SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Family Dollar Storesfire hazard

Review updated:

I moved here 5 years ago and there is no other dollar store/ outlet in our small community. The Isles are continuously packed with carts and it is a fire hazard and does not allow a satisfied experience ever. The store has actually caught fire in the past and I am surprised the facility did not burn down. The refrigeration units have been replaced in the last year and the top dogs were here and the issue was not corrected then. When the employees are asked about this they state hours are not given to correct the problem and they can't give us the phone number to complain because they will get in trouble. They also state hours might be increased for a week but they are dropped and the Isles are still not cleared. If no response is returned photos and news reports will be broadcasted amongst our community and surrounding areas. Time to address this ongoing situation of utmost neglect of an only provider and dangerous situation.

Tr
Oct 05, 2019
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  •   Oct 05, 2019

    So your store is in a body of water? “The Isles are continuously pac” is incorrect unless they truly are in water. Aisles are in a store.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
      Oct 05, 2019

    @SubSquirrel You must not have a life. I'm glad that's all you managed to absorb out of an actual complaint

    -1 Votes
  • Tr
      Oct 05, 2019

    @SubSquirrel If you notice it is capitalised as well. Maybe something called smart phone and auto correct?? But I'm glad you could help with a solution or recommendation

    0 Votes
  •   Oct 05, 2019

    @Travisbrownmccamey I have a life that includes pointing out errors.

    0 Votes
  •   Oct 06, 2019

    say hi to Gilligan for me.

    autocap or not on your 'not so smart iPhone'... Isle should be capitalized as a rule if it is the Isle of Wight or Man or something... but AISLE is the lanes of shelves they have in stores.

    autocap or no autocap you still write the body if land Gilligan is on.

    forget calling the numbers on the fire hazards... call the fire department instead and make them come in for an impromptu inspection. violations will make them close until they fix the store.

    0 Votes
  •   Oct 06, 2019

    Smart phones are only as smart as the programmers. If the word corrects to Isle, you can choose to ignore the word and use your own.

    +1 Votes

Post your comment