SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Foot Lockermanager in charge

I've been working at foot locker for a while now and enjoy helping the customers, making connections, and getting to know others. I recently got transferred to the location of meridian mall due to me being in college. It started whenI was scheduled for Sunday July 21, I explained to him in advance that I wasn't going to be able to come in on that following Sunday. He approved but when the following day came decided that I had to come in and write a statement due to the fact nobody showed up for the shift that day. So at this point I'm confused because me and him already had an agreement already . So me being the passionate Employee, I later came in to write the statement, I also helped him with customers as he thanked me. When discussing the situation with him he asked if I had any discount left in my card . I proceeded to say yes, during this time it was half off event and I haven't used alot in discount . So He asked if he can use it, I said " no because I'm getting written up for no reason". he then told me that if I let him use it he wouldn't write me up but it had to stay between me and him, Long story short I let him use 400 on my discount cards do avoid a write up. Now I don't like how he approaches the situation by blackmailing me for my discount card, but at the time I didn't care because I was avoiding a write up.

There was multiple occasions where it was certain things that took place Leading to me being uncomfortable. I don't remember the actual date that the mandatory meeting took place, but if you look back in the system everyone will schedule for our that day. The manager by the name of Roe talk about the typical like getting to every customer, and increasing your sales per hour. What made me accountable was he later made a comment saying " lady's and if you want to use what you got to take advantage of that and make some sales, not only that it will also be a change in uniform and you all can wear Leggins" basically insinuating that men will purchase more if doing so . And not only that he also proceeded to say " I watch Sam do it all the time" Sam being an employee that was promoted to assistant manager at the time.I wasn't sure if I should say something because everyone seems to be cool with it, it was like these such things happen often. I didn't think that message was Appropriate for Manager. There was also another occasion I remember being on the sales floor, at the time it wasn't busy so I was getting on my coworkers that I haven't met before. So we're all conversation and the manager by the name of So we're all conversation and the manager by the name of Roe was having a conversation with the young boy by the name of "Diego". They were listing titles of porn videos laughing about it saying "boy [censored] stepmom" All I was thinking at the time is it's inappropriate for Manager to be discussing this to employees on the sales floor, not to mention he's a minor only 17-year-olds. Also me another sales associate by the name of " samarah" heard everything we're minors as well. And it doesn't even end there, I have never worked with that manager before until this particular day, so after the inappropriate conversation took place Row and Diego were laughing again. So I proceeded to ask what was funny as me and Samara was curious. He had a sticker placed on the outside of his pants, but near his genital area which read "squeeze me". Then he later mention because I couldn't quite see what it said I was Squinting, he said " girl don't look at it like it's not nothing there". I never thought it was funny I actually thought it was weird because he then cracked a joke Saying " if the customers ask me for help I'm just gonna point at it" mine you sticker says "squeeze me". After that I kind of kept my distance, this all took place 08/10/19. So I work the following week everything went cool that week 08/11/19-08/17/19.

Another situation happen I kept updating my availability but was still being scheduled for days I was available, I had to to have somebody cover my Tuesday shift 08/20/19 and Friday shift 08/23/19 within that week I didn't work Sunday to that . After that happens, I don't know if the manager Roe just assumes I wasn't trying to work, but after that Week 08/18/19-08/24/19 the following week on 08/25/19 I wasn't one the schedule. Homeview stop working so I had to come in and update my availability that way, we figured out what the misunderstanding was I entered the days in wrong. He ensured me the following week I will be on the schedule. So I ask for it to be sent in the group chat called bubble, but I still wasn't on it the week of 09/01/19-09/07/19. The next week 09/15/19-09/21/19
I still wasn't if the schedule. He had told previous before that we came that hours were kinda slow so all I can do that week was try to pick up hours and that he tries to make it fair for everyone. When he said that I was confused because being off the schedule for there weeks doesn't seem fair. So I call and was concerned because haven't been to for for so long and he reasoning was not constant. We had a conversation on the phone and he said well the system give hours to who ever make the more sale and are productive. So I immediately cut him off and proceeded to say that I don't work often but whenever I do my sales are high, and that he wouldn't even know my work ethic because we're rarely schedule together. I also brought up the fact of how I'm supposed to continues to increase my sales per hour if you're not allowing me to be scheduled, lastly telling me hours are slow. So eventually we ended the conversation and he insured me to text him to remind him to place me on the schedule. So I never text to him because I don't feel as though it's my place to reminder A manager to give me hours knowing I have been to work in weeks. He makes the schedule every Wednesday so that's why he told me to text him Wednesday. I don't feel as though is necessary to ask for our statistics given the fact that I called you on a Sunday( 09/08/19 ) and we had a conversation about it .

So shortly after the conversation he later sent a message in the Bubble And he sent next week schedule as well 09/09/19 -09/14/19 which I still wasn't on even after we had the conversation the previous day. He was very unprofessional and took the conversation we had to send a message that was for everyone but in direct towards me because everything he discussed in that message we talked about over the phone. An he Mention to Call the manager is on duty during that particular day I called Roe but he wasn't "on duty" but he fail to realize is that I actually did call the manager on duty(Corey ) who didn't have explanations as to why and told me to contact Roe. I didn't appreciate he was questioning my work ethic but yet couldn't tell me what I did wrong or he acknowledge the fact that I do make sales whenever I do work. So the week of 09/15/19-09/21/19 I still wasn't on the schedule so at this point I was over it. The district manager was on vacation and I honestly didn't want to contact him because I feel as though if he getting away with the scheduling and using my discount I'll rather find someone higher than the district manager. I also preferred to keep it to myself because I didn't want to make anyone aware of it and then Roe the manager find out I knew I would get Harassed even more. My time there I feel as though he make acceptions for certain employees, allow some to do what he normally wouldn't approve of. He then sent another message congratulating a sales associate not to mention he was supposed to have sales associate of the week the following day we had the meeting Sunday July 21, so why start now 4 weeks later. in my opinion he still was trying to be petty he also added another comment that I knew was directed towards me at the end of that message. It said " Now this is how you keep get hour".I felt as though he expects me to be Mad or my feelings but I congratulated them as usual.

So the schedule for 09/22/19 was sent I was on the schedule after 4 weeks of being off and only had 3 hours. He me on for a Saturday 3:45-7:15 if I was off the schedule for so long I feel as though I should be given a decent about of hours. I took his word when he said it was slow, but now looking back on it, it was back to school time around the weeks I wasn't schedule. I have been working for foot locker for 1 year now and the things I have experience here honestly are too overwhelming. So it is now 1:27pm, shift starts in about two hours and I will not be continuing to work at a job with such unfair treatment. When leaving a job I i. I Normally give a two week notice, but I don't want to have to see this individual again not be around someone who doesn't respect me as a person. Like logically thinking I haven't been to work for weeks now. The week you decide to put me on the schedule it's on a Saturday one of the busiest days we have during the week. In away I feel as though it was done on purpose so by the time I clock in and get to work I wouldn't know what new Releases. And in some cases the store gets rearranged so at times the back might not be the same from when you worked the previous time. I would like for this situation to be handled accordingly . I don't want to be one of the issues you all brushed off, that's part of the reason I didn't go to the district manager. I understand he's been a manager for years but he's so comfortable to the point where he feels that he can treat people any kind of way which is Sicking. He has several minors that work in his store which is one of the reasons I decided to file my complaint. Roe does questionable things that are inappropriate and work environment. I am a minor as well as a few other of the associates, but I want to speak up because I don't appreciate being dog out and disrespected by someone who is of age and should know better. I hope you are hello to situation accordingly, before I have to. I also like to say that I enjoyed my time at foot locker before this experience and would love for you to have better people in charge.

Ps the story is told and the picture as in order base on the information I've given

-thank you

Foot Locker
Foot Locker
Foot Locker
Foot Locker
Foot Locker
Foot Locker
Foot Locker
Foot Locker
Foot Locker
Foot Locker
Foot Locker
Foot Locker
Foot Locker
Foot Locker

My
Sep 28, 2019

Post your comment