a grant program that I didn't apply for. I don't know which one but I want my money back. They charged me $1.95 for the cd which I got and that was all they said they would charge me. It had better be put back into my account. My name is Cathy Burgess at [email protected] GIVE ME BACK MY MONEY

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Teresa Mar 03, 2009

    I also was charged in the same amount against my card, these people are a fake, Do not sign up for this. I have tried to call the num and its always busy. I am getting my bank involved and they will be investigating them.

    0 Votes
  • De
    deb Mar 03, 2009

    I sent for cd. 2/28/09 and they said that I would receive in3-5 days. I never received and cancelled, and they immediately charged my checking account $74.95. I have been trying to call their number [protected] for 3 days and the line is always busy. I have sent a letter, beause all their email is automated so you cannot reply. Scamm!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    pinkie Nov 20, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    calls letting me know how I can receive free grant money to use for any purpose.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.