The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Fantasy Sports FactoryPaid for Customized Football Helmet and Never Received

On May 15, 2009 I purchased a customized football mini helmet from Fantasy Sports Factory through their website www.fantasysportsfactory.com/ I paid via Pay Pal and received a receipt for my order and an email from the company that it would take 4-6 weeks for delivery. After waiting more than 6 weeks I tried to contact the seller via email on July 13, 2009 to check on the status of my order. After no initial response I contacted Pay Pal on July 20, 2009 to put in a dispute claim. On July 23, 2009 I received an email from Marty Beets that the helmet was still being made and that it would be delivered "early August". On August 15, 2009 I emailed that seller again to be updated on the status of my order. I received no response to this email and on August 20, 2009 I contacted the Better Business Bureau and NJ Consumer Affairs Division. This company has no business having their website still up!!!

Responses

  • Ma
    Marty Beets Sep 15, 2009

    I'm the owner of FantasySportsFactory. This helmet was late (due to some issues with our printing company which have since been resolved), but was delivered. Sorry for the delay, Mark.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Rick Gonzalez Nov 15, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered 2 customized helmets through their website www.fantasysportsfactory.com on July 19th, 2010. I received one of the helmets on Aug 27th. After contacting them about the second helmet, they apologized for the mistake and said that it would be another 2 weeks before they could send out the other one. Needless to say, I have not received the second helmet and have gotten no replies to my many emails.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.